A faster, more hardcore version of the Citroen DS3 was sighted at JPJ Putrajaya a few days ago by our JPJ spyman Anol Alias. This variant is called the Citroen DS3 Racing, powered by a 207 horsepower 1.6 litre turbo four-cylinder engine, driving the front wheels via a six-speed manual gearbox.
Thanks to all that firepower, the DS3 Racing hits 100km/h in 6.5 seconds. Only two colour schemes are available – this black one with orange accents on the roof and wheels, or a white and grey version. There’s alsoreal carbon fibre on the front splitter, grille, wheel arches and rear diffuser, as well as in the interior.
Compared to a regular DS3, the suspension is stiffened and lowered by 15mm and the track widened by 30mm. Brakes are bigger of course, to get more stop matching the more potent go. Last we heard, Citroen intends to limit the DS3 Racing to 2,400 units, so it might be available in limited numbers here as well.
Brother of 208 gti?
yeap brother from another mother
old stock i guess, already in market since 2011 actually. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_eLViH7_YI
is that brembo brakes?
yep four piston brembo at the front
plasti dip + carbon sticker = DS3 racing series
how much of this car??
this is awesome!!! Im really annoyed that other automakers are making cars that we can drool.. but how come perodua n proton cant make anything that is even as awesome as this Citroën?
Golf gti crying hard…
This is a Polo GTI competitor.
Wait I thought this is limited to 2400 units worldwide & all of them are sold.
Honestly I’d take this over a Mini any day
My GOD!!!! is gorgeous & thumbs up for Naza, u guys at Naza deserve to be Sole importer of French cars!!! Keep it up. To VW, manual being sold here!
Renault is imported by Tan Chong.
yes shame on VW, MERC and BMW
many choices for a manual but none is up for sale !!
jam is every where in malaysia, who needs manual ?
Awesome! love this!
why so fugly??
IKR? Don’t you hate it when the grape is sour? :P
i think this car is more handsome than your face
nice car… the 208 GTi anniversary edition have 208 hp. this with 207 hp.. performance wise shouldn’t be far but DS3 Racing looks better… and that orange rims!!
Same engine la…PSA Prince 1.6
*facepalm
Its Fasting month, so kenot be saying not nice things. So, I’d say this is a sporty looking car. Those orange rims are extreme, but fits in with the look. But those DS3 decals are a bit big and showy. So, hope they give option to owner to have the car with our without those decals.
Ppl like u are the reason why our religion is often mistakened! Fasting month or not, you should NOT say ‘not nice things’ always.
I understand u’re ONLY referring to the car. But friend, when you put ‘Its Fasting month’, u’ll get mistakened even if you don’t mean more than what you think you’re saying.
Anyways, selamat berbuka puasa SOON!!! ;););)
I doubt this is the FL version? I saw a few of the FL version with the soft folding roof in EU and it looks gorgeous with its roof folded.
Folding roof is probably an option, and those cars you’ve seen had their owner tick the box (after all you’re already spending a lot on the car versus the regular version, might as well top up a bit to make it even more awesome).
Nice car. But this version is trying to hard.
this is what i WANTED!!!!
and it is MANUAL!!!!!
Wow…sports car segment getting more excited….
140k to 150k can consider other than that too expensive liao.
will probably be much more expensive compared to 208gti but not sure by what margin.
*presses on the accelerator a little bit*
“Eh where did the Proton Suprima S went?”
*Looks at rear mirror* “ohhhh…..”
Not exactly a competitor. B segment hot hatch vs C segment regular car. Different purpose, waaay different price tag. I wouldn’t be surprised if you could buy 3 Suprima for one DS3 Racing.
Ahem, this costs so much more than the Suprima not really fair comparo. The rivals for this should be Mini Cooper S, Golf GTi and 208 GTi.
*Pressing the gas pedal to the max*
“What?! The Golf GTi still there? Oh sh*t, he’s really pushing it!
*The Golf GTi gets on the outer lane and pulls ahead*
“How come he beat me? I have no problem smoking Suprimas, Myvis and Sagas before. Why?”
Even suprima cannot afford, want to talk about ds3, ptuih
At last my dream car is here!!’ Should rock the socks of those gtis out there..please price it right Naza!
Polo GTi maybe.
I repeat…All gtis take note, Polo, golf , pug ….
nice car , but i will buy 208 gti , beacause 208 gti is cheaper than this car.
I bought a 208GTi….but cancelled the order (they sneakily tried to sell me a roadshow unit). No apologies provided either besides “you want another unit, you wait” attitude.
You don’t get this kind of service from Citroen.
it is lifestyle, bold and young looking but abit of too funky.
208 GTI anyday.
ugly decals, not subtle enough, should be all black and then smoke the 5ers, 320s, Polo GTi and Golfs on the highay
Yo dude u hate it done