Subaru WRX and WRX STI launched – RM231k-RM271k

Subaru WRX STI 44

You’ve seen it on this week’s Driven Web Series episode, and now you can finally sign on the dotted line for one. That’s right, the Subaru WRX and its even more hardcore sister, the Subaru WRX STI, are now on sale, with local distributor Motor Image having unveiled both cars at Desa ParkCity earlier today.

The WRX is powered by a new FA20F 2.0 litre direct injection turbo (DIT) boxer four, derived from the motor in the BRZ, that churns out 264 hp at 5,600 rpm and 350 Nm from 2,400 to 5,200 rpm.

The sole transmission choice is a Lineartronic CVT with six virtual ratios (eight in Sport Sharp mode) and paddle shifters. Zero to 100 km/h is done in 6.3 seconds before topping out at 240 km/h, while combined fuel consumption is claimed at 8.6 litres per 100 km.

Subaru WRX 1

If you want a manual, you’re going to have to shell out for the WRX STI instead. A six-speed manual gearbox is mated to the same EJ257 2.5 litre multi port-injected turbo boxer four mill as before, making 296 hp at 6,000 rpm and 407 Nm at 4,000 rpm. As such, the 0-100 km/h sprint is dispatched in a far sprightlier 5.2 seconds and the top speed is 255 km/h.

Both models get Subaru’s Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive system with Active Torque Vectoring, as well as Subaru Intelligent Drive (SI-Drive) that manages power delivery and throttle response. The STI also gets a multi-mode Driver’s Control Centre Differential (DCCD) that allows the driver to adjust the torque distribution between the front and rear wheels.

The two cars come with a decent amount of kit – auto-levelling LED headlights, keyless entry, push button start, automatic headlights and wipers, Bluetooth connectivity, cruise control, aluminium pedals, a multi-function display with a boost pressure meter and a rear-view camera all come as standard.

The STI, on the other hand, adds 18-inch gunmetal multi-spoke alloy wheels (as opposed to 17-inch items on the regular WRX), massive Brembo brakes, dual-zone automatic climate control, leather and Alcantara seats with red stitching and accents and the obligatory giant rear wing.

Safety equipment doesn’t disappoint, either, with seven airbags (including a driver’s knee airbag), four-channel ABS with EBD and Brake Assist, multi-mode Vehicle Dynamics Control (VDC), Hill Start Assist and ISOFIX child seat anchors on both models.

The Subaru WRX retails at RM230,979, while the Subaru WRX STI costs a rather dearer RM271,387. Both prices are on-the-road without insurance. Five colours are available for either car – Ice Silver, Crystal White Pearl, Lightning Red, Crystal Black Silica and, of course, the signature WR Blue Pearl.

If these prices sound steep, consider that the recently-launched Audi A3 Sedan 1.8 TFSI quattro retails for around the same amount of money as the base WRX. Premium interior and badge, or a road-going rally machine? You know which one this writer would go for…

You can view complete technical specifications and equipment of the new Subaru WRX and Subaru WRX STI on CarBase.my.

2014 Subaru WRX

2014 Subaru WRX STI

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Terrence on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:34 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 158
    • Different Segment. A3 is an entry level FRONT WHEEL DRIVE Luxury sedan with LOW HP. This car is fun to drive yet practical.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 7
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:48 pm

Nowaday consumer requirements:

(1) low fuel consumption w/o losing torque/power
        (2) sporty elegance design
        (3) comfortable
        (4) low maintenance
        (5) cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 12
        • AVH (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:20 pm

Nowadays consumer *majority requirements

• Pinky on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:17 pm

2002 called, they want their interior design back.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 08, 2014 at 5:22 pm

Proton owners and buyers can only look at this car with envy. then they blame the government for all their problems.

Proton is for the poor people of Malaysia. Those who cannot afford a Toyota are losers in Malaysia who do not work hard and spend their time just surfing the Internet in the office and looking at girls.

Don’t blame the government.

If you work hard and stop looking at girls in the office, you will be able to afford this Subaru and shed this low life Proton car of yours.

Worse case scenario, you can buy one of the best cars in the world, a Camry. You will be the talk of all your peers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 100
        • This is not an everyday consumer machine dude -.-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
        • kzm buda bodo (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:53 pm

kzm will come here and say this car is safe to buy. It is from Japan. Selamat. Gunakan tanpa was was.

Pasti kereta ini tak ada elemen Yahudi. Mesti boikot Yahudi dan kereta eropah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 16
      • kvsual on Aug 08, 2014 at 7:04 pm

I rather have the brand Audi than this don’t know Subaru… The least desired brands. I rather get toyota nissan honda etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 78
        • Ah lock on Aug 08, 2014 at 9:10 pm

Shame lorr.. Low class mentality

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 0
        • Jesus LOL. Badge poisoning. http://www.subaru.com.au/active/subaru-2016-win-nurburgring

• Did you just say “I rather have the brand audi” You’re talking about the 2015 & 2016 Nurbugring 24hr winner car here

• BeemerFreak on Aug 09, 2014 at 12:11 am

The base model cost the same as the 1.8 Quattro A3. This is a no brainer, of course the Audi for sure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 112
      • lawak sangat la tu…

it’s getting boring seeing this ‘sarcasm’ joke over and over again..post something else la.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 4
        • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:04 pm

People keep complaints if got money just buy if no money then choose Proton.

Proton=professional and proud.
          S=Sissy shit a lot.
          AP system=Gov gets richer.

Enough say Proton is King of road and King of RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 33
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Yes, when the build quality is promised by politician, you can put a lot of “expectation” on that.

Proton is designed for day dreaming. The drivers in Proton often dreaming them are F1 racers, Lambo owners that’s why you see so many reckless Proton on the road.

I used to dream I am in F22 while I sit in my friend’s Saga.

Feel the power of Proton 5S lifestyle:
            1. Sendiri Cakap
            2. Sendiri Syok
            3. Sentiasa Rosak
            4. Sales Carnival
            5. Semakin Mahal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 14
          • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 08, 2014 at 6:47 pm

King if road??? U thing u’re Lewis Hamilton???
            Gov and cronies gets riches because of u for supporting.
            Rakyat keep suffer from taxes. Tax this tax that sooner will tax your KWSP when u retire.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
          • toyotsuck on Aug 08, 2014 at 8:33 pm

Feel the power of Toyoyot:

1.Overpriced
            2.Overrrated
            3.Obsolete
            4.On garbage lorry
            5.Out of date
            6.Overhyped

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
      • Obviously (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:36 pm

Wow…this is some biased opinion right there. Subaru has multiple cars which qualify for the IIHS (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety) Top Safety Pick+, which is really difficult to achieve because they use a small frontal overlap test. Proton has yet to have cars tested in such a manner.

And do you think the CFE’s 1.6L turbo engine can take on the 2.0L flat-4 turbo or even the 2.5L flat-4 turbo? Most def not. And we haven’t even talked about the AWD advantage.

I don’t hate Proton but don’t go screwing around with the facts.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 0
    • Blue Samurai on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:07 pm

The answer from a NO brainer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
    • The A3 is an entry level executive sedan while the WRX is a pure breed rally car…For me the WRX got the wow factor

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 2
    • Terrence on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:00 pm

Typo error there – what I meant to say is S3, NOT A3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 26
      • Motorhead (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:25 pm

Whatever. . Why not just get your Audi.. please.. no one stopping you.. talk kok here for what??

You forgot to compare the price tags too…

Man.. they are even cheaper than 86 & BRZ…

Thx Motor Image.. I can’t complain the price.. (with the reality of tax regime).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • OMG…the rear was ugly specially the lamp…Whole car look dull and simple…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • RM231k priced not bad, a fun to drive yet practical car. A better choice for man with family compared to A250 and Golf GTI. But I hope that they replace the CVT with conventional Auto. A few reviews had said the Gear Box light will appear due to overheat after a few Corners at the Hill.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
    • ahmadjohnson97 on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:59 pm

No, it should replace the cvt to manual, i’ve read most of the review from outside pick a manual over cvt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • anonymous on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:49 pm

Good Luck Scooby fighting the league of affordable posher contis…with that kinda price..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • Datuk on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:51 pm

Finally the great flat four turbo 4wd legend its back, good looking handsome car, all the performance and safety spec are really tempting. Choosing between this or Audi A3 1.8? The Impreza always far better choice than Audi, especially the STi version.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • sambalbabi on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:52 pm

this new model should come with the new chain-driven engine right?

• forest the tree on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:53 pm

put that engine into BRZ pls.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • lonelyobserve (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:57 pm

Still using the good old EJ25 engine for WRX STi, which is more than 25 years old. I wonder how long will this engine last to comply strict European Emission Standard, which is currently in Euro 6.

• AVH (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:46 pm

Thou old, it’s brutally effective. Probably any next gen WRX will feature the new FA20, thou upgraded for more juice. The EJ25 is still no slouch. And given its plethora

• AVH (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Thou old, it’s brutally effective. Probably any next gen WRX will feature the new FA20, thou upgraded for more juice. But The EJ25 is still no slouch. And given its plethora of aftermarket support, it will keep those would be Subaru buyers and fans happy……..and the EJ still has one of the most unique engine noted in the car kingdom. And if buyer were to care of FC or emission, than step away as the STI is not for you.

Just to add, the Murcielargo’s engine uses the same exact design as engine block of the unit found in the Miura, Countach and Diablo. Just bored out abit. And the aventadors engine thou all new design, has no DI technology, pretty old school. The Aventador bypasses the EU emission by offering cylinder deactivation and start-stop. Otherwise it would be thrown out.

• WataFrog on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:58 pm

Please la …WRX should sell around 180k to target people la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • Motorhead (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Haiishh.. where you come from? Caves? Please help get rid of NAP.. then can get 180K.. with the tax regime.. you can try be the tauke..& please sell at 180K for me.. I also want.

Please check CBU or CKD tax rate before you open your mouth…go Google. . In Wikipedia also ve.. Mcm budak sekolah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • NormanTheGreat (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:00 pm

Its still cheaper than Singapore…And ironic Motorimage is Singaporean

• not bad pricing for the wrx, but the sti is too expensive i think..no manual gearbox for wrx also a letdown

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • mmmmm on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:06 pm

subaru eyesight?

• shawal on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:13 pm

The wrx is a better buy for the common man…
    Its still pack some serious performance

• Butch on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:16 pm

This is why I love my 1st-gen Impreza

• nabill (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:27 pm

The answer is always, GTI !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
  • Someone DD on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:38 pm

I dont think most of us will not like the CVT….why not bringing in Manual which i think can boost a lot of sales. Anyway, STI is really tempting….A3? not even need to consider….LOL

• AVH (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 1:44 pm

The WRX, at that price it’s putting itself against a similar performing golf GTI, and thou more refine das auto is, you are getting AWD for RM14k more……but I’ll ignore this as it’s only available with a CVT and my motto of ‘TO HELL WITH CVT’ means it’ll slip pass my radar.

So the WRX STI, like I said in the driven comparison it’s a whole different machine from a similar priced golf R. The Golf R is a much more sophisticated and grown up machine and the WRX is just leaking with thoroughbred rally lineage. I don’t believe any buyers are intent in leaving the EJ engine as is and will probably hoon the sh*t out of it, it is after all, a Japanese sports car, a pure if canvas for mechanical artist to tune to their liking. And given it is manual, I believe it will take much more abuse from a Golf R. The Golf R is a factory fresh perfection and thou aftermarket support exist in the form of ABT, such abusive tinkery with the power-train is not what the golf R is meant unlike the Subaru.

Like I said they are very different machine, one is a hooligan and the other is a tuxedo dress sports man. And given that I went into a minor-crisis the other day where a tune GC8 overtook me at full throttle…….I’am siding with the star constellation brand in this comparison.

The A45 AMG on the other hand exist as a RM70k premium membership fee over the STI and the R…..for a slightly faster, smaller package. While technically faster, I’am willing to bet it won’t keep up with scooby and das Auto in a touge battle [shots fired]

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
    • Say so much, did you own a car yet?

If not just go and get a Suprima S and get a life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
      • AVH (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 5:27 pm

And what about you dear sir, say so little have you completed your lower education yet? Or did you complete it?

And Suprima S? Nah, I’am happy with my old saga of mine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • cendol (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:00 pm

If I drive this car, people will say I modify Waja to become Impreza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
    • why care of what people say about u? if u got the passion and money just go for it…its more about self satisfaction, not u satisfying other people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • sammy_no_value on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:12 pm

Great car in terms of bang for your bucks performance. But is the suspension set up suitable for everyday drive on our Malaysian roads?

Eventhough both the A3 and the WRX costs roughly te same amount of money, these two cars are as different as day and night.

I reckon this model would be a popular seller, but its dealerships are rather limited and after sales would be a concern in most states outside of the Klang Valley.

• i dont understand people who like this car.. look sooo outdated!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 34
    • Then I would think up to date for u would be a monkey on an elephant?

• kvsual on Aug 08, 2014 at 7:05 pm

Accidently click thumb down. Actually I meant is ugly. …

• mim (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:32 pm

I’ll pass the WRX STi because it still runs on the dinosaur EJ. I would wait for the FA version.

Some ppl might don’t like the new WRX because “omg duh CVT”, but actually this CVT is really quick. Subaru’s chain drive is what makes it so different compared to other plate-belted CVT.

Seriously it can mimic shifts just as fast as a ZF 8-speeder. And this one favours performance, not just fuel economy. But just like any CVT, the fastest acceleration only can be achieved in normal D mode..

..because CVT.

• sudonano (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:39 pm

It’s such a pity that Subaru ditched the hatch. I always thought the WRX hatch looked better than the sedan, in pearl white with black rims…..

Somehow not too big of a fan of the new WRX’s looks also, the last gen sedan looked nicer in front than this one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • albag on Aug 08, 2014 at 2:47 pm

but but but… it’s just a Subaru…

• Josh Ling on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:10 pm

it’s still a rather good value for money if you want some old school fun. that is something that you can’t get easily these days with all the DSGs, S-Tronics, Dual Clutches etc.

• ahmadjohnson97 on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:16 pm

Old school fun? For STI yes, but not regular wrx because of only cvt available here.

• SamsungFreak on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:19 pm

Better buy Suprima and keep the balance 150k for wine woman and songs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
    • Enthu on Aug 09, 2014 at 12:50 pm

Well the really big problem is there is no chicks will get in that Suprima of yours lol

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Ahh.. japs milo tin they said. ..

Where are those monkeys talk kork safety issues on japs milo tin??

Try talk kok on safety on this.. 2.0L..

& they compare Sperma S or VW & others conti with Myvi..

Why not compare to this?

• Abg Panjang on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:46 pm

Initially I did considered Subaru Forester XT (practicality for small family), but now this lejen car come out.

Suggestion anyone?

• ahmadjohnson97 on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:50 pm

What!! No manual for wrx!! Come on la motor image, please bring manual wrx to Malaysia, please, please….., sti is too hardcore and expensive for me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • when u look at monthly installment, actually there’s not much different between normal WRX and STi…just add a few hundreds on monthly payment u can get a better car

• ahmadjohnson97 on Aug 08, 2014 at 6:32 pm

True, but wrx is better for daily driving, more comfort, better fuel consumption and adequate performance for my need.

• amirad on Aug 08, 2014 at 3:56 pm

Wow! Used to be my dream wrc car. Since the car is beyond my means, I’ll just get the Inspira 1.8MT, paint it blue, put some gold rims, yellow stripes and stars, and pretend I’m Peter Solberg.

• Hey, those 2 girls were at the XV STI launch. Where are the other 4? A REAL proper STI launch, and Subaru skimp on the chicks?

Anyway, my dream Subaru is still the 22B STi.

• jwrx (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Its a great looking car, i think the best looking WRX in 10 years… but the interior hasnt changed since my 2006 Ver.6 WRX.

280k LOL…sorry, Golf R, Megane RS both have better interiors and more bhp

• jwrx (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Its a great looking car, i think the best looking WRX in 10 years… but the interior hasnt changed since my 2006 Ver.6 WRX.

280k LOL…sorry, Golf R, Megane RS both have better interiors and more bhp

• I understand the market for manual is getting smaller. but what the heck is with that CVT WRX, its an “impreza”, potential customers surely prefer 3 pedals..

• Wrx sti v10 owner on Aug 08, 2014 at 10:04 pm

Why still using normal player for a RM270k car?? OMG!!!!! Waste of money…rather but version 10….inspira look a like….

• they made a right decision. a CVT wrx and a manual sti. The CVT will sell better. although cvt is not meant for performance driving. not everybody wants a manual. a real enthusiast will buy an expensive manual car. as an example, the 208 gti, hardly can be seen otr, because its a manual.polo and golf gti both have automatic trans, thats why many people bought them. its more practical besides you can also have fun with the car’s power sometimes. orang tua sakit kaki nak bawak manual. penat kalau jam. so its a right decision, for sure the real enthusiast will buy the STI, people who needs a fast and practical car will buy the cvt wrx. which type of people does exist more in malaysia? of course the practical people compared to real enthusiast.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • ahmadjohnson97 on Aug 10, 2014 at 10:03 am

No, they made a wrong decision. Not everybody wants cvt. And not only enthusiast buy manual. Yes, it’s hard to see 208 gti, but that’s maybe because it’s only available in two doors. But it’s also hard to see a regular two door 208 Polo gti, two door golf gti etc even it’s not manual. You maybe right that most of the car that auto going to sell lot better than manual. But for wrx? I think quite number of people prefer manual which cannot be left out. They should put an option to buyer whether to get cvt or manual. Wrx is better than wrx sti in terms of fuel consumption, comfort, daily driving and at the same time enjoy the old school fun by driving a manual even it’s not as powerful as the sti.

• and talking about suprima, there’s a 6 speed manual cfe suprima. R&D car. in my college. it is quite fast.

• MELVIN on Aug 09, 2014 at 11:11 am

Can you experts here help to verify 1 thing for me…
    Is this version the 11th or 12th version??

As i recall, the 7th is the round eyes, 8th is the starting of many impreza lover, 9th have a facelift with fierce looking grill. Then 10th they came up with a shitty hatchback version. Then, they have the sedan version back after not selling well with the sohai hatchback.

So this new impreza should be version 12th right?

• sigh… RM230k… utterly out of reach…

• One Ugly car,rather go for evo X, front design copy mitsu back copy honda,for that price go for 2nd hand gtr35

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Steve Kok on Aug 09, 2014 at 11:10 pm

Japanese performance cars are getting more and more expensive every year :(

• Samad Jain on Aug 10, 2014 at 11:50 am

hahaha…silly silly malaysian. Bitting each other neck over the internet. All talk, more talk but no action. All about ego and showing-off.

Want to see which car is better? Do a Meet-up and do a real test on the car side by side.
    Anyone?

• Dr. Ridz on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:18 pm

I owned subaru wrx sti version 10 imported under PEKEMA last April and i still prefer my version 10 compare to this new version (body look as engine and symmetrical AWD much alike)

• YHT_YHT on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:28 pm

I am keen on WRX rather than STi. However, it would be slightly stingy without leather seat, power adjusted seats and automatic side mirrors with this price tag.

Hope Paultan can give a detailed driven review for written or video based on first impression to this car.

Am really attracted by exterior, performance data and AWD sys. Looking for chance to test drive it.

• AndyAng on Aug 13, 2014 at 3:24 am

My 911 (991) turbo s would easily eat this for breakfast

• I am keen on WRX rather than STi. However, it would be slightly stingy without leather seat, power adjusted seats and automatic side mirrors with this price tag.

Hope Paultan can give a detailed driven review for written or video based on first impression to this car.

Am really attracted by exterior, performance data and AWD sys. Looking for chance to test drive it.

• YHT_YHT on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:30 pm

Very keen on WRX rather than STi. However, it would be slightly stingy without leather seat, power adjusted seats and automatic side mirrors with this price tag. Hope Paultan can give a detailed driven review for written or video based on first impression to this car. Am really attracted by exterior, performance data and AWD sys. Looking for chance to test drive it.

• Matthew Johnson on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Both the cars from Subaru have really amazing, its have little-bit difference in mechanism, decent amount of kits but overall both of these are good. I have a Subaru WRX STI car, purchased it in this year from a Subaru car selling company Western Australia, helpline number (08) 9582 6222. I have used the car indiscriminately, but its nothing requires any servicing till now.

• Brandon on Feb 13, 2017 at 5:17 pm

Stop complaining and get the ultimate then!
    Complain this complain that! Buy a Alpha 20+ or a UR TT Lambo! There is a reason why the impreza will always have a cult following. You don’t compare rally spec cars to yuppy suit wearing german soccer moms cars. Audi??? same heart different outfit!