Fuel prices in Malaysia to fall further – Ahmad Maslan

RON-95-Petrol

Deputy finance minister Datuk Ahmad Maslan has indicated that prices of petrol and diesel fuels may continue to drop until January, according to a Bernama report.

Ahmad Maslan told the national news agency that the average weekly global oil prices up to the first week of December have been falling, increasing the possibility that RON 95 petrol, RON 97 petrol and diesel will be sold at lower prices in Malaysia.

“According to the trend this week, RON 95 will fall further, RON 97 will fall further, and diesel may fall further from RM2.23 per litre at present,” he added.

Since fuel subsidies were discontinued at the start of the month, prices are now based on a managed float system and stand at RM2.26 per litre (down four sen from previously) for RON 95 petrol, RM2.46 per litre (down nine sen) for RON 97 petrol and RM2.23 per litre (up three sen) for diesel.

Ahmad Maslan also mentioned that citizens should already be reaping the benefits from the recent drop in fuel prices if the businesses took the initiative to reduce the prices of basic items.

“The rakyat is waiting…(When prices of) fuel increase, prices (of goods) rise. (When) fuel prices down, (goods prices) don’t go down (yet),” he said.

Additionally, Ahmad said that the drop in RON 97 petrol price had caused demand for the fuel type in the country to shoot up, rising fivefold. However, he added that so far, there was no proof that certain parties were attempting to purchase the fuel in large quantities, with the intention of storing and reselling it once prices rise in the future.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Yes, another 3 sen drop. Drop it like its hot!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • alldisc on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:57 am

this is one smart guy. he should be appointed to head MAS. come on najib!!

• OMG…WTH…dont talk cock, pls reduce petrol price below RM2 1st, then only u monitor later…puihhh….

• 3 sen reduction.
      My petrol tank is 50 litres.
      So I save RM1.50

Thank you Jibby and friends.

• Cilaka on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Another freakin’ 3 sen fall?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Giving 3 sen fall in petrol price and RM500 BRIM a year is enough to keep the government in power.

• king ng on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:20 pm

V r not orang utans v know v well through social n biz media DAT crude oil prices will b down trend till next yr.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • When fuel price up, those Hawkers and food stall fast fast increase their food price, saying they have no choice.

Now fuel price drop, why don’t you decrease your food price accordingly?

Next time when fuel price up again, the food price will up once again. Best business in world!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 9
    • George Abdul on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Every industry have their differences hawkers need to buy STOCK and ingredients too.

If the stock(pemborong) up price what can a small hawker or food stall choose not to sell?
      (Then u help them to pay for their expenses?!!!)

Rental and bills need to be settle too(monthly) do u pay for them if the owner increase price??

Naive thinking…. Go learn more economic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 28
      • LessMoneyLessProblems on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:12 am

Then every price increase you go begging your boss for pay raise?

1 KG white sugar raise 20 cent. 1 cup of coffee raise 20 cent too. Where is the logic?

I’ve never seen such day time robbery for in foreign land.

Who is taking advantage? I saw hawker can buy property using cash? Drive a 400K brand new Vellfire? Who is making the most of us?

It’s time to change your lifestyle…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
        • kairul abdul on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:01 pm

You so proud of your explanation why do u go open a shop and see how good your sales is…

• fast5 on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:16 pm

So good if true why can’t you go try open a shop and be a 1 of them?

Talk is cheap… open up and tell me 1-2 years later do u ever drive a Vellfire and buy 400k cash house?!!!

Go and don’t ever complaints if your business will drop and always drive Vellfire…

• Some hawkers have their own shop, and some in kampung but selling the price as city. They can increase the price as they like because everybody need food, and not everyone have time to cook by themselves.

You may correct, but same things happen just the business is different. Those pemborong and rental up once fuel price up, but fuel price drop, why pemborong and rental din’t drop? where the money go? does it means they earn more?

• George Abdul on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:10 pm

Same too pemborong need to buy from petani(farmers) and transportation needed fuel go up (driver) demand more and cycle goes on.

If Govt didn’t implanted so many ways of taxes and corruption do you ever think a small stall will be increasing price.

• What a Lying Government on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:24 pm

I have been with for the past 30 years and I am involved with pricing/finance. The exact formula is as below

Now USD66.00/barrel = RM221.10
    221.10/159 = RM1.39/ltr
    Before refining charge and petrol dealer profit is RM1.39/ltr

Our Government keeps on lying to us. Now it looks like the poor will be subsidising the Government for their lavish lifestyles.

There is no way petrol can even be more than RM1.80 as Brent Crude has fallen to its lowest. If they are truly doing a proper float system, the actual price is RM1.39 per litre. The maximum for refining cost is 10 sen per litre. That is the Maximum ceiling for refining. Petrol dealer profit usually 10 sen per litre.

This is typical Malaysia. Government throw saki baki scraps from the dinner table, the rakyat, like dogs are forced to pick the leftovers and eat. The recent reduction of 4 sen per litre is a big joke and a big rip off to the rakyat.

The recent reduction 4 sen per litre is a slap to all Malaysians.

How much can most people save? Most people full tank is 40 litres. That means for a full tank you save ONLY RM1.60

Whilst Ministers wives are buying Birkin handbags costing minimum RM100,000 to RM500,000 each and one particular has about 30 different Birkin handbags, we are told that we are given savings of RM1.60 for each full tank (4 sen reduction recently)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 175 Thumb down 16
    • Curious User on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:01 pm

I am not disagreeing with you entirely but I think the logical flaw in your assumption is the cost of refining. 10sen for refining? I hope you can cite some references on this fact. In addition there are other costs such as storage, logistics etc. which lend to the final fuel price.

What remains for sure is that the government is very opaque on their pricing structure and that will make the rakyat angry no matter which way they slice the cake/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • dodgeviper88 on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:27 am

Curious User, maybe you can reverse calculate using gas prices in the US. Gas prices in Michigan is 2.29/gallon (http://www.kalamazoogasprices.com/index.aspx?area=Kalamazoo&area=Westwood). Tax rate for the state of Michigan is 40 cents per gallon (http://www.kalamazoogasprices.com/Tax_Info.aspx), so petrol will be USD1.89/gallon.

Now for calculations USD1.89 = RM6.59 for 1 gallon
        1 gallon = 3.78L (US gallon)
        Thus RM6.59 / 3.78L = RM1.74/L

Obviously the government is reaping tons of money.

• Anti-Establishment on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:11 pm

$2.29 is actually for the equivalent of RON90 fuel. For RON95 you will need to take the premium fuel price which is $2.59.

So 1 gallon without tax equals $2.19 = RM 7.66
          1 gallon = 3.78L
          Thus RM 7.66 / 3.78 = RM 2.02/L

Sale price RM 2.26. Nett tax is RM 0.24 / L

Not as much money being reaped actually

• Another “Mee Segera Economist”… Rm1.39 per liter.. Didn’t you know per barrel only contain 43%(min)- 49%(max)fuel..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
    • armandd on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:08 pm

You’re brilliant Sir! I would suggest that you just buy barrels of crude oil (since by your calculation it’s about RM1.39/l), and refine it yourself at home, DIY style! We need more brilliant person like you Sir in our government.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 24
      • Well said Mr UMNO. Im sure you’re in the government as you sound so brilliant yourself.

• mickey on Dec 15, 2014 at 2:47 pm

helo mr. do u even try doing business? dont go to far la, sbg contoh, u ada ladang tebu sendiri, dengan cost sebulan dalam 1000, and then u perah tu air dpt 1000 liter, do u sell if for 10cent each litre? you tidak kira production cost ka? transport cost? labour cost? itu tebu tdk perlu proses ka sblm you jual jadi air tebu? you punya kira2 telampau teruk o.. ayo

• Where is Euro 5 Fuel? on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Now already become Global float prices, Government still give us low grade Euro 2 fuel that is causing so much environmental damage and health problems to Malaysians.

Since now Government give us a float system, give us clean fuel please. All our neighbours got clean fuel except us.

The people of Malaysia should not beg for clean air. To breathe clean air, it is our right. All over the world, governments are moving to hybrid to give their people cleaner air.

In Malaysia, government blackmails us to get clean air. One day tax incentive is on for hybrid, then another day, tax incentive is off for hybrid. 10 years ago, told us clean diesel is on its way. Now 2020 comes, they will say 2025 or 2030.

The Government of Malaysia blackmails its people for the right to breathe clean air.

The whole purpose of a government is to look after the well being of its rakyat and provide the rakyat security. That is the definition of a government. A government collects taxes from the rakyat, in return, they provide a safe, secure country for its tax paying rakyat.

In this case in Malaysia, Malaysians have been suffering with dirty fuel and higher emissions for over 15 years when all over the world they have upgraded their fuels to give their people cleaner air. They also promote cleaner hybrid engines to provide cleaner air and they give their rakyat cleaner petrol and diesels that emits very low Co2.

Don’t talk about cars now. Lets talk about the health of a nation. Because of the dirty petrol and diesel and not promoting hybrid cars, the air pollution is so hazardous to the rakyat, it is the result of countless of cases of lung infection, cancer and respitory illnesses. All our hospitals are full daily mainly because of respitory illnesses. Older people suffer most because of polution by the low grade fuel given by our government.

Have you seen your old mother and father pant and gasp for air?

That is because the government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat giving them cleaner air to breathe. They don’t care for the 30 million people suffer and the environment. They want you to use more dirty petrol and fuel and pollute the environment.

The Environment Ministry and the Minister has no balls. His job is to ensure a cleaner environment.
    All over the world, the oil companies are so scared of the governments and they comply with all the Euro5 regulations imposed by their caring governments. But not in Malaysia. Government does not care at all about the Environment at all. Besides Hybrids, government must ensure all companies come out with Hybrids to promote lesser emissions into the environment. Now increase diesel price, why wait till 2020 for cleaner Euro 5 diesel?

The Government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat in giving a clean environment, safe and secure country for the rakyat to live in. The government takes the tax payers money in vain here. It is not doing it job. It is as bad as some African war torn country. Don’t be fooled just because Malaysia has no war and is supposedly peaceful. The dirty air and environment itself is war on your lungs and respitory system and this war is far worse than your physical war of guns, mortars and tanks. It is a silent killer. The dirty fumes emitted from vehicles because of the dirty fuel and non hybrid promotion kills more people per annum than any war will.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 1
    • stupid gov on Dec 09, 2014 at 9:03 pm

the gov main purpose is only sucking the people money, the whole nation people is their slave

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Hemi 426 on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:27 pm

“According to the trend this week, RON 95 will fall further, RON 97 will fall further, and diesel may fall further from RM2.23 per litre at present,”

Thank you Mr.Finance Minister,but where is the official drop in prices going to be announced? This week or when?Next week perhaps?

Cheers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
    • IrizX on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:11 pm

You wait until NEXT YEAR, ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • They’re just stating the obvious. They think the rakyat doesn’t watch the news. It’s high time the government realises that we are not dumb and backward that they can say whatever they want and impress us.

• maXref (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:27 pm

while in a quick glance, dropping fuel price seems like a good idea, we can’t ignore the fact that we export petroleum. Therefore, with global price going down, we make less profit on each barrel sold. Coupled with value of ringgit which is going down, this is not a good news if one think about it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 23
    • When the oil price were sky high, the country made higher profit, with higher ringgit, what did we get? We also pay higher fuel price. So don’t talk cock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
      • maXref (Member) on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:35 pm

Talk cock? Wow, your command of the language is appalling. Tell you what, do you seriously think that our country is going to be corruption free anytime soon? Answer is nope. I don’t see BN stepping down anytime soon because our country is still voting for idiots to run the country. So which that being said, with less money in the coffer to spend (i.e. revenue from petronas), the cronies who’s been robbing our money is still gonna continue to do the same. So at the end, we (the normal people) gets less money allocated to development n etc. So therefore, with downgoing trend, yes, we will suffer economically because we make less profit. Mind you, our other export commodities are reducing as well. If u don’t believe me, please go and compare our ringgit strength against other countries.

• Yes. My English is appalling. This is what typical princess of soil do when losing an argument. Only the people benefiting from plundering the nation wealth will support the moves and now asking others to support it.

• maXref (Member) on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:38 pm

oh btw, since u asked what did we get with strong ringgit, with depreciating ringgit you can be rest assured that car prices will go up. Unless of course if you drive P1 or P2.

• Maserati(Official) on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:45 pm

great work Government! keeping to the promise of peoples first!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
    • Maserati.. if you really do own a Maserati, its obvious you’re from UMNO.

• Why Tax Us? on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:47 pm

Every oil producing country give cheap oil to its rakyat by not charging sales tax on it. Malaysia, one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world, makes sure the rakyat is taxed with sales tax per litre. Why?

Can we Malaysians enjoy the oil that comes from our mother land?

Oil should now be RM1.30 sen before the below 4 elements.

1) refining cost + alpha for oil major (10 cents)
    2) petrol pump operator (12 cents)
    3) transportation of petrol (9 cents)
    4) sales tax on petrol (59 cents) – since 1972

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
    • kl fella on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:22 pm

now the proposition of GST to be imposed on fuel price is better than the 59 cents sales tax!

• Anti-Establishment on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:15 pm

Norway taxes their citizen RM 2.26 (whaddya know, the price of a litre of petrol here!) per litre of petrol. Last time I checked, Norway produces way more than us.

• Repoman on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:48 pm

Time to crank up that V12 engine I hid in my shed!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Not sure how long have you been hiding it in your shed. Better change the battery first. Might not start.

• Car-Fans on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:50 pm

‘Since fuel subsidies were discontinued at the start of the month…’

So pls remove those Car Tax! Last time said got subsidy petrol that’s why car price with tax … but not … keep silence … Ingat kami tak tau ker ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
    • IrizX on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:12 pm

Malaysians mudah lupa.

• Car-Fans on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:54 pm

IrizX

Bukannya yg Malaysian Lupa … tapi lepas lama kejar kejar … dah penat .. let go dah … sebab tu Gov tau Malaysian style … diapa dah tak peduli rakyat Malaysia – sebab tu dipa boleh bagi apa-apa dalam press … lepas tu tinggal … lama lama .. tak org peduli dah…

• When they increase 20-30 cents, business cannot increase prices. Now only reduce 4 cents, it’s like flower blossom everywhere with rainbow at the backdrop.

• car tax won't fall on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:57 pm

a lot of people wishes that the car tax to drop, but i’m sorry i don’t see that happening anytime soon.

the banks’ approved millions of car loans based on the current price, if they removed the excise duty or what ever tax, what happens to the current owner who took up the loan? will the banks drop the loan amount? No.

another is the insurance, another multi million problem. so 2 year old honda civics are more expensive to insure than the new civic?

then comes the second hand dealers, over night million ringgit worth of cars wiped out. u will see car dealers jumping from buildings if it happens.

Unless these problems are addressed first, i don’t see anyway the car prices are coming down anytime soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • Wenjialert on Dec 13, 2014 at 12:02 pm

That is their problem. Whatever has been approved, will continue their trend. For excise duty to be scrapped it will have to be implemented just like GST…

• euro2forever on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:04 pm

Why gov can’t share how they calculate the oil price. Why need to wait.
    They using the calculation everyday.
    I just don’t understand the delay and need right time to share/announcing it.

• seancorr (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:18 pm

I’m still waiting for prices of products and services to drop…

• Dear Minister, what we Rakyat want to see is the actual drop of fuel price that correlates with the drop of crude oil, not just a few pathetic cents to ‘entertain’ us the Rakyat. The sort of statement “according to the trend this week, RON 95 will fall further, RON 97 will fall further, and diesel may fall further from RM2.23 per litre at present” can also be made by someone like me who is just a street cleaner.

Please do at least ONE good thing for us during your tenure.

• matdun on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:36 pm

hope malaysia gone bankrup at least then they know how to live and suffer with bad dept then only you all know how to choose a good government who cares the rakyat not the crony. well taken cares goverment for the rakyat think and you vote for the next for your own future

• Singh on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:41 pm

If prices of our fuel are now based on a true float system, shouldn’t prices at the pump be changing everyday or every week (irregardless go up or go down) to reflect the current market prices? Why wait??

• ganni on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:36 am

agreed with you…i thought about that too..i take australia, they have this floating system and the price is different each day…

somebody, enlighten me pls..

• ben yap on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:52 pm

fuel tax is coming soon if the price drops further. our happiness is shortlived.

• waterman on Dec 09, 2014 at 8:41 pm

every single seconds pass, our G is making our money… lol~

• almighty lim guan eng on Dec 09, 2014 at 8:41 pm

They kept on lying to us. Petrol price is RM 1.39 sen. Refining will only cost a few cents. The current price of RM2.00++ is after profit by the cronies.

Look at Lim Guan Eng, how he properly run a government. Taxes in Penang is going down benefitting the rakyat. Now Penang got IKEA somemore. Later we have underwater tunnel, no more jam in penang bridge and can see fish undersea for kids. In Penang there is no crime thanks to PPS and the people there enjoy good and healthy life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • darkermarker on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:11 pm

After the govt kena cursed so much by the rakyat……now they thought of doing something…

The Govt sleeping?

• Petrol Naik on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:34 pm

RON97 is taxed RM0.58 (IINM) and the selling price difference is less than RM0.20 from RON95. That’s mean now we are actually taxed for RON95.

Another thing, who still remember the crude oil price per barrel in Sept and Oct? It is more than USD100, yet that time the paper that they stick at pump saying actual price is RM2.40 – RM2.50. Now crude oil price have dropped more than 40%, RM2.50 less 40% is RM1.50, not RM2.26!!!

• Petrol Naik on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:50 pm

How come my post is missing??

What I post previously, RON97 is taxed RM0.58 (IINM) and the price difference from RON95 is less than 20cents, that’s mean RON95 is now taxed, which I believe higher than RON97.

http://s1.paultan.org/image/2014/10/Petrol_Subsidy_Sept_-001.jpg

See the picture above. On Sept crude oil price per barrel is averagely USD98, our RON95 price is RM2.57. Now per barrel is USD64, that’s a drop of about 35%. RM2.57 less 35% is RM1.67, not RM2.26.

• Andrekua on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:22 am

Found this on the internet. Should serve as a guideline as to how many litre of petrol, diesel and jet fuel can one produce from a barrel (42 gallons) of oil.

Today, a barrel’s refined products include about 20 gallons of gasoline, 12 gallons of diesel and 4 gallons of jet fuel and other products like liquefied petroleum gases and asphalt.

Rough calculation:

75litre petrol x RM2.26 = RM169.50
    42litre diesel x RM2.23 = RM100.35

Since Malaysia government can sell Tapis crude at expensive price to Malaysians at USD80 (last I read in paper, not sure about it now)

BRENT USD 70 x 3.5 = RM245
    TAPIS USD 80 x 3.5 = RM280

Even before adding in other byproducts such as jet fuel, tar, lubricant and several other, they are already breaking even.

Full list of byproduct from a barrel of oil…

http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread873593/pg

• Benjamin on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:25 am

So whats the conclusion? Will drop NOW or not? Or continue to rip us off our income? If drop LATER PLEASE just keep MUM, we citizens know how to see crude oil prices.

• awan nano on Dec 10, 2014 at 12:48 am

orang malaysia yang kaya2 ni kaki komplen, dahtu tamak. komplen ron95 naik harga, sekali ramai2 serbu beli ron97 yang lagi mahal. kau komplen mahal pasal tak mampu ke atau kau komplen pasal kau tamak nak duit berkepuk? yeah, tax them.

• Farouk Amran on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:48 am

Naper ? Ko jeles yg ko tu tak mampu RON97 kot!

• ganni on Dec 10, 2014 at 11:02 am

with the current price trend of RON95 & RON 97, maybe u need to check which one is the fuel for the rich ppl…

i’ve been travelling to work for a return journey in about 140km (70km one way) DAILY.. i did fueled my daily car with RON95 because of the big differences of the price for the RON95 & RON97 last time..so, my fuel tank (full) can only lasted for 3 & half day (with average speed of 100km/h in highway)…and i did visited the petrol station average 7/8 times per month (i didnt drive my daily car on weekend because i hv other car as well in my garage.)

So now, since the price of RON97 is not much different from RON95, i starting to fill up RON97 for my daily car where i did fill the RON97 only for my weekend car before, i managed to use the tank in 4 days top before fill up again with average speed of 100km/h in highway…but still couldnt tell because i just start to change recently…but if the trend still goes on, i assume by my calculation, i could save rm30-rm50 and 1 time visit to petrol station per month…

i dont know whether these can be apply to those of u who live in Klang Valley area because u guys did facing bad traffic everyday..but for someone like me, i would say no more to RON95(if the price trend goes like this) as now i could save more and it benefits to my engine too…anyway im using Shell RON97 and before this Shell RON95…i do not know for other petrol brand..it might be different reading though…

and my last question..which one is the fuel for the rich??RON95 or RON97??maybe u have the answer then..

just my 2 cents..

• Mahzen Ghazali on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:30 am

Yg ni naper asyik bercakap jer ? Tak nampak minyak kita turun pun ? Cakap nak ikut automatic float, tapi nampak dengan jelas sekali harga minyak pasaran masih dikawal. Oi !! Stupid minister, if you idiots have no intention in keeping your words then better just shut the hell up altogether. Spare us the agony of doubting every single fooling statements from you bunch of white-elephant morons.

• Anti-Establishment on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Jangan jadi bebal boleh tak? Cuba baca artikel dulu-dulu pasal minyak ni dekat sini sebelum komen!

Sekarang sistem minyak ni apungan terkawal (managed float) supaya harga tak tukar mendadak naik ke turun. Pak menteri ni sendiri cakap akan dipantau & diubah kalau perlu tiap-tiap awal bulan.

So siapa yang moron sekarang?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • Mahzen Ghazali on Dec 11, 2014 at 11:09 am

Yang moron tu engkau paham tak ? Managed float tu maksudnyer kita rakyat seMalaysia ni masih kene tipu lah. Nak manage aper lagi ? Nak manage krn nak tutup lubang hutang negara yg semakin mendalam tu ? Minta tolong sikit. Bila naik, harga melambung berpuluh-puluh sen. Bila turun 4 & 9 sen aje. Diesel pula naik 3 sen. Managed float aper bende ni ? Yang kau tetiba sensitive tu naper ? Pak menteri yg menggunakan nama samaran ke ? Terasa ke bila kena kutuk ? Aku kesian lah tengok org mcm engkau ni. Aku pada awalnyer mmg tak nak membalas reply engkau tu tapi kadang kala manusia jahil mcm engkau ni patut disedarkan sikit. Kalau nak tunjuk pandai tu, sila keluar negara dah keje kat saner. Buka mata kau tu besar sedikit dan tengok keadaan. Aku ni mmg keje kat luar so thats why aku tau bezakan. Baru aku komen. Apa yg pak menteri kita cakap ko percaya dan puas hati ke ? Memang patut pun dibelenggu dengan penyakit Barang Naik.

• Musang on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:46 am

What I know, the price will keep revised on monthly basis. Better wait for the new price 1st on 1 Jan 2015, then we can say anything we want if the decrease the price only few cents only. I believe we want the price lower than RM2.00 and below for RON95 if possible.

But the outcome will still remain the same, still keep complaining if the price reduce to RM1.00 per litre also. I wonder our price WITHOUT subsidy and got tax now is RM2.26 (floating price), but other contry like Singapore and Euro county selling at RM5-8 liter without subsidy and floating price. So do u want to say other gov from other countries makan kuat duit rakyat?

• JB_KIA on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:57 am

when come to upward revision, 6 jam sudah cukup. 6pm dorang announce, tengah mlm onz. Pastu semua org berebut2 nk isi petrol….kimak btul.

• bootupjoe on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:51 am

I wonder this minister fail his maths exam…..?

• fall or not just make sure you got the dam* 97 supply for my car

• Diesel Power!!! on Dec 10, 2014 at 2:39 pm

The truth is, when June 2014, crude oil price was roughly USD110-115. (Please refer this chart: http://www.oil-price.net/ ). our non subsidy ron95 price was RM2.81. (Please refer this link: http://paultan.org/2014/07/11/subsidy-rationalisation-q4/ ).

So by logic calculation, our current crude oil price at USD64 (Please refer http://www.oil-price.net/ ) that means about 40% reduction from the June 2014 price, so our Ron 95 pump price should also 40% cheaper than RM2.81(June 14 nonsubsidised price) which is RM2.81- 40% =RM1.686. For those very brilliant blind su

• Diesel Power!!! on Dec 10, 2014 at 2:42 pm

The truth is, when June 2014, crude oil price was roughly USD110-115. (Please refer this chart: http://www.oil-price.net/ ). our non subsidy ron95 price was RM2.81. (Please refer this link: http://paultan.org/2014/07/11/subsidy-rationalisation-q4/ ).

So by logic calculation, our current crude oil price at USD64 (Please refer http://www.oil-price.net/ ) that means about 40% reduction from the June 2014 price, so our Ron 95 pump price should also 40% cheaper than RM2.81(June 14 nonsubsidised price) which is RM2.81- 40% =RM1.686. So for those very brilliant blind supporter, plz understand the logic before comments!!!

• Our government need lot of money for expenses. Already owing more than 500 billion. So fuel price will higher and higher for sure. It is very logic theory.

• If selling current crude oil price at USD64, Petronas already make losing money business, sure must earn back some money from u and me.

• Please do share the current other region in South East Asia Petrol price. else this is going no where….