2015 Suzuki Swift facelift order books are now open

suzuki-swift-fl-order-books-open

Order books for the soon-to-be-introduced 2015 Suzuki Swift facelift are now open! A quick check on the brand’s Malaysian Facebook page has revealed the a sole shot of a turquoise Swift sporting similar exterior changes to the one that was featured in a listing on our sister classifieds site, oto.my.

The refreshed B-segment hatch first made its global debut in 2013 and as mentioned, could debut anytime soon in Malaysia. From what we can gather from the sole image and listings, changes will include new 16-inch, twin-spoke alloy wheels, LED daytime running lights, a restyled front bumper and the aforementioned turquoise paint scheme. The base GL appears to be equipped with the current Swift GLX’s 16-inch wheels.

Click to enlarge.

No mechanical changes are touted so expect the facelifted Swift to soldier on with the same 1.4 litre VVT four-cylinder petrol engine with 95 PS and 130 Nm of torque. Said mill is mated to a four-speed automatic transmission – drive is sent to the front wheels.

On the inside, the base GL is touted to arrive with a higher-spec head unit while the pricier GLX will receive a touchscreen navigation system. Prices remain unconfirmed but the earlier listings mark a price tag of RM63,388 for the base GL model while the GLX is listed at RM73,388 – which could, potentially, mark a price cut of RM2,400 and RM300 for the GL and GLX, respectively.

GALLERY: Third-gen Suzuki Swift facelift

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Nathan Ferdinand on Jun 16, 2015 at 6:32 pm

No changes inside the interior? Or engine refinement?

• Same L0rrrr on Jun 16, 2015 at 6:58 pm

As long as sushi car, you get build quality and good RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
    • karam singh on Jun 16, 2015 at 7:05 pm

No safety update ? Only 2airbags, ABS,EBD ? like P2 Axia
      only got 3stars rating on this 1.4 swift in Malaysia.
      So bye bye rear passengers.
      This car got 5stars EURO NCAP but only with 7 airbags and Stability control. Only the pricey 100k swift sport got it
      Suzuki-Toyota are alike…

• Carlover on Jun 16, 2015 at 6:32 pm

Buy Suzuki cars and get depreciation faster after Proton copy paste. Later you will see suzuki model with Proton logo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
    • Nathan Ferdinand on Jun 16, 2015 at 9:09 pm

I don’t care RV or depreciation anymore. What I care is the car’s quality, safety, ride quality, handling, comfort, fun to drive & experiences. I hope all car brands in Malaysia (especially Toyota & Suzuki) increases their safety quality & features for their cars sold here. Imagine Toyota Innova above RM100k but still without VSC, what a shame?!

• dugongx on Jun 16, 2015 at 11:26 pm

Now that is a stupid statement. Suzuki swift base model currently priced the same as myvi 1.5 extreme. It won’t depreciate much especially when you look at the used car prices. Suzuki RV is even stronger than godcar dugong vios.

• Better get Iriz on Jun 16, 2015 at 6:36 pm

The base GL version has only 1 airbag, like seriously?! Iriz is a better buy at this price range and some more is a top spec

• kizashi on Jun 16, 2015 at 6:40 pm

Hold ur horses young man, wait till Proton rebadge Swift become Iriz Gti

• who pay Sam Loo? on Jun 16, 2015 at 7:28 pm

Sam Loo, how much you charge to tembak a brand? How many in your team to role play? Your strategy quite good la, the whole world thot u work for toyota.

• whatudougetback on Jun 16, 2015 at 8:37 pm

Who wants to close shop can hire same lorrrr. It’ll be backfired after some time. Toyota days are numbered. Lol

• who pay Sam Loo? on Jun 17, 2015 at 8:45 am

Not only Toyota Brand or salesman kena nicely from his strategy, used car dealers also affected. Orang kena cari makan also ma.

• Jobless car salesman on Jun 16, 2015 at 9:15 pm

Some fools actually tink tis old model is a prestige car…met a car bully last week in a Swift, he tried to ram into my car when me on off my headlights to signal he using his high lamp intense glare at night…me just laugh at tis type of people

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 16, 2015 at 9:36 pm

Buying this is like buying a Myvi or an Axia – there is nothing in it. Must well you save your cash and go for the top spec Iriz unless you have been screwed by Proton in the past…

• prozuki on Jun 16, 2015 at 10:59 pm

proton swift at half the current price? improve handling and suspension? go and do it proton. i will buy. i dont care about badge or RV