UMW Toyota opens new 1S centre in Seri Kembangan

UMW toyota seri kembangan branch

UMW Toyota has announced the opening of a new sales outlet in Seri Kembangan, Selangor. The 1S multi-level outlet, manned by a staff of 15, has a modern and spacious showroom as well as a delivery bay for customers to collect their new ride from.

The new multi-level facility replaces the previous sales outlet, which was been operating since 1995, and has been relocated five kilometres away from the old old. The company says that due to the development taking place in Seri Kembangan over the past decade, the old – and smaller – location had become more inconvenient to access due to congestion.

The new outlet will also serve other districts in the southern part of Selangor and Kuala Lumpur. With the opening of the new Seri Kembangan centre, UMW Toyota currently has 97 sales and after-sales outlets – including dealers – throughout the nation.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• With that many outlets, UMW can transform their outlet into car rental company easily

• Albert on May 17, 2016 at 4:49 pm

Tokok John,
      This time ,maybe u r right.They may be using demo units to rent out since sales are heading into the abyss.
      When times are good,they are stingy.But times r bad…they keep opening new centres…u see the stupidity of this bunch of overpaid coos and ceos.
      Today,u can drive your Toyota to any centre.No need make prior appointment.The sad part is the many vacant service bays.Mechanics are shivering,scared kena retrenched.
      Salepeople ,like Same loor busy playing handphone video games cos walk in customers all migrated to Honda in droves.
      And can u see the suki laughing?Shambolic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Same L00 on May 17, 2016 at 3:26 pm

You won’t go wrong with Toyota, said many many times.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
    • You wun go wrong, correct. Only just go afterlife, thats all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • torsto on May 17, 2016 at 5:04 pm

As the doctor said,”I’m sorry”

• I luv afterlife

• Same L00 on May 19, 2016 at 8:42 pm

The car won’t get into accident if you don’t drive it. If Toyota insecure, why Proton drivers die the most on Malaysian road instead, and Proton sales drop till begging RM1.5bil?

• The doctor oso said “patient”, “scalpel”, “blood bucket”, “next patient”

• karam singh on May 17, 2016 at 3:28 pm

This is just great to serve the customers better. Honda on the other hand is targeting to set up 120 dealers all over Malaysia within 3 years.

• I like Toyota for their nationwide service centers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • This is a sales outlet only. No service here

• camtakpro on May 18, 2016 at 6:52 am

Service Center that kept mentioning your shock absorbers having moist instead of malfunction when the it is a real absorber leak? No thanks.

• Azt Fiq on May 18, 2016 at 9:10 am

opening of a new outlet will always benefit buyers no matter what. More choices to shop around for price and of course, brand presence