Shell introduces Chatime, Llaollao and Gindaco outlets at Shell Select store in Taman Connaught, Cheras

shell loob 01

Following the launch of its concept store in Petaling Jaya recently, as part of its “Welcome to Shell” transformational programme, Shell Malaysia today announced the debut of Chatime tea, Llaollao frozen yogurt and Gindaco takoyaki food and beverage outlets at the recently upgraded station at Taman Connaught, Kuala Lumpur.

Based on the “Food Oasis” concept, the outlet provides a proper area for refreshments and food. Each Shell Select store will have a different mix of outlets, based on the needs of local users. Aside from the three F&B outlets, Shell’s in-house delicatessen brand, Deli2go, will also be complementing the outlets by serving coffee and beverages.

shell loob 03

The introduction of the outlets is part of Shell’s signing of a memorandum of understanding with Loob Holdings to introduce selections from its portfolio of F&B brands into Shell Select stores. There are currently 11 Shell Select stores with Chatime outlets.

Shell Malaysia currently has over 30 Shell Select stores nation-wide that offer premium F&B, and has plans to upgrade over 100 stores to the new Shell Select format, by this year.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• spongewai on Jun 02, 2016 at 11:37 am

hahha, I live nearby and everyday very jam especially afternoon and night time.

The most terrible jam is midnight, still doesn’t know why.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 02, 2016 at 11:50 am

I wonder who buys synthetic oil from these stores when they sell it for RM250 and the same Shell oil is sold in Tesco for RM129.

How come Tesco can sell Shell oil chepaer than their own shop?

• tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2016 at 12:20 pm

Tesco import those, they’re made for EU market.

Or some say old stock, some of them is not even API SM standard.

Or some say they’re fake, but very hard to prove this. Some say Tesco won’t be so stupid to risk their reputation selling fake oil, but who knows? This particular point is used mostly to get people to buy at those petrol stations to get peace of mind, guaranteed original oil.

• Kunta talkcoxk on Jun 02, 2016 at 3:47 pm

Please show me where can i get at Tesco?

• tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2016 at 11:06 pm

Any Tesco, or Aeon/Aeon Big also got, usually near car accessories section where they also sell seat cover, car shampoo, etc.

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Jun 02, 2016 at 4:11 pm

u can’t guarantee getting genuine one even at the petrol station, cause staffs in it might swap it. think twice.

• tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2016 at 11:09 pm

Even if they’re genuine, sometimes they’re friggin old stuffs.

I see it especially at Petronas, the old packaging, bottle would sit there for years. If they’re beyond shelf life, what difference then vs Tesco “fake” oil?

• Ah Beng on Jun 02, 2016 at 6:16 pm

What makes you think those dealers won’t switch to fake oil ? I rather get from Tesco.

• tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2016 at 11:05 pm

I don’t. I’ve heard enough stories of even official service centre swap with fake/recycled oil.

Personally, I use oils bought at Aeon, those Mitsubishi full synthetic or Shell imported from Murica. Recently I saw Aeon Big got bring in full synthetic API SN imported from Japan for RM99 thereabout. I’d definitely gonna try that for next oil change.

I haven’t had any issues, bad sludging or whatever for using these oils for years.

Doesn’t mean I never heard about arguments against Tesco/Aeon oil, as I listed above.

• ColaBear on Jun 02, 2016 at 12:03 pm

Chatime quality drop a lots… should bring Gong Cha!! XD

• tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2016 at 12:13 pm

People still drink Chatime? They’re dying fad edi, like any previous trend. Jco donut, burger bakar, vape, etc, most now nyawa2 ikan, no more people queue 99.

Chatime also stupid overpriced, can’t brain why people wanna buy it nowadays.

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Jun 02, 2016 at 4:13 pm

absolutely correct. much prefer Boost Juice or Juicework with genuine natural ingredients ! why pay 10 bucks for a chemical formulated drink???

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 02, 2016 at 12:22 pm

sure fail…why would u eat at shell if u are in taman connuaght lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • final-value on Jun 02, 2016 at 3:33 pm

dei thamby, I agree with you lah. LOL…

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Jun 02, 2016 at 4:15 pm

why even approve these eateries/restaurant/cafe with tonnes of combustible fuel underneath?? it’s dangerous man!!

• Ah Beng on Jun 02, 2016 at 6:14 pm

Chew Lai ah beng and ah lians rejoice…..

• SKPetro Group(M) on Jun 02, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Chatime CEO Bryan Loo act cool lol @_@

• Jobless on Jun 02, 2016 at 8:21 pm

Nice concept should be implememted at PLUS highways to offer better quality foods (most foods teribble eg at Tapah Northbound meehoon mee goreng) and give motorist better choices pls add more parking in front of the store so we can eat wit peace of mind as can see our cars