Petronas Coffee Break to serve 900k cups this Raya

petronas coffee break

Hari Raya Aidilfitri is just around the corner, and many will be heading back to the hometowns to celebrate. It’s good to punctuate long drives with breaks, and the Petronas Coffee Break is now a regular companion during festivals.

This round, the number of participating stations have been greatly increased to 147 from last year’s 40. The Krew Petronas will serve a total of 900,000 cups of freshly brewed hot coffee and an assortment of snacks on July 2-3 from 6pm onwards and on July 9-10 from 3pm onwards.

Petronas is also contributing RM20,000 worth of Primax 95 with Advanced Energy Formula fuel to St. John Ambulance of Malaysia (SJAM) to fuel 50 ambulances that will provide emergency response services along major highways this festive season. This is the 22nd year that Petronas is partnering with SJAM.

Petronas

“Over the years, Petronas Coffee Break has become a campaign synonymous with the balik kampung travelling period and our customers look forward to it every time. In response to the positive feedback received, we have increased the number of participating stations since the last campaign as well as the amount and variety of goodies to be given away,” said Mohd Ibrahimnuddin Mohd Yunus, MD and CEO of Petronas Dagangan Berhad.

“We understand that the long hours on the road can be taxing for the person behind the wheel. Thus, Petronas invites all motorists to drop by, rest and relax with some light refreshments on the house, before resuming your journey. Staying alert on the road is critical in ensuring the safety of yourself and others. We want you to be safe for the journey home,” he added.

In addition to the goodies from Petronas and its partners, Petronas Coffee Break – now in its 17th year – will include safety-related services such as 20-point safety inspections on Proton cars. Hot coffee and snacks will be provided while stocks last. For a list of participating Petronas stations, visit www.mymesra.com.my.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• policeman on Jun 28, 2016 at 12:20 pm

wow. Imagine if there was poison it in. 900K can be wiped out. Population control!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 44
    • Kunta Kinte on Jun 28, 2016 at 12:51 pm

Bulan puasa also you can think like that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
      • Meaning that, you should think like that only after bulan puasa?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
      • Boring kunta on Jun 28, 2016 at 10:34 pm

Please go back to your own country and stir your angry story there.. dont talk rubbish here please.

• Pakulupapito on Jun 28, 2016 at 11:18 pm

I misread your name as ‘burung unta’. So you are the one running on the road

• Ahmad sahar on Jun 29, 2016 at 10:24 pm

Otak you sama dengan kunta kinte, penuh dengan tahi unta. Tahniah

• Proton Bias on Jun 28, 2016 at 3:07 pm

“20-point safety inspections on Proton cars”

Why only Proton cars? Like Bank Rakyat? Other cars not worthy?

• Cuz P1 cares for their customers while others tell their customers to worship them and dun persoal them?

• P1 takes care of customers, others tell them to fly wau. Thats why

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 28, 2016 at 12:33 pm

Petronas, since petrol prices are overinflated based on global oil prices (it should not be more than RM1.20 per litre), don’t you think it would be nice to give us cheaper petrol as opposed to coffee?

Why don’t for that day lone you give people petrol at RM1.20 per litre? After all, you won’t lose a sen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 14
    • Kinta Kunte on Jun 28, 2016 at 1:32 pm

U are asking from wrong people.. go as from jibby gomen lah..not petronas who control the pump retail price ngoks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
      • Petronas don’t even have 100% control of their own money. If gomen wants them, they can just ask. They don’t care if it affects Petronas operations. Gomen
        called it “commitment”.

• Can oso ask from CM north. He expert at getting undervalued ‘favours’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
  • nabill (Member) on Jun 28, 2016 at 1:17 pm

Every year they do this.. Its really good CSR actually… They always have the biggest mart.. Plenty to choose n buy… Nothing to complain about.. In this respect, a big thumbs up…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • Henry on Jun 28, 2016 at 1:36 pm

A very nice gesture by Petronas. (Thumbs up)

• kelvin on Jun 28, 2016 at 1:44 pm

Serving coffee beside the pump? Should have covered the coffee with a lid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Mutusamy Muruku on Jun 28, 2016 at 6:37 pm

Can I ask icy coco-cola? weather very hot lar….donwan to drink hot drink…

• Thirsty on Jun 29, 2016 at 6:02 am

Does it come with milk……;)