BMW Malaysia announces promo prices for 3 Series, 5 Series, 2 Series AT/GT and X6 – up to RM70k off

2016-BMW-330i-2

BMW Malaysia has announced new promotional pricing in conjunction with its Merdeka sales campaign up to the end of September, with (sometimes steep) discounts on the 3 Series, 5 Series, 2 Series Active Tourer and Gran Tourer and X6.

First up, the F30 3 Series – the starting price BMW’s bread-and-butter model has now dropped under the RM200k mark, sitting at RM198,800 for the 318i Luxury Line, RM4,000 off the original retail price.

Further up the range, the 320i Sport Line is now RM3,000 cheaper at RM228,800, while the top-of-the-line 330i M Sport is some RM29,000 cheaper at RM268,800. Bear in mind that the upcoming 330e plug-in hybrid, set to be unveiled next weekend, is slated to retail somewhere in the RM240k to RM260k region.

Also getting rebates is the F10 5 Series, which now starts RM14,000 cheaper at RM303,800 for the base 520d M Sport. The 520i M Sport is priced RM16,000 lower at RM313,800, and the most expensive 528i M Sport gets a RM25,000 discount, priced at RM353,800.

Meanwhile, the 218i Active Tourer Luxury Line gets a RM12,000 rebate, now retailing at RM236,800; its 220i Gran Tourer sibling is RM40,000 off at RM239,800. But the biggest discount is reserved for the X6 xDrive35i M Sport, now a whole RM70,000 cheaper at RM558,800.

It’s worth noting that apart from the 2 Series AT and GT, all these models are locally assembled (CKD). On top of that, the 3 Series and 5 Series also received Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) certification earlier this year, making them already significantly cheaper than before, while the X6 received cheaper pricing in June in conjunction with BMW’s 100th anniversary celebrations.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Should collaborate with p1, buy bmw free p1, at least p1 old stock can clear.hhuhuhu

• Ham Chim Peng on Aug 17, 2016 at 6:55 pm

Wow. Those that just bought the 330 lci when it just launched will kpkb.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • really? on Aug 17, 2016 at 7:07 pm

The car that most people buy is the 320i. 4 years ago, it was 238800. Now with promo + eev, it’s still 228000?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • 70k. So easy less for you

• old horse on Aug 17, 2016 at 7:27 pm

consumer rather buy Merc..sorry BM..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 20
  • Buyers last week cray cray

• maXref (Member) on Aug 17, 2016 at 7:43 pm

With both 3 and 5 series’ newer models waiting to be unveiled anytime soon, the discounts might as well be called stock clearance sale. Regardless, good buy if you don’t mind getting a car who ‘new’ feel like diminish within a year or two once the new model is out

• BMW 5 series on Aug 18, 2016 at 11:45 am

5 series still look pretty good after all these years… if not for the bad economy I wouldn’t mind getting the current version and drive it for the next 5 years.

• Question Mark on Aug 17, 2016 at 7:49 pm

Now, somebody said why the sudden that a lot of car marques doing offer now? Something happen after 1st Sept? Is the offer good? Should I go for F30 3 series or they the same as other in SC and reliability or I go for Mazda6

• Harlem on Aug 17, 2016 at 8:16 pm

Wow, that makes them a lot better for money now. ;)

• Aaron Lum on Aug 17, 2016 at 8:40 pm

Why BMW so much discount, while Mercedes no discount at all?
    Yet Mercedes sales higher than BMW now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
    • Step into a Mercedes showroom then you will know lor

• Because after discount Merceli still cheaper, a brand new E200 now only at 260k.

• ‘Mercedes no discount at all’
      Another Merc salesman liar!!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 17, 2016 at 8:46 pm

buy 330i lor…still buy the hybrid for what

• Sammy Loo on Aug 17, 2016 at 9:43 pm

this is why BMW got bad RV

• Omg!!
    RV of my 2014 328i M Sport gonna rocket up!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Albert on Aug 17, 2016 at 10:19 pm

New car prices in Bolehland have overtaken Usain Bolt in WORLD RECORD TIME,NOT OLYMPIC RECORD!!!
    It is time to support the used car industry.
    Every time you buy a new car,most likely the SA will forward your used car to used car dealer,and give you a deal u cant resist,right?
    Most of the time,we dont have the time or resources to sell our used car DIRECT.
    So,the used car association members are your UNSEEN BLESSING,enabling you to get new cars.
    NoW economy not ROSY ANYMORE,so THINK VERY VERY HARD.
    NEW CAR euphoria DIES DOWN after 3-6 months.
    You want EUPHORIA or AFFORDABILITY AND SUSTENANCE(IN INCOME)?
    LAST few years,thousands of young car buyers have been BANKRUPTED DUE to default car loans.
    Let COMMON SENSE PREVAIL over euphoria.
    The wise chinese saying…IF U DONT HAVE A BIG HEAD,DONT WEAR SUCH A BIG HAT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
    • Pity kinte on Aug 17, 2016 at 10:37 pm

T showroom is empty ah? So free here to give lesson.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
      • Today he again come to my P2 showroom asking status of his transfer. Almost daily, u know! Cuz we dunwan ‘choi’ him so our front desk staff just shoo him away with reason: Still KIV.
        Saw his sad face when going out the door.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
      • Albert on Aug 18, 2016 at 9:03 am

I m not Toyota salesman.Dont believe,come to my PJ Rolls Royce showroom.
        At Rolls Royce,we start by saying ” Datuk/Datin/Brig.General…..
        I sell 3 units of Royce,Insaf John has to sell 20 units P2.
        Look out Google Map for PJ Rolls Royce location.Lunch on me.

• buy it now on Aug 17, 2016 at 10:49 pm

RM268,800 for 330i is extremely worth it. That amount of torque, hp and 0-100 in 5.9s is unbeatable by 330e. Take my money now!!

Pity previous BMW buyers though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
    • It is very very tempting but i cant accept the ‘cheap’ plasticky bits in the interior for a car at that price level..and no reverse camera as standard? Not in this day and age

• Pii sony on Aug 18, 2016 at 9:17 am

Pity u can only afford it now

• Jimmy on Aug 18, 2016 at 12:38 am

1. Year end discounts and pre-regs can give you even cheaper prices than these. They are not advertised; there is a word called bargain.
    2. The best buy is X5 PHEV, still.

• Nicholas on Aug 18, 2016 at 10:37 am

retailed price now is cheaper, on top of year end or pre-registered, it should be even cheaper. So this reduced in price will benefit all the current new buyers.

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 18, 2016 at 12:51 am

The X6 pricing looks good but I bet it isn’t new just like when they offered the X4 with a 80k discount during AB’s open day and that model is a year old.

• kumar on Aug 18, 2016 at 9:36 am

still not within the reach of the common man.next article please.

• heybadigol (Member) on Aug 18, 2016 at 10:06 am

Reduced prices and 5 years maintenance/BSRI. Pretty good deal there. Over to you Mercedes.

• applegreen on Aug 18, 2016 at 10:12 am

All 3 series should get rm70k off, so we can get 318i at RM135k only

• Nicholas on Aug 18, 2016 at 10:35 am

218i AT and 220i GT only rm3k difference now. Who will buy 218i AT now? :P

• Henry on Aug 18, 2016 at 11:33 am

There are only two happy days ~ the day you buy it and the day you sell. In between you are a slave to the car. Good luck.

• Kenny Fang on Aug 18, 2016 at 8:25 pm

Locally assembled BMW cars are very poorly built. They give problems associated more with Proton than a luxury marque.