Karak Highway, LPT1 offer 10% discount for Deepavali

lpt1-deepavali-2016-tta

Anih Berhad, concessionaire of the Karak Highway and East Coast Expressway Phase 1 (LPT1), has announced a 10% discount for Deepavali, which falls on October 29. The 10% discount is for 24 hours, starting on Friday midnight.

The company also released a travel time advisory (TTA) in conjunction with the holiday. The TTA advises motorists from the Klang Valley heading to Pahang on October 28 to enter the Karak Highway and LPT1 from 1pm to 4pm, or from 7pm to 11pm. Those heading to Terengganu and Kelantan are advised to enter the highway from 6am to 11am or 5pm to 8pm.

For the return journey on October 30, those from Pahang making their way west are advised to enter the highway from 6am to 10am, or from 7pm to 11pm. Those coming from Terengganu should start from 8am till 11am or from 8pm till 10pm. Lastly, motorists from Kelantan, your slot is from 6pm to 10pm or 9pm to midnight. Full details in the chart above.

The TTA, which is formulated based on traffic analysis during peak periods over festival seasons, aims to smoothen traffic flow and reduce congestion on the highway, toll plazas and rest areas. Motorists can get updates from the highway’s @LPTTrafik Twitter account or “Lebuhraya Pantai Timur” on FB. Drive safe.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Tiaraz on Oct 24, 2016 at 7:35 pm

Opsyen? Last time government signboard said “malam apresiasi”.. thats y we need kamus bahasa edisi ke 99

• Malaysian Driver on Oct 25, 2016 at 11:12 am

Agree, cakap nak mermartabatkan Bahasa Kebangsaan, tetapi sendiri nak cemarkan bahasa sendiri dengan perkataan orang putih pulak. Peliklah malaysia ni… Dewan Bahasa cakap tak serupa bikin.

• Machaa on Oct 25, 2016 at 2:13 pm

Biasa laa…sekolah Xde bajet, pentadbir X efisyen.
      Rakyat makin stress

• Henry on Oct 24, 2016 at 8:12 pm

Any discount is welcome.

• policeman on Oct 24, 2016 at 9:33 pm

No thanks. I use old road. 100% discount. Saves fuel as well.

• Mikey on Oct 25, 2016 at 10:10 am

The traffic jam will cost U more $$$ & time. What LPT1 gives U(10%) are peanuts compare to their earnings. It is safer to travel early & reach your destiny safely.

• orang biasa on Oct 25, 2016 at 12:32 pm

give free toll lah for big festivals like CNY, Raya, Deepavali and Xmas. Total only 6 days (based on PH) out of 365 days.

359 days sure can cover those 6 days of income.

Why cannot give free??
    Nanti mesti dio orang cakap 1 hari toll free rugi $3 billion dan hari biasa total 1 bulan cuma dapat $10ribu jer. that’s why kito kena naik toll fee tiap2 tahun utk cover highly/premium maintenance cost.

• Minister 3.99 on Oct 25, 2016 at 6:48 pm

10% discount? With the saved money, I can buy a few packets nasi lemak for my kids to eat.

Thanks, Anih Berhad…you give my kids something to eat now….

• pelik on Oct 25, 2016 at 8:02 pm

While i appreciate that they are giving the discount but i cant help feel its a but racist. Its Deepavali. Just how many Indians travel back home to Kelantan and Terengganu? This discount is definitely useful to our Malay brothers and sisters whom can use this weekend to balik kampung as well but i think they should offer the discounts on the PLUS highways and the Penang bridge and Selangor highways if they genuinely wanna express good will for Deepavali.

• ahmad on Oct 26, 2016 at 6:58 pm

yalo…but dont worry..the discount so low..from karak to jabor is RM21..so the discount is equal to 1 can of coca cola only…they are not willing lost anything…better not discount