W213 Mercedes-Benz E300 price revealed – RM459k

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia has officially revealed the pricing for the W213 E 300 AMG Line, which can be yours for RM458,888 (on-the-road, without insurance). This completes the pricing for the entire local E-Class range, which includes the E 250 Exclusive, E 250 Avantgarde and E 200 Avantgarde (revealed earlier).

The E 300 has 241 hp (245 PS) and 370 Nm of torque on tap from its M 274 DE 20 AL 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder petrol engine. Paired with the engine is Mercedes’ 9G-Tronic nine-speed torque converter automatic transmission with Direct Select, which sends power to the rear wheels.

The powertrain will allow the E 300 to sprint from zero to 100 km/h in just 6.3 seconds, and comes with five selectable operation modes (Comfort, Eco, Sport and Sport+ and Individual) via the Dynamic Select switch. To minimise fuel usage, the engine is also equipped with an ECO start/stop function.

Standard equipment on the E 300 includes 19-inch AMG five twin-spoke light-alloy wheels, Keyless-GO, hands-free boot access, a 360-degree camera, Multibeam LED headlamps, a panoramic roof, wireless mobile phone charging, an Artico leather-covered dash and a heads-up display.

On the mention of displays, the standard widescreen cockpit is part of the equipment package, which consists of two 12.3-inch screens to form a single instrument cluster – each with a resolution of 1,920 x 720 pixels. The digital cockpit comes with three screen designs to choose from – Classic, Sport and Progressive.

Infotainment duties will be handled by the COMAND Online system that comes with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto integration, touch-sensitive Touch Controls on the steering wheel and a centre console controller. To go along with the system, there’s a 13-speaker Burmester surround sound system with nine channels of amplification.

For a more detailed look at the W213 E-Class, do check out our launch report, as well as our international drive report. You can also browse full specifications and equipment of the E 300 on CarBase.my.

GALLERY: W213 Mercedes-Benz E 300 AMG Line

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Don't panic, Ringgit will bounce back on Feb 08, 2017 at 6:23 pm

RM459k, Singapura $150k sahaja^^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 21
    • Jangan lupa 10x untuk COE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
      • Kunta Kinte on Feb 09, 2017 at 11:54 am

COE is for 10 years and most people, after the 10 years, can sell the COE for even a profit. Some make even SGD30k just by selling the COE

Even with COE included cars are cheap.

Toyota CHR Hybrid with COE is only SGD100k
        Honda HRV Hybrid with COE is only SGD100k

Anyway, car prices in Singapore in far cheaper than Malaysia considering their GDP per capita. They earn 10x more than Malaysians.

Normal ranking government servant already earning SGD8000 (rm26,000) per month. In Putrajaya average gaji of our gomen servant is is Rm1200

Who do you think can pay his merc E300 faster?

The Singaporean who earns SGD8000 paying SGD150k

or

The Malaysian earning RM1200 paying off RM460k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
        • Waaaay wrong info, bro. U need to BUY a new COE after 10 years. To renew old COE is more expensive to buy new. Deswai SG pipu need to change car every 10 years. Its not cuz the car is condemned, its to get a new COE.

Im impressed u can get so wrong with so many words.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 35
        • Kunta Kinte on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:03 am

I admit I am mistaken on the re-selling of the COE but I am still right on the other points. Malaysia pay packet is low low because of corruption. And car prices are highest in the world.

Pls don’t syiok sendiri for the small mistake I made.

• Singapore CHR Price on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:50 am

http://paultan.org/2017/01/13/gallery-toyota-c-hr-at-the-singapore-motor-show/

lagi murah daripada Msia la

• Ameeru Tanggabatu on Feb 08, 2017 at 11:51 pm

Where exactly did you get that information?

• Why don't you migrate to SG then? on Feb 09, 2017 at 11:57 am

Don’t cheat people la bro! The E 300 AMG line is priced at S$ 313,888 in Singapore. About RM 980k. More than double already!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
      • Henry on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:04 am

Do Singaporeans earn RM and buy cars with RM? Or do you go to Singapore and buy this Merc with your RM? If you do you must be bonkers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
        • Prof Madya on Feb 10, 2017 at 9:22 am

The fact is RM had tumbled very drastik & will drop further

• Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda on Feb 08, 2017 at 6:56 pm

If no sales, they will cut $50,000 and claim it is EEV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Kunta Kinte on Feb 09, 2017 at 11:48 am

This is such a rip off. Higher end Mercedes E350 in the US, with much high spec, very powerful engine, cost US$50k.

So, how come a cheap E300 with just a small 2.0 engine can cost a whopping RM460k? This is a crazy amount. In Malaysians terms, it is ridiculous.

What happened to Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%? This is so illogical

Also, why is MBM so greedy? They should ask Mercedes Germany that they want the E300 Bluetec Engine so that they can sell it at RM333k with tax incentive. Mercedes Germany will be happy to allow this cause Malaysia is Mercedes Top 5 largest market in the world.

This shows MBM is greedy and want to explot the rakyat despite Malaysians suffering so much with high petrol prices and high cost of living.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
      • Ollie on Feb 12, 2017 at 10:36 pm

Hahaha Malaysian suffering ago much but top 5 market for Mercedes!! Wow all these Mercedes are causing suffering…. Haha

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 09, 2017 at 1:58 pm

In 1990, a brand new Mercedes 200 was RM57,000 in Malaysia. CBU unit. Purely Made In Germany. Even the tyres and battery also came from Germany.

26 years later….

In 2016, a brand new E200 cost RM400k. 8x the jump.

But if you look at UK and Germany prices of the car from 1990 to 2016, the E200 car hardly jumped double the price.

Something to think about.

Global price jump 2x, Malaysian price jump 8x from 1990 to 2016.

Either MBM is greedy or someone somewhere is cheating Malaysians kaw kaw.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • This is the way it is here. Why compare? I am sure Omega chicken eggs in Malaysia is cheaper than German or SG. Why not compare this?

Not happy don’t buy. Can’t afford don’t complain. If all share same perception like you or can’t afford to buy, then the price will go down.

2016 is the best every year for MBM. And if this brand create value for their owners, it will continue to be selling at this price despite all complaints.

• Henry on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:20 pm

But don’t forget in 1990 the USD was like 2.30 or 2.40. Now it is 4.50.

• Letstorque on Feb 11, 2017 at 11:39 pm

From what I can remember, in 1990, 200E manual cost RM170k.
        And that is CKD.
        Honda Civic EG cost RM50-60k, Accord and Peugeot 405 less than RM100k.

• seancorr (Member) on Feb 08, 2017 at 7:27 pm

Fuh what a price tag this has. Better wait for CKD EEV price which should bring the sticker price closer to 400k

• Simon Ambrose on Feb 08, 2017 at 7:37 pm

i was expecting lower like 440k since E 250 is like 20k higher than E 200 and it has a lot of features but this E300 ony have burmester and headup display

• markgoh on Feb 08, 2017 at 9:46 pm

no more E400 for Malaysia market..??

• Should have use a different engine. Even the C250 is faster than E300. Wait for the new 5 series before buying E300. 450k is slightly overpriced!

• Nikolai on Feb 09, 2017 at 8:36 am

Predictably, it does not have Driving Assistance Package Plus with Drive Pilot.

Unworthy of the tagline ‘Masterpiece of Intelligence’.

Even Australian E200s have DAP+ with Drive Pilot as standard.

• Ilham on Mar 29, 2017 at 4:27 pm

Any hopes of Mercedes bringing those features into the CKD units?

• mohsin on Feb 09, 2017 at 9:11 am

E for electric, right?

• BeemerFreak on Feb 09, 2017 at 10:12 am

This was the price of the previous generation E400. At this price might as well don’t sell the car. What is the basis of picking this over the more powerful and equally as luxurious Volvo XC90?

• Mikey on Feb 09, 2017 at 11:37 am

Eh, It looks like a grown C-class, No ! It looks like a shrunken S-class, No! Oh.it’s the New E-class.

In short, if U want a bigger C-class but do Not need to pay for a S-class space, this one fits well in-between.

It has almost the same power(S-400h) & luxuries with the latest 9-speed transmission & get to buy a spare car from the RM 140 thousand saved.

• Basheer on Feb 09, 2017 at 12:57 pm

Does the new E300 include Lane Tracking and Driving Assistance Plus Package with all the bells and whistles such as Drive Pilot and Active Lane Change systems? The Comand system needs to be improved, without touch screen its difficult to use and the navigation is next to hopeless.

• Nikolai on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:40 am

No it doesn’t, for these reasons:
      1. The Malaysian market cares only about looks and bling features, not safety.
      2. The Malaysian market is unwilling to pay the extra for these extra safety features, because they think it’s unnecessary.

Meanwhile, I see these safety features as insurance – you’re better off having it than not even if you deem yourself as a safe driver, because you never know when you’ll slip up and crash.

• Henry on Feb 09, 2017 at 5:56 pm

Monopoly paper money?

• Sensible Luxury on Feb 09, 2017 at 7:02 pm

BMW is launching 7 Series plugin(EEV) in May with expected price of around 480k…how to sell this E300?…unless buyers are dumb!

• Dpillai on Feb 09, 2017 at 10:14 pm

Any idea when the 530e will be introduced here and at what price. Thks

• Dpillai on Feb 09, 2017 at 10:36 pm

The 730e at RM480k would be a real bargain. That would undercut the S400L Hybrid which is RM588k

• Dpillai on Feb 09, 2017 at 10:16 pm

I agree RM460k for a 4 cyclinder E300 is nonsense. BMW should price its 6 cylinder 540i under RM450k.

• Y U Fuk on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:21 am

If you factor in the affordability argument, buying a car is more accessible in Singapura than Malaya. This is because of the various excise duties levied on foreign brands. If the ‘excess’ levys and duties were to be reduced, just maybe more auto companies would set up assembly plants In Malaysia and not Thailand. Unfair playing field to protect Proton which is losing market share as each year passes. The public will not be coerced Into buying sub standard/rebadged keretas which feed the fat kuchings. Imagine, how scary that one Mamak with a pet project can have detrimental impact on the car industry for decades. OMG !!!

• tokmoh. on Feb 10, 2017 at 10:11 am

Why buy this when can save rm50k and get Volvo XC90 T8?

Safer, comfortable, more power, bigger 20″ rims with option for 21″, since Msians are obsessed with big rims, love to complaint carmakers kiam sup give small rims. Also comes with 5 + 5 years warranty and on-call service.

Also when go to some malls like ikea, there’s special parking for EV/PHEV cars which XC90 can park. Unlike this car, you’ll pusing until you give up finding parking, end up give to banggala concierge, who’ll steal the car to Thailand, leaving you high and dry unable to claim insurance (Remember, remember E300h stolen case).

• Wondering where is the E300 bluetec diesel hybrid? Having concern now with B10 diesel MBM???

• #DON'T GOPOH GOPOH on Aug 25, 2017 at 10:16 pm

Malaysia tak lancar pilot parking untuk mercedes kah?Mudah kalau parking kereta guna kawalan telefon bimbit.