2017 Ducati price list for Malaysia released – price reductions up to RM14,000, new models coming in May

2017 pricing for Ducati’s entire range in Malaysia has been released. Pricing – all of which includes GST but without registration and insurance – ranges from a base of RM49,999 for the 399 cc Ducati Scrambler Sixty2 up to an eye-watering RM190,000 for the Ducati 1299 Panigale S.

Of note are some reductions in pricing for certain models, especially in Ducati’s Monster model range. The Monster 821 is now at RM66,999, down from RM75,999 last year, a reduction of RM9,000 while the Monster 1200 S, which retailed for RM120,999 in 2016, can be had for RM119,999 in 2017.

For the Ducati Multistrada 1200, which made it to the top of our five best motorcycles of 2017, the retail price is now set at RM114,999, down RM5,000 from the 2016 price of RM119,999. The higher-spec Multistrada 1200 S, which comes with Ducati’s Skyhook semi-active suspension and cornering LED lights, retailed at RM139,999 last year, but is going for RM14,000 less this year, at RM125,999.

On the sports bike side, Ducati’s 959 Panigale, tested by us at Buriram, Thailand during the 2016 Ducati Riding Experience, goes for RM99,999. For the retro side of things, the entire Scrambler range has seen a price reduction.

This includes the baby Scrambler Sixty2, which goes from RM52,999 to RM49,999. For the bigger 803 cc Scrambler, the Icon now retails at RM52,499, down from RM63,999, while the other models in the Scrambler range – the Urban Enduro, Classic and Full Throttle – drop by RM7,000 from RM69,999 to RM62,999.

In 2017, Ducati Malaysia will be bringing a couple more new additions to the range in May, with more ride activities and customer events. Among the new models are the Multistrada 950, Monster 797, the award-winning Supersport and the Scrambler in Cafe Racer and Desert Sled flavours.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Bidin PJ on Feb 10, 2017 at 6:55 pm

Syukur motor murah. Mampu milik….

• ducatiscrambler on Feb 11, 2017 at 9:53 am

I have a bad feeling about this. Cues Mat Rempit flashbacks please.

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 11, 2017 at 11:08 am

No idea why moto got reduction and car got no reduction. After all, most people in Malaysia are family people. And we need our car prices reduced.

Where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%? Illogical for Mat Moto to get price reduction when the family man, who has more commitments, spending so much for kids, school and food for the family but he has to pay so much for his car loans.

This is what you call bodoh. Moto go down but car prices go up

• ducatiscrambler on Feb 11, 2017 at 7:40 pm

Remember great many moons ago a sheila compared a ultra-low end P1 model with top spec model and basically said : See, here’s BN’s commitment to reducing car prices. I forgot the article, and i don’t bother to find it even, even though it’s right on Paultan.org. With a bit of gerrymandering, good publicity, and make some janjis regardless how dubious it is – you’ve got a recipe for one of the most underrated virtue in politics – Stability.

• Lan despatch on Feb 13, 2017 at 9:05 am

Seperti dijanjikan, harga kereta akan diturunkan secara berperingkat hingga 2017. Eh moto pon dapat….steady brah !!

• Price reduction? Kenapa tak cukurrr?

• Sub_zero on Feb 10, 2017 at 10:56 pm

Wait till you see your road tax and your insurance, then confirm you will have heart attack

• XDiavel is just sexy.

• Nazakon on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:02 pm

Naza Ducati dealership terminated ? Pls confirm this

• Sub_zero on Feb 10, 2017 at 10:55 pm

This is new to me, afterall naza do hold ducati, harley and indian motorcycle here

• 12yrsold on Feb 11, 2017 at 2:29 pm

Nice powerful bike. Even after 14k reduction, most M’sian still can’t afford let alone own/maintain it. The 1299 Panigale S must be on most bikers wish list.

• Bernard on Feb 13, 2017 at 10:56 pm

Anything below 10k?

• yamaha rider on Dec 21, 2017 at 10:22 pm

wait till i’m hit 4D magnum jackpot then i’ll get 1..but if buy it loan thru hire purchased agencies I won’t go for it…so sad that our government such an assholes and get bunch of taxes for any imported items. The price for Ducati Multistrada 1260 2018 only $22’395..