Mercedes-Benz Malaysia together with Cycle & Carriage Bintang launches new Cheras Autohaus

As part of an expansion into the southern Klang Valley region, Mercedes-Benz Malaysia, together with Cycle & Carriage Bintang (CCB) have launched the new Mercedes-Benz Cycle & Carriage Bintang Cheras Autohaus (C&C Cheras), its 12th outlet.

The 3S centre was built with an investment of RM16 million, and is part of CCB’s RM155 million investment in the central region of Malaysia. The facility features a built-up area of 48,642 square feet and includes a showroom capable of accommodating 15 cars and a seven-bay service area.

The latter is capable of servicing up to 300 vehicles a month to meet the growing demand for premium customer service and experience. In total, a team of 40 is experienced personnel covering sales and aftersales will manage the new Autohaus.

Customers will also have access to the facility’s i-Showroom lounge, which includes digital touch screens that display the latest Mercedes-Benz products and sales promotions, as well as cafe that offers refreshments.

The Autohaus is fully compliant with the Mercedes-Benz Presentation System II (MPS II), the brand’s benchmark of customer experience, and is decked out according to the latest Mercedes-Benz Corporate Identity (CI).

Not only that, customers are also offered Service Differentiation – a menu of customised personalised services that allow them to tailor their aftersales services according to their lifestyle. C&C Cheras also implements mobile retail – moving its aftersales processes to a digital platform, which allows aftersales personnel to increase face time with customers.

“The launch of the Mercedes-Benz Cycle & Carriage Bintang Autohaus in Cheras is another testament of the Three-Pointed Star’s track record in delivering the best cars and customer experiences.

“In tandem with maintaining our lead in the premium segment through record breaking vehicle sales, we continue to apply just as much attention and passion in growing our touchpoints to ensure that our customers experience exceptional after sales care,“ said Claus Weidner, Mercedes-Benz Malaysia president and CEO.

“Our history and legacy is intertwined with the Mercedes-Benz brand and as always, we remain ever committed to the growth of the brand in Malaysia. Last year we upgraded our C&C Petaling Jaya Autohaus and unveiled the unique Mercedes-Benz City Store at TREC, focusing on the central region.

“The launch of C&C Cheras is timely as it is progression for the brand to serve the southern Klang Valley customers. We aim to continue crafting unique experiences for our customers for many years to come,” commented Haslam Preeston, chairman of CCB.

The Mercedes-Benz Cycle & Carriage Bintang Cheras Autohaus is located at No.190, Jalan Lanchang, Batu 5, Off Jalan Cheras, 56100 Kuala Lumpur.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Steven King on Mar 06, 2017 at 2:56 pm

Ringgit depreciation caused by internal factors has affected the rakyat.

• If u born poor its not ur fault. But if u still only wanna rant about being poor, then its all ur fault

• AcerMan on Mar 06, 2017 at 6:15 pm

No more C&C. After mkt serv sucks. Better buy frm HS.

• Prabanathan Loo on Mar 07, 2017 at 9:04 pm

Agreed (last time i drive in with a 3 years old City and with smart dressing also those people in C**u&CB not entertained me)… Other than Hap Seng Star, NZ Wheels also not bad (got deal with them before, even i drive in with a 10 years old Myvee with casual dressing – T-shirt and 3 quarter shorts also i get a good customer service).