UMW Toyota Motor’s pre-owned vehicle division rebranded, now known as Toyota Topmark

UMW Toyota Motor’s TopMark pre-owned vehicle division has been rebranded and is now known as Toyota TopMark. The move in renaming the business – which has been affiliated with UMW Toyota Motor’s service and technical divisions its establishment in 2000 – reflects the company’s new focus on offering quality Toyota certified pre-owned cars and hybrid vehicles.

In conjunction with the rebranding exercise, Toyota TopMark’s website (www.toyotatopmark.com.my) has also been refreshed to provide visitors with a more user-friendly interface. With a new navigation menu in place, those searching for a potential ride will be able to peruse through the stock of vehicles available from Toyota TopMark is easy fashion.

As before, the company will continue to provide quality vehicles which have been thoroughly inspected. Every vehicle that is offered for sale at Toyota TopMark undergoes an inspection process covering over 200 points before it is readied for display.

These include safety checks to ensure that all safety systems are in proper working order and that the tyres have sufficient tread (failing which, they will be replaced). The standard battery is also replaced with a new one and Toyota Genuine Parts are used if replacements are needed, with all work carried out at an authorised Toyota service centre.

Each vehicle sold by the company also comes with a two-year or 40,000 km warranty (whichever occurs first after purchase) on the engine and transmission. By arrangement with all authorised Toyota service centres, the labour charges for the first and second scheduled services will be waived.

Customers can also enjoy a higher margin of financing and fast approval of loans (terms and conditions apply) from Toyota TopMark’s affiliate, Toyota Capital.

Toyota TopMark has five outlets in Peninsular Malaysia, and these are located in Petaling Jaya, Butterworth, Johor Bahru, Kulai and Kuantan. Lexus certified pre-owned vehicles are also available at selected locations.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• makkohijo on Aug 15, 2017 at 5:16 pm

Toyota Topkek much better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
  • Bernard on Aug 15, 2017 at 6:08 pm

Great place to get a car from a legal place…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
    • Great place, if you don’t mind paying WAY above the market price. The key to buying used car: survey around for the best price.

• 12yrsold on Aug 16, 2017 at 10:17 am

If anyone who want to purchase a 2nd hand car with warranties & have a reputation to boot(back up), please go to a “Certified” BMW, Mercedes or Toyota vehicle division.

I believe when U say survey, U mean test drive right? Not everyone is as experience or knowledgeable like U.

If U are taking loan, U are better off with a certified car dealer. If U buy direct from seller, U are taking a Big risk when U don’t know the history of the car that U are looking at. Just saying bro.

• I would rather pay more to Toyota authorised used dealer than some ahbeng used car shop which we dont know what they have done or even steal parts from the car and replaced with cheap OEM parts. Never ever ever trust “tepi jalan” used car dealer.

• Mohd Faiz on Aug 15, 2017 at 10:21 pm

Cukurr toyota prihatin..

• This is the simplest trick in the book, used by many carmakers. Just because it has been “checked and verified by our in-house mechanics”. What it does it gets the price slightly higher than from regular Joes selling direct or from the roadside used car dealers. It also achieves “better RV” for their brand. It is still just a Toyota, a Japanese brand that is as common as the air we breathe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
  • As if we dun have enuff unsafe toyota junks on the road alredi, they wanna put these out of commission cars back to harm the public.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • 12yrsold on Aug 16, 2017 at 10:31 am

To sell your car, your car need to be checked for safety & tamper proof B4 approved/certified for use by JPJ right!!

Are U saying that Toyota cars sold by UMW that is partly owned by our Gov is selling sub-standard cars to Malaysian?!

Please remember all cars including P1 cars are checked & approved by the same people B4 certified as road worthiness. If Toyota are junks, what is P1?? I pass the ball back to U to clarify/justify.

• Ahmadjr on Aug 15, 2017 at 11:53 pm

Is there any mitsubishi preowned site?

• Sonyman1 on Aug 16, 2017 at 8:23 am

Toyota also got pre-owned ah. I thought have to wait 1 year to get stock

• jibby v2.60 on Aug 16, 2017 at 8:38 am

“These include safety checks to ensure that all safety systems are in proper working order”. what safety systems? toyota got such features meh? 99.9% toyota models sold by this toyota topkek only has 2 airbags and abs only. NO VSC/ESC, no traction control, and absolutely no LDW adn AEB. just checking 2 airbags and they called themselves safety expert and assured buyer that the car is very safe, LOL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
  • Ben Yap on Aug 16, 2017 at 10:50 am

TopMark… don’t miss the mark