Toyota C-HR open for booking in Malaysia, RM146k est

UMW Toyota Motor (UMWT) has announced that the Toyota C-HR is now open for booking in Malaysia. “Come and shine with the brightest diamond-inspired crossover today,” the social media post urges. The C-HR has been around for a long time now without being actually available (teased and toured since August 2017), but this should be the final step before the crossover’s long-awaited launch.

The C-HR will go on sale here in a single 1.8L spec, powered by a 2ZR-FE 1.8 litre naturally-aspirated engine with Dual VVT-i. Outputs are rated at 137 PS at 6,400 rpm and 170 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm, sent to the front wheels via a CVT with a seven-speed manual mode.

Coming in as a CBU import from Thailand, the C-HR will be priced at an estimated RM145,500 OTR without insurance. The CKD HR-V 1.8 is priced from RM98k to RM117k, while the CBU Japan Mazda CX-3 2.0 is priced at RM134k. Remember, though, that the C-HR is built on Toyota’s latest C-segment TNGA platform with a more sophisticated (and more costly) double wishbone rear suspension setup compared to its B-segment rivals’ torsion beams.

For that, the C-HR buyer gets automatic projector halogen headlights with LED daytime running lights, LED tail lights, front and rear fog lights and 17-inch alloys.

Also equipped are keyless entry, push-button start, automatic wipers, dual-zone climate control, leather upholstery, powered driver’s side lumbar adjustment (seat adjustment is still manual), an auto-dimming rear-view mirror, a 4.2-inch multi-info display and a DVD player with a seven-inch capacitive touchscreen, Bluetooth, USB and HDMI connectivity, a reverse camera and six speakers.

Safety-wise, there are seven airbags (including one for the driver’s knee), ABS with EBD and brake assist, Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), Traction Control (TRC) and Isofix rear child seat anchors, plus Blind Spot Monitor and Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA).

Standard colours for the C-HR include Metal Stream Metallic and Attitude Black Mica, and you can also get White Pearl CS or the two-tone Blue Metallic and Red Mica – both with a black roof – at an extra price. Also available are things like UMWT’s DVD-AVN navigation system, a digital video recorder (dash cam) and a luggage tray.

GALLERY: Toyota C-HR previewed in Malaysia

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• omegle on Jan 11, 2018 at 5:43 pm

146k…good luck

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 223 Thumb down 4
    • Sidek Kamiso on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:24 pm

Our price is Super Expensive. More expensive than even Singapore. This is greedy GLC UMW trying to perah Malaysians

In Singapore, the price is only SGD65k plus SGD35k for COE. In total, only SGD100k. This price in a country where the average Gomen servant earns SGD5000 per month.

In Malaysia, Putrajaya Government Servant earns RM1200. The CHR is RM146k

Which is more expensive? Car price SGD100k (gaji SGD5000) or RM146k (gaji RM1200)???

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 279 Thumb down 22
      • YB Albert Kunta on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:11 pm

At almost Rm150K,there will still be a hardcore club of loyal diehards who will buy this CHR.
        The cravings for a new Toyota is hard to resist.It is like narcotics…must have a new,new,new car for 2018.
        And UMW is cashing on this craving by SUPERDUPER HYPER INFLATED PREMIUM PRICING.
        They dont care if it cost an arm or leg to get this desired CHR.All UMW cares,is max returns to HQ by year end.Just shambolic.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 5
        • Musang king on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:45 pm

Topup abit buy Harrier 2.0T oredy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
        • Ranjit Singh on Jan 11, 2018 at 11:49 pm

Price in Singapura is $65k only. Don’t count COE. Cause COE money goes to Government. It is just a permit to drive your car.

that means in Singapura, C-HR is only $65k. Toyota Singapura only gets $65k

If count one to one basis, do you think Malaysia can sell RM65k also???

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 6
          • Why dont count? Customer still have to pay what from income sgd5k right?

• Diff nick same person.
            If Vios sold at SGD95k, how does a CHR sell at SGD65k? Next ur gonna say Camry sells at SGD45k, hmm?

• Allen Tong on Jan 12, 2018 at 6:18 am

price in US only USD20k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
      • marehsia sudah kaya on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:42 pm

CHR you buy 146k, 5 years later sell at 70k, lost 76k
        Proton you buy 70k, 5 years later only 30k, lost 40k

Which one you want?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 11
        • Nabil on Jan 11, 2018 at 11:38 pm

You only live once, Live life. Alway arriving in style is priceless. The CH-R

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 86
          • Cheapo on Jan 12, 2018 at 1:17 am

In style just for a while IMO. Few years or maybe few months later, a new model will come out and this CHR will become “obsoletely” styleless. Priceless!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
          • Delusional poptart on Jan 12, 2018 at 7:33 am

I think u meant arriving in style and penniless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
        • Chock on Jan 12, 2018 at 11:54 pm

For people who count like this you cannot afford to have anything premium. Always have to live with the lowest spec stuff all your life….

• Goldsilver on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:20 pm

I work in SG. Who tell you price of COE is 35k? You dreaming ah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 51
      • Check First on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:27 pm

Go check your facts la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 24
      • Tax the rich no problemo

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 291 Thumb down 241
      • While i agree that its super expensive, i just dont understand why must it comes down to government servant salary SG vs MY..sigh.. enough already with this kind of thinking. Living in SG or MY has its own pros and cons

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 11
      • New vios is sgd90k. How come chr only sgd100k?

• caravan melaka on Jan 12, 2018 at 10:47 am

at least please search toyota spore website first to check prices before making stupid comments. thank you.

• Vokuit on Jan 12, 2018 at 11:36 am

HRV Facelift coming out soon! Tell you what! Base price for HRV is just 99k

• Ouch! Fake News Nick wanna bash but kena bashed by readers for his fake news. Kesian…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Luxgen on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:39 pm

CRV or XC40 or CHR

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • Rainbo on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:13 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 110
        • Sam lu on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:54 pm

Pug got car of the year award.
          Give chance la.not rv again? Haha

• rchoo on Jan 12, 2018 at 2:53 pm

Peugeot 3008 anytime

• intermilan on Jan 12, 2018 at 6:39 pm

More expensive by around RM5000 than bigger and higher segment Peugeot 3008 Active… what a non-sense pricing by UMW. How can they be so detach with reality is beyond us.

• Sidek Kamiso on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:41 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 170 Thumb down 273
      • siann on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:44 pm

Bodo you cannot get corolla at 20k even in 1985

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 83
        • Ranjit Singh on Jan 11, 2018 at 11:53 pm

I bought my Nissan 130Y for RM18k. Same segment as Corolla which was nearly same price

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 5
          • Nope. A corolla was upwards RM25k becoz its nippon mari, i bought an LE so i know. Ur 130Y was TCMA segambut mari. Deswai its cheaper.

• the one you bought John was the facelifted Corolla XL 12 valve, introduced in 1986 and not the LE.

• balldisc on Jan 12, 2018 at 10:18 am

when Proton Saga entered the market, it was already priced like that. you pay less, but you get more.

Saga 1.3S was selling at 18K. 1.5S at 21k.

Nissan Sunny and Corolla LE were both selling at 21K as of that time.

• kopiokaokao on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:18 pm

Our garment like to compare oil price with Saudi and Qatar…compare this lor

• When pipu stops buying toyota/P2, they will start to thrown in features like ESC, 360 camera, ASA. Such dishonesty from nippon kompeni & celup subsidiary.

Better to buy from honest kompenis like Honda/P2 where they take car occupants lives seriously.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 247 Thumb down 121
        • scooby on Jan 11, 2018 at 11:41 pm

Better to buy from honest kompenis like Honda/P2… Yes yaabadabadoo!

• Let see we will be high or low income group in 2020, another 4 years from now.

• Isit all that bad? Lets take a look:

In 1983, Corolla was at RM25k. But with a median income of Rm820, that works out to 30X salary to buy it.
        In 2016, Corolla was at RM139k. But median income has risen to RM5228, which works out to 26X salary. So meaning cars actually became cheaper throughout the years, NOT more exp.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 6
    • arowana on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:43 pm

Toyota is the most valuable car brand. T emblem worth USD 24billion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 65
      • Sidek Kamiso on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:52 pm

Greedy UMW should bring down the CHR Hybrid so that Malaysians can benefit lower tax incentive given by the government for Hybrids.

For example…..

The BMW 740Li was RM900k but the 740Le is priced at RM550k.

The BMW X5 was priced at RM590k but the X5 40e is priced at RM388k.

The Mercedes S400Hybrid is priced at RM580k whilst its original price is RM900k.

Singapore brings in the CHR Hybrid. Why can’t greedy UMW bring in the CHR Hybrid? With the tax incentives given by the Malaysian Government, this car can be sold for around RM100k.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 5
        • uDunLikeUcabut on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:31 pm

This guy keep on copy paste the same essay all the time.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 291 Thumb down 11
          • Allen Tong on Jan 12, 2018 at 6:11 am

The truth hurts…oh wai

• Truth hurts. Just like u said majority of P1 sales wuz from gov fleet but then PT burst ur fake news bubble when they repoted 97.5% sales comes from retail end customers. Oh wai…

• Sammy Loo on Jan 11, 2018 at 11:24 pm

simply because the C-HR is not CKD, therefore it won’t enjoy CKD benefit.

Toyota new assembly plant is not ready yet.

Another 2 more years or less, Toyota will be back in the game.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
          • Bye bye toyota.... on Jan 12, 2018 at 5:47 am

Tooooo late if need another 2 more years…. with 150k seelling price or such cramp car, HALOGEN headlights!!!! Is a No No No…..Who ever Buy 2st will cry hard later. Toyota look the sales of ur New Altis…… Less spec n high price!!! FAILED, how many new altis on the rodadad??? Under 5 at my area…. wahahaha….Toyota better price right on New Rush 2018…. maybe still got hope pick up some sales….

• Ghani Kamal on Jan 12, 2018 at 11:08 am

vios price is 70-90k.

corolla altis is 110-130k.

camry 140-180k.

CHR cannot be cheaper than altis, because for what it is. its like Range Rover Evoque. it got style.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • Tido oh tido on Jan 12, 2018 at 9:28 pm

what? evoque? you made my night, this is the funniest joke ever told in PT. Overweight underpower CHR cant even smell evoque dust!

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:46 pm

As I have always said, a 12 month old kimchi is the best car to buy. It will be around 1/2 the value of a new unit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • 12 month old KIA Picanto 1.2L $25k

• tiadaid (Member) on Jan 12, 2018 at 11:39 am

Really? Because I just sold my 2014 Kia Picanto for RM 25K. So bullshitlah 12 mth old Kia Picanto can be bought for RM 25K.

• Henry on Jan 12, 2018 at 11:26 am

Get me one unit 12 months old Kia Cerato 2.0 at half price, please. I pay cash.

• Chris Ng on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:33 pm

YUP and God Bless Toyota

• audi_tt on Jan 11, 2018 at 5:52 pm

funny pricing rm150k still manual seat adjustment…macam ni la, new altis tak berapa laku, ni boleh jadi geng dia. for a toyota at rm150k….this one is surely not value for money

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 2
    • Sidek Kamiso on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:25 pm

Honda HRV, after discounts, can get just slightly over RM100k.

Toyota is Greedy. UMW is Greedy

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 4
  • Boyue & CRV > CHR

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
  • eu 10 on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:19 pm

no wonder honda can easily overtake toyota sales recently in Malaysia

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 2
  • Sparcov on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:20 pm

Small group of people will buy this car.
    Average people will get HRV for a small crossover.
    OTR 150K, I have plenty of choice. CRV, CX5 or Xtrail for a mid size SUV.

So this car similarly to Cx-3. Certain people will still buy.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
  • Anonymous_C on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:22 pm

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2017 UMW TOYOTA

• Salgoodguy on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:23 pm

Wah wah wah…amboi amboi , syok sendiri….this guy better than CRV? ukur baju badan sendiri bro

• DonkeyKong on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:26 pm

UMW seems eager to commit harakiri.. instead of a tiny cramped low-quality SUV, at that price buyers can consider the CR-V, CX5, Tiguan, 3008, Outlander..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 0
    • TOYOTA KING OF KINGS on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:02 pm

CHR, cbu prestige & refinement

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 27
      • Bye bye toyota.... on Jan 12, 2018 at 5:53 am

Confirm under 10 sales…. who every buy 2st will cry hard later. New geely Bouye or Perodua suv will be more value for money… with this pricing, better buy bigger CRV…. or buy one Bouye n one P2 Suv (2 cars)….

• people don’t even bother to comment,what do you expect
    economy no good,some more priced at Rm 150k and 1.8 N/A engine.
    You really think your car gold craved or diamond craved?
    Happy new year UMW, sorry no ang pao for you lo.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 5
    • For that kinda money, no wonder pipu buying CRV is droves.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
    • tokmoh. on Jan 12, 2018 at 9:41 am

Perodua, Honda, Mercedes pecah sales record, what economy no good?

• Reuben on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:33 pm

As special and hip as the Rimowa edition “Pitch Black” adidas NMD_R1, Toyota CH-R worth the wait.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
  • Gallivanter on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:41 pm

Seen the car in New Zealand, the photos look nicer than the car in real life. 146k? You’re having a laugh.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 3
  • ZZBottom on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:42 pm

Dem…. Tot dis was a HRV rival. So… Wait for HRV facelift lah….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • Bye bye toyota.... on Jan 12, 2018 at 5:56 am

Later Hrv hybrids 90k…. habis lah toyota…. all models cannot sell…. from vios to fortuner all become none moving stock since 2017…

• turborider on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:44 pm

UMW, please be sincere lar.
    for RM146k price, we deserved to get at least full Toyota safety sense.
    dun just know how to take care your own pocket, please learn to take care your customers safety ok??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • Mat pan on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:45 pm

Nothing special to justify the price tag. Sorry, no value for me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • tkhengong on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:46 pm

UMW-Toyota is banking on its novelty factor. It’s safe to assume many have grown weary of the car and may not go for it. I was considering to replace my Prius but with the prospects of Subaru eyesight being made available in the near future, I will skip this.

• Kiaforte on Jan 11, 2018 at 6:49 pm

Waste of money with gst everyghing gone up very expensive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
    • Rightwinger on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:50 pm

Gst at 6% is high? I’m sure SST 10%+ Gomen 6% = 16% will be lower…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 18
  • Rubbish spec with ridiculous pricing by greedy UMW. For a B-segment SUV, CX-3 is far a better option, cheaper than CHR. CX-3 RM138K comes with better spec and it is a 2.0 auto.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
  • Bye bye…not worth it…and expensive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • boyue waiting 4 you…

• Ben Yap on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:16 pm

I’ll rather get the cx-5 or the crv for that price rather than chr. Absolutely undesirable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • SS Low on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:21 pm

Dear UMW directors. Care to read our feedback in the comments section. Perhaps you guys should seriously consider replacing the committee who sets up the pricing n specs of your cars. I’m sure you guys want a better n feasible business plan for your cars to become No.1 in Malaysia again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
  • Matchy on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:38 pm

When it will be up on carbase? Want to compare this between other cheaper options!

• Toyota forgot they thought they using Lexus badge. I rather top up RM10k for decent CRV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Wajib on Jan 11, 2018 at 7:39 pm

This car seems underpower with 137ps /170nm and underspec 17″ tiny rims using zaman dino altis 1.8 engine

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Bernard on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:08 pm

Should be priced below RM50k!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
  • Yawing on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:11 pm

In johor. Very often to spot this car…so bored looking in fresh…especially it steering wheel..

• Marhaen on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:12 pm

Sebab lambat sangat datang Malaysia, tengok design pun sudah obsolete.
    Lagi mahu jual mahal. Spec juga jauh ketinggalan. Management T or UMW tidoooooozz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
  • Sonyman on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:36 pm

harga memang berpatutan. when.toyota.gonna sell vios at 110k and camry at 240k ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • tokmoh. on Jan 11, 2018 at 10:48 pm

Good for RV. Harga kereta tak boleh dimurahkan kerana rakyat akan complaint hilang RV, cukurlah kerajaan prihatin kesusahan rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
  • LOK CHYI YEU on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:42 pm

How many units are they planning to sell? Their branding alone is not worth that much. Competitors are offering one segment higher up vehicle at this price range. And Mazda cx3 already cannot sell with the cheaper price than them.

• Kuinosan on Jan 11, 2018 at 8:43 pm

145k for a 1.8l small SUV? CVT gearbox? UMW Toyota still as greedy as ever, so be prepared to sell only a hands full of these CHR. Bye bye UMW Toyota.

• Too expensive for the Malaysian Market.

I suggest on waiting for the facelifted HR-V.

• Rm150k? Hmm.. if only it’s the price for the hybrid

• Char Kuey Teow on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:48 pm

No fret. The latest Subaru XV represents better value for money. All wheel drive sommore unlike this pretender

• Sam 'john' Loo on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:54 pm

RM150K, this ‘toy’ can become a display unit to collect dust as long as possible as just top up a bit can get CR-V (or CX-5 if don’t want honda).

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 11, 2018 at 9:59 pm

suddenly cx3 looks like bargain

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • johnston on Jan 11, 2018 at 10:03 pm

The sales of the Mazda CX-3 will increase even more when this overpriced CH-R is up on sale.
    Wrong price tag.

• The message is clear. Toyota is going after rich people. CHR is for those who can afford premium pricing. The article says it’s using C-segment car engine. HRV is for any tom dick h harry. Boyue or Buyoe? Can’t even pronounce that name. Not important anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • SG CH-R comes with full Toyota Safety System+ and 1.2turbo engine….

• With HRV for not much over 100k and the bigger CX5 starting at 134k, CH-R won’t be a mass seller latest tech or otherwise. But there will still be those with deeper pockets and taste for its distinctive styling. For the rest, there’s always other personal transport options like the new Myvi to consider so let’s not fret.

• Gryan on Jan 11, 2018 at 11:29 pm

CongratZ!!!! HRV will sell better…Opps…that’s Honda…

• XV 2.0AWD vs CHR 1.8 FWD
    120k vs 145k
    SGP vs TNGA

• Gracke on Jan 12, 2018 at 12:49 am

Let me tell you….Peugeot 2008 is way better than this in everything!!! Please wake up!

• Henry on Jan 12, 2018 at 12:29 pm

Come back here in three years and tell us the same thing, if you can.

• rchoo on Jan 12, 2018 at 2:59 pm

I am into 5th year already with zero problem at 92K and I am telling you now.

• Wise Consumer on Jan 12, 2018 at 1:17 am

This price is a good news to its rivals coz their rivals will get more sales from those prepare to buy a car at this period. CH-R will be sold like a cold cake.

• paparadzi on Jan 12, 2018 at 1:30 am

What is so special with CH-R to command that sort of price? It is not even a hybrid.

• Habib on Jan 12, 2018 at 7:09 am

Haha, what a joke toyota, other japanese competitor bring out more high spec model car with lower and competitive price. Good luck, being a hard core customer earlier with poor quality of service

• The sales guys at Toyota dealers are probably looking at each other and wondering how they could ever sell this car with those specs at that price.

Move into the real world, Toyota execs !!

Crazy.

• Petoron Sagu on Jan 12, 2018 at 8:20 am

Mampus……. Harga….. Aku tggu boyue la.

• azrai on Jan 12, 2018 at 8:43 am

Better getting a recond 2015 Estima with that amount of money instead.

• Sam Loo on Jan 12, 2018 at 8:53 am

diamond design? fugly
    engine specs? nothing to shout about
    new wishbone design? have to pay 30k extra. can make me fly ah?
    safety? extra 1 airbag for the knee also want to shout?
    150k? u want people to pay premium for a toyota? go look in the mirror.

• rm146k for a car with ugly rims?
    i think i go for mazda cx5, more prestige

• Manual Swift Sporter on Jan 12, 2018 at 9:19 am

I think UMW’s position is : Screw this, we cannot possibly compete with HRV. How about we just milk the Toyota (RV) fanbase to max and keep the volume low instead.

On the upside, low volume = high RV

• tokmoh. on Jan 12, 2018 at 10:09 am

Then year end they throw RM8k discount or more, owners complaint lose RV, tabouli ini machiem.

• I tot low volume less rv. No?

• komarad on Jan 12, 2018 at 12:05 pm

low volume but low price of spare part also lot of spare parts stock will ensure high RV

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jan 12, 2018 at 9:52 am

Still make sense if it’s a hybrid or 2 litre engine, but they want to sell 1.8 litre engine at RM146K. Consumer are not stupid, UMW..
    I believe Honda will update their HRV soon and with some cosmetic and spec upgrades, the ratio will be HRV 10 : CHR 2.

• CBU import from Thailand for what? why didn’t they made in Honda Malacca plant

• GreedyUMW on Jan 12, 2018 at 10:32 am

With that price, i think UMW is OK by losing the position of number One non-Local car manufacturer to Honda…
    Congrats UMW Malaysia for another Dead On Arrival vehicle….

• doesnt matter. perodua is producing cars with Toyota DNA (engine, transmission, platform). all sales from both of them is half of Malaysia total sales.

and perodua paying royalty is good enough.

• sam123 on Jan 12, 2018 at 11:09 am

mazda 3 2.0 macam bargain lol

• Why meh 150k? Top up a just little can get bigger Turbo CRV.

• Sometimes its not about the price. But its about the segment. For me, even if CRV is cheaper than CH-R, I still buy CH-R, because some like the smaller size.

Need to compare Compact SUV vs Compact SUV. CRV is not the same segment – cannot be compared. Same with Mazda CX5.

• chiewwl on Jan 12, 2018 at 1:39 pm

Price n specs like that, I’ll rather go for CX5

• sabahan on Jan 12, 2018 at 2:12 pm

est 146k….
    by the time they confirmed the price, japan has already released an updated version

• Abg Anon on Jan 12, 2018 at 3:46 pm

I think the C-HR is just… too late. Don’t get me wrong the car is nice and all, but imagine those who have waited for the C-HR too long and had to purchase another car (eg. HRV). With that price point, I’m sure some will be attracted to it and some won’t. In other words, to each his own.

• Sirius on Jan 12, 2018 at 3:57 pm

146k for hybrid I don’t mind getting one, but jus normal 1.8 dual vvti? Better buy crv cx5 x trial

• Abesla on Jan 12, 2018 at 9:32 pm

abes la kena tarpau dgn crv tebu, bertiang2

• For RM146k, I dare to say that 100% can not sell. Yes, I know, there will be very small amuont of pity T die hard fans will buy it. Really not worth at all! I can buy many other larger SUV for this price. After all, the engine given for this CHR also not attractive at all!

The look is targeted at young fellows but price is too high for most of the youngster.

The highest should be aruond RM110k to compete directly against HRV!

• HRV would have been long killed off if Nissan Juke and Mazda CX-3 was launched here in Bolehland with similar price tags. Honda is doing well here because clearly their competitors prices and vehicles poor AF in general especially Tan Chong Malaysia managed by the stupidest sales team worldwide. Until now no new models like Juke Nismo, Note Nismo or even the all new Murano.

• no matter how they style it, .. the name toyota’s always attached to “uncle’s car”..