2018 Brixton Motorcycles in Malaysia – from RM8,988

Hopping onto the sub-250 cc retro bike segment is Penang-based MForce Bike Holdings, with the introduction of the 2018 range of Brixton Motorcycles classic looking naked roadsters. There are three models on offer, the BX150 at RM 8,988, the BX150X at RM9,288 and the BX150R at RM9,588.

Originating from Austria, the range of Brixton bikes was first shown at the Vietnam Motorcycle Show in May 2017. With 500 units sold at the show to end-users and their success in Europe and Vietnam, Brixton is now expanding to over 50 countries and investing in a new production facility.

All three retro bikes carry the same air-cooled, single-cylinder power plant, displacing 149 cc and fed by EFI. Power from the Euro 3 engine is claimed to be 11.7 hp at 8,000 rpm, with 11.9 Nm of torque at 6,000 rpm.

Power gets to the ground via a five-speed gearbox and chain drive. Braking is done using a single disc front and rear with combined braking. Suspension is non-adjustable telescopic forks in front and pre-load adjustable dual shock absorbers in the rear.

Inside the cockpit is a single combination analogue rpm meter with LCD readout with digital speedometer. Weight for the BX series bikes is said to be 157 kg with fuel carried in a 14-litre tank and LED turn signals and DRLs complete the fit-out.

Differences between the BX150, BX150X and BX150R are mainly cosmetic with the BX150 being the base retro style model with two colours, green or grey. The BX150X comes with scrambler styling and painted matte green or matte black, while the BX150R is more cafe racer inspired and is available in red or silver.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Muhd Satibi on Jun 12, 2018 at 10:58 am

Happy now got no GST. Bikes and cars are cheaper. Good to have a clean and honest Government who cares for the rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 29
    • Wait until SST come back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 8
      • Hahaha! Basher was previously saying MY pipu willing to pay the higher prices for SST, until he kena whack by whole of MY netizens.

• Zuchie on Jun 12, 2018 at 11:56 am

For me this one much better than kapcai like LC when you look at the prices.

• Bernard on Jun 12, 2018 at 12:01 pm

Looks horrid!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • Ben Yap on Jun 12, 2018 at 12:31 pm

That’s cheap….

• Donno on Jun 12, 2018 at 4:55 pm

This is just a rojak chinese parts from China (you can clearly see it uses a Honda CG125 clone engine there) and slapped with an european sounding name. This Brixton company is just 1 year old in Austria. No difference actually from M Forces current KTNS products.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
    • Heiry on Jun 12, 2018 at 9:46 pm

Agree. China always china. Cheap but not long lasting. Pakai buang punya motor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
  • 11.7hp & 11.9 Nm of torque? For 150cc? My cup will be faster this…

• caferacee on Jun 12, 2018 at 11:42 pm

Overprice by 3K.

• Its not about fast or performance…its about stylo…nice bike…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • Wow.. Smartnya.. Tapi 11hp je lak..

• Pushrod engine? If you want santai ride below 70kmh n retro look you can consider this bike..if you want lasak n laju this engine is sampah..easy to rosak n part is quite expensive..

• Kumanan on Jun 13, 2018 at 2:40 pm

Brixton motorcycle. Where is the motorcycle shop where I can proceed further. Tq

• Give a 2 years guarantee. Make sure it is not another Demak. Spare parts availability and reputable dealers to complement. Of course, only for cg125 retros die-hard fans.

• mahmood zaman on Jul 20, 2018 at 9:27 am

old bike is gold compared to the new one,my jaguh still running down the long and winding road for almost 20 years.

• mahmood zaman on Jul 20, 2018 at 9:29 am

no comments till my proven ride…