DUKE Highway Jalan Ipoh entry, exit ramps now open

The DUKE Highway’s Jalan Ipoh loop exit and entry ramps are now open to public. According to concession holder Kesturi’s MD, Tan Sri Lim Keng Cheng, the company worked with the Malaysian Highway Authority, DBKL, Ekovest and UOA Group on this project.

The new entry and exit ramps will benefit the surrounding residential areas, with motorists now having direct access to the Duta-Ulu Kelang Expressway. They are located near the DUKE’s Batu toll plaza, where a future development by the UOA Group is also located. Check out the illustrations above to see how traffic flow is like with the new ramps.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jul 12, 2019 at 3:29 pm

Abolish toll mana? Janji dicapati!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 12, 2019 at 3:35 pm

Thanks all involved. Quicker now andsave time to attend my lecture at IIUM, jimat minyak bah …

• skodamalaysia on Jul 12, 2019 at 4:19 pm

abolish the DUKE rm2.50 toll please

• John Sambung Bayar on Jul 12, 2019 at 10:40 pm

Government needs the money to support the ove rbloated Civil Service of 1.6 million people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
      • Aura89 on Jul 13, 2019 at 3:37 pm

Government needs the money to support the ove rbloated Cabinet ministers & their retinue long line of cronies.

*Fixed that for you.

• Dr Strange on Jul 13, 2019 at 9:32 pm

That 1.6 million Civil Service is to teach your future generations, keep you safe from harm, send you to the hospital, and at hospital cure you from disease.

If reduced even by a single headcount then who will teach your future generations, keep you safe from harm, send you to the hospital, and at hospital cure you from disease?

You better knock on sinsehs’ door in the middle of night and make sure you have plenty of money on hand cause private healthcare isn’t subsidised. My fees will literally kill you if the disease didn’t already.

• Government need the money to support internet trolls like you. I fully support for them to downsize this department and fire everyone.

• It seems like they deliberately route us through their toll booth instead of providing a direct exit to Jalan Ipoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • Darren on Jul 12, 2019 at 6:24 pm

Abuhden! They do that not for charity but to make money while waiting for gomen to give windfall buyout.

• From Jalan Duta/Sri Damansara/Jalan Kuching, you have to make 360° turn just to pay toll before turn to Jalan Ipoh. If you missed the turn, you have to make another 360° & pay another toll.

• Kesuma Sakti on Jul 12, 2019 at 8:32 pm

That’s correct. You can pay as many times as you like. Thank you .

• StingerKia on Jul 15, 2019 at 9:26 am

Why I have a feeling this kind of route design in on purpose… a trap absolutely.

• 2.50 is just too expensive for such a short route. If from tun razak u take Duke to sri sinar toll is 5 rm which is absurd for such a short distance. I drive for Mycar. I have to find the fastest route so as I can do as many jobs, especially during peak hrs. Eventhough I don’t pay for the tolls I don’t think it is right to charge them so much for a short trip. Duke to sri sinar toll should be only 80sen .

• Staff yg jaga t n go kiosk jln ipoh entry kl x mesra pelanggan, bersikap endah xendah.sikap kurang ajar dgn pelanggan.Today 1330hrs..cubies malay girl.. Im shame on you.