September 2019 week two fuel price – no changes

Time for another weekly fuel update, and for the coming week, fuel prices will remain unchanged from the previous week.

From tomorrow, September 7, RON 97 will remain at RM2.50 a litre (the same as last week). Meanwhile, RON 95 petrol continues to be sold at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

The same can be said of Euro 2M diesel, which continues to retail at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.

Based on the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.20 per litre while diesel would be at RM2.26 per litre without the price cap in place. The government would absorb an estimated RM52.61 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of September 7 to 13.

These prices will remain in effect until September 13, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments are announced. This is the 35th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Miataguru on Sep 06, 2019 at 5:08 pm

Aiks… no change. ekceli i oledi redi extra Rm1 to full tank Ron97. my car 50 liter X 2 sen= Rm1.

• loveUMal on Sep 06, 2019 at 5:12 pm

Please abolish fuel subsidy to ease government’s burden. Please do !

• Chavez on Sep 06, 2019 at 6:08 pm

we entitled shud get subsidi like in venezuela…

• Sheikh Mohammad on Sep 06, 2019 at 6:23 pm

Cannot abolish this because majority used to being pampered. Then there will be more sambung bayar cases. Already the sambung bayar problem is huge and runs into the thousands, if subsidi is taken away, there will be hundreds of thousands sambung bayar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • mamat on Sep 09, 2019 at 12:37 pm

Lands, foods, fuels and homes should be given free by Govt. exactly like in commies state.

• John = Gary = Alan = Truckers on Sep 06, 2019 at 7:23 pm

We must get rid of NEP and NAP, then only country will prosper like Singapore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • Sick & Tired on Sep 06, 2019 at 11:15 pm

If Singapore is prosperous why do they need to cheat and fake number plates?

• The country is prosperous. But then got many cheapo people

• Ghani on Sep 07, 2019 at 12:09 pm

Cheapo ppl dont drive beemers

• Ghani, that beemer was a used car with its COE renewed. Poor bloke probably spent his money buying the car without thinking about the maintenance costs

• Chavez on Sep 09, 2019 at 5:44 pm

Highly unlikely. In SG the COE is uneconomical to renew as compared to buying new car, stingy people don’t such things unless the cars are classics and they can afford the higher COE rates.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Sep 06, 2019 at 5:30 pm

Still higher than promised! Two thumbs down!

• Be grateful that petrol price is cheap today. If follow previous goverment, petrol price will be RM4.00/L and everyone will be game over

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
      • Avenger on Sep 06, 2019 at 6:52 pm

I don’t mind paying RM4.00/L because I know it will be put to good use. No point giving us RM2.50/L but you don’t use brain to grow the economy and uplift the rakyat. Instead you call people to ride Gojek. We are not moving ahead but backwards at full speed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • 4bini on Sep 06, 2019 at 10:13 pm

can’t help it because education from UiTM, Mara and UIA is only suitable for Gojek or Grab Food

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
          • Concur. Pamperings has got it limits. For eg, Approved Permit (AP) holders who misused the permit should not be given a 2nd chance, and their permits should be withdrawn, to serve as warning to others.

Dlm pemantauan kami, new Lamborghini Huracans were declared as older cars with false manufacturing date to avoid paying higher excise duty.

People who import cars are rich and APs are given free as well…

• SK Lim on Sep 10, 2019 at 9:20 am

If PH only remaining answer to all our problems is resorting to racism, God help Malaysia. God help us all.

• Brian on Sep 06, 2019 at 7:32 pm

Why must be grateful for cheap petrol prices? Your bosses don’t pay you well for trolling here? So pitiful. When everything too cheap our salary also cheap, yours moreso. Let the market determine petrol prices and our salaries can go up based on market forces. If you need to be grateful for cheap petrol, you aren’t working hard enough. Find a better job and work harder so you don’t have to be dependent on cheap petrol.

I know you can do it, just work harder in an honest job. You have no choice because when your bosses goes thru with their plan to float RON95, you’re finished. So ditch your troll gig and work harder to find a job that pays better. You can do it.

• John = Gary = Alan = Truckers on Sep 06, 2019 at 10:03 pm

Yes we must work harder and also everyone must be equal. No one should have special privileges and preference.

We all should be an equal society

• Aura89 on Sep 07, 2019 at 12:23 pm

Fully agree we should be all equal, no special privileges & preferences, but are certain minority segments treating others equally without prejudice? The answer is no.

• Sanjay on Sep 07, 2019 at 7:49 pm

if you are lazy and like to sleep, how to treat you equally? Everybody must put the same amount of work to be fair to all

• Boiboy on Sep 08, 2019 at 10:35 pm

its kinda ironic when the majority were the ones paranoid. privileges & better opportunities to education, jobs & sosial ladder. it onli equal the majority be given more.

• Chavez on Sep 09, 2019 at 5:41 pm

You don’t treat people based on preconcieved assumptions. Who are you to judge and say people are lazy and like to sleep? You are the same too yet you demand people treat you equally.

• Aura89 on Sep 07, 2019 at 2:28 am

This is what PH wants you to believe. You’re nothing but a parrot.

• Fintan Tan on Sep 07, 2019 at 8:04 am

yes john , we believe you. You are the one for 4 years telling us we have the cheapest petrol in the world and cheapest car prices in the world

• Aura89 on Sep 07, 2019 at 12:17 pm

Clearly can see what is your real problem. Your talk so much but say nothing, you make an accusation when I wasn’t here 4 years ago, and you can’t even read my name right.

• Dr Strange on Sep 07, 2019 at 7:19 pm

‘Fintan Tan’ has the same disease with ‘John = Gary = Alan = Truckers’ below. They all dream of john. They must be having daily nightmares of john, waking up screaming: JOOOHHHHHHNNNNNN!!!!!!!!

They need professional help.

• Sanjay on Sep 07, 2019 at 7:52 pm

This is clearly a john dupe. john, do you even give up?

• Darren on Sep 08, 2019 at 3:11 pm

All I hear is “squawk, squawk, squawk” , “Kunta wants a dedak, Kunta wants a dedak, squawk!!!”

• Sheikh Mohammad on Sep 06, 2019 at 6:28 pm

Government needs the money to feed the overbloated Civil Service. What do you expect?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • Sick & Tired on Sep 06, 2019 at 11:14 pm

Well they can start by firing their cybertroll division and kick out useless people like you, that will surely remove a huge chunk of burden from the overbloated Civil Service. Agreed?

• Calvin on Sep 07, 2019 at 7:27 am

Fully agreed 100%!

• Brian on Sep 09, 2019 at 4:19 am

Correct. BN cybertoopers pay start from Rm2k – 10s of thousand Ks..poor Msia.

• Brian on Sep 09, 2019 at 7:33 pm

Tens of thousand K’s! Really? Where do I sign up? Or your just BSing here again? And missusing my name.

• Sanjay on Sep 07, 2019 at 7:57 pm

Too many people pro creating too much in Malaysia. We need the kerajaan to give them jobs otherwise they will rempit

• Radzi on Sep 07, 2019 at 6:54 am

Malaysia 35 million rakyat – got 1.6 million kakitangan kerajaan

Australia got 35 million rakyat – got 250,000 kakitangan kerajaan.

We definitely need a reduction in kakitangan kerajaan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
        • SK Lim on Sep 07, 2019 at 12:14 pm

Sure! We can fire all the police, armed forces, bomba, hospital staff, teachers, JKR too, because in Australia these jobs are not in the civil service definition.

I hope you stock up in medicine and a huge stash of guns.

• Sarjit Singh Ahluwalia on Sep 06, 2019 at 5:32 pm

There will be many complaints again this week from frustrated people about the RM1.50/L petrol. This is already confirmed as fake news.

Those who complain so much, you must understand one thing. Only the Cabinet has changed. So about 100 people have changed. Everyone below them are still the same lazy rent seeking people who don’t want to make the change.

Time for us to buck up the 1.6 million lazy Government servants if we want to see a change.

Until they change, the country cannot change.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • truthfulness on Sep 06, 2019 at 6:06 pm

Spot on. The same majority type are running the country. Nothing will ever change

• I could only agree this such a great wonderful country. Tahniah gais, kemon ayuh Malaysia!

• Aura89 on Sep 07, 2019 at 2:27 am

Hold on! Give me a moment here. It just takes me a minute to process so much stupid all at once.

• john aka alan aka gary on Sep 06, 2019 at 5:43 pm

Another week and BN Cybertroopers will be busy with their fake dupes and fake names trying to show Malaysians are angry with PH

Yawn. Enough lah. We don’t need your boring negative stories anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • Dr Strange on Sep 07, 2019 at 7:21 pm

Neither do we need to hear your boring fake stories. Begone with you!

• Damon Lee on Sep 07, 2019 at 11:20 pm

With fake name like yours? Totally ignore what you say.

• Siam kap on Sep 06, 2019 at 5:55 pm

Fully expecting they will hold of raising for the next week as well because it is holidays. They don’t like people to talk about this during holidays.

Right after the string of holidays… BAM!… up 10sen.

• I will reiterate; I really hope NOT TO SEE our regular troll from PH ministry coming here and praising his employers. I HOPE but I guess will expect to see him here anyways crapping around the comments section. Sigh.

• John = Gary = Alan = Truckers on Sep 06, 2019 at 7:24 pm

work hard john, enough of this entitlement attitude.

• You look like an @$$ when someone specifically asks you to not show up with your usual dog and pony show. You can’t even spell his name right.

• Lolwhut? on Sep 07, 2019 at 12:32 am

whats so entitled abt his comment?? he didnt even mention anything abt entitlement

• I laugh at what you wrote. If you don’t listen to what you say, it means less to me

• Daddykasi on Sep 07, 2019 at 8:48 pm

Buy petronas first, buy petron last!