September 2019 week three fuel price – RON 97 up

It’s Friday, so it’s time for another weekly fuel update, and for the coming week, RON 97 users will unfortunately have to pay more for the fuel.

From tomorrow, September 14, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.53 a litre (up three sen from last week). As always, RON 95 petrol continues to be sold at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price that consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

Similarly, Euro 2M diesel will continue to retail at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.23 per litre, and diesel would be at RM2.29 per litre without the price cap in place. The government would absorb an estimated RM68.71 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of September 14 to 20, 2019.

These prices will remain in effect until September 20, when the next round of fuel pricing adjustments are announced. This is the 36th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Tu hahhh dah datang hahhh!!!! Naik naik naik!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • Nasi kandar on Sep 13, 2019 at 6:50 pm

Let us all stop complaining about fuel price being so expensive. We have to be grateful that Petrol price today is still sensible. If follow previous goverment, probably fuel price is around RM4.00/L already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 21
      • Jonas Teng on Sep 14, 2019 at 6:23 pm

Those who complain are the lazy type that Madey was talking about

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
        • powerranger on Sep 14, 2019 at 8:44 pm

Careful… Later someone call u racist hehe

• Chavez on Sep 15, 2019 at 2:35 pm

Yeah just like those who had been complaining for 60 years, after they got what they wanted they still want to complain about others complaining. Bunch of ingrates.

• Big Blue on Sep 14, 2019 at 7:05 pm

Roti canai orso RM4.00/pc already. becuz birkin

• In previous government it is normal for petrol to be RM2.50/L. PH bole pegi mampus!

• Aura89 on Sep 15, 2019 at 2:48 am

I’m was waiting for the influx of PH fanboy’s who say this isn’t a big deal and they are happy with their falsely advertised promises because higher petrol prices to them is just fine and it doesn’t matter if PH is in the wrong. BN is the devil, blah blah. You did not disappoint.

• Rahmat Mahmood on Sep 15, 2019 at 10:51 am

Too much of Birkin has made our ROn 95 so expensive.

• Turn M on Sep 13, 2019 at 7:10 pm

Just as planned according to my keikaku…. mwuahahahahaha!

• Zohdi on Sep 16, 2019 at 9:39 am

Still the cheapest in the region…mwuahahaha!

• Logical Deduction on Sep 17, 2019 at 6:50 pm

Your region suddenly do not contain Brunei is it? Kuakuakuakuakua!!!

• gabriel on Sep 13, 2019 at 7:12 pm

Pergghhhh… Naik naik naik 3sen!
      Barang Naik! No retreat no surrender!!

Full tank my car now 50Liter × 3sen = RM1.50
      RM1.50 topup 50sen. i can get air mineral 1botol

• Andrew Ong Khai Eng on Sep 13, 2019 at 10:49 pm

I hope Malaysians accept the global pricing of petrol instead of always complaining and asking bantuan kerajaan. This pampered attitude needs to stop. This entitlement attitude needs to stop.

Look at Singapore. They do not pamper the rakyat with all these subsidies and the rakyat never complain about not having bantuan kerajaan.

Always seeking bantuan kerajaan makes us complacent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 28
      • Padulkamikup on Sep 14, 2019 at 12:34 pm

Then live in singapore laaa knnbccb. People in singapore are purely slave. Slave for their govt till die. U wanna part of them then go ahead. Other european countries still have such subsidies in various sectors and u keep complaining and comparing like kiddo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
      • Azmi Khalid on Sep 14, 2019 at 1:23 pm

I hope our regular troll does not come here again this week with his 50 different dupes…Alan la, Gary la, Aura89 la etc etc and try to busuk PH name.

Try to be honourable and work like all of us. Now, PH era, everybody must put in the same amount of effort and no more favourtism.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
        • Brian on Sep 14, 2019 at 6:50 pm

Sure, coming with the same exact comments from “Mohd Makbul bin Sabtu”, “Abang2 Sambung Bayar”, “Bernard Chandran”, “YB Kunta Kinte”, the last obviously was your main nick. Your accusation is highly ironic, if you want to complain such obnoxious trolling you only need to look in the mirror.

• Rahmat Mahmood on Sep 15, 2019 at 10:54 am

Sure Brian aka john, time to stop blaming the world and work hard like others.

You cannot be living off the hard work of others.

• Yea yea a name changing troll accusing others. That’s rich coming from someone who got caught changing names by a reader Mr Kassim. I try not to reply trolls but your comments are always the same exact statements and your motives for doing so is high suspected, no doubt your just a lowly paid ministry hack protecting his ministers with basically nothing except bare, flimsy denials reeking of fanboism. Oh I’m sorry if I offended your paid fanboism.

• EDITOR on Sep 14, 2019 at 11:54 pm

You reap what you sow? Honestly, I am getting a little tired of your agitated attitude? I suggest you let it go, these forums are meant to be a good, informative and fun thing, not to point fingers are what you are currently doing. Anything else does not belong here.

• Kassim B Khairul on Sep 16, 2019 at 2:25 pm

I’d say it’s sad to see someone attack others personally in such a manner worse without any proof but this has been par for the course for Pakatan fanboys since they beat BN not long ago. And its one of the reasons why I no longer trust what they have to say, in addition to all the broken promises they made.
          Just go look at any Malaysian forums and the first page is always a contest of all the Pakatan fanboys of who can take the biggest dump. You just don’t see that when its the other way around except on rare occasions where BN fanboys have to keep reminding them on those promises.

• Albert on Sep 14, 2019 at 2:39 pm

Before the election, there are many promises were made but I don’t see any of it is happening and the crucial part is fuel price. The politicians keep repeating as if is done deal.

• Mustafa Habib on Sep 14, 2019 at 5:10 pm

Majority want everything free and don’t want to put in sweat to achieve success. This is the problem.

That is why everything also they complain

• Brian on Sep 14, 2019 at 6:53 pm

Nobody is asking for free here. What is promised must be kept.

• Corruption here clamped as promised,

• What about undersea tunnel corruption? Suddenly scot free pulak!

• John Doe on Sep 16, 2019 at 2:39 pm

Keep your advice to yourself and Rafizi

• Zainal Ariffin on Sep 14, 2019 at 6:37 am

Our petrol is so cheap compared to other countries. Nevertheless it could be cheaper because Malaysia is one of the largest oil producers in the world.

All over the world, all oil producing countries give cheap petrol to their own rakyat. But in MAlaysia, because Petronas is so lembap and inefficient, it cannot give cheap petrol to its rakyat. It needs the money to pay their overbloated staff.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
      • Brian on Sep 14, 2019 at 9:04 am

So crystal clear that “Zainal Ariffin” and “Andrew Ong” is the same weekly troll dupes. Their comments are the same copy paste as usual and they also post the same nonsense in subsequent new articles. Maybe you should start a blog, the whining is old.

• Jonas Teng on Sep 14, 2019 at 6:20 pm

only fake dupe I see here is yours. Word for word same as john.

John, time to stop your dupes pls. We are all fed up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
          • Sick & Tired on Sep 16, 2019 at 12:04 am

You don’t take your own advice as far as I’m concerned.

• Rahmat Mahmood on Sep 15, 2019 at 10:52 am

yes Brian aka John, we don’t need anymore of your dupes here.

• Petronas cannot give cheap petrol so why not Shell, Petron, Caltex, BHP give cheap petrol? Petronas don’t own them nor have any influence in their decision. If they can give cheaper petrol, it would benefit them so why is Shell, Petron, Caltex, BHP not giving cheap petrol? It is surely not because of Petronas.

So try better at finding stupid reasons that we just might believe you.

• Jonas Teng on Sep 14, 2019 at 6:21 pm

We got expensive petrol because the lazy type who run the country don’t know how to run it efficiently

• So we had 60 years of efficiently running government and now we changed to an inefficient one. Time to tukar la.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Sep 15, 2019 at 2:05 am

As above

• vVivi Zurianti on Sep 13, 2019 at 8:57 pm

My fren said “suka hati lah nak naik-turun harga. Naik atau turun aku bukan jadi kaya pun”.

• Amran on Sep 13, 2019 at 11:34 pm

Dulu minyak ada turun rm1.90. Tp raykat marah kerajaan. Kerajaan zalim. La ni minyak rm2.08, raykat puji menteri. Menteri maha pengasih katanya..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2