2019 Modenas Pulsar NS160 Malaysia launch, RM7,577

Joining the Modenas V15 cruiser is the 2019 Modenas Pulsar NS160 naked sports, priced at RM7,577 without road tax, insurance or registration. The Pulsar NS160 is designed to appeal to the young rider looking for his or her first affordable motorcycle, or making the move up from underbone motorcycles.

Carrying an air-cooled, SOHC, twin-spark, single-cylinder mill fitted with an oil cooler displacing 160 cc, the Pulsar NS160 produces 15.2 hp at 8,500 rpm and 14.6 Nm at 6,500 rpm. Fed by Bosch EFI, the Pulsar NS160 gets power to the ground via a five-speed gearbox and chain final drive.

Omitting ABS, the NS160 uses single hydraulic discs front and rear, 300 mm and 230 mm respectively, for braking, rolling on MRF tyres. Front suspension is with conventional telescopic forks and Nitrox preload-adjustable monoshock.

Lighting uses standard halogen units with filament bulbs in the turn signals. Inside the cockpit, the instrument cluster uses an analogue tachometer with separate monochrome LCD readout for speed and other information.

Weight for the Pulsar NS160 is claimed to be 142 kg, with seat height at 805 mm and fuel is carried in a 12-litre tank. There are two colour choices – white and blue – for the 2019 Modenas Pulsar NS160 and deliveries to authorised Modenas dealers are expected to begin first week of October.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Razak Rahim on Sep 27, 2019 at 5:43 pm

All the abang2 will be so happy with this bike. Now can rempit even faster in Kesas and go about like hooligans. Pity of hospital resources being wasted on such people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 58
    • Abdul Ghaffar on Sep 27, 2019 at 10:07 pm

Up north many are rejoicing with this. Can racing. Putrajaya residents also hepi with this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
    • Haji Babjee Sanusi on Sep 27, 2019 at 10:37 pm

Kampung Baru every night got lumba!!! Bezz betui

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
    • Sorry belakang on Sep 27, 2019 at 10:41 pm

No dude, we all pity u.
      No direction and purpose in life,always hiding behind keyboard so u can feel the false sense of living and significance.

In truth, u are nobody. People around you try to avoid you coz how u think. However they still
      pretend to pay attention coz they are deeply worry you mighy harm yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
    • Darus Ismail on Sep 27, 2019 at 10:45 pm

Too big families and too many kids encourage rempit behaviour because parents cannot give individual attention

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
    • Nubis178cc on Sep 29, 2019 at 1:33 pm

You are too stup*d and live in negative prejudice, like yourself post e.g

.. look at big frame then speeding? This not RZX, RR..

This bike is slow tourer like FZ.. savings oil for poor people to prevent toll that equal to their daily meal food..

LGE Madey now no need to pay tax or toll so they don’t understand.. except imposed more fine incomtax late declare, extend toll, travel fee and charge bank 2 rm each transaction..

Bike is average millions million B40 and few M40 men living..
      Not for rich, politician or big boss arrogant anak datok..

Dont pretend use few name to launch your dirty propaganda… It doesn’t work and look stupid

• Sukiyaki on Oct 01, 2019 at 4:19 pm

Everytime sure got idiotic basher like you that condemn the new launch of motorbike…why you thought all the motor cyclist are mat rempit arr? Open you God damn eyes & looks around, & try to use your brain to learn, not just sitting on the chair & talks/types nonsense…

• MyNewToys on Sep 27, 2019 at 9:40 pm

Proton, Made in Malaysia by Geely, China
    Modenas, Made in Malaysia by Bajaj Auto, India

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • Li Peng on Sep 28, 2019 at 10:51 am

India overtook Japan in motorcycle production, the biggest motorcycle factory on earth is Hero, India. Times are changing.

• Heng Lee on Sep 28, 2019 at 5:13 pm

Yamaha FZ150i is imported from Indonesia. You think that’s better?

• michelin on Sep 29, 2019 at 12:34 am

Modenas = Bajaj, Kymco + Zhongshen

• Amran on Sep 27, 2019 at 10:13 pm

Far better than ysuku

• Nubis178cc on Sep 28, 2019 at 1:57 pm

To YSuku dreamer this bike look better stylo mature and macho.. and affordable..

kapcai look kapchai though priced at 12k ,

• khalid on Sep 28, 2019 at 12:06 am

Nice.. Modenas now got better brain, price good, look good but no radiator.. will buy one for easy ride minum kedai mamak.

• Wow looks good.. A good alternative to fz150i..

• Ah Chong on Sep 29, 2019 at 7:58 am

Why no ABS… government should pass a law where all bikes more than 125cc compulsory must have ABS.

It’s not just good for the motorcyclist but for everyone around them too.

• Modenas should put this engine to kapchai

• dududu on Oct 02, 2019 at 9:35 pm

Where is the 2019 Dominar?

• gonsungar on Oct 04, 2019 at 10:21 pm

this bike needs some aftermarket parts(not racing parts) to sell well