Renault Subscription now with 1-month trial plan for RM996, 35% Raya discount to RM647 until July 31

From one subscription service to the next – Renault distributor TC Euro Cars is now offering a more affordable taster of its Renault Subscription with a one-month trial of the Captur crossover, priced at RM996. Supplementing the RM399 seven-day trial, it represents a significant saving over the RM1,299 monthly fee for a three-year plan, ideal for those who want to test the waters.

Unlike with a regular plan, users are not required to place a booking fee or security deposit beforehand – they simply need to pay the sum upfront. Alternatively, they can pay up in one-week blocks (RM399 for the first week, RM299 for the second, RM199 for the third and RM99 for the fourth), which makes it cheaper than signing up for the one-week trial multiple times.

To sweeten the deal, TC Euro Cars is offering a 35% discount on the trial as part of its Renault Easy Raya promotion, dropping the price to RM647 from now until July 31. Those who want to take advantage of this offer, however, will need to place a RM50 booking fee before the deadline; if they decide not to subscribe after all, the company will refund the fee within three days to a week.

Subscriptions can be purchased either through the Renault e-Store on the official website or the Renault store on Shopee. Limited units are available on a first come, first served basis, and those in the Klang Valley will be able to get their cars before Hari Raya Aidilfitri if book before May 18. These customers will also be able to request for door-to-door delivery for extra peace of mind during the coronavirus pandemic.

“As we continue to observe safe distancing, we believe that private transportation solutions will remain in demand. However, there will be an increase in appetite for affordability and flexibility. With our new one-month trial plan, we now have multiple Renault Subscription offers, from one-week to three-year durations through the Fixed and Switch plans, to suit all customer needs,” said CEO Wong Hoe Mun.

GALLERY: Renault Captur+ in Malaysia

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• LRT User on May 15, 2020 at 6:05 pm

I don’t own car or bike, bergaya pulang beraya di kampung halaman. TanChong EuroCars, terbaek!

• Kobis 19 on May 16, 2020 at 12:30 pm

Better for PRoton to do subscription because most Proton buyers have no money and always default their loans.

Better Proton start subscription

• Kubis 19 on May 18, 2020 at 8:51 am

Nope, its not Proton problems buyers defaulted HP payment. Why should they start such service?

Subscription does not ‘sell’ the car immediately. There are some risk there.

• C.P. MOHAN on May 15, 2020 at 6:09 pm

Is there a relationship between this article and the one below on ‘EV in EU’.

• vivizurianti on May 15, 2020 at 6:20 pm

Balik kampung with Renault. Sure bergaya, berseri-seri and handsome x 10000.

• Hong Yee Hong on May 16, 2020 at 12:02 am

After one thousand times of calculations, I still don’t get the point of paying so much money for renting a car.

• EDITOR on May 16, 2020 at 8:41 am

You don’t, which is why there are few takers. It doesn’t make any sense to pay nearly as much as hire-purchase monthly repayment and yet don’t own the car at the end of the term.

• Edit sendiri on May 18, 2020 at 8:48 am

Well, it has a good point. For such ‘cold’ vehicles it guarantee the ‘owner’ to be able to dispose the car at ‘no loss due to depreciation’. If one die2 want to drive around the make then this is a very good plus point.

• 1299 for three years is roughly 47K.
      The car costs around 110K. If you were to buy this and decide to sell it after 3 years, the depreciation would have been bigger than 47K. That, on top of the general upkeep like insurance and stuff. I say it’s not the horrible plan that you are seeing.

• tiadaid (Member) on May 18, 2020 at 9:01 am

You don’t have to worry about RV when selling it down the line.

So this leasing program is more beneficial to people who like to change cars every two years or so. If you keep your car for long, don’t have to.