PDRM reminds the public to follow SOPs under NRP – 10 km travel radius and two-to-a-car rules still apply

PDRM reminds the public to follow SOPs under NRP –  10 km travel radius and two-to-a-car rules still apply

The Royal Malaysian Police (RMP, or PDRM) is reminding the public to comply with the standard operating procedures (SOPs) issued by the National Security Council (NSC, or MKN) to curb the spread of Covid-19.

Under phase one and two of the national recovery plan (NRP), which is what the movement control order (MCO) is now known as, no inter-district or inter-state travel is allowed, unless permission is obtained based on valid reasons beforehand.

For those travelling between districts or states to get vaccinated, there’s no need to obtain permission to do so, as they will only need to show details of their appointment to the police at roadblocks.

The list of SOPs also states that two people per household are allowed to go out in one vehicle to buy essentials, but travel is restricted to a 10-km radius from the point of residence. An allowance is given for a maximum of three people to travel in one vehicle to seek medical care or emergency medical services, including the person requiring medical attention.

This is also subject to the 10-km radius rule, but there is some leeway given in the event the medical facility is located beyond 10 km from the point of residence. Just make sure you have the necessary documentation and proof before you make the trip.

As an additional note, for taxis and ride-hailing services, the number of people in a car will be limited to two, including the driver, and the passenger must sit in the rear. Passengers must also ensure that they carry the required travel permissions.

It goes without saying that all social activities involving a large group of people in one area are not permitted. The RMP notes that any individual found breaching SOPs will have action taken against them under the Prevention and Control of Infectious Diseases Act 1988 (Act 342).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Dr Strange on Jul 30, 2021 at 6:36 pm

To those living in Klang Valley, just follow the goddamn SOP! You new cases are nearly half the entire nation’s total. Every other states are transitioning to Phase 2 or 3 but Selangor & KL barely stuck and because of these 2 states the entire country is stuck together. WTH!

We are protesting because of idiot rakyat stubbornly unable to understand or refuse to follow the simple SOP. Why?!?! Do you love Covid so much?!

Duduk rumah jangan keluar, paham tak!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 24
    • Most cases originated from outstation folks living in KV. You can see them balik kampung in every festive celebration.

• Spin Too Much on Aug 02, 2021 at 1:10 pm

Its the other way bub. Most of the outstation cases are coming from in Klang Valley balik their kampungs. 2 months of interstate travel restrictions, how can outstation folks causing 6-7k+ daily infections? Use brain a bit bub.

• How different is your statement from mine?

Best is kampung folks stay at your hometown and do not migrate to KV, then no more balik kampung during festive seasons. Develop your hometown instead of crowding the KV.

• MENTERI_PASOLA on Aug 02, 2021 at 10:19 am

Selangor people got MITI letter , kesian other no have

talk so loud also no use if got no MITI letter

• Sick&Tired on Jul 30, 2021 at 8:16 pm

What a fantastic job our government is doing! Yes the cases are going up and it has been almost 3 months of MCO! But at least we should be thankful that there are only 1 million cases! Imagine if PH was in power, the cases would have been 100 million! And Malaysians are doing so well despite the lockdown! No one is suffering! Everyone has so much money in their bank account! In fact people are considering the lockdown as a holiday! Want to visit places, use Google earth la!

And the police, they are doing a fantastic job! They are so caring , polite and understanding! I really look forward to interacting with them when passing road blocks. So cheerful..

All round thumbs up to everyone! What a great time to be alive!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
    • Sick & Tired on Jul 31, 2021 at 10:30 am

#SelangorGomenDahGagal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
    • Casual reader on Jul 31, 2021 at 10:44 am

One may wonder if the hands off attitude from those running Selangor and not giving full coopration to Federal in the fight against Covid has another sinister agenda to ensure the fight fails? From all the circus going on in Parliament, they are working this to the hilt so any sane person might suspect if there are “incentives” to a Covid victory. I do hope our politicians should fully realise this is a Pyrrchic win as the entire nation and people will soon die if this were to happen.

People should not be misled by certain politicians that claimed they could do better as evidenced by their *own* inability to control it within their *own* states.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 31, 2021 at 11:16 pm

I miss our 60 years stable ruling country, that golden age was just glorious and what achievements we had! After 2018 this all went to hell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Sick & Tired on Aug 01, 2021 at 2:28 am

Rakyat is stick & tired of all the political play that is hampering all efforts to save the country from covid. we just want to know if whether we should select an incompetent utter failure gomen that is doing all they can to protect rakyat lives OR a brilliant competent success opposition that has no qualms in sacrificing rakyat lives to satisfy their greed & lust for power again. We just want to know which is the lesser evil here.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Aug 01, 2021 at 10:28 am

Would MP/politician take responsibility if there is a cluster in his daerah?

• AlphaSigmaPhi on Jul 30, 2021 at 8:36 pm

With the amount of traffic on the road of late, you’d forget we were ever under MCO conditions LOL

• Copy Paste on Jul 31, 2021 at 10:32 am

Copy paste: “We are protesting because of idiot rakyat stubbornly unable to understand or refuse to follow the simple SOP. Why?!?! Do you love Covid so much?!

Duduk rumah jangan keluar, paham tak!!!!”

• Casual reader on Jul 31, 2021 at 10:45 am

Quite so as reported by PDRM, people are going out about unnecessarily.

• Ghani on Jul 30, 2021 at 8:48 pm

Total lockdown pls. Until 2040… syabass krjaan PN!!

• John Doe on Jul 31, 2021 at 4:22 pm

Stupid and useless government cos sitting of dUMNO, pas and other useless ppl. All over the world going back to normal only Malaysia has gotten progressively worse

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
    • Contradiction on Aug 01, 2021 at 12:30 pm

Which other is going back to normal? Singkie is in lockdown, major Aussie cities are in lockdowns. SK, Taiwan, Korea, Japan are still maintaining entry restrictions, cases in England and every other parts of EU is going back up, US have a large population refusing to get vaccinated, and BRIC countries (Brazil, Russia, India, China) has given up trying to contain Delta variant.

All over the world has gotten progressively worse, so are you saying this world is stupid and useless?

So which world is going back to normal, hmmm….