2022 Perodua Myvi facelift – latest teaser shows off lane keeping assist and dashboard with red highlights

We’re only a few days away from the launch of the Perodua Myvi facelift on November 18, so there’s still some time for the carmaker to drop more teasers. The latest was posted earlier today and shows off the hatchback’s new Lane Departure Prevention (LDP) feature as well as red highlights on the dashboard.

UPDATE: The new 2022 Perodua Myvi facelift has been officially launched in Malaysia, priced from RM45,700 to RM58,800 on-the-road without insurance. Check out our comprehensive launch article or watch our detailed walkaround video tour for more information.

The first is part the Myvi’s new Perodua Smart Drive Assist (PSDA) suite of safety and driver assist systems that also includes ASA 3.0, Lane Departure Warning, Adaptive Cruise Control, Lane Keep Control and Blind Spot Monitor. These complement the ASA 3.0 systems such as Pre-collision Warning (PCW), Pre-collision Braking (PCB or AEB), Front Departure Alert (FDA) and Pedal Misoperation Control (PMC).

The PSDA umbrella also includes Parking Assist (front/rear sensors, reverse camera, rear cross traffic alert) and Headlamp Assist (Auto High Beam or Adaptive High Beam, depending on variant). With a price range of between RM45,700 and RM58,800 OTR without insurance, the availability of such systems is certainly impressive, although we’ll have to wait until launch day to see which variant gets what.

Meanwhile, the red accents on the dashboard are something we’ve seen in a previous teaser, with the hue being applied on the air vent surrounds, instrument panel and even the seats (on the top AV variant). Other changes include a new steering wheel from the Ativa with controls for the active safety and driver assist systems, an upgraded infotainment unit and a dashcam next to the housing for the PSDA’s stereo cameras.

As for exterior updates, the Myvi’s face sports reshaped LED headlamps and vertical LED daytime running light strips on its reprofiled bumper. The rear bumper also gains vertical vents to mimic the front look, while the taillights appear to be unchanged from before. Check out Theo’s “studio pics” for some idea of what the final product might look like.

Under the bonnet, the Myvi is expected to retain its four-cylinder engines with Dual VVT-i, including a 1.3 litre unit making 95 PS (94 hp)/121 Nm as well as 1.5 litre unit with 103 PS (102 hp)/137 Nm. A switch from the current four-speed automatic to a CVT is also expected, although this hasn’t been officially stated for now. What is confirmed is that variants – 1.5 AV, 1.5 H, 1.5 X as well as two 1.3 G options – will be automatic only (P2 has discontinued the unpopular base 1.3L manual version).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Bieight on Nov 16, 2021 at 5:26 pm

No 1.0t or hybrid???

• Still using 1.5 dual vvti engine but only just replacing gearbox which is 8 speed d-cvt

• It is just a facelift of the same dinosaur.

• Looking good

• Terbaik

• Roger on Nov 16, 2021 at 6:38 pm

Another teaser. Interesting

King Myvi highway time

• Truth on Nov 16, 2021 at 6:49 pm

crap quality cars from a crap burukdua no matter what

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 34
    • tiber "truth" on Nov 17, 2021 at 1:38 am

Last last, your siblings, cousins, aunties, uncles juga yang beli. What a wannabe…

• Amran on Nov 17, 2021 at 8:02 pm

Perodua buat supercar pun, bukan ko nak beli pun.. Tak suka perodua, u beli kereta lain atau u buat kereta sendiri yang hebat & cuba jual..

• Salinan Baru on Nov 16, 2021 at 6:49 pm

Perodua Myvi. Now follow Ativa Turbo .

Have the following advanced premium tech :
    1. AEB
    2. Pedal misoperation control
    3. ACC L2 self driving
    4. Blind Spot Monitor
    5. Vehicle Departure Alert
    6. Auto High Beam Matrix LED, but ativa has 360 adaptive headlamp, follow steering too
    7. 360 Sonar Parking Sensor
    8. Premium Leather

• Vetha on Nov 16, 2021 at 8:37 pm

6 airbags
      VSC

Ada jugak

• Calvin on Nov 16, 2021 at 11:01 pm

Granted, it is a much improved car, but looking at the cost to own you sometimes need to wonder if this car manufacturers have lost their minds?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
      • @calvin…58k u also cannot afford kah..adui..damn sad weh

• Myvi used to cost in the mid RM40k now it is approaching 30-40% price increase, ask yourself do you salary also go up 30-40% within 10 years.

• jusknittin on Nov 17, 2021 at 9:04 pm

Even the base model Axia auto the dealer said need at least nett salary of 1600-1700 to guarantee bank loan. Maybe with 1500 can try but must at least prepare someone as guarantor. With most of the rakyat only on the base 1200-1300 gross salary, how can they afford this? Still, it’s quite amazing that this is the most popular, most sales amongst all the models they have.

• Amran on Nov 17, 2021 at 8:04 pm

X mampu beli myvi, beli saga/axia la.. Banyak lg choice lain.. Adui.. Kereta vios lama pun banyak bawah Rm40k sudah..

• Lets See on Nov 16, 2021 at 7:07 pm

This model is already obsolete. Still flogging a dead horse.

When is the new model with DNGA coming?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 20
    • Merah Jambu on Nov 16, 2021 at 8:41 pm

Not like that..
      This is 2018 new Myvi. Only 3 years old new chasis.
      Inside its so spacious.

Also got the JDM gearbok

• Jake7206 on Nov 17, 2021 at 10:51 pm

Actually, the 3rd gen Myvi chassis is using a modified version of the 2nd gen Myvi, of which is also a modified version of the 1st gen Myvi. So basically, its the same chassis since like what, 2005?

• Obsolete?.what?

• PlainBS on Nov 17, 2021 at 10:43 am

Obsolete? You thought this is Proton Iriz?

• After this FL upgrade then squeeze toothpaste again until major automotive revolution on Nov 16, 2021 at 7:27 pm

Meh someone has commented on the disjointed headlights and taillights designs, although they looked nice separately but I’ll have to agree they don’t looked belong to the same overall design language.

But people will still buy this and it’ll go on to be one of the best selling models here.

• Alamak on Nov 16, 2021 at 7:35 pm

This teaser is fake. If my grandma sitting next to me in the car, long before I reach the line, she already whack my head.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
    • Ibu mentua approved.

Balance Wang Banyak I bring Fiance Travel the World.

• DKBOSS on Nov 16, 2021 at 9:37 pm

That’s Grandma Lane Keep Control or Grandma Smart Drive Assist …. LOL This tech was already available in the 80’s :p

• Eclipse on Nov 16, 2021 at 9:44 pm

Padu ni. Myvi bagus

• komarad on Nov 17, 2021 at 11:51 am

Myvi Turbo Manual lagi BEST!!

• Bumper on Nov 17, 2021 at 12:13 pm

I think P2 not affordable anymore. But what to do, everything naik. Personally, I dislike the updated design.

• Ismail on Nov 17, 2021 at 6:36 pm

3 tahun lepas terpaksa beli accord sbb nakkan ACC, ni dah 3 tahun, bunga pun tak habis bayar lagi, keluar Myvi, satu pertiga harga dapat ACC. Nak marah pun ada!!

• Proton fans on Nov 17, 2021 at 8:00 pm

No arm rest, no buy

• Mr Mar on Nov 18, 2021 at 9:01 am

If you buy rm59k car with a requirement of arm rest, better you buy second hand car then go acc shop buy arm rest for rm30. Much cheaper for you la, hahaha

• Ahmadjr on Nov 18, 2021 at 8:23 pm

Fuel pump problem. Baik pakai saga