2023 GWM Ora Good Cat – is it cheaper to run an EV in Malaysia vs a petrol-powered car? We compare costs

Launched in Malaysia last November, the Ora Good Cat from Great Wall Motors is one of the cheapest electric vehicles currently on sale here. If you’re wondering what the Good Cat is like to drive, check out our video review of the EV here.

In this post, we’re discussing if it is actually cheaper to charge an EV versus driving a petrol-powered car. Heading straight into the numbers, the Good Cat has an energy consumption of 15 kWh/100 km, which, when considering the domestic rate of RM0.57/kWh, equates to RM8.55/100 km, or 8.55 sen/km.

Meanwhile, at the current subsidised RON 95 price of RM2.05/litre and assuming a petrol-powered car has an average fuel consumption of 15 km/litre, you’re looking at a cost of 13.67 sen/litre. Over 24,000 km in a year (averaging 2,000 km a month), the cost of charging an EV would be RM2,052 compared to the internal combustion engine car that carries a bill of RM3,280.

The costs do add up over a year, and this is before taking into account the scenario should fuel subsidies end, which could see RON 95 prices go up to RM3/litre, bringing up the annual fuel cost to RM4,800.

Of course, this comparison is based on current conditions and can be dependent on a person’s driving style and other factors that may change in the future. For now, what are your thoughts on the matter? Is it worthwhile to make the switch to an EV now?

GALLERY: Great Wall Ora Good Cat 500 Ultra in Malaysia

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Keyboard warrior on Feb 20, 2023 at 4:46 pm

People buy this thing just for the sake of to keep up with the trend. Not because of the environment polution concern. Soon they will regret they are wasting money on 100% depreciation product. Pakai sampai koyak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 47
    • You guys omitted alots of hidden cost, such as the ridiculous rates all the fast charger station are charging. I can refill my tank anywhere I like at the same cost. The cost of ev road tax that won’t blow our wallet still doesn’t exist yet. The cost to replace the degrading battery, considering the increasing cost of it’s raw materials few yrs down the roads.

And the ev is not as green as you might think, the production of battery produced lots of harmful cemical and byproduct. The electricity used to charge your ev still comes from fossil fuels.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 3
      • LuSohai on Feb 22, 2023 at 8:49 am

Ddd, you must be stucked in the past.try to update yourself. its 2023. Now batter can be recycled safely. Apa pollution you talking about?? Hahaha. Lu Sohai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 23
      • Yes, EV is like powerbanks, it can suddenly get faulty over usage, over time, do you think it can last long, how long can your powerbank function before failing to charge your phone. Same concept only with EV….

• kesatria baja hitam on Feb 21, 2023 at 10:08 am

you obviously have never driven an electric car before. Very fun, very quick, no turbo lag. press and shoot forward like rocket. Will never go back to petrol cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
    • Katheryne Wong on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:10 pm

We need EV with myvi price. Hope it can happpen within 5 years time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • newme on Feb 20, 2023 at 4:52 pm

“…. fuel consumption of 15 km/litre, you’re looking at a cost of 13.67 sen/litre..”

Axia can go 27km/L lah.
    You should also add the cost of towing when EV is running out of juice. Also the cost when you are late to appointment because of time wasted to charge. Also, the cost that you only get to use 60% of the total battery capacity because of 80%-20% EV batt usage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 20
    • Pandai-pandai jelah quote numbers

• S Chai on Feb 20, 2023 at 8:25 pm

That’s right. Also taken into account the price difference between an EV and a regular ICE Axis and that equates to the fuel cost for many more years than the lifespan of the EV vechicle. The other elephant in the room for EVs is the potential cost of replacing the batteries if you’re brave enough instead of writing off the vechicle.

• Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:40 pm

Yeah. To compare apple to apple, need to consider the cost of towing for ICE car in the case where the user forgot to top up fuel…Guess what the horse rider said to the early automobile driver back in early 20th century? Why susah2 cari gasoline when the horse can just use grass and shrubs around to fill them up…..

Anyway, for LFP batteries equipped EV like the ORA, BYD and SMART, U can charge up the battery up to 100% everytime.

• newme on Feb 21, 2023 at 9:18 am

Even with LFP battery, the the charging still takes forever to get 100% which slows down by the BMS once it hits 80%. Worst if you charge it with AC.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:50 pm

Not forever leh.

New EV nowadays with fast charging no more than 1 hour for full 0-80% charge. U should do it while resting at rest stops. (U do know that it is advisable for safety to take a rest of 30 min after driving 2 hours, right?).

For 100% charge U usually do it at home/hotel overnight while U sleep.

• KingoftheRoad on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:47 am

Tipu la real life only can get 20-21km/l at most

• bodoYOU on Feb 21, 2023 at 9:23 am

every time like to find the tiniest car on the road to show the mileage. Come on lah, who would wanna ride an axia just for the fuel consumption? That car is mostly owned by B40. Those who can afford cars like the ORA will not even care about fuel consumption. They get it because it is fun to drive, powerful. Your argument is like saying why eat good quality food when you can just eat nasi putih because it is cheaper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
      • newme on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:09 pm

Well I did not start the comparison. You want to compare and get upset when your comparison fall flat.

• Mostly owned by B40,

I would assume that is 51% of the B40, and 49% of balance AXN buyers from M40 and T20 household. Simply because it is already competent premium compact now.

• Ben Yap on Feb 20, 2023 at 4:52 pm

with the poor charging infrastructure and longer charging time, it is more secure to go on ICE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:42 pm

Not for long….companies are racing to install AC and Fast DC Chargers around the highways. From Blue Ocean business soon going to be Red Ocean already. Based on Malaysia’s Low Carbon Mobility Blueprint there must be 10000 chargers by 2025.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • LuSohai on Feb 22, 2023 at 8:51 am

Nowadays EV can travel 300-100km per charge and you can install a 12kv charger at home or just use your normal socket pun boleh. Your EV anxiety is laughable. You staying in a cave or what?? its 2023 already la..hahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • Compare overall cost
    ORA Good Cat Rm140,000 (charging cost rm2000/year, rm0 in maintenance)
    Honda City V spec Rm90,000 (fuel rm4000/year, Service & maintenance rm2000/year)
    Difference in car price= rm140k-rm90k=Rm50,000

Saving from fuel= rm4000-rm2000= rm2000/year
    saving from maintenance cost= rm2000-rm0= rm2000/year
    Total saving on fuel + maintenance= rm4000/year

Conclusion
    Need more than 10 years of saving just to pay for difference in car price.
    Not worth it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 5
    • Being over gungho over EVs ..A Clear and Present Danger on Feb 20, 2023 at 6:39 pm

Your Excellency HL
      Your research is an eye opener.
      At around 150 grand,EVs are currently priced beyond the ‘bread and butter’ affordability of the masses.
      It is a SYIOK SENDIRI experiment for the rich.NO one mentions the astronomical price of critical spare parts.
      In USA,owners just park rows and rows of Tesla after failing to get critical and expensive parts.They just give up and go back to simple ICE cars.
      Dont be fooled when u see the world’s richest man boasts about his Tesla.There r too many hidden costs that surface when u least expect them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
      • Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:46 pm

That’s Tesla….we are talking about the Chinese EV makers here. They have been using EV en masse far longer than the rest of the world. Also….what critical spare parts? It has much lesser moving parts than an ICE vehicles.

Also for BYD Atto3 SUV sized around the same as Mazda CX5 but priced at entry level of RM 150K. Got so much different meh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
        • gurmit on Feb 21, 2023 at 10:10 am

Amriji you’re one of the few literate people here, thank god! So tired of listening to the same argument where petrol heads like to compare with tiny entry-level cars like axia, or honda city. They conveniently ignored the fact that the ORA GC3 is a superfast, premium SUV with the size of CX3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • LuKurang on Feb 22, 2023 at 9:00 am

What critical spare parts for EV?? Don’t use Tesla as a comparison la. Itu orang putih punya technology, sure problem punya. Same like BMW etc. Most EV has a simple motor and battery. what can rosak?? Don’t malu yourself la. EV got timing belt ka? got gearbox problem ka? got gasket problem ka?? Got overheat ka? got leaking minyak ka?? hahaha. Lu sohai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:48 pm

Try to compare BYD Atto 3 and Mazda CX 30 or CX-5….

• Dugung X on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:49 am

Quite nonsense to say EV is zero maintenance for 10 years. Battery is a huge cost amongst other parts.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:41 pm

Within 10 years it is correct for almost zero maintenance (tyres and suspension tu cerita lain ya) as the EV batteries especially LFP one will last more than 12 years.

• another dumb comparison on Feb 21, 2023 at 9:30 am

another stupid comparison. You compared an SUV with a tiny entry level Honda City car…

• When you break even after 10 years, EV will need to replace the battery cost?? 10-50k depend on model and capacity or less if battery cost drops dramatically, who knows

• Bieight8 on Feb 20, 2023 at 5:16 pm

But ev Road tax price are ridiculous…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:47 pm

This one is expected to be revamped. That Road Tax pricing was done before COVID.

• Li Peng on Feb 20, 2023 at 5:42 pm

Due to cathode degeneration, an EV will reach EOL after around 10yrs. No matter if it was driven or not and otherwise still in good condition. The shortened lifetime have to be taken into account too.

• Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:50 pm

Not true. It depends on charging cycle. And for Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP) batteries in this ORA and BYD Atto 3….the EOL is way much longer than 10 years. It drops to 80% efficiency at year 12-15.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
      • https://paultan.org/2022/04/18/toyota-bz4x-ev-claimed-to-have-world-leading-battery-capacity-retention-of-90-after-10-years-of-usage/

Toyota EV give 10 years warranty and 90% guarantee.
        With warranty it is no more just a figure and no need praying every day it will not fade earlier.

• newme on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:19 pm

Read the small prints.

High temperature (in Malaysia), frequent DC fast charging (when going long distance – sales person), draining to almost flat (finding charging station, high charging cycle degrade the battery (again sales person).

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:26 pm

Also another not true belief. There is such things as battery cooling system in EVs. It’s common design for all EVs. And LFP batteries resolved the high charging cycle issue leh.

Only low temperatures like during winter (where we do not have) may impact the range.

• newme on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:41 pm

Yes. The system will show down charging when when temperature is too high. Another reason why charging takes so long.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:54 pm

So based on your statement….high temperature is not an issue lah. Just that U tak sabar to get higher charge to the max all the time.

• newme on Feb 21, 2023 at 1:43 pm

Of course it’s an issue. The cooling system is just helping it to cool down a little. What happen when it’s park outside.
            Also, during charging when it gets too hot the if the car BMS doesn’t slow down, the charger itself will slow down and to some point stops charging altogether.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 3:47 pm

What happens when ICE Engine overheat, can catch fire right? Like what had happened to cars like BMW back in the 90s etc.

Come on lah…..I drove a Prius C Hybrid for 10 years, parked under the sun somemore. Battery still have not changed. And mind U this is just an old NiMH battery ya.

• newme on Feb 21, 2023 at 4:10 pm

The charging showdown is designed by car and charger manufacturer, not me. They have their reason to slowdown when overheat. Your 10 yrs old Prius is PHEV?

• araam14 on Feb 20, 2023 at 6:07 pm

When you need to change the battery for the new one, then only you will be regretted for buying the EV car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • Li Peng on Feb 20, 2023 at 7:16 pm

The need for changing the battery is a total loss as it costs 50% of a new car.

• batteries are cheap lah on Feb 21, 2023 at 1:08 pm

batteries will only get cheaper. in fact, even today, a battery for toyota costs less than 10k. If you cant afford a few thousand ringgit for a “major service” after 10 years, then you shouldn’t own a car in the first place. Please make the roads safer by keeping your un-maintained old car off public roads.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 4:20 pm

When I bought my Prius C Hybrid back in 2012, the battery replacement cost was RM 15K ++. Fast forward to 2023, the battery replacement by Toyota now cost RM 5K++.

Batteries will get cheaper especially LFP ones.

• Michael on Feb 20, 2023 at 6:40 pm

Just my guess, I think phev might have better saving compare to EV… hope gov will consider 50% rebate… As phev like half ev

• Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:53 pm

PHEV is not half EV. It is an abomination mutant cousin of EV. PHEV has more complex components than Battery EV (BEV) as you need to couple the motor side to the ICE. Therefore the cost of maintenance may be higher than BEV. And since you have the ICE part….you will need to maintain that part like a regular car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • dominic on Feb 20, 2023 at 7:16 pm

what if TNB also float the electricity costs , and fuel prices are also floated, will there be difference?

• Baldwin V, Count of Flanders on Feb 20, 2023 at 7:46 pm

If that time comes, every single politician, leader and public figure would be beheaded or maasacred by the common people.

• Amriji on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:56 pm

Cost of producing Electricity is cheaper than producing/refining petrol. And due to pressures of being sustainable and green, power producer is going more and more into renewables. Once renewable tech is ubiquitous and matured….producing power will be far cheaper.

If your house is using Solar PV under Net Energy Metering (NEM) scheme….your “petrol” is virtually free when U do most of the charging at your home.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
      • Amran on Feb 21, 2023 at 8:17 am

There’s a lot to be done to get free petrol.. how much cost to install solar PV etc added to car price? Is it worth for people to change? EV just a trend or style for now..

• Li Peng on Feb 21, 2023 at 10:06 am

If you spend RM 40k for a Solar PV, the charging is free…

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 11:49 am

Why so expensive? Mine is only at RM 16K for 4kWp Solar PV. ROI in 5 years. “Fuel” already free.

• 4kW peak? How long you want to charge your EV? One week in full sunlight?

• Amriji on Feb 22, 2023 at 7:14 pm

Tak tahu jangan main terjah je @Mohd. Rating solar PV tu 4kWp. Energy production per month dah memang average 500kWh. Dah cukup utk charge EV from 0-100% setiap minggu secara free. Charging rate for 7kW charger 8 jam. Tahu kira tak?

Tak tahu sila bertanya. Jangan malu…

• Bla blaz on Feb 20, 2023 at 7:46 pm

Kebenaran pada ketika ini
    1. Harga EV mahal dari kereta petrol
    2. Penjimatan kos elektrik tidak berbaloi dgn harga kereta. Perlu ingat tarif elektrik mungkin naik juga
    3. Infrastruktur pengecasan tidak banyak
    4. Walaupun ada infrastruktur kena lihat kapasiti pengecasan. Ini akan mempengaruhi masa mengecas
    5. Seperti di negara eropah tidak semua infrastruktur pengecahan berfungsi.
    6. Kos mengecas kereta elektrik adalah relatif kpd kekuatan pengecas. Lebih kuat kuasa mengecas lebih mahal kos
    7. Kalau tinggal kat flat cam mana nak install pengecas peribadi?
    8. Tapi kereta EV kuat pikup wooo.

Kesimpulan: kereta elektrik mahal dan penjimatan tidak berbaloi. Tapi powerrrr. Geramnya!

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:16 pm

Item 1, dengan kemasukan EV daripada China, harga EV akan terus semakin jatuh. Beserta “build quality” yg baik.

Item 2, Tariff elektrik naik mendadak berkemungkinan akan menghasilkan rusuhan rakyat ;P….Kebarangkalian harga minyak naik jauh lebih tinggi drp tariff elektrik naik.

Item 3, infrastruktur tengah bercambah seperti cendawan lepas hujan. Target 10K pengecas setibanya 2025.

Item 5, Itu adalah keberkesanan penyelenggaraan. Nak ke tak nak buat kerja sahaja…

• EV after 8 years the battery kong then habis lo.
    Then will cry on the sake if saving those little money in those 8 years. Haha

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:00 pm

Not 8 years lo….should be more than 12 years. And no more crying. Probably already changed the vehicle by then. And if no subsidy for fuel….laugh to the bank lor….Huhu

• Resale value of a EV will be very low, who would buy a 8y old EV knowing the battery will need to be replaced in a few years. For someone buying a 150k car 10k battery is OK, for someone who can afford to buy a 8y second hand car likely say 50k value by that time to risk replacing a battery cost 10k is not worth it. Or will lower the price another 10k to be worth the buy, in other words resale value will be bad

• Limis CaveMan? on Feb 22, 2023 at 9:04 am

Hi Lim are you travelling from the past? Battery for EV mahal??? and only last 8 years?? Hahahahaha. Today is 2023 bro. Nowadays most EV give battery warranty for 10-20 years. Also now can choose swap battery option. Also now new one cost few K only.

• Sek Munn Chai on Feb 20, 2023 at 8:32 pm

Running an EV is not exactly clean if you’re planning on using such a vechicle locally since a significant portion of our local electricity is generated from burning coal, which as studies show is worst off than using a regular ICE vechicle. The exorbitant cost difference between an EV and an ICE car will offset your fuel usage far longer than the lifespan of the current EV in question.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:21 pm

Wrong info ler. Power plant efficiency in producing energy is far higher than our internal combustion engine leh. Also power producers are now being pressured to go greener hence no more new coal fired plants. The energy generation will get greener and greener. Now the state in Malaysia which has this headstart….Sarawak with their Hydropower generation from the Baku, Murum Dam etc.

As for “exorbitant” cost of EV….please compare BYD Atto3 to Mazda CX-30 or CX-5. Exorbitant or not?

• VinFaster on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:10 pm

Actually during the ChaSiewPao dynasty they were driving EV oledi

• Chan KH on Feb 20, 2023 at 9:34 pm

Why don’t you take the car to go to Penang and back? Home charging is certainly cheaper, that means you are confining yourself driving around town with that RM160,000 car? Let’s be real brother.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:30 pm

People already driven the car from Penang and back, Terengganu and back etc. Got Fast DC Chargers mah beside the highways. And the car range is about 400km or more. Let’s be real brother.

• Not surprised for paultan.org to be shortsighted in deriving values between both car types, by just looking at fuel consumption. Car price, depreciation, road tax, maintenance etc… Whi in their right mind will only look at fuel cost when considering EVs??

• Hidup Petrol Kar on Feb 20, 2023 at 10:12 pm

based on UK users.. price of battery is 1/6th of car price which will eventually spoil after 7-8yrs. obviously 7 yr old EV car will have no value.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:38 pm

Where do U get this 8 years life time? Based on Hybrid NiMh battery ka? For LFP batteries it will last more than 12 years.

ICE car once banned….also no value leh. Maybe kena saman some more.

• Amran on Feb 21, 2023 at 8:04 am

Compare also how much price u should pay more than petrol car.. added to the cost of energy cost.. EV car always more expensive than petrol car.. by the way its not 100% carbon free.. more carbon will be produce at energy plant..

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:34 pm

The price should be slightly higher than normal ICE car for now. Just like what Hybrid pricing is. As for carbon free….you can always do Solar PV like myself and if could not….energy plant efficiency is way higher than an ICE car. So if U stick with ICE car….you are actually producing more Carbon emission than when U R using EV. It is all about machine energy efficiency.

• Selling Price is still over price and toomuch…. it should be RM40k only….

Car selling price in Malaysia is controlled by Car importer Cartel in Malaysia…

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2023 at 12:36 pm

U may be on to something. Actually the original price of ORA Good Cat entry level was planned to be around RM 70K. Why it did not happen like that……panjang ceritanya. Huhuhu.

• humour page on Feb 21, 2023 at 1:13 pm

It’s funny to see petrol heads holding on to dear life for the ICE to remain mainstream. The truth is, ICE days are numbered, no matter what we discuss here. Electrification is the future, and it will be here sooner than expected. Bengkel kereta kecil and those ah beng car shops all will close down. out of business, and they are scared. So they continue to hold onto old tech, hoping malaysians remain on ICE. Cant fight the change, brother!

• TayarBOY on Feb 21, 2023 at 1:39 pm

There are pros and cons on both sides of the coin. So much to consider in order to make a clear yes or no.
    1. Fuel Cost subsidy removal is still sitting on the edge
    2. Household tariff might increase in future?
    3. EV road tax rate increase in future?
    4. EV battery price replacement will go down in future?
    5. Charging infrastructure setups in the country will improve
    6. Charging at home or charging outside

But as of today, EV is cheaper to be used on a day to day commute in city driving. Realistically, how often one will do the Penang – KL sprint, but at this point its still manageable with some fast chargers along the way. Day to day commute in heavy traffic jam actually converts to more savings using EV. There are sufficient fast chargers around the city for those who lives in condos. Charging wait time depends on how you manage your time efficiently (example: charging while grocer shopping). Wear and tear maintenance is definitely lower than ICE for city dwellers.

Last but not least we should not forget about tyres for EV cars. Mid – high end EV cars comes mostly in 20inch tires + runflat. These tyres does not come in cheap. Don’t forget EVs are heavy and tire wear is high. So averagely you would see at least doubled the frequency of tire changing. its going to burn a hole in your pocket without even realizing. Lets say each piece cost you around RM2-2.5k, you do the math. Choose a EV with smaller rim size would have advantages if you are looking to help mother nature. Otherwise tire changing (for EV) cost > oil + brake pads changing for ICE. There is no advantage to using EV under this setup, unless you one of those cash rich dudes who likes to show off your EV power.

Too many to consider to judge what is right or wrong but getting a RM150k EV to run around the city with daily commute, while taking advantage of zero road tax, crazy traffic jams, a few free EV chargers, EV only parking, still may sound like a good cat game. Definitely current offerings we have are not for the B40s dudes.

• electric is now on Feb 21, 2023 at 1:57 pm

Imagine this to be an argument between 2 train companies. One side A we have the steam engine locomotive, and on side B we have the electric bullet train. The argument already has a winner, but just side A is too blinded to accept it.

• It’s estimated to cost between $30K and $100K to replace a new electric battery.

• Hah !

• EVs are like powerbanks, have you ever used a powerbanks suddenly after some time cannot charge or power deplete too fast until you feel that’s it’s useless, cannot charge your phone anymore. How many spoiled powerbanks do you have in your drawer, now imagine that with an EV…. How many EV can you afford to change? ICE still more reliable, 50years car still running ok…

• Yes, EV is like powerbanks, it can suddenly get faulty over usage, over time, do you think it can last long, how long can your powerbank function before failing to charge your phone. Same concept only with EV….

• Patrick on Feb 25, 2023 at 1:14 pm

What about the consideration of battery replacement and regular service costs? Are the less service needed for EV? What about the cost for parts?

• My wife got the Ora Cat.
    Fun spirited n happy to drive it.
    Who cares what you guys think.
    Not that people using EV needs your opinions

• SaKaiPoKai on Feb 27, 2023 at 10:04 pm

As technology gets more advanced, but it’s also the time to get back to basics… why bother spend too much money, just to get from point A to B? Life is simple… only us try to complicate it~ #minoritymindset

• To All the senseless FOOLS out there on Feb 28, 2023 at 12:09 am

1. When u buy an EV, it will definitelly not be your 1st car in the garage.
    Most probably it will be my 3rd or 4th car in the garage. You are a FOOL to buy it as your first car. If you know that you are heading outstation, either fly or drive your petrol car.

2. Haters think properly before commenting. If you cant afford an EV then stay with the normal petrol car.

3. For the haters; are you all so backwards in time? Stop hibernating inside the Cave.

4. These China EVs are made affordable to the general market. Its price range maybe targeted at the M40.

5. To some a Tesla or a BMW iX or a Mercedes Benz EQ series or a Audi e-tron is affordable. To some haters out there it maybe out if reach. No one is putting a gun at your head to buy an EV.

• SemPIT on Feb 28, 2023 at 2:43 pm

harga kereta mahal walaupun kadar charge elektrik lebih murah berbanding harga petrol per 100km. Bagi golongan pendapatan kurang rm5k/bulan masih tak mampu untuk beli kerete EV yg rata2 harga rm140k dan keatas. Kereta EV berapa lama tempoh hayat hingga kaput?