2023 Perodua Axia E launched, cheapest car in Msia at RM22k, RM300/month – old 2017 bumper, still no VSC

The Perodua Axia E is back, just as the carmaker promised when it launched the second-generation Axia in February this year. To be clear, the Axia E being introduced (or reintroduced depending on how you see it) today is of the first-generation model, albeit with some updates which we’ll get to shortly.

Affordability has always been a key selling point of the Axia E, which is why it was popular with driving schools and car buyers who just wanted a basic runabout with four wheels, a boot and a roof. However, the second-generation Axia did not arrive with an E variant, with the G being the base option that is priced at RM38,600 on-the-road (OTR) without insurance.

By comparison, the E variant of the previous Axia last sold at RM24,090, making it the cheapest car you could buy new in Malaysia. As such, Perodua saw fit to ensure the “driving school spec” Axia E lives on to fulfil its role as the most affordable car in Malaysia as well as ensuring driving schools are catered to.

The good news is the Axia E is even cheaper than before, retailing at RM22,000 OTR without insurance (includes a five-year warranty), or RM2,090 less than the previous one. This price is applicable in both East and West Malaysia, a first for a Perodua model, and the company is aiming to sell up to 1,500 units of the Axia monthly (includes individual owners and fleet sales).

“While we do not dictate who our customers are, we believe that having this model would be a welcome option by majority of Malaysians. The Perodua Axia E has been market tested and proven over years and we believe that this variant would serve its current role of giving motorcycle owners an opportunity to own a new car,” said Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad, president and CEO of Perodua.

“Based on our discussions with local financial institutions, we found that it only takes RM300 per month to pay the hire purchase cost of owning the Axia E. This is the same cost that would take for someone to buy a brand-new motorcycle on hire purchase,” he added.

It should be noted the new Axia E is a lot like the version released in 2019, but with the face of the 2017 model. This is obvious when viewing the car from the front, as it features the 2017 model’s bumper that is less aggressive in terms of styling.

The accent trim on the grille of the 2019 Axia also swung upwards at the edges, which wasn’t the case on the 2017 Axia. As for the rear bumper, it is the same one found on the 2019 Axia with large faux corner outlets. We Asked Zainal why the older front bumper was chosen instead of just sticking with the 2019 version and were told that the tooling for the part has been fully amortised, so it was more cost effective to use the 2017 bumper.

Another revision involves the colours offered. The previous E variant of the 2019 and 2017 Axia was only available in Glittering Silver and Ivory White – both of which make a return for the new one – but there’s now also a Granite Grey option so you have three hues to choose from. Given the car is based on the 2017 Axia, the E remains certified with a four-star ASEAN NCAP safety rating.

Inside, the previous Axia’s dashboard design that we’re familiar with is carried over, and the E continues to come with only the essentials. You get halogen projector headlamps, manual black side mirrors, 14-inch steel wheels (with 175/65 profile tyres), fabric seats, a polyurethane steering wheel, power windows, manual air-conditioning, two airbags, folding rear bench seats, ISOFIX child seat anchors, driver seatbelt reminder and an analogue speedometer with a small digital fuel gauge (no rev counter).

Like before, the E doesn’t get a head unit, speakers, central locking, remote locking, Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), traction control, ABS or EBD. If you’re looking for accessories, Perodua will sell you the Utility Package that includes door visors, coil floor mats and a luggage tray. There’s also the option of GearUp leatherette seat covers front and rear.

As for the mechanical bits, the Axia E keeps to the 1KR-VE 1.0 litre naturally-aspirated three-cylinder VVT-i engine with 67 hp and 91 Nm, which is also used for the second-generation Axia. This is paired with a five-speed manual transmission driving the front wheels, so the only way you can get an Axia with a manual is the Axia E because all variants of the newer model are D-CVT only. Perodua lists a fuel tank capacity of 33 litres and a fuel consumption of 22.5 km/l (ECE mode).

For a bit of trivia, Perodua chairman Tan Sri Asmat Kamaludin pointed out in his speech that the Axia E at RM22,000 is more affordable than the carmaker’s first car, the Kancil, which went on sale back in 1994 at around RM25k. There you have it, the Axia E is back and it’s now cheaper than before so those in the lower income group can own a car of their own, keeping in line with Perodua’s original objective of providing affordable and quality mobility.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Old Axia still looks miles better than the new expensive Axia!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 189 Thumb down 3
    • oh yeah on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:16 pm

I concur !

Especially with the projector headlamps and the rear LED tail lights.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
    • Kereta Rahmah for every’nyan

• Rather than being cheap, P2 should offer cars with better safety and not dubious safety testing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
        • Ministry of Formula on Jun 16, 2023 at 8:45 am

Good point bro, semua mau buang apa lagi tinggal… Safety first, not only for the driver but to other driver too

• Ollie on Jun 16, 2023 at 4:09 pm

While the price point is good, i would not be surprised that Perodua is making higher profit from this car using old tooling and zero extras vs the 25k Axia.

• Helenesssssssssssssssss on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:15 pm

Makes us realised how overpriced cars are these days. While they’re at it, why not offer a 4-speeder auto version with an additional RM2,000?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 3
      • Yalah on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:18 pm

You have a point.
        But the Auto option may cannibilise the spec G sales with better profit margin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
        • hazri on Jun 15, 2023 at 9:56 pm

last time in 2010 i bought viva auto basic 1000cc price at rm36k. while viva manual 850cc price at rm26k. with rm10k different, everything same but you get extra cc and auto gear only. but this axia rahmah 1000cc manual at rm22k, and axia G auto spec at rm38600, different rm16,600. for rm16600 different you get more fuel tank capacity 36L, rear sensor, abs/ebd/ba, vsc, trc, ess, hsa, audio system, speaker, lcd screen meter panel, electric side mirror. to be fair, this rm22k axia is better than rm26k viva. after 12 years, you get cheaper car with extra cc. new axia no more use 4 speeder auto, now use d-cvt. so if want to add 4 speeder auto to axia E with basic spec, the price can not be lower than rm36k (old viva price). if do so, nobody wants to buy, better buy axia G spec. understand now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
          • KingoftheRoad on Jun 16, 2023 at 1:27 am

Brader. No matter what you say. You realise 39k is almost 2x manual Axia E right? All those extra gadgets cannot make up for 1 more whole car. In the end still an Axia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
      • S.S. mong on Jun 15, 2023 at 7:54 pm

Driving school needs manual to teach learners how to drive with manual stick…

• Kedekut nya P2 on Jun 15, 2023 at 4:11 pm

Why cant P2 offer the new design with auto gear..stripped down to the bare minimum with 2 airbags at 30K ?
      My friend asked me to repark his manual Saga lately..I lupa how to engage manual gear after 35 years,almost lost control.
      I think the CEO takut Anwar gonna give him a Madani Rahmah lecture,so he come out with a Rm22K manual old design just to sooth PMX’s concern.
      Come on P2..rakyat dont buy excuses.With horrific traffic snarls,a manual car is not practical.
      If u drive a manual car from PJ back to Kajang at 6pm…u need foot massage daily by time u reach home at 8 pm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 31
      • Look on the bright side.

When you use both legs operating the pedals during a traffic jam, you’d also get to exercise your legs. No need to waste money going to the gym, or go jogging (and run the risk of getting run over or mugged by a rempit). Only downside is when you get down from your car, you posture might look a bit bow-legged like the cowboy who just got down from a long horse ride.

On the other hand, auto transmission drivers only get to use their right leg, and it’s no less taxing on that leg compared to a manual driver when caught in a bad jam. And when you get down from the car, you’d be dragging that sore leg while walking perfectly with the well-rested left one. Just like the zombies on “The Walking Dead”.

Now which view looks better – the bow-legged cowboy, or the foot dragging zombie? LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 5
      • cicak on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:38 pm

One never forgets, it’s like riding a bicycle.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • sohai on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:41 pm

Well… poor fellow like me will just have to time myself not to travel during rush hour, also to save fuel. Without the manual car, taking public transport from PJ to Kajang at 6pm, not exactly is a better option also.
        Auto is better than manual… sure… but the situation could also be worse. Just have to learn to earn more.

• RavenAii (Member) on Jun 15, 2023 at 10:06 pm

Manual cars are as practical as auto cars as long as the owner really loves a manual. Sendiri syok pakai auto sampai lupa manual no need to tell people manual not practical. It is as good as ever. Its actually sad that manuals only offered on base trim national cars like the kosong Saga Standard or Axia E, and some top spec sport cars like GR Corolla, GR Yaris, Civic Type-R. Theres nothing in between. Damn if they at least offer an optional manual for Flagship/Advance models, even if its priced even higher than auto to cope with the low demand I would be so happy to get one.

• My left foot is still ok on Jun 16, 2023 at 11:09 am

For work during past 20+ years, I’ve been driving company vehicles which consisted of manual transmissioned sedan cars, stationwagons (do u remember the AD Resort?), vans, pickups & 4×4’s through many different traffic conditions, and my left foot is still OK. If you need foot massage, most likely your seating position is not optimised. Resting your left foot on the clutch pedal is also not a good idea because the clutch works best when the pedal is fully released to avoid premature wear of the clutch plate. So, you should rest your left foot on the floor or if provided, the left foot rest, when you don’t need to disengage the clutch.

• begarrr on Jul 31, 2023 at 1:29 pm

sacrifice needed to be made, if u almost crashed its skill issue to be honest you wanted an automatic buy an automatic. if youre going to talk about maintainance its cheaper than an auto

• subjectivity on Jun 15, 2023 at 10:49 pm

I don’t agree with you. But you surely reminded me that no matter how much I dislike something, there’ll still be someone who shares a different opinion. Go on and impress me, Axia E!

• Wow, I should just wait another 29 years. the next Axia E will be even more cheaper than today!.

• Even cheaper? What have they removed? Demister?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • I’ve been driving since 1986, and owned cars since 1995. I hardly ever use the demister, and when the one on my recently sold, 18 years old ‘Lisa 850EX with 500K km conked out half way through my ownership, I did not even bother to get it repaired as I never found a need for that function.

But admittedly I do use the rear wipers on cars that have them, albeit only occasionally.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
      • Ministry of Formula on Jun 16, 2023 at 8:42 am

Buang demister sebab tak guna….apa bodo punya komen ni….

• Great affordable car for people who wants a car to do point A to Point B without breaking their bank. Also great car for Grab drivers too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
    • Just Brilliant on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:43 pm

Rich folks T20 will buy it to buy petrol and refill it into their Mercedes cars if and when the fuel subsidy revision kicks in.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
      • hazri on Jun 15, 2023 at 10:01 pm

do you think all t20 stupid like you? this 22k axia only got 33L fuel tank capacity. mercedes car got 66L fuel tank capacity. buy 2 axia or 2 times refill axia just want to refuel mercedes. what stupidity is that? better use that money to buy fuel for mercedes only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
      • ScooterDude on Jun 16, 2023 at 11:02 am

Ah yes, T20 spending time jamming to petrol station, so they can jam back home to spend more time to funnel out the petrol to save that 50 bucks.

How do they become T20 with this efficient use of time again?

• lebih kosong drp roti kosong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
    • hazri on Jun 15, 2023 at 10:06 pm

but this axia rm22k is better and cheaper than kosong spec viva manual rm26k. syukurlah, even after 10 years you still got under rm25k car price. zaman PN tak ada benda ni oii.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
      • Ministry of Formula on Jun 16, 2023 at 8:38 am

Jilatttt kuat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
        • hazri on Jun 16, 2023 at 2:52 pm

sakauuu kuat. dia nak pakai mercedessss. tapi nak bagi rakyat pakai kereta harga bawah 25k pun takdakkk

• Good, good price especially everything right now in much expensive than ever.
    I feel i like to have this car too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Perodua,

Could we have a RS version of the Axia E with front Axia Gearup 2017 spoiler, Axia AV 2019 side skirts, Front sport seats, tuned springs+absorbers, RPM meter, 15″ sport rims for RM25K ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 7
    • Abg K on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:19 pm

agree… i don’t mind if they wanna ask 500 more just for RPM meter.

• Masakroti on Jun 16, 2023 at 1:32 am

Just go accessory shop n pasang la. Car already dirt cheap. Save a lot d can mod nicely

• LovingPerodua on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:10 pm

When it doesn’t even have radio, what’s the antenna for?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
    • Mr Mar on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:34 pm

To fill/cover the hole already made by stamping metal sheet for its roof.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • Sohai on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:03 pm

Is for you to fix an aftermarket head unit and the antenna wiring is ready. The speaker wiring is also ready (front only ya)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • Ajibkor Madani on Jun 15, 2023 at 4:12 pm

The antenna is to pick up Madani Syiok signals.

• Captain Marvel on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:10 pm

Ooo lalaaaa

• Manual lover rejoice..owai~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Well done on price point p2. Highly recommend this to all fresh graduates/college students, super affordable, on 9 years loan basis less than rm300.

But i wonder how many fresh graduate/students will choose to buy this, manual transmission. And the amount of used vehicle in the market.

Still a great buy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • Sohai on Jun 15, 2023 at 4:35 pm

Now adays, many Gen Z just take the auto test… can’t even drive this one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • chameleon on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:18 pm

2nd gen Axia sister model, 2nd gen Ayla in Indonesia has 1.0 version with MT. Why can’t P2 produce 2nd gen Axia E with MT?
    If P2 still wants to produce 1st gen Axia E, at least shld put in the Bezza 1.0 dashboard which has a better looking meter cluster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
    • Autodriver on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:53 pm

At RM22k what more you asking for? Why dont you demand for 1.0T, full leather seats, digital instrument, power tailgate etc but price at RM 22k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 21
      • chameleon on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:09 pm

If you had properly read my previous comment, I had not demanded for 1.0T (Turbo?), full leather seats, digital instrument, power tailgate to be priced at RM 22k.

• Autodriver on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:34 pm

Some people may see this as good for consumer but in fact it is putting B40 especially the lowest bottom people into more trouble. RM 22k is very cheap price and people who bought this will likely be the lowest income family. Monthly repayment is about RM 250 (full loan with interest), petrol, toll and parking may be around RM 200. Each month the family who earn about RM 2500 may need to fork out about RM 500 for daily commuting. Meanwhile taking public transport it is only RM50 per month per person. If taking public transport family can save few hundreds and parents can take this money to fund for kid education, tuition, build their potential in the field they interested with etc. After the kid graduate from uni they can get better life and get rid of poverty.

And this cheap price will also lure young people to commit to new car in very young age. When one used to drive they hardly take public transport.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 33
    • NazDan on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:28 pm

As if every Malaysian lives in greater KL area with public transport connectivity. In other areas, at the very least tempt people away from bikes/mopeds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
    • Trouble is much of Malaysia is car centric

• Beater Car on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:37 pm

Fact: KL is not the only city in MY. Toll and parking what? Just park in residential area, they’re everywhere within city and not even gated. Don’t even need to drive more than 5km daily when landed house within city is cheap. It’s a lot cheaper to drive kids in an Axia than wasting time waiting for bus or expensive Grab. But first, move out of KL or even Selangor.

• Youre dead wrong. This isnt just for B40. Rich people will buy it too. I am not rich but I am already thinking of buying this as my third car.

• Cikgu Amin on Jun 15, 2023 at 2:48 pm

I will buy a RM20K motorcycle, a baju hujan, a nice helmet. I don’t like this cheap but previous generation Axia. When they sell the new generation Axia E with manual transmission, around RM30K to RM35K, I will buy one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 43
    • poorer on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:25 pm

Well, depends on your priority.
      If you have a family, and you value your life (and theirs), a kosong spec Axia may not be sexy but is anytime safer than in a motorcycle + AGV helmet, dont you think?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • ShopeeFoodRider on Jun 15, 2023 at 10:52 pm

Agreed but why do you need a RM20K motor when a 5k one would more than suffice for the purpose you’ve described

• ScooterDude on Jun 16, 2023 at 11:03 am

I guess you also carry all the groceries in your bakul yeah?

Oh wait you don’t buy groceries because you live alone.

• Better buy 2nd hand car then.

• look at all the rich people lamenting over a super cheap car that’s never meant to target them but they felt the need to raise an issue on behalf. motorcycle users will appreciate but those with a vios goes “why doesn’t this have this and that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
    • Beater Car on Jun 15, 2023 at 6:01 pm

“rich” & “vios” shouldn’t be in one sentence. You made two sentences but still…

• Vios is never rich. It’s another ah being car for RM700 monthly.

• Sohai on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:10 pm

While I applaud the price reduction, have they included the centre locking?
    Nobody expect ABS and VSC at this price, but center locking?
    It is so very inconvenient to open the back door for passengers. Old days, the lock is near the window sill, so you can open the front passenger door and reach for it. now the lock is at the handle. Is not easily reachable
    This is the only feature I wish it had with the price.
    I am not expecting ABS or VSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Yea man, I’d have center locking over rear powered windows

• I already install after market central locking on my axia e..gonna cost you less than 100 ringgit..compare to installing rear power window i think its gonna cost you a lot more money..

• Perodua would have saved additional Rm5 by removing the antenna. :)

• jell-o on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:26 pm

They could have saved

– RM200 not painting the front and rear bumpers
      – RM300 remove power window and change doortrim to flat board (kancil and daihatsu ayla 1.0 D style)

• “The previous E variant of the 2019 Axia was only available in Glittering Silver and Ivory White”

I believe while this was the case with the 2017 Axia, it wasn’t the case with the 2019 Axia.

• Ben Yap on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:31 pm

this cheap axia is good for B40 families to own a car. for the M40 and T20 that wants to learn how to do a powerslide, this car is also a good start.

• Ground europe passenger on Jun 15, 2023 at 3:43 pm

No radio but got antenna, got speakers slot boh?

• Squid on Jun 15, 2023 at 4:08 pm

Sub RM30k used car prices just took a tumble lol

• No ABS… hahaha.. life is cheap, worth 22k only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • Sohai on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:16 pm

If you think your life is worth more, you can always pay more… RM38K for Spec G with ABS.

For people that just can’t afford, this is a very good option. There is not much mobility option at RM22k. It is safer than riding a motorcycle even without ABS, and you can carry a small family safer as well.
      Taking inflation into account, this is a very commendable effort by P2, considering the first Kancil with 660cc and no airbag cost RM24k 30 years ago.
      Second hand options can be very unreliable, and potentially more costly with repair.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 5
    • snowflake on Jun 22, 2023 at 11:00 am

you snowflake people, i drive with old saga no abs no nothing, not even once i encounter accident, because i drive carefully. snowflake genaration super soft, no this no that.

• Katemelony Chua Li Kek on Jun 15, 2023 at 4:26 pm

Ok what for third world country cute girl good driver like me maybe my Singapore friends not happy to hop in.

• Kereta Rakyat on Jun 15, 2023 at 4:57 pm

I will get one to replace my aged Merdeka LMST !

• c,mon!
    why stop at manual…p2 also need to release ‘ol gen’ with auto and sell it at 27k.
    dont force people to buy the new more exp axia at rm39k just for auto

• Yalah on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:37 pm

You can actually buy this and change the gearbox to auto.
      It will fit and not a difficult modicication. Just it will void your warranty lah.

Nobody is forcing anybody by the way. Is all business. But I agree the new Axia has too much price bump…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • DrivingSchool on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:11 pm

Waiting for the formula not allowing T20 to buy this car to ensure fast delivery to “rakyat yang memerlukan”

• driving school, airport service fleet, service vehicle fleet etc etc.. at 22k, it’s perfect as service vehicles don’t require anything else!

Also for those who really really need a car but with a lower budget, it’s a good car to start with it. Brand new, 5 years warranty, reliable and will last for a really long time with good maintenance.

• alibaba on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:28 pm

lol, sad for us, unable to purchase good vehicle with this price.

• alibabu on Jun 15, 2023 at 6:36 pm

Indonesia 1st gen Ayla 1.0 D version without aircon, power windows, radio is sold at much more higher price.

this Axia E Rm22k is better than that.

I dont think there is any place on earth right now where you can buy a brand new car better than the Axia E for Rm22k

• Patrick Bateman on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:29 pm

Malaysians call this the ‘Kosong spec’ axia

• cicak on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:46 pm

One never forgets, it’s like riding a bicycle.

• Elvin on Jun 15, 2023 at 6:07 pm

Body modi, 1,0Turbo Bolt on Manual,
    Fun racing @ Circuit.

• Jerry on Jun 16, 2023 at 9:58 am

The hp/Nm ratio is better than Suzuki Jimny 1,5L 1435kg 100hp.

This Axia mod with a OffRoad Tyre, FWD but light with great grip,
      Added bottom strut, enough to be Felda King,

Offroad Kart Modi dream come true.

• Dominic on Jun 15, 2023 at 6:11 pm

Its 2023, and we still produce cars without Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), traction control, ABS or EBD. Is this the DNA of a responsible company? More so P2 has shareholders like Daihatsu/Toyota?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
    • Sammy on Jun 15, 2023 at 10:21 pm

In terms of safety, P2 is arguably the company that offer the most safety feature for your buck.
      Which company offers the same safety features for the same price bracket?
      Rm22k with 2 airbags and asean ncap 4 star…
      Up to the Alza that cost rm77k with lane keep assist and distance control…
      This Axia E is created out of necessity to fill a market that’s underserved. Infact nobody wants to do it because there is no money in it.

• KY Jelly on Jun 15, 2023 at 6:22 pm

22k? I’ll pass and go for a second hand Proton, Toyota or Honda….whichever model and year that can fit into that price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • Sohai on Jun 16, 2023 at 10:38 am

That’s true, a second hand Toyota or Honda will have better safety and features compared to this tin kosong.

• Erling Tho Tze Ming on Jun 16, 2023 at 2:04 pm

Your name suggest you upbringing is not good disgrace to self and your mother

• 4.7L V8 SUV on Jun 16, 2023 at 12:15 pm

And pay hefty price for service & maintenance, also include spare parts since it’s aging rapidly past 5 year mark. I hope them B40 is smarter than these comments.

• Kkamal on Jun 15, 2023 at 6:31 pm

Please release auto basic version.. plz :-)

• Komen alternatif on Jun 15, 2023 at 8:04 pm

Hey BMW lets make cheap BMW 3 series with no head unit, steel rims, no akon, halogen head light, takeout whatever necessary and sell at rm100k. Bet more B40 will buy and T20 will cry. No?

• Jeffrey Tan on Jun 15, 2023 at 8:07 pm

Even if u give me l also cannot effort, to buy 1 pot of Maggie mee l have to check my pocket EPF balance Rm102 and no working.

• seancorr on Jun 15, 2023 at 8:27 pm

Hol up they can offer a more cheaper Axia compared to before so what’s all this talk about inflation and having the need to hike prices of vehicles?

• Meelofa on Jun 16, 2023 at 12:39 pm

exactly, unreasonable price hike for me and you:

1. Mazda2 1.5L RM103k
      2. Hyundai Creta 1.5L RM150k

• Bing Bong on Jun 15, 2023 at 8:55 pm

It’s 2023 yet Perodua still offers front disc and rear drum braking system. Should offer drum braking system for front and back. the steering should automatically detach itself if it detects the user driving more than 80km/h. Also the engine is quite overpowered for this car. They should offer 500cc engine.

• KingoftheRoad on Jun 16, 2023 at 1:22 am

Habisla. Imagine half the millions of motor all change to this Axia, our traffic will be worse than Bangkok. 4 hour jam to work daily

• P2 just milking from a dead cow. At low 22k price tag, they still make a hefty profit. It is maybe just around RM15k per car.

• Sohai on Jun 17, 2023 at 7:13 pm

If you are in a car industry, you will then know that the cost of producing a car is more than just the sum of its parts… there are dealers and salesman margin, and the 5 year warranty that the company needs to honor.
      Ever come across company ask you to pay more for warranty? Because warranty has a big cost to it.
      You know why the Axia E can’t give you centre locking even the cost is like less than rm200? Because it won’t be rm200 over a period of 5 years if include part + labour for replacement.
      There is not much to make in a 22k car with 5 year warranty.

• Anonymous_C on Jun 16, 2023 at 9:17 am

So this is where the remaining Axia G1 stocks go… atleast to good use.

Missing basic accessories kinda given opportunity for local accessories shop.

• I think this is not worth it. Still expensive looking at the car is so kosong. Safety wise also very the teruks one. Better buy 2nd hand better version of Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • so clever….people want car now.
      but u ask them to wait for another year to find 2nd hand new gen axia..if lucky

• Uzumaki Sasuke on Jun 16, 2023 at 9:55 am

To those who wanted axia E with auto gearbox, you might consider swapping gearbox with gearbox shop (after perodua warranty expired la, unless you don’t care about warranty).. Swapping gearbox does not require info change in car grant so no need to go to jpj..

• Just noticed this car got an antenna which the car dosent have a radio.. anyhow something less to install for potential buyers who’s going to install a radio anyways…

• Ex kelisa owner on Jun 16, 2023 at 3:33 pm

Very classic rim, back in 2001 my first car kelisa gx manual cost me rm36K+. 13inch steel rim with rim cap, no airbag but got radio cassette player.

• While l must kudos Perodua for this reintroduction of Axia 1.0 Empty Rahmah edition of reincarnation of previous generation Axia Mk1. I was speechless to witness how low Perodua stoop, reordering a previous version sans of safety features. For the sake of promoting safety giving Rahmah variant of Axia Mk2 is more noble than reofferring old Axia 2014 in 2023

• Dreggy on Jun 16, 2023 at 7:19 pm

I m sure I m gonna be unpopular opinion, but this is a bad move. This car is targeted at the B40 and driving schools. Most of the people whom will consider buying this will be those upgrading from motorcycle. Can u imagine the mentality of the prospective drivers? In 2023 a car without traction control, abs and aeb is and should not be accepted. Perodua s aeb is a primitive camera based system which should not cost a lot. With the volume Perodua has , I m sure they can easily lump these three systems in for an extra 5-7k throw away the dam power windows and stuff but don’t skims safety. And this is also a good place to for the government to actually spend subsidise. For this tin Milo car , the ability to prevent accidents is paramount because I m pretty sure when it does get in a accident it will be very nasty.as for driving schools it’s bloody time they teach using cars with these basic safety features so people can learn how to actually use these cars correctly. Shame on u Perodua.

• Do you know that for Axia 2023, only top variance AV has AEB and its price is RM50k?

• Bossku on Jun 16, 2023 at 8:27 pm

Feels like Malaysia is just another South Asian country! This would be the Tata Milo Tin Kosong of cars! Come on! How can Malaysia achieve Developed Country status?? There is still a market for cars like this in Malaysia!

• SameLorh on Jun 16, 2023 at 10:03 pm

No central locking, remote locking, Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), traction control, ABS or EBD…. How did this car get 4 Star Asean NCAP??!

• noob driver on Jun 22, 2023 at 11:03 am

who need that? you not on the road racing. you snowflake generation soft. everything need asistance. need abs for braking need vsc for better control. eyy pundek, just drive sensibly laaa.

• Wtf…I have bought one for my son last year at 25k…and only white available…

• Justin on Jun 20, 2023 at 2:46 pm

Is it possible to upgrade the 5 speed manual to 6 speed manual?

• At least please include central locking system lah… feel like driving datsun without it

• One big plus is, if this car breaks down, any pomen can fix it. No complicated electronics bullsh1t. The only thing missing is ABS. Every car should have ABS, IMO.

• Still Waiting on Mar 05, 2024 at 6:33 pm

price Rahmah but waiting for the car not so Rahmah,,, SA say now waiting is up to 1-2 years