The 2025 Proton Saga MC3 has been spotted a few times before, but this time, Amirul Syafiq saw it together with a trade-plated third-gen facelift Perodua Myvi – is Proton benchmarking the upcoming Saga against the Myvi? Had they used a Myvi with normal plates, no one would be the wiser!
Conventional wisdom dictates that the Saga is an A-segment car and the Myvi a B, so perhaps Proton’s engineers are aiming for B-segment refinement levels for their budget sedan. Other parameters such as the Myvi’s packaging, performance and efficiency are also possible.
Or it could be ADAS benchmarking – the Saga MC3 does after all have an ADAS camera at the top of the windscreen. We can also see halogen headlamps and a new ‘winged’ grille, but the back looks quite new, with new lines that suggest changes to the boot, tail lamps and bumper.
Proton has confirmed that we’ll get a new AMA-based Saga this year – is this it? Earlier spyshots show side panels that are the same as the current car, so we hope that this is merely a disguise and the production car will have new body panels. Whether it will have a Proton or Geely engine is still unknown.
Earlier Proton Saga MC3 spyshots
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
That’s ladies & gentlemen, is how P1 do their job…
Benchmarking against something that is nearing the end of it’s life, for their upcoming ‘new’ product…
WoW trade plate myvi powered by campro vvt engine.
Hahaha…the Roslan dude again,benchmark with a parrot better.
The fact is …Perodua is the blockbuster performer with 330,000 units sales.The only reason MC3 Saga can sell a bit is the lower pricing.Time for DRB to wake up..Dr Li is quietly setting huge export hubs in Thailand n Indonesia.
Tanjong Malim is only a glorified showroom.
Make no mistake..if Perodua were to add an EV this year,P1 sales will drop to only 120,000 units.So,what benchmark r u talking?
You have a next-gen Myvi to lend to P1 for benchmarking? Or you prefer P1 to use the inferior Axia and even more inferior Bezza as benchmark instead?
If not what do you expect? Ask P2 to borrow thier engineering samples Myvi for testing? And Myvi is not even Saga competitor, Bezza is. They are doing testing against a higher priced car
That their secret to stay 10 steps behind the competitors
Whats the problem? Its not like P1 can benchmark against next generation of Myvi tat haven’t release yet rite? What a stupid comment.
I also saw this so called AMA model at Copthorne junction in Kea Farm last week. Upon closer inspection, the whole body is similar to the current Saga MC2. Overall the size, side panels are all the same. I don’t see this model brings any significant design changes (remember the Saga Magma update to Iswara in early 90s). *Yawn*
So I guess the new DNGA Bezza would be a more attractive proposition than this ‘AMA’ Saga.
Proton should just give up. A facelift every year. Thanks najib
Geez…this P1. Why don’t you benchmark against the Kancil. Sure win kaw kaw one.
Trust me they not benchmarking. Been there in same situation, used to drive the camo car before..the intention to make some people thought that perodua (in this case) to launch new model. Normal people won’t notice, but us who follow paultan, there are 99.9% chances that our passion is automotive and because of that we notice that is proton behind the camo.
All vehicles above 20yrs must scrap. Too many bc bruk otr
sure but give us $1mil a year we would buy latest car any day to satisfy you
It’s 2025 and they still use use halogen headlights. Come on, Proton. Level up.
what that bald guy doing infront of my point of view! why dont u just go near him n shot about 10 picture for the entire interior
If proton vs perodua, handling menang jauh, body chasis, skru, sound proof pun tebal sikit.
Kelemahan – petrol kuat, engine old tech kena tukar timing belt.
yg best – car price kira berbaloi, kereta simple bebas dari adas, eco idle, 6~7 biji airbag yg sebenarnya tak berguna.