We’re sure you’ve seen this already on social media, but The Sun has reported that the roundabout sign in Penang’s Seri Tanjung Pinang, which has gone viral for its resemblance to a part of the male body, has been taken down by the Penang Island City Council (MBPP).
“The installation was carried out by Tanjong Pinang (developer). We instructed them to modify it, and they have since taken it down,” mayor Datuk A. Rajendran told the English-language daily.
The comments make for hilarious reading, of course – but some point out that the sign is “factually accurate and precise”, and they’re not wrong. After all, removing the sign won’t change the fact that the roundabout is shaped that way. How different can the new sign be made to look?

makes about as much sense as removing the “positive” symbol or rainbow-coloured watches .
Blame DAP mentris for making such a stupidly shaped roundabout.
DAP mentris are such a great multitasker that they even did the job of local council to design the road .
PAS will blame this roundabout for causing most of their folks to turn into LGBTQ
It was done by a Tanjung Pinang Development employee who is a PN supporter.
are DAP mentris really such a multi tasker that they even have to do the job of local majlis and contractor?
Taken down to be edited by adding trees and bushes LOL
Add symbolic trees, plants, lamp posts to the sign would make the signboard more artistic and playdown the phallic symbol.
I bet it was intentional. Sign when we have a signboard with orange background? It will look less obvious if it is done with blue or green b/g
Temporary traffic signage use during construction works.
I think is because this is a temporary signage while undergoing road maintenance or construction.
Lol..what a troll
This is why Kedah want Penang, especially Sanusi with 2 wives.
Walauns said it is DAP’s fault.
The.most bold Penang answer to Sanusi’s claim.
I like the shape… Lucah! LOL!
Weird Penang people
from the river to the sea penang island will be free
Only dirty-minded people will see it as a male body part. It’s after all a factually accurate depiction of the roundabout and road. Just like how certain race see the whiskey Timah as Fatimah
Only dirty minded people will see it that way. Even a lamp post can be visually “something” for dirty minded people.
One cannot fix mental issue, period!
That one is probably jeremy clarkson’s favourite
what are they thinking when they create and install this signboard?
most people wont notice the “phallus”. those who noticed it is the problem with our society.
i brought my sinkie nephews go there purposely to dance before the sign and make it viral on tiktok, but they removed it before we reach, too bad.