Perodua MPV (D46T) to sell for RM66k and below!

Toyota Passo Sette

As Proton gears up for its Proton Exora MPV to be launched next week, our other national carmaker Perodua is also prepping up its Perodua MPV, set to be launched in Q3 this year. The new Perodua MPV is internally called the Perodua D46T codename and is expected to be priced between RM57K to RM66k, according to Perodua MD Datuk Syed Hafiz Syed Abu Bakar in Bernama.

The new Perodua D46T will be based on the Toyota Passo Sette, also known as the Daihatsu Boon Luminas. It measures 4,180mm long, 1,695mm wide and 1,620mm tall, with a long 2,750mm wheelbase to maximize the interior space (2,550mm long).

It sits 6 or 7, depending on how big the people are, but the intention is 7 of course, because some of the Japanese model pix shows 3 headrests for the 2nd row. The same Bernama report also confirmed it will come with a 1.5 litre engine, likely the 3SZ-VE in transverse-mounted front wheel drive configuration.

There has been an interesting video that’s surfaced on Youtube, but it could be removed soon. Also, please read the link below to find out more about the Toyota/Daihatsu car that the Perodua D46T will be based on.

Toyota Passo Sette 7-seater MPV: full details!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• rear look like atos

• theanswer on Apr 08, 2009 at 10:49 pm

then how about toyota avanza? sure both vehicle will compete with each other.

• nuzzary on Apr 08, 2009 at 10:51 pm

wow!!~ so cheap!!~

• FrozenHeart on Apr 08, 2009 at 10:55 pm

1.5 dvvt (vvti) engine ? underpower for 7 seater, of couse, still can use as a family car.

I beat this will be sell like hot cake~~ 65k reasonable price

• i'll stick with exora. more space n better handling

• heavencloud on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:12 pm

Oi oi oi… cheaper than exora? o.o I thought perodua always overpriced

either it is real, or just a strategy to make people canceling the booking for exora and wait for them to roll out. Just an assumption though…

• stroller on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:12 pm

for sure the 7 ppl unlikely PT size during they test drive EXORA…

• i doubt d interior will stay d same for our market…hmm.

• xstan on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:40 pm

Interesting…this unit will sell better due to affordability. Gosh..Avanza will soon be scrap.

Its much cheaper & better looking then Avanza. So Avanza owners..ready to dispose your fuel guzzler car away. How to compete lah..only 1.3 at that price, similar to this P2 unit. Huge loss is expected for Avanza owner.

• osh_kosh on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:41 pm

1.5L for a mpv, is it enuff? yes, i know it's a small mpv but does it have the pulling power to carry it own weight + 7ppl?

• makan-makan on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:47 pm

Perhaps, some of the P2 RnD people (if any) can at least share some important stuffs abt this mpv..like what sifu or 460 did for exora..

• tansri on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:50 pm

[quote comment="227918"]1.5 dvvt (vvti) engine ? underpower for 7 seater, of couse, still can use as a family car.

I beat this will be sell like hot cake~~ 65k reasonable price[/quote]

underpower? Avanza has no problem with 1.5 engine..

when this MPV comeout maybe the toyata have stop selling Avanza..

IMHO, the price rumours is a thorn to P1 Exora's potential buyers..huhu..so cheap, the exterior look very simple but still nice and doesn't look cheap at all..

Even though it will not compete directly with Exora becoz of different size and price, sure it will shrink Exora market a lot…

So, breaking point for exora will be longer..sad..sad..

• bmpower on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:51 pm

p2 ? no.. thanks..

because I know.. they will slash out many thing from the original one.

• biggie on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:03 am

no don't think they will slash anything, as Toyota is selling by 2 free 1 elsewhere. Here in M'sia with our apetite and religious following to the T badge we will just buy whatever being sold to us.

Anyway I'm not in the market for an MPV at the moment may be another 5 yrs.

• gen2lama on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:03 am

[quote comment="227944"][quote comment="227918"]1.5 dvvt (vvti) engine ? underpower for 7 seater, of couse, still can use as a family car.

IMHO, the price rumours is a thorn to P1 Exora's potential buyers..huhu..so cheap, the exterior look very simple but still nice and doesn't look cheap at all..

Even though it will not compete directly with Exora becoz of different size and price, sure it will shrink Exora market a lot…

So, breaking point for exora will be longer..sad..sad..[/quote]

65k? wonder how much is the prize of M-line exora with manual transmission ….69k maybe…5k different only…but of course la people will get the higher version of P2 mpv for that amount. while the p1 buyer will only get M-line exora + extra 5k to spent….

then different between M line and H line is just DVD, leather, spoiler and maybe some other features..

well with the space, confortness, and handling offered by proton, i'll stick to my exora…

Got own blower for every passanger some more….

• Qkumba on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:03 am

bad news for proton seller? hmm…

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:04 am

[quote comment="227944"][quote comment="227918"]1.5 dvvt (vvti) engine ? underpower for 7 seater, of couse, still can use as a family car.

So, breaking point for exora will be longer..sad..sad..[/quote]

ya sad… but dun expect the interior will be as what u see in the pics…. as usual cost down…

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:10 am

buy a coffin is much better

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:13 am

66k for a stretch myvi? Being a perodua, it will sell like hot cakes. But Exora will get my vote for being a better effort. I can see now the P2 salesman will keep beating on the fact that this is a rebadge toyota/daihatsu/subaru/whatever thus will be a superior car over any protons.

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:14 am

[quote comment="227945"]p2 ? no.. thanks..

because I know.. they will slash out many thing from the original one.[/quote]

Can P2 show the inner frame please, are P2 sure the price correct since the price at Japan i hear more expensive than this. Did the Quality Spec are same like Boon Luminas. Side impact bar ?. How tick the sheet metal used ?. NACP ?. How many air bag ?. Isofix ?. How big the space inside. If all spac are same like boon luminas with all requirement i said in it. So totaly can said cheap. If not, other moving coffin on the road. This i want to know since they have many comment for exora even not out in market yet. If the price just include the airbag, to me still the money since the P2 user have to upgrade by them self to matching the bon luminas. RM64k + upgrading cost ??????= ??????. :( ????

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:19 am

waste the money……. others, have aircond for back pasanger ?.

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:27 am

heh… initial R.. u said it first….. I was thinking to ask and remind PT to check whether it will have isofix or not… since it has been quite a really really big issue on Exora thread….. ^.^

but.. if it does not have the isofix, I bet the answer from the engineer will be almost the same or similar to Proton's engineer answer… " IT IS NOT A REGULATION IN THIS COUNTRY"

cheers…

• Paul Tan on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:32 am

Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.

• Ariefin on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:38 am

There are rumours that the Passo Sette is not the Avanza/Xenia replacement but a class above the Avanza but below the Kijang Innova. Because the Innova is already priced way above the Grand LIvina and the Avanza is not in par with the Livina. I will wait for the Indonesia International Motor Show (IIMS) which will be held in July – August 2009 cos usually the launch dates would be around IIMS.

Confirmation here that the Exora will be launced at the IIMS but pricing here is not clear yet only indication is that it will be priced below the Innova price range current On the Road Price in Jakarta IDR 170 million till IDR 250 million (RM 53.000 to RM 78.000).

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:46 am

Ya lah… I don't know what P2 want 2 con to. At lease P2 can give some info a bit. This like they ignore the potantial buyers… PT do some review, but they ignore. I want to wait & see. No comment until i get some info from my friend's. Chill up :)

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:48 am

[quote comment="227967"]There are rumours that the Passo Sette is not the Avanza/Xenia replacement but a class above the Avanza but below the Kijang Innova. Because the Innova is already priced way above the Grand LIvina and the Avanza is not in par with the Livina. I will wait for the Indonesia International Motor Show (IIMS) which will be held in July – August 2009 cos usually the launch dates would be around IIMS.

Confirmation here that the Exora will be launced at the IIMS but pricing here is not clear yet only indication is that it will be priced below the Innova price range current On the Road Price in Jakarta IDR 170 million till IDR 250 million (RM 53.000 to RM 78.000).[/quote]

Sweet… we see the review at there.

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:48 am

[quote comment="227966"]Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.[/quote]

To bad then…. looks like we will have to wait until it is launched… or somehow miracle happen n they invite PT for test drive.. =p

• shan0025 on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:52 am

it will move as fast as the one in the youtube clip when it hits the road..

• farghmee on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:57 am

if it is equipped like the passo sette, i like.

else, i dislike.

hmmm…1500cc with 7 full load?

• MoveJJE on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:01 am

bad news for grand livina!!

• henryee on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:18 am

At last, they announced the price.

But one thing I have to remind Perodua, PLS. DO NOT CHANGE THE INTERIOR OR SPECIFICATION OF THE ORIGINAL SPEC and bring into Malaysia, WE DON"T LIKE THIS OKAY.

We need MORE SAFETY FEATURES cars, and we r spending money too, not fair to get only 2 air bags which have lack of curtain airbags for the 2nd & 3rd row passengers!!!

And pls. Bring in the Toyota VSC (Vehicle Stability Control), coz fetching 7 people in a MPV is damn heavy and will coz the MPV to lose stability during downhill.

Don't drop the side airbags of front driver and front passengers and curtain airbags, I REMIND, coz MPV is slower than most car was and is tend to have a side collision bcoz of its slow pickup when u r trying to drive out from T-Junction and get bang!!!

BTW, its a cheap and affordable it is, but cheap and affordable is NOT OUR PRIORITY, its instead of 2nd & 3rd priority, and our TOP PRIORITY is SAFETY FEATURES~~~!!!

National cars in Malaysia are LACK OF SAFETY FEATURES cars, PLS. DO IMPLEMENT MORE INTO IT, Perodua!!!!

U've got Backup (Toyota), so just get their technology and benefit us all, THERE"S NO CONFLICT against each other in sharing the safety features, right.

• Taboogen on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:21 am

if we have miniture avanza.. coming soon we have miniture of innova

• tansri on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:23 am

[quote comment="227956"]buy a coffin is much better[/quote]

for you maybe..you want to die ASAP right?hahahahaha

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:29 am

[quote comment="227986"]At last, they announced the price.

But one thing I have to remind Perodua, PLS. DO NOT CHANGE THE INTERIOR OR SPECIFICATION OF THE ORIGINAL SPEC and bring into Malaysia, WE DON"T LIKE THIS OKAY.

We need MORE SAFETY FEATURES cars, and we r spending money too, not fair to get only 2 air bags which have lack of curtain airbags for the 2nd & 3rd row passengers!!!

And pls. Bring in the Toyota VSC (Vehicle Stability Control), coz fetching 7 people in a MPV is damn heavy and will coz the MPV to lose stability during downhill.

Don't drop the side airbags of front driver and front passengers and curtain airbags, I REMIND, coz MPV is slower than most car was and is tend to have a side collision bcoz of its slow pickup when u r trying to drive out from T-Junction and get bang!!!

BTW, its a cheap and affordable it is, but cheap and affordable is NOT OUR PRIORITY, its instead of 2nd & 3rd priority, and our TOP PRIORITY is SAFETY FEATURES~~~!!!

National cars in Malaysia are LACK OF SAFETY FEATURES cars, PLS. DO IMPLEMENT MORE INTO IT, Perodua!!!!

U've got Backup (Toyota), so just get their technology and benefit us all, THERE"S NO CONFLICT against each other in sharing the safety features, right.[/quote]

hehe… from my observation, in malaysia… CHEAP and affordable in ahead of safety…. dare to bet??

BTW is believe perodua can deliver what u want (all u said above) but u have to be ready to pay extra for it (remind u.. it won't be cheap)…

• KerelBort on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:33 am

Well, P2 sure thick skin after their successful run with MyVI… while some of its good publicity of what 'suppose to be a spyshot' in this site..

i'm guessing that utube clips would also be a 'suppose to be a spyshot', while for other car manufacturer some spyshot would be liable to their upcoming product, for P2 nothing to be liable of since its a badge engineered product and most of Malaysian directly look to Daihatsu and Toyota sibling of the product hoping to have the same spec.

well, whatever your choice will be, P2 MPV and Exora will be a hotcakes selling, Im looking at 5-6 months booking… hope the middleman(salesman) didnt screw the customer with holdback booking to collect more commission per months.

maybe book through online can teach these type of salesman.

good move for Malaysian as a whole, no more 7 people in a Kancil (not straight away… after a few years, when lots of second hand of these car available in the market for the lower class earner who is seriously need these car for the safety of their family)

• KuchingMali on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:40 am

Wow…7 gorgeous women, i sacifice 1, take the driver's seat and zoom off with the remaining 6.

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:43 am

I don't think they will compete with the Avanza. In all likelyhood, Toyota will pull it since its already an old model.

56K is a good starting price, just where the Myvi SE leaves off (IMO Myvis are rediculously overpriced). I wonder what do you NOT get for the base version. 66K is precariously close to the base Proton. I'm having a nagging feeling this is going to sell like hotcakes, especially the base version, since its still alot of car for the money.

As per power, the Proton and the Perodua would be equally underpowered when fully loaded. But I doubt it would be an issue with perodua buyers, just look at how many underpowered Myvi 1.0 they managed to move off the lots.

With these sort of lower end market, the 10k difference between the Proton and Perodua may ultimately favour Perodua. 10K is still quite a chunk of money when are are talking the market demographic Perodua is targetting.

I'm still thinking if you are really serious about an MPV that needs to actually ferry people, the Proton MPV might be a better bet, but then again, I'm still inclined with the KIA Rondo once Naza gets an enough beating to start giving some cash incentives (or free TVs..lol) for it. I still have time. I'll wait.

And don't forget Naza is trying to steal some thunder by discounting thier old Citra down to 53-63k as well….so there you go…

• bmpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:46 am

they are just playing around to make Proton make loss. they just want market to 'hold on! – wait for ours'.

sorry, not this time p2. even your car is cheaper.. you car or so called 'mpv' just sucks! Too many strips out thing. It's strips out malaysia safety btw. Do I need to tell you p2, you're just killing too many malaysian on road. Newest with you unsafe viva.

Cheat malaysian no more. Youre not 'National' anymore. youre iguana Japanese behind it.

TQ

• bmpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:50 am

*too many typos*

BTW,, they P2 not even invest their money on Research & Developement nor their engineers learn things.. nor their engineers are good in any.

They are just know how to redesigned the bumper.. and the hardest part is..

'How to place a Perodua logo on it' .. yeah! That's it .

• xoomie on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:54 am

This is will another classic battle by P1 & P2.

Although it is obviuosly not in the same category, it surely will be interesting when consumer starts to compare.

It will similar to what we had last time….. Savvy vs MyVi

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:55 am

[quote comment="227989"][quote comment="227986"]At last, they announced the price.

U've got Backup (Toyota), so just get their technology and benefit us all, THERE"S NO CONFLICT against each other in sharing the safety features, right.[/quote]

hehe… from my observation, in malaysia… CHEAP and affordable in ahead of safety…. dare to bet??

BTW is believe perodua can deliver what u want (all u said above) but u have to be ready to pay extra for it (remind u.. it won't be cheap)…[/quote]

hehe.. He still think that he resident at Japan. Hey weakup henryee. This P2 product with price RM65k, not Parent Toyota product. Still Cheap & affordable are proraty, then 2nded by sefety. You read my last post ok. :) chill up.

• nabill on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:58 am

its degrading when u call this a 'national car' seriously….

• zarreta on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:01 am

RM57K to RM66k?

damn..this MPV will be the greatest rival of Exora!

• brutal_driverz on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:06 am

I hope this model will not give "pukulan KO" to Exora.

But honestly said,built quality for Perodua is better than Proton.

Let wait and see :?

• zarreta on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:08 am

hopefully p2 won't down-grade this MPV so much..like Viva!

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:14 am

[quote comment="227991"]Well, P2 sure thick skin after their successful run with MyVI… while some of its good publicity of what 'suppose to be a spyshot' in this site..

i'm guessing that utube clips would also be a 'suppose to be a spyshot', while for other car manufacturer some spyshot would be liable to their upcoming product, for P2 nothing to be liable of since its a badge engineered product and most of Malaysian directly look to Daihatsu and Toyota sibling of the product hoping to have the same spec.

well, whatever your choice will be, P2 MPV and Exora will be a hotcakes selling, Im looking at 5-6 months booking… hope the middleman(salesman) didnt screw the customer with holdback booking to collect more commission per months.

maybe book through online can teach these type of salesman.

good move for Malaysian as a whole, no more 7 people in a Kancil (not straight away… after a few years, when lots of second hand of these car available in the market for the lower class earner who is seriously need these car for the safety of their family)[/quote]

Are u sure or not. Please double check Myvi body with Sirion or passo body spare part. The thicknes is diffrence. That's why so many Myvi owner some have change body part with imported. They so worry about safety. I have seen 2 diffrance Myvi that hit other car. Normal Myvi hancur terus depan. Satu lagi, hancur gak tapi baik sikit sbb tukar imported body part. Both Myvi ok, not sirion or passo. I still not impress with the price until i see the real product with my own eyes. like some of us said, to many scrapers. Normaly, P2 downgrade 40% to 45% from original model. Show me the prove first ok. Exora impress me since they show the body unit at PWTC. Nice.

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:19 am

[quote comment="228001"]This is will another classic battle by P1 & P2.

Although it is obviuosly not in the same category, it surely will be interesting when consumer starts to compare.

It will similar to what we had last time….. Savvy vs MyVi[/quote]

last I select Savvy… good to my pocket.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:25 am

[quote comment="228013"]hopefully p2 won't down-grade this MPV so much..like Viva![/quote]

Don't mind la if it is downgraded.

But please "pasang kemas-kemas la".

• stroller on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:33 am

the body frame also didnt look so tough….

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:37 am

[quote comment="228000"]*too many typos*

BTW,, they P2 not even invest their money on Research & Developement nor their engineers learn things.. nor their engineers are good in any.

They are just know how to redesigned the bumper.. and the hardest part is..

'How to place a Perodua logo on it' .. yeah! That's it .[/quote]

i agreee … perodua is same as naza .. useless ..

and their car is all overpriced .. that's for sure ..

I will support Exora …

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:38 am

anyone want to talk about P2 MPV dash board with exora Dash board ?. From the pic, i see 2 version. 1 with 3 dail, other with LCD display. Wish will go in the laters P2 MPV. anyone ?.

• ManBelonPunya on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:40 am

arkss…the aircon vent also has empty coloum like exora..hmmm, i wonder nobody b4 complaint bout this?

as usual..if T brand all are OK.

really dissapointed with the interior…lousy..exora is much better..

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:44 am

sorry… Which one will go in the P2 MPV.

• mystvearn on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:59 am

Will we see a repeat of P2 pawning P1 with this MPV the same way savvy sales plummeted due to the myvi?

Well both offer different range of items. Looks like a claustrophobic mpv vs huge mpv

• Kevin on Apr 09, 2009 at 3:36 am

I'm not P1 or P2 supporter nor basher. I just give my opinions. Exora just RM10,000 more expensive than the Perodua MPV which cost only at RM66,000. But Perodua MPV dont have intelligent body control system, Euro Ncap 4 stars, leather seat and so forth. Also, the p2 mpv is small compare to Exora. So i guess add more RM10,000 to get exora is reasonable and better.

Regarding to the safety, haha I did remember what Jeremy Clarkson said about Perodua Kelisa. He said 'The corporation simply want to make money' during the attempt to destory the car in UK… See how bad is Perodua.

• theanswer on Apr 09, 2009 at 3:46 am

ya..ya this one going to be as never ending bashing activities. why dont u guys talk abt each other(each model) advantages instead of downgrading the rival. moving coffin la..myvi tukar body passo la..mende la. the only thing that change was the body panel(from passo)..doesnt made the car strong anyway..unless the fella change the frame(which is..buy original passo la)..the we can see the difference. hadoi~

• Maserati on Apr 09, 2009 at 3:49 am

Hahahaha…this P2 MPV will pawn proton exora kau kau..Who dare to bet with me? I say this MPV will outsell the proton exora by 100 %

This is much more compact and even though 1.5,its enough for daily use.Engine is 100x more reliable and its got the Japanese tech to it.

So to Proton Exora,good luck lah.

• Cross Polo on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:20 am

Oooo…. i see.. tapi kan, bro initial R. Bukan dulu ramai kutuk exora bila nampak climate contol nampak cam biasa je. Bila P2 nak kuar MPV siap PT attach gambar lagi x ada sesapa pun nak cakap. Apasal arr… ke diaorang tengok yang inovasi toyota pun sama macam proton. Aku tak ada rasa apa2 istimewa sangat dengan P2 MPV nie. Takut gak kalau harga RM65k nie kulit dia macam kulit bawang. lelama tanggal sendiri. Eh… tak sanggup aku… Pengalaman ngan kancil pun buat aku fobia sikit. Tambah plak baru nie kawan aku masuk hospital eksiden myvi dia masuk longkang. Teruk gak tengok Myvi dia. Nasib baik nyawa dia panjang lagi.

• Gajen on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:20 am

given a choice to pick either exora or this…ill have this anytime…getting a toyota mpv for a cheaper price…=)

• alfarabi on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:24 am

only 4,180mm long? even Honda City is 4,395mm long.

• Cross Polo on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:34 am

[quote comment="228055"]only 4,180mm long? even Honda City is 4,395mm long.[/quote]

Adoih…. krem….

• Kambing on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:36 am

kambing2 aku letak kat belakang selesa kalo naik exora sebab ada aircond..

takde la duk mengembek je mcm skrg nih.. huhuhu

• tansri on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:37 am

[quote comment="228030"]the body frame also didnt look so tough….[/quote]

wah..this guy is so clever.. maybe he has eyes like Clark Kent..

how could you now it just by looking the exterior shape??

i guess maybe the shape look like viva, thats why you think like that..

• bobdbilder on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:43 am

That third row seat reminds me of the bus I took from Puduraya to Sg. Buloh everyday, 16 years ago.

The guy who makes the most money must be the guy who invented those front side air vents. I see them on almost every car.

Oooh and I see that the central speedo + tacho location is back in fashion.

• Am I? on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:44 am

Stupid P2 MPV…Hahaha

underpowered…downgraded…

owh…BTW what its name gonna be for this P2 MPV will be?

ops…actually i dont care..lol

• [quote comment="228056"][quote comment="228055"]only 4,180mm long? even Honda City is 4,395mm long.[/quote]

Adoih…. krem….[/quote]

Hehe… Krem satu hal

Nak Letak Barang lagi cam mane???

• theanswer on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:44 am

[quote comment="228053"]Oooo…. i see.. tapi kan, bro initial R. Bukan dulu ramai kutuk exora bila nampak climate contol nampak cam biasa je. Bila P2 nak kuar MPV siap PT attach gambar lagi x ada sesapa pun nak cakap. Apasal arr… ke diaorang tengok yang inovasi toyota pun sama macam proton. Aku tak ada rasa apa2 istimewa sangat dengan P2 MPV nie. Takut gak kalau harga RM65k nie kulit dia macam kulit bawang. lelama tanggal sendiri. Eh… tak sanggup aku… Pengalaman ngan kancil pun buat aku fobia sikit. Tambah plak baru nie kawan aku masuk hospital eksiden myvi dia masuk longkang. Teruk gak tengok Myvi dia. Nasib baik nyawa dia panjang lagi.[/quote]

so? proton x pernah masuk longkang la? proton x pernah ade eksiden sampai masuk spital? camtuh ke? tuh kancil beb..kancil kete paling murah kt malaysia kot. nway, regarding those accident that involve p2 or p1 car..dont judge the car based on how bad the damaged..because not all accident happen the same way..the best way u wanna know how strong is the car is by doing crash test..same methods of crashing the car. so..amik la kancil ke savvy ke..myvi..pi langgar dinding yg same pada kelajuan same..pastuh korang bgatu result kt sini ok. jgn lupe amik gambar sekali yek.

• theanswer on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:46 am

[quote comment="228061"][quote comment="228056"][quote comment="228055"]only 4,180mm long? even Honda City is 4,395mm long.[/quote]

Adoih…. krem….[/quote]

Hehe… Krem satu hal

Nak Letak Barang lagi cam mane???[/quote]

hahah korban la seat blkg tuh..x pun mpv p2 ni sesuai utk org yg x pegi shopping. tpi mmg byk suv,mpv kecik cmnih..kalo seat blkg bukak mmg xde tempat letak brg.

• bobdbilder on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:12 am

Here's another thought, we've got 4 MPV from Toyota-Daihatsu-P2 hand jobbies (in order of price);

1. Wish (150k)

2. Innova (120k)

3. Nautica/Rush ( 90k)

4. Avanza ( 75k)

5. D46T (as yet to be named)

Apparently, Toyota has the volume in the Avanza. Nautica/Rush just fizzled. They need another volume maker to make up for the fall in expectations. But they can't jeopardise the Avanza numbers. They need to position it below the Avanza in hopes, it bolster the orders. They are wary of the encroachment into the volume makers by others. Not just P1, but NAZA too.

Glaringly, there were investments made that didn't bring in the ROI. They are heavily dependent on the minicar segments and searching for room to grow. Let's just see.

• acerman on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:13 am

Honda City is 4,395mm long?

PERODUA MPV 4,180mm long? Aiyooo….

I think it will be a bit longer than the VIVA and I won't think it will fit 7 people comfortably . 6 people okay. Maybe 4 adults smaller than paul and 3 kids.

I think EXORA is better. Proton has ears now.

p/s Exora will still sell well cause base on many factors and by the pictures that was taken earlier comparing between Avanza and livina, it won't be too underpowered. I am sure of this.

• stroller on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:18 am

[quote comment="228058"][quote comment="228030"]the body frame also didnt look so tough….[/quote]

i guess maybe the shape look like viva, thats why you think like that..[/quote]

my opinion doesnt bother u… besides ifu think it is good 4 u.. u get la… my eyes not ur eyes…

• willpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:53 am

Don't put too much expectation on this vehicle.

Time will tell everything, whether D46T is hero or zero

• willpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:55 am

time will decide whether this piece is hero or zero

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:00 am

still many things left unanswered… like how do the seats fold? etc.. also.. from the pics.. definitely not built to carry 7 full sized adults, and legroom looks a little tight. but its expected considering its size.

• A Class above Avanza with a price below Avanza ? So Avanza will be selling cheap ? like Naza Citra 's campaign now ? 54k for a 2L MPV not bad ?

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:20 am

[quote comment="228067"][quote comment="228058"][quote comment="228030"]the body frame also didnt look so tough….[/quote]

my opinion doesnt bother u… besides ifu think it is good 4 u.. u get la… my eyes not ur eyes…[/quote]

stewpeed

• russianmedicalstuden on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:37 am

ugly……….it's way too simple

if it's sold under 60k, maybe, we cann0t expect high quality fr0m this car…….

it's better t0 buy ex0ra than this car…….

• bootrack on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:37 am

i'm sure they'll be some fighting over who has to sit in the crack on the second row seat!

• russianmedicalstuden on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:39 am

[quote comment="228066"]Honda City is 4,395mm long?

I think it will be a bit longer than the VIVA and I won't think it will fit 7 people comfortably . 6 people okay. Maybe 4 adults smaller than paul and 3 kids.

p/s Exora will still sell well cause base on many factors and by the pictures that was taken earlier comparing between Avanza and livina, it won't be too underpowered. I am sure of this.[/quote]

i've seen the picture………..ex0ra has the nicest exteriOr am0ng livina and avanza

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:43 am

nice look

tapi kalau p2 rebadge nanti

harap2 jgn la difemininkan sgt styling tu

mcm kes myvi,headlamp asal passo/boon lagi lawa

dari styling p2,ni pandangan i

cantik tu subjektifkan…

tak perasan ada seat belakang

sbb flat betul

why toyota/daihatsu design rear seat like that?

nak kata ruang letak pet tak juga

siap seat belt bagai

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:06 am

[quote comment="228050"]Hahahaha…this P2 MPV will pawn proton exora kau kau..Who dare to bet with me? I say this MPV will outsell the proton exora by 100 %

This is much more compact and even though 1.5,its enough for daily use.Engine is 100x more reliable and its got the Japanese tech to it.

So to Proton Exora,good luck lah.[/quote]

I dare to bet with you. Do remember P1 can still strip down in term of equipment and accesories (not P2 strip down safety like P2-later on I explain) and will name it Exora Lite. The price shall be 60k for manual, 64k for auto base line with painted bumper. P1 still have their marketing strategy in their disposal unless P2 will come out with MPV strip down version but i think it is impossible since what else they can strip? I dare to cut my fingers if someone can show me this P2 MPV will get any safety impact bar. Take Viva brochure and explain to me which part is safety? water supply pipe replaced bumper beam, no side impact bar, molding part change to sponge and how many spot point reduced for maximum profit?. You can go to half cut shop try to find Passo body, detach the weatherstrip and try to count spot point within same area. You will know the fact. Still i say P2 product is highly overpriced not safe to drive. In the brochure they will display Japanese version crash test photo and claim *%$star NCAP. Although it is impossible to say there will not any impact to Exora sales but 100% outsell kau-kau is is too ambitious (because you're cow?). However, equal market share is expected.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:30 am

Between Vios and this PassoSt,better pick this PassoSt.

Whatever pun,each model have their own advantages and disadvantages.

Haiii,very long la to wait untill Sept :mrgreen:

• tokmoh on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:47 am

[quote comment="227966"]Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.[/quote]

Try emailing them in Japanese, see if they mistook u as some random japanese journalist ;)

Funny, nobody talked abt underpowered here? What's this la, Exora got 1.6 CPS bash it underpower kaw kaw, bt this metal coffin got 1.5, say "enough for daily use"?

When this mpv launch, there shud be comparo with exora. Yes, I know it's a apple n orange comparo, bt let's do it just to piss P2 fanboys n give satisfaction for P1 supporters :) Long live TJCC!!!

I'd really love to ask P1 to buy this mpv and drive it ard proton's track. And post the outcome in youtube bwahahahahaha.

[quote comment="228095"][quote comment="228050"]Hahahaha…this P2 MPV will pawn proton exora kau kau..Who dare to bet with me? I say this MPV will outsell the proton exora by 100 %

I dare to bet with you. Do remember P1 can still strip down in term of equipment and accesories (not P2 strip down safety like P2-later on I explain) and will name it Exora Lite. The price shall be 60k for manual, 64k for auto base line with painted bumper. P1 still have their marketing strategy in their disposal unless P2 will come out with MPV strip down version but i think it is impossible since what else they can strip? I dare to cut my fingers if someone can show me this P2 MPV will get any safety impact bar. Take Viva brochure and explain to me which part is safety? water supply pipe replaced bumper beam, no side impact bar, molding part change to sponge and how many spot point reduced for maximum profit?. You can go to half cut shop try to find Passo body, detach the weatherstrip and try to count spot point within same area. You will know the fact. Still i say P2 product is highly overpriced not safe to drive. In the brochure they will display Japanese version crash test photo and claim *%$star NCAP. Although it is impossible to say there will not any impact to Exora sales but 100% outsell kau-kau is is too ambitious (because you're cow?). However, equal market share is expected.[/quote]

Outselling Exora by 100% is saying if Exora sells 2,500 units a month, this MPV will sell a MINIMUM of 5,000 units. That's abt the total volume of the mpv market here.

The winning card is in ur hands, Automotive_Critics :)

• like bunch of ah nyongs nagging price too cheap not safe, better buy a coffin,

no power carry 7 ppl & bla bla bla…what do u expect from an mpv priced

under 60k? Isnt it the coffins that r the most on the road nowadays? Do u

drive ur mpv with 7 ppl all the time?

We havent even seen d car yet, its your money anyway & i'll hold on to my

money until i see it, feel it & test it. No offence guys just my own thoughts.

• Infinitt on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:24 am

The ladies very beautiful..the mpv design looks boring. P2 please take better model than this.

• MisterBenjo on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:15 am

The price will prove that Myvi and Viva are overpriced.

• roadrunner on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:16 am

[quote comment="228001"]This is will another classic battle by P1 & P2.

It will similar to what we had last time….. Savvy vs MyVi[/quote]

hmm,agree with xoomie.first round i would say the P2 won the battle (in term of total sale). this 2nd round its quite dificult to predict..p2 mpv sell at 66k below (might be come with black bumper,hehe), exora 72k to 76k(but with more gadget n space).

anyway once this both mpv launch,hope all the crowd not to do something uncivilised action like knocking the whole body as if he can know the thickness of the body, open n close the door 20 times for each person n etc..

its quite irritating to see all this action..

• [quote comment="227966"]Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.[/quote]

Of course, this site is filled with blind pro-Proton supporters who know nothing about cars. Only clever to criticize other car manufacturers! They are even so stupid to comment like BMW X6 is copied from Gen 2!!! Malu!

End of the day, I will bet my last cent this MPV will sell better than the Exora. History proves it…. remember MYVi vs Savvy?

If people here can comment that this car is boring and such, I truly hope they remember the rubbish Proton made and called it Juara! It wasn't a very long time ago.

Lastly, I get bombarded for this, it only shows that the TRUTH HURTS and you guys know it.

• chaku on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:06 am

Me?,

what is wrong saying that x6 is looking/copied from gen2?seriously it does resembles…alot….and gen2 came out year before x6…if x6 came first,i also dun mind is anybody say that gen2 looks like x6.

im not a pro-proton nor pro-perodua. but i think u r a bit bias…u hate proton…and u think it's too much to say that x6 resembles gen2.

if i say jaguar is copying aston,or vice versa..u dun even give a damn…that is because u dun hate any of them…but when it comes about proton….u show disgust…

BTW..i think this perodua MPV can sell like a hot cake…nice looking,nice price tag..hope it will come with nice quality too…

• tansri on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:22 am

[quote comment="228116"]The price will prove that Myvi and Viva are overpriced.[/quote]

yes.. you are so clever..

hehe..

by the way, for stoller >> you can say a car looks tough because of it shapes..

yeah, some car looks agressive, some look cute, some looks macho and strong etc..but you can only say about it looks..the character of the design..

u cannot judged the strength by looking at the pic of the car only..

for any one to buy a coffin like Julian_lee, there is nothing that can help u here. you are so clever, maybe you have started saving to buy coffin for your death. All Malaysian are stupid, they never think like you..they bought P1 or p2 first, not coffin…

• KerelBort on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:22 am

well me?,

what i can see is actually the other way around from savvy vs myvi day,

last time is myvi launch first, proton try to stop with teaser here and there. try to get a slice of the cake… but now perodua trying to stop others to buy first with price teaser…

juara = rubbish? proton made? i don remember any prototype or design by proton for this car.. oh.. u means the mitsu townbox.. where proton juz rebadge it as theirs..

this would be a great rat race.. and those getting into race is those who can't afford to buy any..

well u are rite mate, i know nothing about car.. ;)

• Mekar! on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:43 am

[quote comment="228119"]

End of the day, I will bet my last cent this MPV will sell better than the Exora. History proves it…. remember MYVi vs Savvy?

[/quote]

hello bro. yup savvy vs myvi, myvi champion but before that proton is the champion right…..klu tdk sampaikan kancil tpaksa jd kereta tuk test dptkan lesen to make sure p2 survive in that time, so that also TRUTH history right!

p/s: wah third row seat like my school bus seat soooo nostalgic!

• hmmm….i have a feeling that some of the future buyer of this MPV will scrap the 3rd row seat, put some bodykit, modify this n that, put the T emblem and lastly make it like baby Caldina wannabe…well, it's a T badge afterall….kui3, well i think this mpv will outsell P1, solely based on the price, though P1 has been trying hard to educate rakyat with their technology behind exora…….perhaps they should or will introduce the baseline version just about when P2 going to launch their MPV….who knows….hihi

• yippi33 on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:04 pm

i will not regard P2 as our national pride unless they start building their own models from scratch…

same strategy from toyota..different shell, but still the same old car..tsk2..sad

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:56 pm

[quote comment="228102"][quote comment="227966"]Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.[/quote]

Try emailing them in Japanese, see if they mistook u as some random japanese journalist ;)

Funny, nobody talked abt underpowered here? What's this la, Exora got 1.6 CPS bash it underpower kaw kaw, bt this metal coffin got 1.5, say "enough for daily use"?

When this mpv launch, there shud be comparo with exora. Yes, I know it's a apple n orange comparo, bt let's do it just to piss P2 fanboys n give satisfaction for P1 supporters :) Long live TJCC!!!

I'd really love to ask P1 to buy this mpv and drive it ard proton's track. And post the outcome in youtube bwahahahahaha.

[quote comment="228095"][quote comment="228050"]Hahahaha…this P2 MPV will pawn proton exora kau kau..Who dare to bet with me? I say this MPV will outsell the proton exora by 100 %

I dare to bet with you. Do remember P1 can still strip down in term of equipment and accesories (not P2 strip down safety like P2-later on I explain) and will name it Exora Lite. The price shall be 60k for manual, 64k for auto base line with painted bumper. P1 still have their marketing strategy in their disposal unless P2 will come out with MPV strip down version but i think it is impossible since what else they can strip? I dare to cut my fingers if someone can show me this P2 MPV will get any safety impact bar. Take Viva brochure and explain to me which part is safety? water supply pipe replaced bumper beam, no side impact bar, molding part change to sponge and how many spot point reduced for maximum profit?. You can go to half cut shop try to find Passo body, detach the weatherstrip and try to count spot point within same area. You will know the fact. Still i say P2 product is highly overpriced not safe to drive. In the brochure they will display Japanese version crash test photo and claim *%$star NCAP. Although it is impossible to say there will not any impact to Exora sales but 100% outsell kau-kau is is too ambitious (because you're cow?). However, equal market share is expected.[/quote]

Outselling Exora by 100% is saying if Exora sells 2,500 units a month, this MPV will sell a MINIMUM of 5,000 units. That's abt the total volume of the mpv market here.

The winning card is in ur hands, Automotive_Critics :)[/quote]

5000 unit/month for this MPV? i don't think it will up to that volume since P2 might targeting Avanza market. I believe Avanza will be retired this year and replace by this bloody safety-naked MPV. The total volume for Avanza averaging 2500unit/month +-. But Exora is targeting of course Avanza itself but also GL, Innova, even it could pull the potential buyers of Wish and Stream if everything is correct. If they manage to grab 15% of total volume for GL, Innova, Wish, Stream so the total voume could be 3000/month ++. It realistic and with this how this Safety-Naked MPV can outsell Exora? Do the maths and think back. Thanks

• Tiadaid on Apr 09, 2009 at 3:12 pm

[quote comment="228119"][quote comment="227966"]Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.[/quote]

Of course, this site is filled with blind pro-Proton supporters who know nothing about cars. Only clever to criticize other car manufacturers! They are even so stupid to comment like BMW X6 is copied from Gen 2!!! Malu!

If people here can comment that this car is boring and such, I truly hope they remember the rubbish Proton made and called it Juara! It wasn't a very long time ago.

Lastly, I get bombarded for this, it only shows that the TRUTH HURTS and you guys know it.[/quote]

Because Malaysians only buy because of badge factor rather than the strengths of the car themselves, which is kind of stupid!

• Maserati on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Last time Myvi was priced at RM 45k onwards and savvy was priced much cheaper thatn Myvi ,around RM 38k if not mistaken.

But still Myvi outsold Savvy by duno how many hundred percent.Who dare to deny this?

So imagine this,now Proton is selling their MPV at a much more expensive price compared to P2 MPV.Using common sense,which one do you think will sell more?

I still maintain that this MPV will outsell EXORA by 100%. IF Exora sell 100 units,D46T will sell 200 units.

Automotive_critics,you dare to cut your fingers if D46T outsell Exora by 100%?

• this mpv is 4 those who wants to jln2 with their whole family but not comfortable/confident driving a big, large, huge mpv. price also bole tahan.

even though i'm a proton supporter, it doesn't mean i like all of their cars. a good car IS a good car, & a bad car IS a bad car, no matter which brand.

history is history. nowadays, proton produce better cars than b4, u cannot deny that (unless u r a total ignorant).

• zeckman on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Old type design.. bored design.. out-dated design.. underpower. When it came to Exore, most of the comment said its Underpower..bla..bla…

So, what about this car? Some said "for daily use". Haaahahahhahaa, biassssss…… Shame on you.

• theanswer on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:52 pm

[quote comment="228135"][quote comment="228119"][quote comment="227966"]Unfortunately I will be unable to ask Perodua's engineers anything, not even ISOFIX, because after repeated emails to their PR dept last year in attempts to contact them, they chose to continue ignoring this site.[/quote]

Lastly, I get bombarded for this, it only shows that the TRUTH HURTS and you guys know it.[/quote]

Because Malaysians only buy because of badge factor rather than the strengths of the car themselves, which is kind of stupid![/quote]

depends on what strengths. if looking for badge factor, p1 and p2 will also lose their sales to kia n hyndai..because based on badge factor, korean car already established long before p1 and p2 exist and their car is well known worlwide. so dont just simple sed others are stupid ok. it's their choice..did they use ur money to buy cars other than ur fav p1? no.

• bmpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:54 pm

now i do believe.. in :

"Why Paul Tan (and others journalist too) not entertained or invited to test drive or review" of p2 car.

You know what? It's all because…

they are just too scare all of WEAK POINT exposed!. ie: how bad their handling is, how cheap their material, how unsafe they are.. and.. the best part is..

How good they're cheating malaysian just using the T or D as their mofo but the actual thing is… they are bloodsucker.

For the rest of your life or families life.. I urge you all to avoid and 'boicott' this unsafe after launch if they just strips out too many things just like viva and myvi.

"Belilah barangan 'ciptaan' malaysia".

Then our economy will be good on track then.. and because… the T one is not as good as before now..

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 4:55 pm

[quote comment="228139"]Last time Myvi was priced at RM 45k onwards and savvy was priced much cheaper thatn Myvi ,around RM 38k if not mistaken.

But still Myvi outsold Savvy by duno how many hundred percent.Who dare to deny this?

So imagine this,now Proton is selling their MPV at a much more expensive price compared to P2 MPV.Using common sense,which one do you think will sell more?

I still maintain that this MPV will outsell EXORA by 100%. IF Exora sell 100 units,D46T will sell 200 units.

Automotive_critics,you dare to cut your fingers if D46T outsell Exora by 100%?[/quote]

Yo Maserati! The Savvy and Myvi rivalry was past story. I agreed they Savvy had overshadowed by Myvi by it's looks, space and practicality. Thus we never wondering Myvi will outsell Savvy from the very beginnig. (To all P1 designer, do benchmarking well-designed car in the market. Do not waste money by visiting Motor Show worlwide without gain nothing!).

But this time, all that change. I hate people saying "don't know why", "assume". This talks are rubbish. Talking without talk is like watering you mouth with useless word in coffee shop. Take Saga sales for instant and do compare with Viva sales. Although it still outsell due to different class and pricing but it is not 100%. The Saga has good design and ample room with acceptable ergonomics. That's change Proton fate!.

The Exora, as you already know carries good styling and state(Malaysia) of the art technology with a lot more useful equipment and accesories. This MPV also targeting a far way market like Rondo, GL, Innova and even Wish and Stream! refer my homework in previous reply

[Exora is targeting of course Avanza itself but also GL, Innova, even it could pull the potential buyers of Wish and Stream if everything is correct. If they manage to grab 15% of total volume for GL, Innova, Wish, Stream so the total voume could be 3000/month ++. It realistic and with this how this Safety-Naked MPV can outsell Exora? Do the maths and think back]

Man, i dare to cut my fingers but what you dare to do? I believe you're not dare to cut your fingers but in fact you're digging deep in Jap @$$!!. Don't talk rubbish anymore if you're not dare! Thanks.

Similar now to Exora

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:06 pm

sagaKNIGHT said,

April 8, 2009 @ 4:25 pm · Reply with quote

zack_keyme988 wrote:

PAULOR ANYONE HERE..

WHEN IS THE EXACTLY EXORA LAUNCH…SOME SAY 14 N SOME SAY 15..N WHERE IS THE VENUE????

15 april,venue ada forumer sini

inform maybe kat kuala lumpur convention center

————————————————————————————————————————-

SORRY OFF TOPIC

WAT TIME THE LAUNCH OF EXORA??MORNING..NOON??EVNING??OR NITE??

IM TOO EXITED 2 WATCH THIS LAUNCH LIVELY INFRONT EYES…

ANYONE KNOW BOUT THIS??

• apen80 on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:08 pm

setakat amik body keta jepang n then letak logo P1 mengaku keta naasional.. euisshhh tak tau malu ker…

• madboy on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:08 pm

Wonder…Last time Myvy more expensive but bigger and Savvy cheaper but small..Myvy won.

Now Exora more expensive but bigger and new P2 MPY cheaper but small…

The thing is, if you produce the right product for the market (product that the market want, not product that you want and think the market also want also..like P1 last time), then you have a winner.

• apen80 on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:09 pm

setakat amik body keta jepang n then letak logo P2 mengaku keta naasional.. euisshhh tak tau malu ker…>>> silap taip…

• All can siad just open the Auto Market to free market, let the best maker win. As for us (end user) can get the best car we can hv.

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:22 pm

sagaKNIGHT said,

April 8, 2009 @ 4:25 pm · Reply with quote

zack_keyme988 wrote:

PAULOR ANYONE HERE..

WHEN IS THE EXACTLY EXORA LAUNCH…SOME SAY 14 N SOME SAY 15..N WHERE IS THE VENUE????

15 april,venue ada forumer sini

inform maybe kat kuala lumpur convention center

————————————————————————————————————————-

SORRY OFF TOPIC

WAT TIME THE LAUNCH OF EXORA??MORNING..NOON??EVNING??OR NITE??

IM TOO EXITED 2 WATCH THIS LAUNCH LIVELY INFRONT EYES…

ANYONE KNOW BOUT THIS??

• Arise on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:35 pm

[quote comment="227938"]1.5L for a mpv, is it enuff? yes, i know it's a small mpv but does it have the pulling power to carry it own weight + 7ppl?[/quote]

hmm, look at the wheel base, it is at 2750mm which is longer than exora !

• farghmee on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:37 pm

[quote comment="228119"]

Bro., i'm not clever as u but i never call some1 else stupid :(

x6 was launched later than gen2, so it's logical to think that x6 exterior look "resembles" that of gen2. i didn't say "copy" ya ;)

yes true, history proves myvi outsells savvy, but d46t outsell exora?

come on man, that is "prediction" not "fact" :P

Juara..hmm it looks weird for me. the sale wasn't good. if proton could revamp it to a fresher look, maybe it can sell well. nah..it's a rebadge of itsu townbox.

i agree, sometime TRUTH HURTS.

& it is EVEN HURT NOT TO TELL THE TRUTHS.

• rotan on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:44 pm

malaysia market concert about size…

big size always win..

so proton mpv win…

• bmpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:57 pm

[quote comment="228160"]

& it is EVEN HURT NOT TO TELL THE TRUTHS.[/quote]

well said..

but remember… some of them just.

"Everything japan is Truth".

yawn..

• Perotiga on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:59 pm

[quote comment="228147"][quote comment="228139"]Last time Myvi was priced at RM 45k onwards and savvy was priced much cheaper thatn Myvi ,around RM 38k if not mistaken.

Automotive_critics,you dare to cut your fingers if D46T outsell Exora by 100%?[/quote]

Yo Maserati! The Savvy and Myvi rivalry was past story. I agreed they Savvy had overshadowed by Myvi by it's looks, space and practicality. Thus we never wondering Myvi will outsell Savvy from the very beginnig. (To all P1 designer, do benchmarking well-designed car in the market. Do not waste money by visiting Motor Show worlwide without gain nothing!).

But this time, all that change. I hate people saying "don't know why", "assume". This talks are rubbish. Talking without talk is like watering you mouth with useless word in coffee shop. Take Saga sales for instant and do compare with Viva sales. Although it still outsell due to different class and pricing but it is not 100%. The Saga has good design and ample room with acceptable ergonomics. That's change Proton fate!.

The Exora, as you already know carries good styling and state(Malaysia) of the art technology with a lot more useful equipment and accesories. This MPV also targeting a far way market like Rondo, GL, Innova and even Wish and Stream! refer my homework in previous reply

[Exora is targeting of course Avanza itself but also GL, Innova, even it could pull the potential buyers of Wish and Stream if everything is correct. If they manage to grab 15% of total volume for GL, Innova, Wish, Stream so the total voume could be 3000/month ++. It realistic and with this how this Safety-Naked MPV can outsell Exora? Do the maths and think back]

Man, i dare to cut my fingers but what you dare to do? I believe you're not dare to cut your fingers but in fact you're digging deep in Jap @$$!!. Don't talk rubbish anymore if you're not dare! Thanks.

Similar now to Exora[/quote]

your point's is exora is the winner in rm$$@tax .

• henryee on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:59 pm

[quote comment="228047"]I'm not P1 or P2 supporter nor basher. I just give my opinions. Exora just RM10,000 more expensive than the Perodua MPV which cost only at RM66,000. But Perodua MPV dont have intelligent body control system, Euro Ncap 4 stars, leather seat and so forth. Also, the p2 mpv is small compare to Exora. So i guess add more RM10,000 to get exora is reasonable and better.

Regarding to the safety, haha I did remember what Jeremy Clarkson said about Perodua Kelisa. He said 'The corporation simply want to make money' during the attempt to destory the car in UK… See how bad is Perodua.[/quote]

Wei Bro, Jeremy Clarkson also crash test that the Waja isn't a safe car to drive because the brake pedal is not collapsible during collision, and thus will break ur feet, and I do remember they also humiliated the Savvy and criticise that it is a Lotus Handling and ask his host partner to drive one, but quickly, his partner programme host quickly reject it. Do u watch that episode???

• stroller on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:59 pm

[quote comment="228084"][quote comment="228067"][quote comment="228058"][quote comment="228030"]the body frame also didnt look so tough….[/quote]

my opinion doesnt bother u… besides ifu think it is good 4 u.. u get la… my eyes not ur eyes…[/quote]

stewpeed[/quote]

and u r the mostly idoit

• bmpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:59 pm

[quote comment="228162"]malaysia market concert about size…

big size always win..

so proton mpv win…[/quote]

don't worry.. later.. Innova body with 1.5 engine + vvti + new bumper design = will outsell all other maa… japan maa.. toyota maa…

underpower? no.. it's suitable for town driving.. prtthhhhhh ;)

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:00 pm

Sebenarnya aku tak nampak langsung R&D P2 nie selain rebaged & redesign bumper yang lepas tu ditukar balik jadi Daihatsu @ Toyota.

Meh kita tengok balik pembandingan sejarah P1 & P2.

P1:-

1. Saga (1985) berdasarkan lancer fiore. Waktu nie Proton blajar pasang kereta (CDK) & rebadge jadi Proton. Ramai kutuk, tapi laku jugak.

2. Wira pulak adalah kerjasama antara Mitshu dengan Proton. Model nie jadi hit seluruh dunia dengan pengenalan Lancer GSR. Tapi atas sebab kontrak, wira menjadi kelas kedua dan terjual seluruh malaysia sebab harga murah. Tapi masih model yang berjaya.

3. Satria & Putra diperkenalkan, menjadi hit kerana sporty walaupun saudaranya cyborg kurang memberangsangkan jualan di jepun.

4. Perdana menjadi hit kerana rupa yang luxury dan besar.

5. Tiara dikeluarkan berdasarkan salah satu model citrone. Bukan hasil Proton sepenuhnya tapi kerana pemegang saham terbesar ketika itu (HICOM) nak sangat dikeluarkan. (Gagal).

6. Sekali lagi Proton menjadi mangsa keadaan kerana terpaksa mengeluarkan Juara. Kat jepun tak laku, Kat sini lagi teruk jualan. Nie Mini van, bukan MPV.

7. Arena dikeluarkan untuk nichie market. Sesuai bawak barang berniaga kat pasar.

8. Waja. Perubahan dalam rekabentuk selepas team R&D Proton dirombak. Dari sini Proton betul2 mengeluarkan produk. Berdasarkan Model carisma. Terbina platform baru proton yang mempunyai pemanduan hampir sama dengan BMW. Bermula Waja dan seterusnya semua model Proton dilaraskan oleh anak syarikatnya Lotus.

9. Gen2. Perubahan dralistik & lebih daring. Dengar kata ada drama sikit dibelakang penghasilannya tapi model ini berjaya tembus pasaran antarabangsa.

10. Savvy. Model yang sepatutnya dibanggakan kerana ketahanan, kelasakkan, FC yang bagus, pegendalia yang lancar serta stabil. Model yang dibangunkan dari 0, hasil pengkajian model Renault Clio Williams.

11. Satria Neo, mempunyai casis yang stabil serta pemanduan yang hebat walupun ruang dalaman sedikit sempit. Model ynag mendapat perhatian dalam IRC.

12. Pesona menjadi model Refine selepas Gen2 kerana kestabilan & keselesaan pemanduan.

13. New saga. Hasil pembaharuan model saga berdasarkan data kerangka savvy. Mendapat sambutan kerana cirinya hampir sama dengan savvy selain harga yang berpatutan.

14. Exora. Proton new baby yang menjadi debut. Keseluruhan model ini dibangunkan dari 0. Sila rujuk balik dari forum yang lepas2 terutama dari si-fu (inner Proton) tentang data pembinaaan.

P2 :-

1. Bermula dari kancil hingga ke Rusa. Teknologi dari Daihatsu. Tukar logo & bumper.

2. Viva ke Myvi. Daihatsu + Toyota teknologi. Sekali lagi Tukar logo & bumper.

3. New MPV. Toyota teknologi. Tak pasti lagi kerana hanya data tentang Boon, Sette aje yang ada.

Jadi apa yang nak banggakan dengan P2. Nak kata kereta national, tapi tak ada pun satu keluaran dari malaysia. Hmmmmm…????????. Sendiri pilih.

• Perotiga on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:04 pm

[quote comment="228164"][quote comment="228160"]

well said..

yawn..[/quote]

[quote comment="228164"][quote comment="228160"]

well said..

yawn..[/quote]

what else? how many some of them or most of them? japanese had proof everything in his county.

"Everything Had Proof".

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:15 pm

care to tell what kind of proof dear Perotiga?

• theanswer on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:23 pm

[quote comment="228169"]Sebenarnya aku tak nampak langsung R&D P2 nie selain rebaged & redesign bumper yang lepas tu ditukar balik jadi Daihatsu @ Toyota.

Meh kita tengok balik pembandingan sejarah P1 & P2.

P1:-

1. Saga (1985) berdasarkan lancer fiore. Waktu nie Proton blajar pasang kereta (CDK) & rebadge jadi Proton. Ramai kutuk, tapi laku jugak.

2. Wira pulak adalah kerjasama antara Mitshu dengan Proton. Model nie jadi hit seluruh dunia dengan pengenalan Lancer GSR. Tapi atas sebab kontrak, wira menjadi kelas kedua dan terjual seluruh malaysia sebab harga murah. Tapi masih model yang berjaya.

3. Satria & Putra diperkenalkan, menjadi hit kerana sporty walaupun saudaranya cyborg kurang memberangsangkan jualan di jepun.

4. Perdana menjadi hit kerana rupa yang luxury dan besar.

5. Tiara dikeluarkan berdasarkan salah satu model citrone. Bukan hasil Proton sepenuhnya tapi kerana pemegang saham terbesar ketika itu (HICOM) nak sangat dikeluarkan. (Gagal).

6. Sekali lagi Proton menjadi mangsa keadaan kerana terpaksa mengeluarkan Juara. Kat jepun tak laku, Kat sini lagi teruk jualan. Nie Mini van, bukan MPV.

7. Arena dikeluarkan untuk nichie market. Sesuai bawak barang berniaga kat pasar.

8. Waja. Perubahan dalam rekabentuk selepas team R&D Proton dirombak. Dari sini Proton betul2 mengeluarkan produk. Berdasarkan Model carisma. Terbina platform baru proton yang mempunyai pemanduan hampir sama dengan BMW. Bermula Waja dan seterusnya semua model Proton dilaraskan oleh anak syarikatnya Lotus.

9. Gen2. Perubahan dralistik & lebih daring. Dengar kata ada drama sikit dibelakang penghasilannya tapi model ini berjaya tembus pasaran antarabangsa.

10. Savvy. Model yang sepatutnya dibanggakan kerana ketahanan, kelasakkan, FC yang bagus, pegendalia yang lancar serta stabil. Model yang dibangunkan dari 0, hasil pengkajian model Renault Clio Williams.

11. Satria Neo, mempunyai casis yang stabil serta pemanduan yang hebat walupun ruang dalaman sedikit sempit. Model ynag mendapat perhatian dalam IRC.

12. Pesona menjadi model Refine selepas Gen2 kerana kestabilan & keselesaan pemanduan.

13. New saga. Hasil pembaharuan model saga berdasarkan data kerangka savvy. Mendapat sambutan kerana cirinya hampir sama dengan savvy selain harga yang berpatutan.

14. Exora. Proton new baby yang menjadi debut. Keseluruhan model ini dibangunkan dari 0. Sila rujuk balik dari forum yang lepas2 terutama dari si-fu (inner Proton) tentang data pembinaaan.

1. Bermula dari kancil hingga ke Rusa. Teknologi dari Daihatsu. Tukar logo & bumper.

3. New MPV. Toyota teknologi. Tak pasti lagi kerana hanya data tentang Boon, Sette aje yang ada.

Jadi apa yang nak banggakan dengan P2. Nak kata kereta national, tapi tak ada pun satu keluaran dari malaysia. Hmmmmm…????????. Sendiri pilih.[/quote]

ko kne tahu condition bile wujudnye p2 nih..kalo bace kt wiki mmg p2 xde group r&d sendiri. kalo kau paham btul2 makne p2 nih pun kau tau die mmg kete nasional kedua. and mmg p2 pun ade deal dgn gov supaya tidak keluarkan kereta besar..mmg p2 ade market die tersendiri. mende nih jgn campurkn dgn sentiment patriotik kau..ni sume bisnes la. janji kete p1 and p2 terjual tuh sudah memadai..x kedahlah patriotik ke tak.dan cube kau carik info sendri..proton wujud tahun bape..perodua pulak tahun baper? mmg la advantage kt proton sbb dh lame wujud ditambah dgn sokongan kerajaan..duit utk r&d mmg la byk. hal automotif ni bkn sekadar tgk rupe n ikut emosi semata2..kne gak wat kajian n berfikir.

• farghmee on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:23 pm

[quote comment="228170"]

what else? how many some of them or most of them? japanese had proof everything in his county.

"Everything Had Proof".[/quote]

senang je.

ko tanggalkn badge perodua atau proton. (ritual utk menghilangkn persepsi)

pstu ko drive.

that is THE PROOF.

ah..

surpressed truth seldom be regarded as proof

while well accepted perception always thought to be a proof.

• theanswer on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:27 pm

"1. Saga (1985) berdasarkan lancer fiore. Waktu nie Proton blajar pasang kereta (CDK) & rebadge jadi Proton. Ramai kutuk, tapi laku jugak." ha kat sini pun dh diakui rebadge, tapi laku jugak..so? masing2 ade market tersendiri..kalau nak kecik, mudah dipandu bli p2..nak besar..selesa..beli p1..kan senang kalau masing2 paham fungsi due2 brand. korang kt sini kutuk2..tapi bos2 kompeni tuh duk bergelak sesame sendiri xde kutuk2 pun.

• henryee on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Jadi apa yang nak banggakan dengan P2. Nak kata kereta national, tapi tak ada pun satu keluaran dari malaysia. Hmmmmm…????????. Sendiri pilih.[/quote]

Yalar, itulah sebab kita minta Proton gubah dia punye servis danharga jualan, kerana dia adalah teknologi buatan Malaisia, bukan dari luar negara, oleh itu kita tak pasti dengan kajian Malaisia berbanding dengan Jepun. Tengok, u punya bateri laptop dan jam tangan pun dari Jepun juga, u punya digital kamera pun dari Jepun jugak, u hari hari tengok wayang gambar dan berita terkini @ Astro pun guna televisyen Jepun jugak, sebab kenapa? Kerana Barangan Jepun ada Proof bagi keselamatan dan kualiti dia ni. Proton jugak sama, kenapa dia taknak letak Proton Handling instead of Lotus Handling? Kerana dia pun tau kalau letak Proton Handling, takde orang nak beli dia ni, oleh itu dia beli Lotus dan gunakan teknologi dia ni, sama jugak sharing Platform ma~. Orang Jepun bukan bodoh jugak, kalau P2 tak taulah pasang kereta, apa pasal nak cari masalah bagi model Toyota/ Daihatsu bagi P2 ni untuk pasang?

Takpelah, harap juga MPV P2 ni takkan downgraded tinggal ape pun takde dalamnya. Harap maaf, no offence here…

• farghmee on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:42 pm

[quote comment="228173"]

ko kne tahu condition bile wujudnye p2 nih..kalo bace kt wiki mmg p2 xde group r&d sendiri. kalo kau paham btul2 makne p2 nih pun kau tau die mmg kete nasional kedua. and mmg p2 pun ade deal dgn gov supaya tidak keluarkan kereta besar..mmg p2 ade market die tersendiri. mende nih jgn campurkn dgn sentiment patriotik kau..ni sume bisnes la. janji kete p1 and p2 terjual tuh sudah memadai..x kedahlah patriotik ke tak.dan cube kau carik info sendri..proton wujud tahun bape..perodua pulak tahun baper? mmg la advantage kt proton sbb dh lame wujud ditambah dgn sokongan kerajaan..duit utk r&d mmg la byk. hal automotif ni bkn sekadar tgk rupe n ikut emosi semata2..kne gak wat kajian n berfikir.[/quote]

betul tu. sbb tu aku x expect byk kt perodua.

utk proton, aku xnk bias la. baru lg, so acceptable.

tp kalu nk tau, "hubbul-waton = cintakan negara" merupakan

salah1 sifat mahmudah (yg dipuji).

• Perotiga on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:50 pm

the underpower issue? result of the BOON Luminas test drive http://www.motormagazinesha.co.jp/medialog/module…
    ????/Power performance/8/unexpectedly powerful with full taking.
    ?????/Operation stability/6
    ???????/Packaging/8
    ????/Safe performance/7
    ????/Environmental performance/8
    ????/General evaluation/7

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:54 pm

hmmm so in ur eyes… henryee… malaysia's product or technology is supposed to be cheap cuz unproven or low quality… whilst japan tech is better.. always?

i wonder how malaysia's going to be a developed country by 2020 if this is malaysian mind set…

• Littlefire on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:59 pm

Semua orang critic Perodua, but akhirnya orang lain jual lebih banyak daripada Proton dan untung banyak. Mengapa? Toyota, Daihatsu punya anak company…

Ada orang pun cakap di atas, mengapa dulu Proton laku… Kerana Mitsubishi Lancer. Tengok patent? Orang Malaysia suka kereta Jepun kerana spare part banyak, murah dan tahan lama. Tengok Gen.2 & Waja, ppl pun modify Mitsubishi punya engine masuk..

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:00 pm

[quote comment="228165"][quote comment="228147"][quote comment="228139"]Last time Myvi was priced at RM 45k onwards and savvy was priced much cheaper thatn Myvi ,around RM 38k if not mistaken.

your point's is exora is the winner in rm$$@tax .[/quote]

Ni satu lagi bodo tak tau bab ekonomi. Kalau G takde tax camner G nak run the country? Boleh bagitau camner? Kalau ko cakap tax tinggi tapi duit tu tak tahu ke mana Ok la jugak. yang ni kena tanya Najib. Komen biar la pakai akal sikit. Jangan pakai kepala lutut.

Yang ko kata proof everything tu ape? bab kereta ke bab ape? Kalau bab kereta ya seteng2 area aku agree tapi bab tax ke ape ke cuba ko duduk sana dulu baru ko tau. nak aku explain? aku duduk sana 12 tahun keje buruh kasar aku tau la.

• Perotiga on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:13 pm

[quote comment="228183"]hmmm so in ur eyes… henryee… malaysia's product or technology is supposed to be cheap cuz unproven or low quality… whilst japan tech is better.. always?

i wonder how malaysia's going to be a developed country by 2020 if this is malaysian mind set…[/quote]

thinking why people thinking like that? because of our lousy local supplier? because we are lousy with the lousy mind set? why japan's tech and quality are better on my lousy mind set?

• stroller on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:19 pm

theanswer, i agree some wat ur r said… nak keta besar beli p1, nak keta kecil beli p2… dua-dua manufactured / assembled for malaysian… the choice is ur's…

• Maserati on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:35 pm

automotive_critics,

I will be waiting to see you cut your fingers.

You must be driving a Potong car.Well,I hope your Protong car will Protect you from any accidents.

Goodluck.

• Alifz on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:40 pm

[quote comment="228147"][quote comment="228139"]Last time Myvi was priced at RM 45k onwards and savvy was priced much cheaper thatn Myvi ,around RM 38k if not mistaken.

Just want to share this story. My brother in law is still working with Perodua Manufacturing. He was involved with MyVi development. And at last do you want to know what car is he using now? SAVVY…He said MyVi standard has lower stiching weld thus making it wobbling at high speed. Savvy chasis is stitch weld properly in every model range, that's why the Savvy lite is still priced above RM30k.

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:43 pm

stupid van

• One thing I experience, have owned the Honda in US and Honda in Malaysia, can say the quality of Honda (CKD Malaysia) is on par with US Honda quality, but I still find the US Honda has better fit on the gap between body and dashboard part…

This is just my experience…

Actually, my fiends owned new Satria, the fitting has improve too compare to older waja…

• Alifz on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:48 pm

[quote comment="228178"]P2 :-

Yalar, itulah sebab kita minta Proton gubah dia punye servis danharga jualan, kerana dia adalah teknologi buatan Malaisia, bukan dari luar negara, oleh itu kita tak pasti dengan kajian Malaisia berbanding dengan Jepun. Tengok, u punya bateri laptop dan jam tangan pun dari Jepun juga, u punya digital kamera pun dari Jepun jugak, u hari hari tengok wayang gambar dan berita terkini @ Astro pun guna televisyen Jepun jugak, sebab kenapa? Kerana Barangan Jepun ada Proof bagi keselamatan dan kualiti dia ni. Proton jugak sama, kenapa dia taknak letak Proton Handling instead of Lotus Handling? Kerana dia pun tau kalau letak Proton Handling, takde orang nak beli dia ni, oleh itu dia beli Lotus dan gunakan teknologi dia ni, sama jugak sharing Platform ma~. Orang Jepun bukan bodoh jugak, kalau P2 tak taulah pasang kereta, apa pasal nak cari masalah bagi model Toyota/ Daihatsu bagi P2 ni untuk pasang?

Takpelah, harap juga MPV P2 ni takkan downgraded tinggal ape pun takde dalamnya. Harap maaf, no offence here…[/quote]

Man..for your info MyVi was originated designed by Perodua. But comes to stage to manufacturing they have no capital to do the mould (just imagine Proton spend 2Bil for Gen-2 R&D), apparent time their share was brought by Daihatsu, so they sell the design for hope to get the mould in 5 yrs after Boon launched. P2 also has R&D but compared it to P1 it's considered small. Also the MyVi case brought sadness to Syed Zainal which is the reasons he is now sitting the CEO seat at P1.

• mspfaz on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:51 pm

IMHO, instead of using 7 skinny women in this MPV, they should use 7 fat guys like Jeremy Clarkson plus his driving skill. Then only can it show the true capability of this 1.5L MPV with full load passenger in terms of size, comfort and power.

• rotan on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:56 pm

This is the fact=

malaysia market concert about size…

big size always win..

so proton mpv win…

• muryadi on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:59 pm

[quote comment="228190"]automotive_critics,

You must be driving a Potong car.Well,I hope your Protong car will Protect you from any accidents.

Goodluck.[/quote]

Bukan fingers tu, cuma finger nails je..

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:04 pm

Goodluck.[/quote]

I'm sure his proton will protect him even if he involves in accident ^.^

• i love u all muah

• muryadi on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:13 pm

[quote comment="228204"]i love u all muah[/quote]

macam ni lah yg kita mau…peace no war

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:16 pm

Goodluck.[/quote]

Not only fingers but even my arm i dare to cut but to dig Japs ass like you, never. Thanks.

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:26 pm

[quote comment="228187"][quote comment="228183"]hmmm so in ur eyes… henryee… malaysia's product or technology is supposed to be cheap cuz unproven or low quality… whilst japan tech is better.. always?

i wonder how malaysia's going to be a developed country by 2020 if this is malaysian mind set…[/quote]

thinking why people thinking like that? because of our lousy local supplier? because we are lousy with the lousy mind set? why japan's tech and quality are better on my lousy mind set?[/quote]

What lousy? local supplier? FYI T, H, Mercs, BMW, bla2 CKD plant all sourcing some component from local "lousy mindset suppier'. Care to complain?

Mnufacturing facilities by local "lousy mindset contractor". Care to comment?

T,H, Mer BMW local made all make by lousy mindset people and supplier??

How lousy there are in real picture. Ouh bad news for T.H.Mercs BMW owner, prfthhhh. The say of lousest people among the lousy nation.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:28 pm

About the column between air-cond vent,someone said that no body don't want to comment on this PassoSt air-cond vent but it come to Exora;they comment it.

Okay.Try look at this link(picture of PassoSt air-cond vent).

http://paultan.org/photo/toyota-passo-sette/image…

Now,try look at Exora aircond vent.

http://paultan.org/photo/undisguised-proton-mpv-s…

Which one have more spacing between air-cond vent?PasssoSt or Exora?Actually,I'm not backing PassoSt but the column between Exora air-cond vent look strange(nampak terlalu ketara).For me,the PassoSt was placed correctly.

Just my RM0.02

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:30 pm

[quote comment="228195"][quote comment="228178"]P2 :-

Takpelah, harap juga MPV P2 ni takkan downgraded tinggal ape pun takde dalamnya. Harap maaf, no offence here…[/quote]

Man..for your info MyVi was originated designed by Perodua. But comes to stage to manufacturing they have no capital to do the mould (just imagine Proton spend 2Bil for Gen-2 R&D), apparent time their share was brought by Daihatsu, so they sell the design for hope to get the mould in 5 yrs after Boon launched. P2 also has R&D but compared it to P1 it's considered small. Also the MyVi case brought sadness to Syed Zainal which is the reasons he is now sitting the CEO seat at P1.[/quote]

You mean which area? So far as i'm concern only badge, bumper, fenders and tail gate. enough. don't make people confuse.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:33 pm

Correction.

For me,the PassoSt AIR-COND VENTwas placed correctly.Not too far,not too close.But Exora air-cond vent=too far placed. :x :x :x

• madboy on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:34 pm

[quote comment="228195"]

Man..for your info MyVi was originated designed by Perodua. But comes to stage to manufacturing they have no capital to do the mould (just imagine Proton spend 2Bil for Gen-2 R&D), apparent time their share was brought by Daihatsu, so they sell the design for hope to get the mould in 5 yrs after Boon launched. P2 also has R&D but compared it to P1 it's considered small. Also the MyVi case brought sadness to Syed Zainal which is the reasons he is now sitting the CEO seat at P1.[/quote]

This is a first..Perodua sold its own car design to Toyota & Daihatsu cause no money to do the mould. And Toyota then licenced the design to Subaru.

• bmpower on Apr 09, 2009 at 8:40 pm

[quote comment="228195"]

Seriously your sooooooo dumb.. and blatant blind!

This is a joke of the year!…

• My fellow dudes, it doesn't matter if its wholly made in Malaysia or not or whether ur supporting Malaysia by buying Malaysian products. Its all about profit here and to gain profit you need to show the consumers that ur making good/quality products. Its only in our country that the gov is asking us to buy locally made products but I don't see foreign countries asking their citizens to buy their locally made products. Why? The answer is simple: their locally made products are on par or better than foreign made products.

I am a Malaysian but I will not pay for something below standard, be it locally made or foreign made. If the manufacturers want my money, they know what are the conditions to it.

IMHO, P1 has done a good job with their latest model but fall short of certain criterias to make the Exora a good model. Their pride of Malaysian made has caused them a lot but they're getting there after making a huge lost and with loads of gov help.

P2 took a shortcut after seeing P1 suffering for over 20 years by using developed and proven technoloy and that is selling their vehicles. Their greatness weakness is themselves. Their QA/QC is not too good and they strip off some important features that were included in their Japanese counterparts model lineup.

All in all, it doesn't matter if its developed from scratch in Malaysia or its taken from another country. It is really how well you made the car which can rival foreign car maker's model lineup in terms of specs, safety features, value for money, features, etc.

Let's just wait and see what P2 has installed into that MPV of theirs before making a judgement shell we? The consumers aren't totally ignorant when they're buying their 2nd most expensive prduct after their house.

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:02 pm

[quote comment="228175"]"1. Saga (1985) berdasarkan lancer fiore. Waktu nie Proton blajar pasang kereta (CDK) & rebadge jadi Proton. Ramai kutuk, tapi laku jugak." ha kat sini pun dh diakui rebadge, tapi laku jugak..so? masing2 ade market tersendiri..kalau nak kecik, mudah dipandu bli p2..nak besar..selesa..beli p1..kan senang kalau masing2 paham fungsi due2 brand. korang kt sini kutuk2..tapi bos2 kompeni tuh duk bergelak sesame sendiri xde kutuk2 pun.[/quote]

Kalau sebut patriotik, memang aku patriotik person. Aku anak malaysia. Tapi dalam post aku tak campur pun tentang kenegaraan. Yang aku cakap tentang sejarah perkembangan. P1 berkembang dari pemasang ke pengeluar. P2 berkembang sebab pemasangan sahaja. Oklah, P2 ada R&D sendiri. Tapi kenapa kena bergantung kepada Toyota kalau dikata P2 outsell P1 100%.

X masuk akal. Kata untung. Ke Toyota yang untung. Tentang Lotus plak. Kalau proton manipulasi teknologi Lotus, banyak orang berkata & ada yg kutuk. Kalau toyota mintak tolong lotus tune bagi kenderaan diaorang boleh plak. X paham aku. Kenapa Proton tak letak Proton Handling ?. Proton masih dalam pembelajaran dalam tuning suspension yang betul. Tu yang gunakan kepakaran anak syarikat, tambah plak apa guna anak syarikat kalau tak digunakan parent company. Satu lagi aku tak kata teknologi jepun tak bagus. Ikut sejarah, selepas kalah perang diorang mula balik dari 0. Diulang 0, Kosong. Tapi kepakaran kita pun dah bagus, barang elektrik kat umah aku tak semua jenama dari jepun. Tapi dari malaysia, Henryee you carik sendiri produk malaysia yang berkualiti tinggi. Ok. Aku pun orang berniaga, keluarkan produk sendiri. Jadi aku tau kat mana yang selalu orang cheat. Selaku perniaga beragama Islam, keuntungan boleh diambil tapi jangan dari hasil menipu orang. Sehingga sekarang syukur tiada masalah dalam qualiti produk aku walaupun buat dalam skill yang kecik. Aku pernah belajar, jurusan seni reka. Sambung belajar kat UK. Balik malaysia, kerja bermacam company & skarang ada buiseness sendiri walau masih kerja ngan orang. nak caya ke tak terpulang. Tapi designer Proton & Produa ada yang aku kenal. :) Peace

• Alifz on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:05 pm

[quote comment="228216"][quote comment="228195"][quote comment="228178"]P2 :-

You mean which area? So far as i'm concern only badge, bumper, fenders and tail gate. enough. don't make people confuse.[/quote]

Not confusing all people, this is the true fact from my brother-in-law in Perodua Manufacturing. He was before involve in the development. It become Boon cause P2 can't afford mo made MyVi mould that cause them RM1bil, so have to sell the design in order to get cheaper mould..

• farghmee on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:15 pm

[quote comment="228229"]

Not confusing all people, this is the true fact from my brother-in-law in Perodua Manufacturing. He was before involve in the development. It become Boon cause P2 can't afford mo made MyVi mould that cause them RM1bil, so have to sell the design in order to get cheaper mould..[/quote]

interesting..

mould ni utk ape?

chassis perodua buat?

cuba ko tanya abg ko lg. aku cm nk tau gak :)

• madboy on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:20 pm

[quote comment="228224"]My fellow dudes, it doesn't matter if its wholly made in Malaysia or not or whether ur supporting Malaysia by buying Malaysian products. Its all about profit here and to gain profit you need to show the consumers that ur making good/quality products. Its only in our country that the gov is asking us to buy locally made products but I don't see foreign countries asking their citizens to buy their locally made products. Why? The answer is simple: their locally made products are on par or better than foreign made products.[/quote]

errr….Obama now asking American to buy American made products.

• Alifz on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:25 pm

[quote comment="228232"][quote comment="228229"]

Not confusing all people, this is the true fact from my brother-in-law in Perodua Manufacturing. He was before involve in the development. It become Boon cause P2 can't afford mo made MyVi mould that cause them RM1bil, so have to sell the design in order to get cheaper mould..[/quote]

interesting..

mould ni utk ape?

chassis perodua buat?

cuba ko tanya abg ko lg. aku cm nk tau gak :)[/quote]

Altogether la bro.. if not why the mould have to cost P2 RM1bil…when they sell the design at last the cost cut down to RM200-300mil, due to homoglation with Toyota n Daihatsu..

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:42 pm

[quote comment="228237"][quote comment="228232"][quote comment="228229"]

interesting..

mould ni utk ape?

chassis perodua buat?

Altogether la bro.. if not why the mould have to cost P2 RM1bil…when they sell the design at last the cost cut down to RM200-300mil, due to homoglation with Toyota n Daihatsu..[/quote]

Just the mould ke bro? don't tell in ur mind producing a car is just making the design, transferring it into mould, and then homologation…. lol..

there are a lot more process than that… the design that ur brother talking about might be just the styling…. not the platform nor the body structure etc..

• farghmee on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:44 pm

[quote comment="228237"]

Altogether la bro.. if not why the mould have to cost P2 RM1bil…when they sell the design at last the cost cut down to RM200-300mil, due to homoglation with Toyota n Daihatsu..[/quote]

oic..aku mmg minat nk tau. curiosity :)

• Perotiga on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:44 pm

[quote comment="228210"][quote comment="228187"][quote comment="228183"]hmmm so in ur eyes… henryee… malaysia's product or technology is supposed to be cheap cuz unproven or low quality… whilst japan tech is better.. always?

thinking why people thinking like that? because of our lousy local supplier? because we are lousy with the lousy mind set? why japan's tech and quality are better on my lousy mind set?[/quote]

What lousy? local supplier? FYI T, H, Mercs, BMW, bla2 CKD plant all sourcing some component from local "lousy mindset suppier'. Care to complain?

Mnufacturing facilities by local "lousy mindset contractor". Care to comment?

T,H, Mer BMW local made all make by lousy mindset people and supplier??

How lousy there are in real picture. Ouh bad news for T.H.Mercs BMW owner, prfthhhh. The say of lousest people among the lousy nation.[/quote]

ok, nothing lousy here anymore. i put out my lousy mind set from my lousy body. nothing lousy parts on D46T.

• But I also wonder there should be a standard that follow like by cm, mm, so then the part can fit well…

• Perotiga on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:56 pm

[quote comment="228221"][quote comment="228195"]

Seriously your sooooooo dumb.. and blatant blind!

This is a joke of the year!…[/quote]

with the follower.

• mohdjiman on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:57 pm

emmm, i'll choose Exora.

• Arise on Apr 09, 2009 at 9:58 pm

you tahu, saya pun tahu.

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:13 pm

Paul, off topic. I hear that proton do talks with Renault, GM for new tecnology for they next coming Perdana replacement for next year after waja. it's yes or not ?.

• Alifz on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:22 pm

[quote comment="228239"][quote comment="228237"][quote comment="228232"][quote comment="228229"]

interesting..

mould ni utk ape?

chassis perodua buat?

Just the mould ke bro? don't tell in ur mind producing a car is just making the design, transferring it into mould, and then homologation…. lol..

there are a lot more process than that… the design that ur brother talking about might be just the styling…. not the platform nor the body structure etc..[/quote]

Yes, i know bro the process..so many things..that which i don't inculude in here..but need to clear up all here it's not easy and cheap to make cars. MyVi is an example how P2 have to sacrifice their effort in just matter to make it happen. Where all people thought MyYi is just Daihatsu copy, which is not true at all..

• fyzal on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:30 pm

Hmm…PERODUA GRAND MYVI…(7 seaters)

• Hmmm… Proton marketing guys start having headache from now till their launch… more like revenge to the Saga attack.

So, now do they have new name contest or not?

If yes, I shall call it Perodua My7? or Myvii?

Question now is, let say you have 15K for downpayment, Choices from Proton, Toyota, Perodua, Nissan to Naza. What would you buy?

• muryadi on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:51 pm

[quote comment="228265"]Hmmm… Proton marketing guys start having headache from now till their launch… more like revenge to the Saga attack.

So, now do they have new name contest or not?

If yes, I shall call it Perodua My7? or Myvii?

Question now is, let say you have 15K for downpayment, Choices from Proton, Toyota, Perodua, Nissan to Naza. What would you buy?[/quote]

Me still Proton Exora..

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:53 pm

lets add… how long you want the loan to be, how much can you afford to pay monthly….

then.. how big is ur family, how big u want the MPV to be, how big is ur hunger for brand, do you want the MPV to be an MPV or a sports car? etc…..

a lot lor to consider.. =p

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:57 pm

fyzal said,

April 9, 2009 @ 2:30 pm · Reply with quote

——————————————————————-

MAYBE THT NAME..OR….

PERODUA LUMISETTE….AHAHAHAH..NO IDEA KOT…

OR

1. PERODUA ROSE

2. PERODUA HIBISCUS

3. PERODUA SERI PAGI.

4. PERODUA MAWAR

5. PERODUA KEMBOJA

6. PERODUA LAVENDER

7. PERODUA MYPACT( MYVI COMPACT)

8. PERODUA MYGRAND ( MYVI GRAND)

9. PERODUA MY-EX ( MYVI EXTENDED)…

TEMA BUNGA2 GITU….

UNDI NAMA KEGEMARAN ANDA. .WWW.PERODUA.COM.MY…(WUJUD KE CONTEST NI)??

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:00 pm

CODE NAME MPV NI D46T

RASENYT "D" TU REFER DAIHATSU

"T" PLAK TOYOTA….

SO D46T TU REFER AS

DAIHATSU 4 6 TOYOTA …APE YE???

• Ganesan on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:02 pm

[quote comment="228275"]CODE NAME MPV NI D46T

RASENYT "D" TU REFER DAIHATSU

"T" PLAK TOYOTA….

SO D46T TU REFER AS

DAIHATSU 4 6 TOYOTA …APE YE???[/quote]

Daihatsu for seek Toyota. Ahaks…

• Thinking on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:19 pm

Daihatsu forfeit toyota? or daihatsu for a sick toyota due to recent loss?

• BlackJKX on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:25 pm

Boleh leh

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:26 pm

Thinking said,

April 9, 2009 @ 3:19 pm · Reply with quote

————————————————————————————————-

HMM..MAYBE LA MR THINKING….

HAHAHA…

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:30 pm

Thinking said,

April 9, 2009 @ 3:19 pm · Reply with quote

——————————————————————

HAHAHA…MAYBE U R RITE….

• RunnerUp on Apr 09, 2009 at 11:53 pm

[quote comment="228212"]About the column between air-cond vent,someone said that no body don't want to comment on this PassoSt air-cond vent but it come to Exora;they comment it.

Okay.Try look at this link(picture of PassoSt air-cond vent).

http://paultan.org/photo/toyota-passo-sette/image…

Now,try look at Exora aircond vent.

http://paultan.org/photo/undisguised-proton-mpv-s…

Which one have more spacing between air-cond vent?PasssoSt or Exora?Actually,I'm not backing PassoSt but the column between Exora air-cond vent look strange(nampak terlalu ketara).For me,the PassoSt was placed correctly.

Just my RM0.02[/quote]

[quote comment="228219"]Correction.

For me,the PassoSt AIR-COND VENTwas placed correctly.Not too far,not too close.But Exora air-cond vent=too far placed. :x :x :x[/quote]

omgggggg.

i wonder if the space between my car's aircond vents is too big.

i understand the sentiment if u want to comment on anything regarding the availability of aircond vents for rear passengers, or how much the airconditioning affects the power of the engine for example, but the space between aircond vents…? aihh…

• bmpower on Apr 10, 2009 at 12:24 am

[quote comment="228259"]

Yes, i know bro the process..so many things..that which i don't inculude in here..but need to clear up all here it's not easy and cheap to make cars. MyVi is an example how P2 have to sacrifice their effort in just matter to make it happen. Where all people thought MyYi is just Daihatsu copy, which is not true at all..[/quote]

P2 not had 1 Billion?

alifz.. just say to you bro-in-law to go to hell.

he is liar. my uncle is p2 GM. (well.. i can say that too..)

So where's their money selling hotcakes-and-overpriced myvi and viva?

urghh.. forgot.. all those money.. RM2,3,4 billion already fly to japan..

(wait! that's our money! – could you see that????)..

• mitlanevo on Apr 10, 2009 at 12:41 am

bet your money on Exora……

• D46T

daihatsu for six thin person

D 4 6 T

• Alifz on Apr 10, 2009 at 12:53 am

[quote comment="228300"][quote comment="228259"]

Yes, i know bro the process..so many things..that which i don't inculude in here..but need to clear up all here it's not easy and cheap to make cars. MyVi is an example how P2 have to sacrifice their effort in just matter to make it happen. Where all people thought MyYi is just Daihatsu copy, which is not true at all..[/quote]

P2 not had 1 Billion?

alifz.. just say to you bro-in-law to go to hell.

he is liar. my uncle is p2 GM. (well.. i can say that too..)

So where's their money selling hotcakes-and-overpriced myvi and viva?

urghh.. forgot.. all those money.. RM2,3,4 billion already fly to japan..

(wait! that's our money! – could you see that????)..[/quote]

Yes, for sure P2 had more than that..but are there that have all this monies to spend 100% for a car model? They have also to take account on overhead, whether for now or forecast, also savings for emergency..think business also laa….

Yes for price, I agreed that that 2 models you metioned is quite overpriced where I have no doubt on it.

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 10, 2009 at 1:13 am

Just wait for the D46T come out. (Sept 09)

Whether it can sell out lady Exora or not interm of quality, volume of sales and etc…..

• Serpico on Apr 10, 2009 at 1:17 am

[quote comment="228307"]D46T

daihatsu for six thin person

D

T[/quote]

That vey good joke… Bravo :)

• tokmoh on Apr 10, 2009 at 1:41 am

[quote comment="228169"]

Jgn lupa "naughtycar" tu impot terus dari jepun =.= Epic phail……..

[quote comment="228195"]

Hmm…… that's interesting. Too bad, they've paid their price: They sold that design along with their right to call it their own. Myvi will nvr be acknowledged as a Msian product. What more to say when even the salesmen themselves say Myvi is "Daihatsu + Toyota" technology? And the ppl, buy into it.

Bt I guess that explains the rumor I heard some time ago abt DSZ being the man behind Myvi's creation. Whatever, today, he's with Proton n I'll be on his back. Long live DSZ!! Long live Proton!! Long live TJCC!! :D

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 1:59 am

[quote comment="228291"]

omgggggg.

i wonder if the space between my car's aircond vents is too big.

i understand the sentiment if u want to comment on anything regarding the availability of aircond vents for rear passengers, or how much the airconditioning affects the power of the engine for example, but the space between aircond vents…? aihh…[/quote]

RunnerUp,I just want to tell to those people that think most commentors here are Proton supporters.If you read all comments in this thread,you will find a guy that start the topic(about the column between air-cond vent).So,scroll-up back this page and try search the comment. :twisted:

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 2:48 am

From style aspect,I prefer the Daihatsu version.The Toyota version is boring :x :x :x

• If both p2 and p1 MPV are of equal or similar quality, I would choose to buy p1. Why? How many Malaysian brands can truly go global? Airasia is one, and im sure most of us are proud of it. It's a locally inspired brand, something that came out from the hands and minds of our people. I think p1 has the potential, and it should be given a chance to thrive further if it has proven itself worth.

• Celicazz on Apr 10, 2009 at 3:41 am

[quote comment="228066"]Honda City is 4,395mm long?

p/s Exora will still sell well cause base on many factors and by the pictures that was taken earlier comparing between Avanza and livina, it won't be too underpowered. I am sure of this.[/quote]

you ppl compare lenght of the car that is not in the same category at all!

p2 MPV is B segment MPV and City is B segment Sedan!

compare the roof height and wheel base la…

(hayyo i cannot believe this…)

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Apr 10, 2009 at 3:48 am

[quote comment="228322"]

i understand the sentiment if u want to comment on anything regarding the availability of aircond vents for rear passengers, or how much the airconditioning affects the power of the engine for example, but the space between aircond vents…? aihh…[/quote]

RunnerUp,I just want to tell to those people that think most commentors here are Proton supporters.If you read all comments in this thread,you will find a guy that start the topic(about the column between air-cond vent).So,scroll-up back this page and try search the comment. :twisted:[/quote]

paul tan also commented about the space between the aircon vents on the exora, as being too wide.. does that make paul a proton basher/perodua supporter? i think not.

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 10, 2009 at 4:20 am

Wah this very interesting, can't afford to fabricate mold why making cars? Sell the design to get cheaper mould? Why vendors can't afford the mould cost and ammortize to part price? can't understand.

This is first time i hear that the Boon is designed by P2. That's why in Japan it sells only 20units/month. Japanese are so scare of P2 safety and so as this upcoming MPV.

• Streamz on Apr 10, 2009 at 4:22 am

kenapa xde org ambik foto test car perodua mpv?ohh..org ingatkan Exora tapi sebenarnya perodua :) anyway,jgn gaduh2 geng.sape ada duit lebih n boleh bayar installment banyak,belila Exora.sape ada duit ngam2 atau mau pakai lama,boleh la try perodua mpv,mana tau kalau lagi tahan lama n jimat minyak…

• alfarabi on Apr 10, 2009 at 5:49 am

[quote comment="228336"][quote comment="228066"]Honda City is 4,395mm long?

you ppl compare lenght of the car that is not in the same category at all!

p2 MPV is B segment MPV and City is B segment Sedan!

compare the roof height and wheel base la…

(hayyo i cannot believe this…)[/quote]

I can't believe it myself. are you saying that even tho its shorter than a honda city, it does not mean its small? correct me if i'm wrong, if its shorter than the b segment sedan,then the mpv is really small!! help me out.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 6:02 am

[quote comment="228338"][quote comment="228322"][quote comment="228291"]

RunnerUp,I just want to tell to those people that think most commentors here are Proton supporters.If you read all comments in this thread,you will find a guy that start the topic(about the column between air-cond vent).So,scroll-up back this page and try search the comment. :twisted:[/quote]

paul tan also commented about the space between the aircon vents on the exora, as being too wide.. does that make paul a proton basher/perodua supporter? i think not.[/quote]

Yes,Paul is not Proton basher/Perodua supporter.

In whatever situation,we must comment based on facts and experiences.

Don't support or bash blindly.

So,comment wisely. 8) 8) 8)

• initial R on Apr 10, 2009 at 6:08 am

Harga kat jepun jual RM55k. Harga kat singapore RM156k. P2 buat & jual RM66k. ??????.
    http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overvie… http://www.autoincar.com/officially-toyota-passo-…
    currency converter:-
    http://finance.yahoo.com/currency-converter?u#fro…

• tokmoh on Apr 10, 2009 at 6:44 am

Kalau ruang antara a/c vent kat Exora jadi hal, kat dalam H civic n H Stream xde hal la pulak…… pi tgk especially H civic punya, gap dia lagi jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaauuuuuhhhh dpr Exora nye gap. Ntah apa la masalahnya dgn ruang tu, bukannya menyebabkan pendinginan ruang dalam kereta lagi teruk….

Apapun, it's a proton, nak risau apa berkenaan dgn kuasa a/c dia? Kawan ak ada baru beli satria neo baru, dia da taruk max temperature dan lowest fan speed, masih lagi sejuk nk terkencing…… jauh lagi sejuk drp kelisa dia sebelum ni.

Jgn la nmpk desperate sgt P2 salesman…… ada ke lojik beli P2 mpv psal ruangan antara a/c vent dia lagi dekat? Terguling ak kt lantai nk jual kat customer yg beli kerana sebab itu……

Pasni mesti dgr org komen nk beli mpv ni psal door handle dia (yg mcm dlm corolla altis) lagi lawa drp yg kat dlm exora (kongsi dgn persona punya) ……

• No R & D, just take some T or D model and change the Logo. Should take away their national car status.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 7:58 am

[quote comment="228367"]Kalau ruang antara a/c vent kat Exora jadi hal, kat dalam H civic n H Stream xde hal la pulak…… pi tgk especially H civic punya, gap dia lagi jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaauuuuuhhhh dpr Exora nye gap. Ntah apa la masalahnya dgn ruang tu, bukannya menyebabkan pendinginan ruang dalam kereta lagi teruk….

Apapun, it's a proton, nak risau apa berkenaan dgn kuasa a/c dia? Kawan ak ada baru beli satria neo baru, dia da taruk max temperature dan lowest fan speed, masih lagi sejuk nk terkencing…… jauh lagi sejuk drp kelisa dia sebelum ni.

Jgn la nmpk desperate sgt P2 salesman…… ada ke lojik beli P2 mpv psal ruangan antara a/c vent dia lagi dekat? Terguling ak kt lantai nk jual kat customer yg beli kerana sebab itu……

Pasni mesti dgr org komen nk beli mpv ni psal door handle dia (yg mcm dlm corolla altis) lagi lawa drp yg kat dlm exora (kongsi dgn persona punya) ……[/quote]

Terima kasih Tok Moh.Apa yang cuba aku buktikan tadi ialah ada komentor kat sini yang macam main tuduh jer.Macam kebanyakan komentor kat sini cuma tahu komplen secara membabi buta jer kat Proton.Atau dengan bahasa lain,kebanyakan kat sini adalah Proton basher.Bila Proton buat satu benda yang agak janggal sikit,orang komplen/bila jenama foreign buat benda yang sama orang tak komplen—> macam tu la maksud dia lebih kurang.Apa yang nak dikomplennya kat ac vent PassoSt ni?Takder apa-apa yang pelik pun,normal jer.Kat ac vent Exora jer yang agak janggal sikit,sampai Paul pun komen.Takkan la kita nak kata yang Paul pun salesman Perodua jugak?

Tadi kau ada sebut gap ac vent kat Civic dan Stream.Ac vent Stream pun gap dia dekat jer,mana ada jauh?Stream ni pelik sikit,ada sampai 5 ac vent.Aku rasa kita tak boleh bandingkan dengan ac vent Civic.Dah memang design dia macam tu.Tapi ac vent PassoSt dan Exora adalah konvensional.Dua ac vent kat tengah dicombinekan sekali.Agak janggal sikit.Persoalannya sekarang ialah tentang design,bukan keefisienan ac vent sesebuah kenderaan tu.

Tapi aku rasa lama-kelamaan orang boleh terima.Masa Savvy dan Gen 2 keluar pun aku kutuk,tapi sekarang ni nampak lawa pulak.Walauapapun,apa yang cuba aku provekan disini ialah pada perenggan yang pertama tu jer.Yang perenggan kedua tu selingan jer,gurauan malam Jumaat :mrgreen: .Minta maaf la kalau terkasar bahasa.PEACE!!! :D :D :D

• [quote comment="228358"]Harga kat jepun jual RM55k. Harga kat singapore RM156k. P2 buat & jual RM66k. ??????.
    http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overvie… http://www.autoincar.com/officially-toyota-passo-…

Wow mahalnyer kat SG …perodua leh buat harganya di malaysia begitu berbeza jauh…hebat. hahaha.

• legacy88 on Apr 10, 2009 at 8:41 am

Same like s h i t e x o r a. But being P2 they always win in some quality department and people will flock to their showroom just like myvito. Har hari :)

Unlike ahem….ahem……

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 10, 2009 at 10:34 am

[quote comment="228272"]fyzal said,

April 9, 2009 @ 2:30 pm · Reply with quote

——————————————————————-

MAYBE THT NAME..OR….

PERODUA LUMISETTE….AHAHAHAH..NO IDEA KOT…

OR

1. PERODUA ROSE

2. PERODUA HIBISCUS

3. PERODUA SERI PAGI.

4. PERODUA MAWAR

5. PERODUA KEMBOJA

6. PERODUA LAVENDER

7. PERODUA MYPACT( MYVI COMPACT)

8. PERODUA MYGRAND ( MYVI GRAND)

9. PERODUA MY-EX ( MYVI EXTENDED)…

TEMA BUNGA2 GITU….

UNDI NAMA KEGEMARAN ANDA. .WWW.PERODUA.COM.MY…(WUJUD KE CONTEST NI)??

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA[/quote]

perodua keranda, since most cars end with a.

• rubbish car on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:22 am

[quote comment="228397"][quote comment="228358"]Harga kat jepun jual RM55k. Harga kat singapore RM156k. P2 buat & jual RM66k. ??????.

Wow mahalnyer kat SG …perodua leh buat harganya di malaysia begitu berbeza jauh…hebat. hahaha.[/quote]

so siapa yang selalu kata kereta kt SG murah tu leh gigit jari la… cuba tengok harga saga blm kat singapore pulak … http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing… 1.3 MT M-line $34,499 still ada gak pembeli

• rubbish car on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:24 am

i think the name will be Perodua Ixora (saja nk kelirukan buyer Exora) takpun Perodua Familia

• RunnerUp on Apr 10, 2009 at 2:58 pm

[quote comment="228322"]

i see. lol, sorry bro. i totally missed the first comment about the space between aircond vents.

• riddler on Apr 10, 2009 at 3:51 pm

y everybody keep saying P2 quality is better??…my girlfren bought kelisa last year after 3 month also got power window problem…. …..my sister MYVI also hv problem with A/C …….haiyaaaa…… come on give proton a chance, we do realise they are getting better these days in term of design and quality….. P2, come on make your own design lor ….

• rotan on Apr 10, 2009 at 4:26 pm

Lets us compare this p2 with avanza

good point of avanza

good point of this p2

anyone.????

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 10, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Interesting to read all the blabber directed at each camp.

The fact is, it's going to steal some of Proton thunder just like the Exora anouncement dampened the Kia Rondo's sales number.

Whether if this is a better car or not, the Proton might still be the better car, however, consumer sentiments against Proton might work in perodua's favour. The 10K price difference, may be an ace for perodua, given the market demographics they are aiming for.

A typical perodua buyer IS NOT going to cross shop with a proton, so the argument to which is better is really lost, but if Perodua can encourage buyers that would be cross shopping with the Avanza, Myvi and the like, upgrade to the larger car. In short, it looks like they are canibalizing thier own sales, but in all likelyhood toyota may probably discontinue the aging avanza anyway. Toyota may also be banking on the fact that buyers usually buy up, if this does well, who's to say the owners may not be aspiring Toyota owners in the future? (if they arn't already now)

Perodua is playing it coy, pricing thier MPV in a price group that no competition exists.

Don't forget another market perodua might be aiming for with this MPV. Remember the Rusa? They can always sell a stripped out commercial version of this since they discontinued thier Van. Sell it for 50K and it would be going like hotcakes….the market hasn't seen anything like this since the demise of the AD Resort.

I think Perodua has thought this out well.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 8:02 pm

[quote comment="228433"][quote comment="228322"]

i see. lol, sorry bro. i totally missed the first comment about the space between aircond vents.[/quote]

Rilek jer bro.Santaiii……… 8)

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 8:09 pm

[quote comment="228418"]so siapa yang selalu kata kereta kt SG murah tu leh gigit jari la… cuba tengok harga saga blm kat singapore pulak … http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing…

1.3 MT M-line $34,499 still ada gak pembeli[/quote]

If I not mistaken,Savvy is about RM100K there.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 10, 2009 at 8:10 pm

Laa,comment berulang la pulak.

Sorri…

• not_ah_beng on Apr 10, 2009 at 9:30 pm

For the guy who said Exora gonna sell 2,500 units a month(!)

All I can say is LOOOOOOOOOOL!!!!

Proton will be very very happy if can sold 10,000 unit in 1 year, nevermind 2.5k a month.

It's expensive and we are now in economic crisis.

Btw, for those who said I'm bashing Proton, I'm not. All car sales would be very slow this year – Msian car too expensive, many people lost job don't dare to spend esp sign hire-purchase for 5+yrs, and also 2ndhand car value very low. Imagine you trade in your 4yr old Naza Ria or Proton Waja, what sort of price can you get. Doubt it is even enough to cover the balance of bankloan.

• msian on Apr 10, 2009 at 10:12 pm

the 'national car' benefits should be stripped of PERODUA!!!m fed up of people pransing around with their p2's claiming it a 'national car'…….it not.!!!

….malu lah ……p2 is basickly da same as naza…..tukang tukar badge…..

• tezza on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:08 pm

lmao..

• Perotiga on Apr 11, 2009 at 6:29 pm

[quote comment="228505"][quote comment="228418"]so siapa yang selalu kata kereta kt SG murah tu leh gigit jari la… cuba tengok harga saga blm kat singapore pulak … http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing…

1.3 MT M-line $34,499 still ada gak pembeli[/quote]

If I not mistaken,Savvy is about RM100K there.[/quote]

Fortunately, we are malaysian, we have national car manufacture. Fortunately, we have national car manufacture. only 5% tax include national car. Fortunately, we have perodua, we have cheap D46T.

• Perotiga on Apr 11, 2009 at 6:30 pm

miss,

Fortunately, we have proton, we have cheap savvy.

• Ken Lam on Apr 12, 2009 at 2:21 am

This MPV will sell well.. but I doubt it will win EXORA.

My bet is still with EXORA. EXORA is the perfect product.

But many will wait 1-2 years for "improved" version because of bad experience with like with the WAJA.

WAJA IMHO is also a very nice car.

• rajaiskandar on Apr 12, 2009 at 6:10 am

imho, throwing away the 3rd row seat would make it a good upgrade for myvi and viva (atoz, kenari, kelisa, suria, etc) owners where the boot space is very limited. all those myvi people would eventually get married and have kids, and suddenly find that when balik kampung the boot space is so limited. the p1 exora is a different league in terms of the dimensions and is worth the extra rm10k. but most people dont think rationally. by the way, as a savvy owner, i would not buy this p2 mpv.

• I thought the idea of having a second national car was to produce small cars 1,000 cc and below. Now it is rebadging cars above 1,000 cc, rebadging FWD and MPV/vans… I don't get it.

• Proton and Perodua joining forces ???

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/20…

• brutal_driverz on Apr 12, 2009 at 1:36 pm

If you want to carry 6 passengers in this D46T,I think its still okay.But if you all want to travel along PLUS Highway or East-West Highway,just forget it.You all will possibly get cramp after the long journey.

:twisted:

• BONGCS on Apr 12, 2009 at 7:41 pm

after reading all those comments, i finally realise that malaysian are very caring…both P1 and P2 cars has thier advantages and so on…as for me,

i would be very thankful enough if i had a car to drive me from point A to point B.

• Celicazz on Apr 13, 2009 at 5:34 am

[quote comment="229019"]after reading all those comments, i finally realise that malaysian are very caring…both P1 and P2 cars has thier advantages and so on…as for me,

i would be very thankful enough if i had a car to drive me from point A to point B.[/quote]

can't agree more with u…

some ppl in this thread also compare avanza n the new p2 mpv…

little they know that avanza is made entirely by p2 and the most important part of campro is made also in p2…

stop this quarrel about which one is better, then focus on how p1 and p2 giving so many malaysian opportunity to be better at engineering rather than just bought whatever so-called quality shits that the japs want us to buy…

• BONGCS on Apr 13, 2009 at 6:27 pm

[quote comment="229137"][quote comment="229019"]after reading all those comments, i finally realise that malaysian are very caring…both P1 and P2 cars has thier advantages and so on…as for me,

i would be very thankful enough if i had a car to drive me from point A to point B.[/quote]

can't agree more with u…

some ppl in this thread also compare avanza n the new p2 mpv…

little they know that avanza is made entirely by p2 and the most important part of campro is made also in p2…

stop this quarrel about which one is better, then focus on how p1 and p2 giving so many malaysian opportunity to be better at engineering rather than just bought whatever so-called quality shits that the japs want us to buy…[/quote]

thanks for the great information..yes it does helps the malaysian automotive

industry to improve from time to time.

• brutal_driverz on Apr 14, 2009 at 12:37 am

Friends,there is a picture that describes the comparison between Avanza,Grand Livina and Exora from size aspect.

Click this link:

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/3351/ixora7.jp…

• Rulered on Apr 14, 2009 at 4:33 am

Wow this thread is hot lah. Only 1 question, how much can a 66k MPV (considered the higher end of the model) fulfill Malaysian high taste and standard in cars?

• P1 & P2 BASHER on Apr 14, 2009 at 10:36 pm

1 Question, where does this D46T's handbrake position in?

I can't see where is it situated on?

Can someone pls. tell me.

We are developing country, so stop ur nonsense and get ur life go on, why?

It is because, both P1 and P2 company are not owned by anyone of you, so no point to worry so much, rite?

Let say if Proton or Perodua close shop, it is also not our matters that we need taking care about, we didn't get a single cent from both of these company, what we do is we only pay them money by using their product.

Don't worry about these 2 company, they'll not face any crisis as long as our stupid country still keep on jacking up Foreign Car Price. Malaysia is just like having a closed door economy (in car manufacturing territory), guess they never study much about Economy Studies.

Let me tell u guys, I wouldn't say I'm not a P1 or P2 basher=neutral, instead I'm a P1 & p2 basher, it's simple, if both P1 & p2 made a good car, then we'll praise, if they are making a lousy product, we'll blame them.!!!

Do u guys get it?

• It looks like a Daihats sirion station wagon with two extra seats at the back.

• Am I? on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:40 am

[quote comment="229578"]1 Question, where does this D46T's handbrake position in?

I can't see where is it situated on?

Can someone pls. tell me.

We are developing country, so stop ur nonsense and get ur life go on, why?

It is because, both P1 and P2 company are not owned by anyone of you, so no point to worry so much, rite?

Let say if Proton or Perodua close shop, it is also not our matters that we need taking care about, we didn't get a single cent from both of these company, what we do is we only pay them money by using their product.

Don't worry about these 2 company, they'll not face any crisis as long as our stupid country still keep on jacking up Foreign Car Price. Malaysia is just like having a closed door economy (in car manufacturing territory), guess they never study much about Economy Studies.

Let me tell u guys, I wouldn't say I'm not a P1 or P2 basher=neutral, instead I'm a P1 & p2 basher, it's simple, if both P1 & p2 made a good car, then we'll praise, if they are making a lousy product, we'll blame them.!!!

Do u guys get it?[/quote]

im sick n tired with this kind of mentality….

hopeless..1 thing to say…watever

• brutal_driverz on Apr 17, 2009 at 4:30 am

To P1 and P2 BASHER,i think the handbrake is "converted" into pedal and located together with oil and and brake pedal. :D

• sette on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:15 pm

hey Paul,

checkout this vid. someone caught the perodua/toyota MPV on road!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SD4FXz1x70

• Waaaa……very nice and the price is good too. If this the price mention here is correct, I will wait for it and forget about exora. Everything is nice, just only the 3rd row seat (very flat, like a plain wood cover up) and the aircon control knob (just like my cooking stove knob). If those can improve, everything will be perfect.

Last thing is to have a test drive and see how its feel like. Cheers!!!!

• byawn4us on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:12 pm

watch a short video taken at sungai buloh….
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SD4FXz1x70

• See Full on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:04 pm

This model will end up like NAUTICA!!

• See Full on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:11 pm

[quote comment="231199"]Waaaa……very nice and the price is good too. If this the price mention here is correct, I will wait for it and forget about exora. Everything is nice, just only the 3rd row seat (very flat, like a plain wood cover up) and the aircon control knob (just like my cooking stove knob). If those can improve, everything will be perfect.

Last thing is to have a test drive and see how its feel like. Cheers!!!![/quote]

……………………………..

If u love the person u carry..better to use strong chassis, perodua reduce some safety aspect to cut their cost..so they can produce cheaper car… better buy exora i think, or Estima if u are affordable to buy… Exora already approved to have strong chassis.. Since Savvy..New saga, Waja persona.. the chassis body seems better.. So… get your P2 MPV and get ready to stuck in your P2 tin milo in u involved in xcident..

• Gerard Cheong on Apr 23, 2009 at 2:22 pm

Is there any official review of the Toyota Passo Sette? I have been looking all over the net for a official review. Has the car been launched yet? I doubt it will sell for 65k. This will just sabotage the Avanza sales. It is still possible to sell at that price if it is stripped down. For driving experience, I believe it is the same as the MYVI. I just hope they don't strip down the car like they did for the Viva. It is so bare inside the Viva.

• ahmad syazwan omar on Apr 26, 2009 at 8:55 am

hah

lack in design

just copy n paste design

no innovation involved

this is a mpv we should proud be????

exora more better.. with idea generation

dont be like a human who are trying to copy other design.. try to make other design n technology in engine.. that we should proud…. not copy n paste… hey people out there… please open your mind about DESIGN

• malado on Apr 27, 2009 at 5:55 pm

lack in design.. what design you know haaa? i think design really2 nice…

even copy and paste…most important is quality, ..i know exora good…

to me i`m not proud of it, …

i will proud if i own quality car, …nice car, nice house, nice country,

piece country bla bla…..

too many aspects make me proud…

you think exora really2 malaysia design..no lahhh…

you said —-hey people out there… please open your mind about DESIGN

careful when talking…

• kenoi on Apr 29, 2009 at 5:26 am

65k?is it real? dont play² hah…..just wait n see loh…

• woww

• paparock on May 24, 2009 at 11:17 pm

apa2 pn aku bangga laa keluaran keta malaysia nie… malaysia punyaa pasai papa mesti sapot nyer..

tapi kalau harga kasi turun lagi ckt papa lagi bangga haha… kawa bangga….

• tamjali on Jun 26, 2009 at 12:04 am

im sure most people with 2-3 kid with 'ngam-ngam'/OK la… income will buy and use this mpv as a daily commuter, (few family trip in a month) alone or with hubby or wife, both 1.5 – 1.6 cc. imagine carrying unnecessary load everyday, FC? please think of it. p2 small but lighter, exora big but heavier(please dont deny it).definitely FC will show the gap between this two.

• karim on Aug 16, 2009 at 7:53 am

perodua ,naza, inokom are not malaysian car. They know nothing about car design . they just help japanese country.

• may this model will replace the avanza for toyota

• boleh! on Sep 23, 2009 at 3:31 am

INITIAL R~!!!

kereta nasional tu apa???

ader peti sejuk national? ader TV national?? ader rumah national?( rumah dibina orang asing,bukan orang yang malas tu)

apasal nak kereta national? kereta ni bukan dibina orang bodoh tau?? orang boleh mati pasal kereta design buruk tau??? nak buat, pi la buat kerusi national, almari national, pisang goreng national, jangan nak buat kereta yang high tech tu. rumah pun tak mampu bina.

• i owned kancil/myvi/ on Sep 29, 2009 at 9:01 am

Kepada semua…

jangan jadi bodoh nak bertekak kat sini…

kalau pandai sangat buat la kereta sendiri…

kalo ada duit lebih, beli la kereta mahal, sure safe..

kalo bajet sikit, beli yang mampu.. kancil pon ok…

viva pon ok.. 1.5 ke 2.0 ke underpower ke over power ke terpulang la pada pemandu… at least leh bawak anak bini tanpa kena hujan n panas… kereta murah eksiden impak teruk? kereta mahal eksiden impak kurang? x semestinya jugak, ramai jugak mati eksiden kereta mahal…

ramai jugak yg survive kalo eksiden pakai kancil pon…

ajal x leh diukur dan ditentukan ngan safety kereta…

• Danny Fang on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:29 am

New perodua mpv Looking nice and most fair price for residents in malaysia. Perodua continue sucess in future cheers!!!

• Danny Fang on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:30 am

Perodua Boleh……………..

• Some1 in doubt.. on Oct 12, 2009 at 9:07 am

Produa MPV vs Naza Citra, both also at RM65k..

which one to choose??

• kelvin cheng on Oct 18, 2009 at 6:16 pm

the car look like no sporting oso …so lame ~the seat so near 2 each other…children sure can seat bt i think the big size ppl sure ………….

• sape yang pernah pakai proton sure faham sangat dengan masalah yang sama dihadapi. Aku dah pernah pakai dua2 brand ni, proton dan perodua….aku prefer perodua tak banyak masalah, jimat minyak. so aku juga tengah intai2 MPV perodua ni. Nampak jambu harga ok

• Benedict on Oct 23, 2009 at 3:40 am

I was impressed with the Passo Sette but not with the new Perodua MPV. Its totally look so much different especially in the color of the interior. P2 MPV look more cheapskate with the color compare to Passo Sette. Furthermore they P2 MPV did not come with the Gated Shift which was originally shown in the picture from the exhibition. In other words, its has been modified from the original version. The exterior is totally far from Passo Sette. Initially I was very interested in getting one but after seeing the SpyShot. I must go for 3rd thought now whether is still worth buying one at such price.

• Master Kompak on Oct 23, 2009 at 5:58 am

semua keta sama jer…

aku pakai kelisa ok jer..

ingat nak beli neo r3,perodua plak nak keluarkan mpv,next yer nak keluarkan myvi 1.5..bunyi mcm best jer…tak jadi la beli neo r3..

mcm pon gempaq gak.. 1.5…

• Due to my experience in driving P2 and Proton, frankly speaking I prefer P2.. This because I had a terrible nightmare once I owned a Saga in 1999. It made me a 'bad headache' with so much trouble here and there. Less then 10 months later, I let go it and went for P2 and now I'm driving a TYT brand…

• ScoobyDoo on Oct 26, 2009 at 4:37 am

The Toyota Passo already retails for 72k sin in Singapore. That would price it around 80k plus in Malaysia if locally assembled and have less features. Would it be better to get a Kia Carens or Naza Citra?

• ahmad on Nov 03, 2009 at 9:08 pm

aku dengar mpv perodua ni ade 3 variant..

normal, hi line dan s.e..

harga dr rm 54k to 69k.

dilancarkan pd 20 oktober ini..

yg menarik minat aku adalah s.e model dilancarkan serentak semua..

dan s.e model ade kelengkapan spt navigator system maknanya s.e punya ade screen kt tengah dan dilengkapi dgn reverse camera..

meter dia plak klu u ade 1 liter minyak kt tangki dia akan ckp brape km lg u bleh jln..

so bleh tahan laa bg kete malaysia..

• Memang betul, kita ada high spec full kit skriting, dgn GPS navigator dan reverse camera, price around that corner 69k….

Memang cun… gua dah tgk dah

• dr sam on Nov 06, 2009 at 6:41 am

Aku pakai Iswara baru tahun 1998 dan kancil baru 1997. Perbandingannya, baguslah lagi kancil walaupun kecil. Itu pengalaman aku yang sangat ikhlas.

• saga_lmst on Nov 08, 2009 at 5:40 am

da prize is very resonable

super exalent>>

its longer than toyota avanza

so…

wch is bater than…

avanza or alza….

not bad in competition

• P2 said…kau kejer kat kilang perodua ker?….klu betul kau kater kau dah tgk….aku dah nak giler pikir exora atau p2 mpv….bagi cadangan…

• maner satu patut aku beli…….kena tgu show room gak untuk decide….

• Safuan on Nov 24, 2009 at 4:46 am

Oh my God, sekarang aku dah mula confuse, nak sambar Exora ker atau Perodua MPV…please advise me..

• gerald on Mar 29, 2010 at 5:43 am

i rasa alza bagus lagi…coz dia punya nenek moyang (kancil) ada tough sikit dari proton..