Perodua MPV or Toyota Passo Sette spotted again!

Perodua MPV

A Toyota Passo Sette 3-row MPV or rather the upcoming new Perodua MPV was spotted by reader Goniothalamus on his KL-Bentong journey.

The compact people mover had barely any disguise on, with only a few simple black tapes covering key identification marks such as the badges. In fact looking at the position of the badges that are covered up and the typical Japanese rear window black tinting, it could potentially just be an actual Passo Sette from Japan (compare to this photo), which means this car doesn’t necessarily belong to Perodua.

Toyota Passo Sette Interior

Perodua MD Datuk Syed Hafiz has previously indicated that the Perodua MPV (codenamed Perodua D46T for now) will be sold with a price tag of between RM57k to RM66k and a launch date has been set for somewhere in Q3 this year, which would be anywhere between July to September.

It has already been previously spotted in Malaysia from as early as April this year (check out Perodua MPV photo and video spyshot) and Perodua has also exhibited the Perodua MPV’s interior in Johor.

Look after the jump for all the spyshots.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=300]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Kruel on May 22, 2009 at 9:20 pm

Good job !

Keep it coming !

Cant wait for the launch date

• nEuRoPsYcHo on May 22, 2009 at 9:20 pm

Sweet…

Not bad…

=)

• Christopher on May 22, 2009 at 9:30 pm

Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.

• Cutester on May 22, 2009 at 9:37 pm

Great to see some shots there…. Hope to see more of Perodua MPV shots.

• mikasa on May 22, 2009 at 10:00 pm

just hoping that no more interest hike after this PERODUA MPV just launch

• mitlanevo on May 22, 2009 at 10:01 pm

so the closest competitor will be Avanza, right?

• NotAVolksfan on May 22, 2009 at 10:08 pm

ya, who wants to buy avanza 1.3 if they hv this .lol

• altimi on May 22, 2009 at 10:15 pm

Third row seat looks great, spacious too…………..

• altimi on May 22, 2009 at 10:17 pm

[quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Ya, it got DVVT engine, anytime can 'tapau' VTEC……….Toyota DNA should means it got great handling as well………….

• Littlefire on May 22, 2009 at 10:27 pm

I think Avanza life line nearly end de.. that why Perodua is going to roll out this model..

If this babe is fitted with 1.5L with good safety features like VSC, ABS & 2 Air-bag (which Japan now almost standart) with a price tag of less then RM70k, i think it will sell like hot cake also!

• Reasonably Insane on May 22, 2009 at 10:31 pm

[quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

lol…. if proton.. what no leather seat??? c*&$% proton!!!… but if perodua a.k.a daihatsu aka toyota… no leather seat… nvm.. no biggie can go buy leather seat later… lmao…

typical…

• Toyota Fan Si on May 22, 2009 at 10:37 pm

Compare this to Exora? You got no brain. Exora is one size bigger. Omg look at that pathetic 3rd row, is that for dogs? Looks better than Exora? Your eyes got problem! What a Viva + Avanza = Mutant Van == Ugly like shit

Price cheaper means better? You got no brain, typical malaysian ground state level buyer!

VSC? In your dream! You would better off hoping for a safer structure from these Perodua cars.

• Professional on May 22, 2009 at 10:38 pm

Compare this to Exora? You got no brain. Exora is one size bigger. Omg look at that pathetic 3rd row, is that for dogs? Looks better than Exora? Your eyes got problem! What a Viva + Avanza = Mutant Van == Ugly like shit

Price cheaper means better? You got no brain, typical malaysian ground state level buyer!

VSC? In your dream! You would better off hoping for a safer structure from these Perodua cars.

• azrai on May 22, 2009 at 10:38 pm

It is the end for Avanza. So an extended MyVI with 1.5 engine. RM65k? Wow.

• initial R on May 22, 2009 at 10:42 pm

look & see…. how many malaysian cheated by toyota to buy this thin sheet metal with lots of goodies scrap away. Still said cheap, nice, good quality & safe.

• 4G63T DSM on May 22, 2009 at 10:42 pm

I'm wondering if this would be so popular as to canibalize its own Myvi sales. After all, its slightly larger (I'm sure you can remove the rather useless 3rd row if you only need 5 seats) and has a 1.5L engine which should have been in the Myvi in the first place, and only a little more $$ than the top of the line Myvi SE, which at what 56k is damn bloody expensive for what it is.

This wont compete with the Exora, but sure will give the Persona and Myvi a run for the money. I'm sure these people would be cross shopping. I know I would.

3+ more months.

• claxxion on May 22, 2009 at 10:43 pm

Well, we are going to see millions of these on the road soon. Nothing to shout about the looks. Pretty safe design. In silver it looks extremely boring.

I have to LOL at the 3rd row seating though. =D

• Nakal on May 22, 2009 at 10:44 pm

really perodua doing this test?….i doubt….

perodua 'development' test drive is just a fake… it think was from…

• Nakal on May 22, 2009 at 10:46 pm

i think it was from….

• [quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

I don't know what you mean…

please educate me.

• SaGa NGV on May 22, 2009 at 10:50 pm

this one original Daihatsu Boon Luminas bring by P2 for endurance test.. D46T tooling now shipping from korea..But i still prefer P1 rather than P2.

• malado on May 22, 2009 at 10:50 pm

hmm..from rear look like standard jazz…

if mod..rear spoiler or gt wing spoiler..sure look amazing…

from side the from lamp..a bit terbonjol…hmm..like jazz.. i like..

bersyukur aku tak tempah proton exora..kalau tak nyesal seumur hidup…

hehhehe…jangan marah

• SaGa NGV on May 22, 2009 at 10:55 pm

aiyaa… if you dont trust me, see the RR DR Glass la…tinted ma..end of this month they will do the assembly trial at P2.

• farghmee on May 22, 2009 at 11:09 pm

[quote comment="240491"]aiyaa… if you dont trust me, see the RR DR Glass la…tinted ma..end of this month they will do the assembly trial at P2.[/quote]

i trust u SaGa NGV..it seems like i know u..

at the back, i dun like the tail lights. too small & thin.

why dun they incorporate LEDs? myvi has it, d46t should.

d46t crash test is rated?

(d46t haa, not boon luminas, passo sette)

• wonder if there are separate air con blower for 2nd and 3rd row like Exora or at least like avanza. I saw the Chery Avastar. No blower for the back.

• lazyf on May 22, 2009 at 11:18 pm

looks a bit same size like Grand Livina ;-)

• nabill on May 22, 2009 at 11:22 pm

2nd row leg room looks very very tight . not practical at all

• SaGa NGV on May 22, 2009 at 11:23 pm

[quote comment="240493"][quote comment="240491"]aiyaa… if you dont trust me, see the RR DR Glass la…tinted ma..end of this month they will do the assembly trial at P2.[/quote]

i trust u SaGa NGV..it seems like i know u..

at the back, i dun like the tail lights. too small & thin.

why dun they incorporate LEDs? myvi has it, d46t should.

d46t crash test is rated?

(d46t haa, not boon luminas, passo sette)[/quote]

no comment..if P6-20A i know. from my judgement, more safe. Even the material using also different on B pillar (in term of thickness and material type). That the different between P1 and P2 now. Maybe P2 give you more airbag, abs or etc. but, what P1 done more in strengthen the body itself. That why proton dare to do roll test (as seen before) on their mpv.

• Paul Tan on May 22, 2009 at 11:29 pm

Has anyone seen B2368A trade plate on another test car before? The closest I've seen is B2367A on a Waja CPS. http://paultan.org/archives/2007/06/22/proton-waj…

• Hmm..

We've seen the interior already..

n now the whole body (more or less)

hmm just waiting to see the whole package..

hope it's value enuff for Malaysian money

• alldisc on May 22, 2009 at 11:36 pm

please stop blaming toyota for selling avanza at the current prices. pricing wise are beyond their control.

pls dont act like retarded. study the situation before flaming.

• Stallone on May 22, 2009 at 11:37 pm

Dude,atleast Proton didnt copycat the whole thing like Perodua always did.I dun understand why u need to be such a dik head whining around about Proton?Open your eyes & look at the 2rd row of the seats,its totally ugly likesheet.I bet its suitable for no brainers like u to sleep on it.

• cl_qwertyuiop on May 22, 2009 at 11:41 pm

1.5L. Hmm.. I hope the new P2 MPV doesn't have under power issue worst than EXORA.

• King Samurai on May 22, 2009 at 11:46 pm

[quote comment="240504"]Has anyone seen B2368A trade plate on another test car before? The closest I've seen is B2367A on a Waja CPS. http://paultan.org/archives/2007/06/22/proton-waj…
    Paul,

Perhaps this was driven by proton R&D team thru genting-karak hiway to compare with Exora…hahahahahaha. Since this car looks like a JDM Passo Sette, why should Perodua R&D need to test a JDM car before official launch in 3-4 months time? They should have the pre-masspro units ready for test run what…

• Nicholas on May 22, 2009 at 11:49 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBGRbETIWNY

Interesting but i think perodua won't have the same spec as in japan ^_^

• razee hussin on May 23, 2009 at 12:02 am

juz to share my view..i think exora and this new p2 mpv have "hiccup"

1.Exora:now, its the best time to include tiptronic/amt in exora or at least pls do include 5 gears auto rather than 4.

2.P2 MPV: I can see from the pics that it includes amt transmission. Sadly the 3rd row seat look crampy and staight. I guess its so unlucky to sit at the 3rd row..it looks like its not actually a 7 seater/6 seaters mpv but only for emergency where occasionally need to have more people to carry

• ill take exora over tis

• scottloeb on May 23, 2009 at 12:05 am

Paul,

I think you're right. Silap2 its proton yg test the Toyota/Daihatsu to benchmark Exora and profile the customer to justify their Baseline Manual variant (just a thought – the trade plate is to close for liking, as there are constant usage of trade plate by lots of other cars makers here as well – ask Sirim, RTD and the vendor for that info)

• swoosh3553 on May 23, 2009 at 12:06 am

Looks-wise GOOD, 1.5 doubtful?… it is the issue of how much power/torque u need in city driving. The hype about EXORA being tested with standard test factor of sitting 7adults!!! What a bull….we dont see MPVs on the roads loaded with 7adults all the time, do we? I think soon this thread will be loaded with comments talking about how can 1.5 engine carry 7adults + up GENTING + what else. The only factor we should look at is Fuel Consumption per km (standard driving with standard family load).

• megat on May 23, 2009 at 12:06 am

4 me seems like ATOS lengthen on the back-rear floor..

this dino cannot beat Exora in term of equipments planted inside Exora..

Body structure for sure a little bit higher than Myvi but far low compare to Exora..

MPV market segment will be tougher after this..so how about Nissan..any news on new upcoming…

• Eldie on May 23, 2009 at 12:08 am

Can't wait for it to be launched.

Whatever being said, at least we have another option for us to choose from. Its up to individual taste, tepuk dada tanya selera. Don't like it go for other option. we are not oblige to buy if we dont like it.

• razee hussin on May 23, 2009 at 12:08 am

lagi satu..aku tgk passo sette takde 2nd blower je..ye ke?

• nazri on May 23, 2009 at 12:21 am

OMG! the mpv cornering not stable (look 2nd picture bellow).. macam pengendalian sampan/bot… DNA from myvi…

• Nakal on May 23, 2009 at 12:22 am

[quote comment="240504"]Has anyone seen B2368A trade plate on another test car before? The closest I've seen is B2367A on a Waja CPS. http://paultan.org/archives/2007/06/22/proton-waj…

B2368A and B2367A…..so who do you think conduct this test?

lu pikirla sendiri…

• Reasonably Insane on May 23, 2009 at 12:26 am

[quote comment="240508"]please stop blaming toyota for selling avanza at the current prices. pricing wise are beyond their control.

pls dont act like retarded. study the situation before flaming.[/quote]

pricing out of their control??? never heard any manufacturer can't control their product price… aaahhh… it's the tax isn't it… lol

• beetles on May 23, 2009 at 12:27 am

the fourth picture shown that that MPV ALMOST terbalik..hahahha..

yeah 'good handling'…like avanza

sure give u 'more confident'

ahahaa..

• Reasonably Insane on May 23, 2009 at 12:28 am

[quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Dude,atleast Proton didnt copycat the whole thing like Perodua always did.I dun understand why u need to be such a dik head whining around about Proton?Open your eyes & look at the 2rd row of the seats,its totally ugly likesheet.I bet its suitable for no brainers like u to sleep on it.[/quote]

no you wrong!!!! perodua did not do copycat!!! they just took the whole thing change style a bit, downgrade equipment lvl… and slap p2 batch… that's all…. it's not copycat… it's rebadging!!

• [quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Sorry,but i really dunno what you're talking…What are the things that Proton has done unfairly to Malaysians?…By making a big and reasonably priced car?…My comments-cheaper doesn't mean better…Remember 1 thing-You pay what you get…We have to wait until the production car is released then only we can say whether this is better and more 'worthy' than the Exora…the Exora is bigger and it's a fully self-developed car…i personally think the price is reasonable!…Ask yourself, can you get an MPV other than Exora with 70k in the market??..

• alldisc on May 23, 2009 at 12:33 am

[quote comment="240534"][quote comment="240508"]please stop blaming toyota for selling avanza at the current prices. pricing wise are beyond their control.

pls dont act like retarded. study the situation before flaming.[/quote]

pricing out of their control??? never heard any manufacturer can't control their product price… aaahhh… it's the tax isn't it… lol[/quote]

its the final price that we consider upon buying isnt it? lol… cause we are all subjected to the tax/duties implied by the govt.

without the taxes, avanza would be priced competetively at around 45-50K. already the 1.3 manual is selling at 60K.

• SaGa NGV on May 23, 2009 at 12:40 am

[quote comment="240509"]

Dude,atleast Proton didnt copycat the whole thing like Perodua always did.I dun understand why u need to be such a dik head whining around about Proton?Open your eyes & look at the 2rd row of the seats,its totally ugly likesheet.I bet its suitable for no brainers like u to sleep on it.[/quote]

Absolutely right!kalau proton nk fulfill semua requirement rakyat malaysia harga akan naik, bila harga naik proton kena kondem lagi. Thats why Syed Zainal ckp, susah nk fulfill kehendak rakyat malaysia..kereta nak continental quality, japan design, harga nak murah….mana dapat bro…

• Brainless!! on May 23, 2009 at 12:46 am

This thing is way smaller than an Exora..its price of 65k is a 'SHOULD'…not a 'THANK GOD' thing…Make your brain works if you have 1…the Exora is equipped with quite many good stuff especially a crash test result that finally proves that Malaysian cars are no longer 'Milo tin'…if you don mind you can go and buy 1 of these and go bang it onto an Exora and see whether your life(s) cost only 5k….

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on May 23, 2009 at 12:51 am

[quote comment="240538"]

its the final price that we consider upon buying isnt it? lol… cause we are all subjected to the tax/duties implied by the govt.

without the taxes, avanza would be priced competetively at around 45-50K. already the 1.3 manual is selling at 60K.[/quote]

whats the actual tax/tariff right now for cars from Asean region?

• madimat1 on May 23, 2009 at 12:56 am

Bring in Toyota blue prints mass produce the components modify bumpers and side skirts and rip some features reduce price a bit assemble locally and voila !….. you get a Perodua !

duhhh.

The G shud raise the tax on P2. They are no longer a local entity. Full stop.

• Reasonably Insane on May 23, 2009 at 1:02 am

[quote comment="240532"][quote comment="240504"]Has anyone seen B2368A trade plate on another test car before? The closest I've seen is B2367A on a Waja CPS. http://paultan.org/archives/2007/06/22/proton-waj…

B2368A and B2367A…..so who do you think conduct this test?

lu pikirla sendiri…[/quote]

i kno who…. hahahhaha….. btw seen it in real life… it's not a MPV!!!!

• I think both the Exora and this soon-to be Perodua are good cars in their own ranks. Before you guys start slamming this car for having small back seats or incapable of carrying 7, please read more about the Passo-Sette/Boon Luminas first and realise that they are not claiming it to be a full-fledged 7 seater at all but a 5+2 instead. It's one size smaller than the Exora, it's like comparing a Saga with a Waja…

• kodok on May 23, 2009 at 1:19 am

definitely better power to weight ratio than exora…but minus the rear air cond blower+space

• Be-Reasonable on May 23, 2009 at 1:48 am

Orang Malaysia memang like that…

They want Euro/JDM spec cars..

But dont want to pay..

Go buy Estima or Odyssey or something la…

sure senyap and senyum sorang2..

• good car…but the third row seats, ALAMAK~

• i'd watch the sette tvc in youtube…

i like the models so much… CUUUTTTEEE~~~~

but the vehicle itself… less attraction…

But, from the tvc, it made me wonder, why girls drive it… is it was designed not purposely for family?

• good news if this test conducted by p1. it shows that p1 is not goyang-kaki-dan-seluruh-anggota-badan company anymore. hope they start planning to improve whatever thing they lack in comparison to their competitors.

if this really p1, then p2 team also in hot seat. good competition. to p1 and p2 guys, i wish selamat berkerja keras hingga larut malam to win us, customer. now we have syed vs syed.

• Phrase on May 23, 2009 at 2:18 am

this is actually a teat done by Proton engineer to study their car and competitor cars. they do it even before the competitors did

• i have suggestion for p2. why dont add more variants for customer to choose – cheaper price but without the third row seat. so customer can get 1.5 myvi with bigger luggage space.

• what i am proud of proton is thatt hey actually get involved in the engineering and the production . although LG engineering works has been involved as partnership but it is still what i call original by malaysian .

perodua is merely a rebadging company, well i do not deny that the cars are great. but they are proven anyway .

i just hop ethat proton can improve, and i just hope that proton will improve really well .

i am not bias but i am stating what i feel only . proton is a pride, only when it is doing what it is supposed to do, like the recenet persona, saga and ezora plus quality improvement.

• Fridz (Member) on May 23, 2009 at 2:55 am

See at this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuiK6Tu_p38

from the video, its reg plate was B1756A and has a lot of camo-tape wrapped all aorund its body.

from the 1st pic,the oval emblem is clearly can be noticed,the sport rim also is from stock JDM passo sette.

my sense feel this B2368A belongs by proton..which was test-drived by proton guys.UNLESS, if perodua people can raise their hand and claim this was test by them..

anyhow,gudluck for P2.

• Fridz (Member) on May 23, 2009 at 2:57 am

typo = belongs to proton

• theanswer on May 23, 2009 at 3:31 am

[quote comment="240474"]Compare this to Exora? You got no brain. Exora is one size bigger. Omg look at that pathetic 3rd row, is that for dogs? Looks better than Exora? Your eyes got problem! What a Viva + Avanza = Mutant Van == Ugly like shit

VSC? In your dream! You would better off hoping for a safer structure from these Perodua cars.[/quote]

ur statement show shows that u'r also no different that him. stop labeling ppl as 'no brainer'.

• 7213209 (Member) on May 23, 2009 at 3:32 am

In Japan the price range 1.5 – 1.8MYen (55k – 66kRM). Wonder how P2 could maintain the same price without downgrading it. Obviously there will be no parking assist system, LCD, GPS etc (or locallized version?). But I guess P2 will change the seat esp 3rd row haha..after reading PT's blog comments ('_')v

• mozan on May 23, 2009 at 3:37 am

ayooo, itu seat belakang ada pasang plywood ker? ini org jepun tarak pandai buat seat ker? :-)

• Stallone on May 23, 2009 at 4:18 am

[quote comment="240536"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

no you wrong!!!! perodua did not do copycat!!! they just took the whole thing change style a bit, downgrade equipment lvl… and slap p2 batch… that's all…. it's not copycat… it's rebadging!![/quote]

Maybe u are rite dude.But u try & ask people outside,majority will tell u that it;s copycat rather then rebadging. Few years ago we all still salute P2 for producing the Myvi (atleast the fornt is diffrent with Passo), & the price also reasonable. But look P2 car now,especially high line Vivamwaliao,betul cekik darah!Actually is fine to critics,but please be fair when doing it,& here i mean is the Cristopher dude.If u want a MPV with European & Japanese MPV specs, but with Malaysia price,u go make it urself larr,instead of whining like a morrone…

• anti potong zakar on May 23, 2009 at 4:21 am

i wanna buy 2 units !!! hahaha

• egagaga on May 23, 2009 at 4:29 am

hurmmm….

to think wt paul said..

"not actually belong to perodua"..??

kind of think proton people was actually testing the car…

knows the competitor thing's maybe..

:p just a hunch…. heheh

• dunno on May 23, 2009 at 4:32 am

This passo sette is CBU low spec owned by Proton. They bought one in about the same time that the exora was launched. It is normal for proton to buy or lease competitors model to bench mark their designs.

• tamannegara (Member) on May 23, 2009 at 5:40 am

will be malaysia no.1 mpv,

the victim, will be proton exora.

• Nutty on May 23, 2009 at 5:41 am

[quote comment="240584"]In Japan the price range 1.5 – 1.8MYen (55k – 66kRM). Wonder how P2 could maintain the same price without downgrading it. Obviously there will be no parking assist system, LCD, GPS etc (or locallized version?). But I guess P2 will change the seat esp 3rd row haha..after reading PT's blog comments ('_')v[/quote]

Yea, true. I am sure P2 is going to change the look of the 3rd row seat.

• SavvyTron on May 23, 2009 at 6:04 am

Where is Nautica? just saw a few of it?no profit from that?

• zafedz on May 23, 2009 at 6:07 am

The price going to be same as or a bit higher than Proton Exora manual version…you all will getting confuse then…just wait and see….

• motosonic on May 23, 2009 at 6:24 am

They are come out from the 'box'…

Perodua go for 'big size' vehicle…!

• autoindustrie on May 23, 2009 at 6:49 am

I understand that Proton imported 2 units of Passo Sette under R&D permit, meaning that the vehicle cannot be resold.

Perodua MPV will have a bespoked front styling so the best way to confirm is to look at the front shots (if any).

Plus the Perodua MPV will have LED tail lamps so this is clearly a Passo Sette / Sirion Rumion.

• maybe proton would make an ad where the perodua can fit into the exora.

• moongrey (Member) on May 23, 2009 at 7:24 am

if u enlarge the back of the car photo you can see clearly see the T badge..

• kampung boy on May 23, 2009 at 7:35 am

[quote comment="240469"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Ya, it got DVVT engine, anytime can 'tapau' VTEC……….Toyota DNA should means it got great handling as well………….[/quote]

what??? since when dvvt can tapau VTEC??? r u dreaming or r u just pure stupid??? exora way beter dan dis hands down juz look at the 3rd row is dat or seat or a piece of plank??

• cahayamasa on May 23, 2009 at 7:42 am

Paul,

1. I was informed that proton buy one … toyota/daihatsu like p2 mpv… definitely may be for their test drive to compare with exora

2. why keep bashing proton… proton develop the exora, P2? copycat/rebadge/assemble…

3. 1 own both p1and p2, even thou after test drive, exora gave a good package except may be i can say the pickup… still i'll go exora coz i'm not a racer on the road…fuel consumption wise? kuat sikit makan minyak kot… i fell it's much safer compare p2.

TQ.

• you guys are eagle eye chap … seriously , … even the register number also can identify . salute u guys .

btw , 98% this car belongs to proton … from the trade plate .

• what a piece of rubbish.

losers are those who thinks dis is btr den proton…

• Roti naan on May 23, 2009 at 8:33 am

Ok lar……I don't think its the best car available but surely not the worst car either…

but for me, i (or majority of malaysian, i think) cannot afford to buy a car more than 50k unless taking a 10-12 years loan. By the end of the loan, the car probably abused like no body biz.

• normal_user on May 23, 2009 at 8:53 am

Ride and handling, this Passo Sette probably will lose out.

But power to weight ratio, will probably win.

Even the Myvi 1.3 felt more responsive compared to Saga's (weight is about the same, I guess).

• alansmithz (Member) on May 23, 2009 at 8:56 am

Haven't yet see one Proton Exora on the road…..Are Malaysian holding back their hard earned money for this Perodua MPV…..Proton must be sweating very heavy now..

• Christopher Tan on May 23, 2009 at 9:27 am

[quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Dude,Different people have different taste.Proton did copy,they copied Mitubishi Grandis.Why am I whining about proton is because they dissapoint people.Like the Waja Campro,after a year,the came out with Waja CPS at almost the same price.Whos not angry and dissapointed?Buy this Exora and after a year a new Exora with better things and same price.This is proton.What do you expect for this perodua to be at this kind of price?People with no brain will pay expensive price for this car.But is the cheapest MPV.

• Those looking for a equivalent Exora's traits of 7 seaters definitely going after D46T mpv.

This D46T more towards current Myvi-class buyers BUT grudge over limited luggage space in the big small car; limited power in Myvi 1.3A; people with less than or 4 children maximum; looking for better FC than Exora and convinced my "common acceptance" P2 better than P1 quality though P2's product normally deemed as least safe than P1. Look at the rear parts- look pretty Viva-ish or Myvi-ish; quite flimsy.

BTW, look more proportionate as Jazz-segment competitor than a full size MPV than make bachelor or people with less than 4 children stay away from Exora. I guess the weight penalty is not worst than Myvi; in fact maybe better instead.

The mpv 100% from Proton. ENough said.

• fliedlice on May 23, 2009 at 9:58 am

[quote comment="240469"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Ya, it got DVVT engine, anytime can 'tapau' VTEC……….Toyota DNA should means it got great handling as well………….[/quote]

toyota? great handling? you have got to be kidding. toyota is good at many things, but handling is definately not one of them.

• [quote comment="240467"]Third row seat looks great, spacious too…………..[/quote]

yes, spacious for dwarfs

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:26 am

from the spec, it shows p2mpv is just a AVANZA size

same height and a bit longer..

width: i think avanza is already thin… but this p2 mpv lagi kecik

exterior

Length: Exora (4592mm), P2 MPV (4180mm), Avanza (4150mm)

Width: Exora (1809mm), P2 MPV (1620mm),Avanza (1630mm)

Height: Exora (1691mm), P2 MPV (1695mm), Avanza (1695mm)

Ground clearance : Exora (155mm), P2 MPV (155mm), Avanza (180mm)

Interior

Length: Exora (2597mm), P2 MPV (2550mm), Avanza (2455mm)

Width: Exora (1480mm), P2 MPV (1415mm), Avanza (1400mm)

Height: Exora (1323mm), P2 MPV (1310mm), Avanza (1260mm)

• oops…i mean second row is spacious for dwarfs…..third row cramped even for dwafts!!!

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:41 am

[quote comment="240567"]i'd watch the sette tvc in youtube…

i like the models so much… CUUUTTTEEE~~~~

but the vehicle itself… less attraction…

But, from the tvc, it made me wonder, why girls drive it… is it was designed not purposely for family?[/quote]

haaha.. if u understand japanese.. this passo sette is purposely design for Shufu, mama and onna means, wifes, mama and girls.. thats y u can oly see "ladies" on sette tvc

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:47 am

[quote comment="240598"]This passo sette is CBU low spec owned by Proton. They bought one in about the same time that the exora was launched. It is normal for proton to buy or lease competitors model to bench mark their designs.[/quote]

i think they bought one during final development stage for benchmark .(sette launched end of last year)

That means.. proton had studied the strenght and weaknesses of p2 mpv…

this is good for p1 and bad for p2 as rebadging company… means.. other competitors can study their car even before p2 launching the car

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:55 am

[quote comment="240566"]good car…but the third row seats, ALAMAK~[/quote]

3rd row -no aircond, 3rd row seat like papan and luggage space half of exora luggage space..

i think p2 will add roof blower like avanza and nissan vannette

• tunomura on May 23, 2009 at 3:35 pm

[quote comment="240671"][quote comment="240566"]good car…but the third row seats, ALAMAK~[/quote]

3rd row -no aircond, 3rd row seat like papan and luggage space half of exora luggage space..

i think p2 will add roof blower like avanza and nissan vannette[/quote]

they will put kipas…LOL

P2 quality is better P1 because they are very strict with vendors and supplier from development stage until Mass Pro. All of this time, P1 has been cheated by vendors such Delloyds, Burnmark and even their own Miyazu. This vendor only provide best quality only at earlier stage but after a few month, they start to change material specs and didn't control the quality…

I think this car will sell well but in different market of Exora. The only thing that can bring Exora into better place is they change the engine capacity to higher one.

Cheers,..

• miji-san on May 23, 2009 at 4:06 pm

I like to read the comment here…. especially for die hard fan of P1 and the basher from P2…

my personnal of view, EXORA can tapau this MPV for sure…. hot sweat for P2 staff. they only depend on Myvi now so that why so many contract worker asked to resign ( i just interview 2 contract staff from P2 for operator post ).

• corolla_KE70 on May 23, 2009 at 4:37 pm

[quote comment="240654"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Dude,Different people have different taste.Proton did copy,they copied Mitubishi Grandis.Why am I whining about proton is because they dissapoint people.Like the Waja Campro,after a year,the came out with Waja CPS at almost the same price.Whos not angry and dissapointed?Buy this Exora and after a year a new Exora with better things and same price.This is proton.What do you expect for this perodua to be at this kind of price?People with no brain will pay expensive price for this car.But is the cheapest MPV.[/quote]

since when did proton copy mitsu's grandis?? and how about myvito with their myvito SE? put some new designed bumpers, then call it a new model? at least proton got improvement by upgrading the campro to campro cps…

• micheal on May 23, 2009 at 5:56 pm

[quote comment="240472"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

lol…. if proton.. what no leather seat??? c*&$% proton!!!… but if perodua a.k.a daihatsu aka toyota… no leather seat… nvm.. no biggie can go buy leather seat later… lmao…

typical…[/quote]

proton have leather seat meh… proton being unfair to malaysians? try to compare exora and this car? they compete in two differ catgries… and2 we shud not compare both because, proton developed its own car, perodua makes other brand car as their car.. not fair

• micheal on May 23, 2009 at 6:04 pm

[quote comment="240511"]1.5L. Hmm.. I hope the new P2 MPV doesn't have under power issue worst than EXORA.[/quote]

i've driven the exora test dirve car, with full load of adults. it runs good! go test dirve exora.. and dont expect it to have pickup like Evo..but its better than toyota innova…

• [quote comment="240654"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Dude,Different people have different taste.Proton did copy,they copied Mitubishi Grandis.Why am I whining about proton is because they dissapoint people.Like the Waja Campro,after a year,the came out with Waja CPS at almost the same price.Whos not angry and dissapointed?Buy this Exora and after a year a new Exora with better things and same price.This is proton.What do you expect for this perodua to be at this kind of price?People with no brain will pay expensive price for this car.But is the cheapest MPV.[/quote]

Prices of car do drop man. And technology will keep on getting better every year. If you bought a new 3-series BMW on 2006 doesnt mean it will stay at the 300K price you bought. Plus, in 2009, you can buy the new BMW 3-series with far superior techs & specs at that price. If everybody would have the mentality as yours then nobody would want to buy a car. Sheesh….

• [quote comment="240663"]from the spec, it shows p2mpv is just a AVANZA size

exterior

Interior

Height: Exora (1323mm), P2 MPV (1310mm), Avanza (1260mm)[/quote]

means p2 mpv is somehow bigger yet cheaper than avanza. If they drop in enough goodies inside, sure can beat exora in avanza mkt replacement.

• kahing on May 23, 2009 at 6:23 pm

Prefer this over the exora. ANYTIME !!!!

• micheal on May 23, 2009 at 6:24 pm

[quote comment="240645"]Haven't yet see one Proton Exora on the road…..Are Malaysian holding back their hard earned money for this Perodua MPV…..Proton must be sweating very heavy now..[/quote]

u have to wait for a while… because there are thousands of booking… i wanted to book an exora.. the said..high line in 4 month

• what's the point of the Avanza if they were to sell this? It's around the same size and looks so much better

• Alifzzz on May 23, 2009 at 6:34 pm

[quote comment="240570"]good news if this test conducted by p1. it shows that p1 is not goyang-kaki-dan-seluruh-anggota-badan company anymore. hope they start planning to improve whatever thing they lack in comparison to their competitors.

if this really p1, then p2 team also in hot seat. good competition. to p1 and p2 guys, i wish selamat berkerja keras hingga larut malam to win us, customer. now we have syed vs syed.[/quote]

Yes, infact now proton is working for new model, just don't know what model it will be. So wait and see surprises in 18 months time.

• Gajen on May 23, 2009 at 6:40 pm

this is awesome….exora will definately find it tough to compete

• Phrase on May 23, 2009 at 6:44 pm

this is the car that Proton studied for benchmarking activities at Genting. Saw the convoy – 2 Exoras, 1 Passo Sette and 1 Livina.

• Jules on May 23, 2009 at 6:44 pm

call it what you want…a stretch myvi, a myvi with a bigger engine, 3rd row seat like papan…

but where in Msia can you get a brand new car with 1.5 dvvt engine (toyota based) at 57k to 66k….

like it or not…this car will be everywhere soon!!

• If exora so good how come havent seen 1 on the road after 1 mnth launch?

u think a lot of us can afford to buy rm70k car nowadays? Its a proton

not T or H, even rm50k hyundai difficult to sell now.

Not saying this p2 mpv will sell well but it definitely sell better than the rest

coz of its branding & pricing. So what its a rebadge/clone/copy but it got

the looks but half d price original brand. If there is a rebadge wish,

would u buy exora?

• Tiadaid on May 23, 2009 at 6:55 pm

[quote comment="240654"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Dude,Different people have different taste.Proton did copy,they copied Mitubishi Grandis.Why am I whining about proton is because they dissapoint people.Like the Waja Campro,after a year,the came out with Waja CPS at almost the same price.Whos not angry and dissapointed?Buy this Exora and after a year a new Exora with better things and same price.This is proton..[/quote]

Come on la…where got copy Grandis? And what makes you think other car companies don't do the same? All companies add upgrades their cars and then sells it for the same price, otherwise the car sales will shrink. The only reason you're upset is because it just only recently happen to Malaysia. Other countries have experienced it already.

• Phrase on May 23, 2009 at 6:57 pm

Passo Sette is different segment than Exora. Exora is Medium Size MPV. Meanwhile Passo Sette (P2 future model) is in Small Size MPV. In terms of features, Exora have more features than the P2 MPV. Control Body Unit, 3 rows aircond vent, transmission and downhill braking, and etc are those Passo Sette dont have. But those items and other features can be found in Exora.

• Potssum on May 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm

well both cars have their own bragging right may it be proton or produa both company have make Malaysians like us proud in terms of engineering design bla bla bla… but at the end of the day it will fall back to the consumer preferences. Quality and price. this two things doesn't co-exist side by side.. it will always be a trade-off between two. for me i prefer quality as u r the one who going to end up driving it day in day out. who cares whether its proton or P2. put aside our ego.. bashing this two cars makers doesn't serve any justice. if u prefer slightly smaller MPV then u may go with P2 but if u think a bigger MPV would be better then u may go for Proton.Even said so If u have a deeper pocket get estima,wish,stream etc etc etc which is a true MPV. its your choice…

• Phrase on May 23, 2009 at 7:25 pm

This are the car that Proton bought for their study from Japan. A friend of mine told me and he saw them at Genting and Karak. I wonder why Proton do this but P2 are not. humm..

• merrick88 on May 23, 2009 at 7:53 pm

i love to watch Proton being bashed, so entertaining

• nazri on May 23, 2009 at 8:46 pm

[quote comment="240740"]If exora so good how come havent seen 1 on the road after 1 mnth launch?

u think a lot of us can afford to buy rm70k car nowadays? Its a proton

not T or H, even rm50k hyundai difficult to sell now.

Not saying this p2 mpv will sell well but it definitely sell better than the rest

coz of its branding & pricing. So what its a rebadge/clone/copy but it got

the looks but half d price original brand. If there is a rebadge wish,

would u buy exora?[/quote]

well that your place.. i live at puchong, every day i see 3-4 cherry mpv and 5-7 exora on the road here.

• Littlefire on May 23, 2009 at 9:07 pm

[quote comment="240663"]from the spec, it shows p2mpv is just a AVANZA size

exterior

Hei! Put in the Power/torque : weight ratio, dont forget to put it in! This is important!

Interior

• proton failed at the earlier stage becasue it fails to capture what malaysians wanted . majority of the malaysian has more than 5 children or the family itself have more than 5 members for malays who are staying away from the town. and it is the majority of the malaysia population . if they were to produce small car like satria neo , who is going to enjoy it ?

perodua fails in this too … now only they want to bring in the mpv .

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 9:44 pm

[quote comment="240722"][quote comment="240511"]1.5L. Hmm.. I hope the new P2 MPV doesn't have under power issue worst than EXORA.[/quote]

i've driven the exora test dirve car, with full load of adults. it runs good! go test dirve exora.. and dont expect it to have pickup like Evo..but its better than toyota innova…[/quote]

definetly this p2 mpv is worst than avanza… considering same 109hp yet heavier than avanza

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 9:48 pm

[quote comment="240750"]This are the car that Proton bought for their study from Japan. A friend of mine told me and he saw them at Genting and Karak. I wonder why Proton do this but P2 are not. humm..[/quote]

this means.. proton knows the strenght and weaknesses of upcoming P2 MPV and they applied it into exora.. this is good for p1.. and pity for p2..

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 9:52 pm

[quote comment="240737"]this is awesome….exora will definately find it tough to compete[/quote]

awesome until you see the real one.. i saw it in Japan…huhu

I saw the real one with full spec… yet i feel not attractive.. wonder how do i feel when i saw this DOWNGRADED version

• [quote comment="240745"]Passo Sette is different segment than Exora. Exora is Medium Size MPV. Meanwhile Passo Sette (P2 future model) is in Small Size MPV. In terms of features, Exora have more features than the P2 MPV. Control Body Unit, 3 rows aircond vent, transmission and downhill braking, and etc are those Passo Sette dont have. But those items and other features can be found in Exora.[/quote]

but they are in similar target mkt. If put exora same category like wish/stream/m5, sure cannot compete one eventhough it is cheaper becos the buyers in that category have deeper pocket and wont compromise the underpower isue of exora, unless exora come out with bigger engine at least 1.8 like wish/stream. So, for the time being, target mkt is still the budget segment same with P2 mpv.

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 9:55 pm

[quote comment="240730"]what's the point of the Avanza if they were to sell this? It's around the same size and looks so much better[/quote]

actually, this car is support to be assembled by toyota Asean.. but if they do so.. perodua got no business mehh..prrrfthhh

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:04 pm

[quote comment="240774"][quote comment="240663"]from the spec, it shows p2mpv is just a AVANZA size

exterior

Hei! Put in the Power/torque : weight ratio, dont forget to put it in! This is [/quote]

Ok as requested

Hp : Exora (125bhp), P2 MPV (109bhp), Avanza (109bhp)

Weight :Exora (1422kg), P2 MPV(1190kg), Avanza (1120kg)

power to weight ratio: Exora (88), P2 MPV (92), Avanza (96)

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:09 pm

i wonder this tin milo car crash test is rated or not??

don't say sette or luminas.. i'm asking p2 mpv

p2 slaesman said.. SAME LORRRR.. if sette got 4 stars.. this car oso should got 4 stars..prrrfthhh

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:13 pm

ppl easily cheated by the picture.. but SPEC and dimension never lies

if you guys wanna know how the sizeand body looks like??

Just imagine 20mm slimmer, 30mm longer than AVANZA with same height

conclusion.. This is AVANZA wannabe size..prrrfthh

• [quote comment="240790"][quote comment="240730"]what's the point of the Avanza if they were to sell this? It's around the same size and looks so much better[/quote]

actually, this car is support to be assembled by toyota Asean.. but if they do so.. perodua got no business mehh..prrrfthhh[/quote]

ya la, better toyota assemble this sette rather than p2. Why shud give money to sucker co like p2? They only downgrade the car and sell at high price to malaysian. very insulting one. Wait a minute, the original parts that p2 downgrade is actually their margin rite….ermm

• t.d bear on May 23, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Guys,any news about ISOFIX??

• peYno on May 23, 2009 at 10:21 pm

[quote comment="240724"][quote comment="240663"]from the spec, it shows p2mpv is just a AVANZA size

exterior

Interior

means p2 mpv is somehow bigger yet cheaper than avanza. If they drop in enough goodies inside, sure can beat exora in avanza mkt replacement.[/quote]

Bro..

Avanza potential buyers will go to P2 MPV

Livina, Innova, cheerry easter and citra potential buyers will go for exora..

Why ppl buy Livina and not Avanza eventho avanza is cheaper than Livina??

• Anyway, the overall package of this mpv looks very promising for malaysian buyers trend. Toyota dna, perceived high quality n reliability, coupled with cheaper price than avanza n exora, sure give problem to exora. I dont think people will bother much with the 3rd row seat/blower issue becos seldom carry 7 people at one time. The extra row/space just give some sort of mental satisfaction only la.

• peroempat on May 23, 2009 at 10:53 pm

TVCM show of japan – esse@kelisa, mira@viva for kotomotachi@kids@student, move@kenali, passo@myvi, passo sette@D46T for onnatachi@ladies. But who care, you see everybody in Malaysia drive those cars because good FC, cheap price easy effort, toyota+daihatsu technology, etc… maybe was downgrade(typical MAL made, God know lah)), but isn't better than buy the ex-pensive import car?

• knoxx on May 23, 2009 at 10:59 pm

aku taklah pandai bab kereta ni.. tapi bila baca komen-komen korang suka compare proton dan perodua macam tak adil skit. Proton buat R&D sendiri belajar sendiri sudah tentu take time untuk maju setanding negara dunia pertama.. tapi sekurang kurangnya proton ada effort sendiri.

Walaupun customer suka complain atleast dorang cuba improve time by time. Sekurang kurangnya sokonglah skit. tak banyakpun takpe.

Macam perodua pula ada share tertinggi dari toyota dan daihatsu, sudah pasti jepun-jepun tue nak terbaik untuk produk yang mereka laburkan , tetapi perodua takde R&D yang kukuh. Takde produce engin sendiri dan struktur platform kenderaan sendiri. Memang perodua tu dipasang oleh warga tempatan cuma teknologi hanya ambil dari luar sahaja rasanya tidak cukup. Bayangkan kalau perodua jadi "one man show" rasanya jadi cam proton juga masa awal-awal nak berdiri… so tak perlu nak compare & kutuk mana-mana keluaran. Semua ada baik buruk tersendiri…

Jika ada info salah harap maaf, cam biasa aku ni tak pandai bab kereta..

• MyviKiller on May 23, 2009 at 11:03 pm

[quote comment="240789"][quote comment="240745"]Passo Sette is different segment than Exora. Exora is Medium Size MPV. Meanwhile Passo Sette (P2 future model) is in Small Size MPV. In terms of features, Exora have more features than the P2 MPV. Control Body Unit, 3 rows aircond vent, transmission and downhill braking, and etc are those Passo Sette dont have. But those items and other features can be found in Exora.[/quote]

but they are in similar target mkt. If put exora same category like wish/stream/m5, sure cannot compete one eventhough it is cheaper becos the buyers in that category have deeper pocket and wont compromise the underpower isue of exora, unless exora come out with bigger engine at least 1.8 like wish/stream. So, for the time being, target mkt is still the budget segment same with P2 mpv.[/quote]

Dude you can't assume all MPV buyers have deep pockets, Naza Ria wouldn't have sold in hot cakes if it's not cheaper than the Wish.

• what ever it is I dont like Proton bcoz this kind of company, Malaysian have to buy a car at a highest price in the world.

sampai bila pun proton takkan maju kalo asyik nak kena protect jer…

better get Perodua…

• I only will support Proton if they survive them self without any protection,

what Malaysian want is quality car with reasonable price not too much higher than other country get.the car price will go down every year….

• peroempat on May 23, 2009 at 11:30 pm

interior 3 links length
    http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/860/p203.jpg http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/6017/p204.jpg

request, Avanza and Exora?

• turboKEV on May 23, 2009 at 11:34 pm

it looks like proton exora from the back.. i can't differentiate them..

• Bodohland on May 23, 2009 at 11:34 pm

Always P1 vs P2, better both close shop. Both equally sucker!

• Bodohland on May 23, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Just because of NAP, all car become damn so expensive.

• kendi on May 24, 2009 at 12:09 am

Jualan Proton MPV Exora meningkat, tempahan 11,000

JELI: Jualan Proton MPV Exora, mendapat sambutan hangat dengan jumlah tempahan semakin meningkat mencecah 11,000 unit dalam tempoh sebulan.

Pengarah Urusan Proton, Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir, berkata sambutan terhadap kenderaan itu amat positif walau pun Exora baru dilancarkan dalam tempoh sebulan. "Dalam keadaan kegawatan ekonomi dunia sekarang, tempahan terhadap Proton Exora amat menggalakkan.

"Dengan tempahan yang begitu tinggi, ianya adalah satu pencapaian terbaik bagi kenderaan Exora," katanya pada karnival Proton bersama rakyat di perkarangan R&R Gemang di sini, hari ini..

Pada peringkat permulaan pelancaran model itu, Syed Zainal Abidin berkata, wujud sedikit kesangsian di kalangan pembeli seperti kemampuan enjinnya dengan bentuk kenderaan yang besar.

"Namun selepas bakal pembeli memandu uji model kita, kesangsian mereka terhakis dan mereka memilih untuk mengambil model Exora," katanya.

Sehubungan itu, Proton mengambil inisiatif untuk mempromosikan model terbarunya termasuk model yang lain melalui karnival Proton yang diadakan di seluruh negara.

Beliau berkata, karnival itu akan dilakukan di seluruh negara dan daerah Jeli di Kelantan menjadi pilihan karnival yang pertama diadakan.

Pada karnival itu, Proton turut membawa model kereta terbaru, pendedahan pembangunan kaji selidik Proton dalam membangunkan kenderaannya, persembahan kajian dan tahap keselamatan kenderaan Proton.

Beliau berkata, karnival itu akan memperlihatkan usaha Proton dalam membawa teknologi terkini dan kualiti terkini kepada pengguna. – Bernama

• bobdbilder on May 24, 2009 at 1:12 am

Saw on the road today, silver coloured Wilayah plate Exora. There was a trail of cars behind it, in the middle lane, on the KLIA highway just behind USJ.

Yestrday saw a fast moving Neo GT as I came down from Gurun towards Butterworth. Penang plate.

Saw a Naza Citra with trade plate with blacked out bodykit. Sports some kind of diffuser (if you can call it that) and new front grille. Dunno if it was for Naza or the company that makes bodykits under Naza.. Sorry, no camera.

Phew. That's too much in a few days.

• bobdbilder on May 24, 2009 at 1:13 am

er sorry bout that Neo CPS was what I wanted to say..

• 3rd row is soo horrible….

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 1:24 am

[quote comment="240808"]TVCM show of japan – esse@kelisa, mira@viva for kotomotachi@kids@student, move@kenali, passo@myvi, passo sette@D46T for onnatachi@ladies. But who care, you see everybody in Malaysia drive those cars because good FC, cheap price easy effort, toyota+daihatsu technology, etc… maybe was downgrade(typical MAL made, God know lah)), but isn't better than buy the ex-pensive import car?[/quote]

u r wrong.. they bought those cars not because the above said reason . they buy those cars because they feel like driving the real japanese cars and some say can become a japanese wannabe

for sette case is diff…. SIZE DOES MATTER and malaysian like "bigger"

of coz those who a r looking for family MPV, first criteria is SPACIOUS..

thats w u can see NISSAN VANNETTE van/mpv? oso hot selling in Malaysia

• Stallone on May 24, 2009 at 1:25 am

This is the funniest comments in Paultan.com from a..emm,i also dunno how to describe u…Ya,diffrent people diffrent taste,but in this case,i think u better shut your mouth (just look at the majority comments of you in this topics,then u will understand). Dude,technology always improve from time to time.U always made bad comments aboutof Proton,but why didnt you whining about Japanese manufacturer?eg.Vios,after 3 years came out with new model,with old techonlogy,but the price increase,so do u think it is fair to the customer?Btw,maybe Exora did got some similiar parts to Japanese/Europen car,but if u look around,some Japanese or European car manufacturer also have some similiar parts/designs between them,so what is wrong about that?& Please stop accuse those Exora buyer no brain,atleast they are sincere with what they buy,& they are happy to pay for it.

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 1:26 am

[quote comment="240846"]3rd row is soo horrible….[/quote]

papan lapis seat and got no aircond at 3rd row, some more the seat is not 50:50 split type,

that will be terrible

• who really cares about 3rd row actually? Ermm, maybe school van driver or..commercial van driver. Normal mpv seldom use the 3rd row la. Pls go check even nazaria seldom fully loaded one. If everyday fully loaded than the driver will start to ask, you think i'm a taxi driver or what? :)

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 1:42 am

may u guys have seen this car side profile.. ( or u can see it at sette website)

i would say… it is fugly …super BOXY ( the shape of the back from side view is 90 degree) prrrfthh

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 1:49 am

[quote comment="240853"]who really cares about 3rd row actually? Ermm, maybe school van driver or..commercial van driver. Normal mpv seldom use the 3rd row la. Pls go check even nazaria seldom fully loaded one. If everyday fully loaded than the driver will start to ask, you think i'm a taxi driver or what? :)[/quote]

ppl care, if not they will buy normal sedan car.. thats is the main diff between so call MPV and SEDAN rite?? ( extra 3 row seat).

and normally ppl buy MPV as 1st car use for balik kampung and of coz normal driving they drive their 2nd car ( this is normal for malaysian nowadays.. 2-3 cars in the garage, 1st car -MPV for long journey and balik kampung with family, 2nd car medium car for work driving or city drving, 3rd car-small car for weekend driving or emergency

conclusion.. ppl buy MPV because of size and got extra 3 row seat

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 3:09 am

[quote comment="240802"]Anyway, the overall package of this mpv looks very promising for malaysian buyers trend. Toyota dna, perceived high quality n reliability, coupled with cheaper price than avanza n exora, sure give problem to exora. I dont think people will bother much with the 3rd row seat/blower issue becos seldom carry 7 people at one time. The extra row/space just give some sort of mental satisfaction only la.[/quote]

package??? have u seen one?? or dirive one..or u can judge from the picture??

high quality and reliability.. that was the reason of my friend bought viva.. end up, power window problem , poor painting quality.. etc…prrrfthhh

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 3:15 am

[quote comment="240813"]what ever it is I dont like Proton bcoz this kind of company, Malaysian have to buy a car at a highest price in the world.

better get Perodua…[/quote]

u know what.. if malaysia open the market and the 1st company that will die is P2… who wanna buy rebadge(downgraded) version if you can buy the ori version one..so malaysia have to buy overpriced rebadge/downgraded p2 instead of ori version .. gov must stop protecting p2 indeed.. prrrfthhh

• Tiadaid on May 24, 2009 at 3:43 am

[quote comment="240813"]what ever it is I dont like Proton bcoz this kind of company, Malaysian have to buy a car at a highest price in the world.

Perodua also protected nak cakap ape?

• akupunya on May 24, 2009 at 3:47 am

buy this perodua if you have 3 kids.

if you hv more, buy exora.

don't be cheated with term mpv for this model.

this model just like a viva maaa…besar sikit saja..

body structured pun tak kuat mana…

jadi city car untuk mak, anak dara, adik, dan ayah.its ok la..

please stop condemn the brand.

if you want or minat the car, just get it.

u like proton, buy exora. anti proton buy perodua.

habis cerita.

i mmg anti proton…hahah

• If you have more money to spend; enjoy decent handling MPV at sedan dynamic wait for 308SW 1.6 turbo. I really enjoy 308 hatch turbo handling almost like mini at the half of the price.

BUT many of us only have P2 or P1 so don't blame them. They actually should get the credit for supporting local.

• sxe10r on May 24, 2009 at 4:44 am

aiyo ~ bought used vigo already … damn

• bmpower on May 24, 2009 at 5:12 am

I just on MEX hiway from putrajaya to shah alam this evening. It was 2 unit of exora with trade plate + green 'TEST DRIVE' sticker on bumper. I think it's units to deliver to proton showroom .

Damn! they are both fast!. It's about 150kmh i think because i was currently in my friend harrier already 130kmh. It look stable and fast. Seriously we try to follow them at first, but my friend is not a kind of speedy person. Then he slow down.

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 5:42 am

center meter consule and lack of compartment ( some more they place compartment infront of steering??– wat a stupid design

center consule meter- similar as kancil and TATA nano design

no high tech- 6 airbags, VCS ,4wD has been removed (cut cost).. u can find everything inside AVANZA except doashboard mounted gated shift gear, slider type 2nd row seat

considering all these things (downgraded and protected by gov) the price should be aroud 40k to 50k

if not,.. better ask toyota indonesia assemble this car and export to Malaysia..

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 5:56 am

[quote comment="240518"]Paul,

I think you're right. Silap2 its proton yg test the Toyota/Daihatsu to benchmark Exora and profile the customer to justify their Baseline Manual variant (just a thought – the trade plate is to close for liking, as there are constant usage of trade plate by lots of other cars makers here as well – ask Sirim, RTD and the vendor for that info)[/quote]

Actually ,this is good for Exora owner. indeed.. atleast they know, proton just not doing benchmark with AVANZA,GRAND LIVINA , but they do benchmarking with this upcomping p2 mpv as well…

benchmarking means u compare the strength and weaknesses of each car and you produce the best of the best to your car.

thats why exora is so spacious eventho compared to this mpv, high technology such as BCM ,huge luggage space, alot of compartment, 2nd and 3rd row aircond , high tensile steel and crash test are the result of benchmarking with p2 mpv, Avanza and Grand livina

for sure this mpv desn't hv crash test rated

• zaff1984 on May 24, 2009 at 6:21 am

WOW…. shocking 3rd row…. like a cheap sofa-bed.

• prolever on May 24, 2009 at 6:25 am

to funny…..

when u talk about perodua . what did u now about perodua……

if u not…

well perodua is second malaysia car maker and then what…..

it become the "anak Syarikat" toyota….

and than…. comfom la they get esses to all toyota model….

note taking platform… but get same car as toyota but on rebarding to its brand….. so it became la perodua passo or wse……..

when talkin g about proton…..

they try to do their cars in their own way………

not taking any copycat car……

they built their own car…..

like exora….. they try their best to give safety to it….

so their send to idadi facilities or wse…… but we still comment it….

while lexus send their car to test at the same location….. we dont comment anything… so plese la, opend ur mind a.. dont jugde by th look. proton auto car sluggish… every auto car is sluggish…..it will become not slugish if u use bmw , mers or wse. the q is, if it affordable??????????????????? think………

• prolever on May 24, 2009 at 6:26 am

[quote comment="240877"][quote comment="240813"]what ever it is I dont like Proton bcoz this kind of company, Malaysian have to buy a car at a highest price in the world.

Perodua also protected nak cakap ape?[/quote]

ntah….. mcm x tau lak die nh.

• protonkid on May 24, 2009 at 6:44 am

Heard stated i in proton website, exora will come out manual version in July 09 .

I will buy the manual version of exora. auto hard to consider it ,not enough pickup /power.

anyway i choose manual by size, saving money for own business , the exora will be biger n more useful , not to forget the all passenger aircond vent .

• [quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Lol…copy?? do u noe where does ur proton come from?? u don even noe…. there is no such thing as copying la…there is only rebranding in this industry.. anyway if u noe wat is good…do u mind buying it although is a rebranding case… will u buy a low quality vehicle which is not copying?? the world is realistic…dis is business… learn more bout auto then only talk…u are not even in d rnd department..wat do u noe bout copying?? lol…

• gen2lama on May 24, 2009 at 7:44 am

thank god….signed the agreement fro exora last month…

but not yet received any news about my car…who said exora cant sell….pergh…4 month waiting list…

want cheap spacious 'real' 7 seater? wait for manual exora la…

i've 3 childs…believe me, for the family of 5 like me…u'll regret to buy this p2 small mpv…

no 3rd row blower? yr family will 'enjoy' the jurney…good luck to p2 mpv potential buyer..

• peroempat on May 24, 2009 at 7:56 am

The sette import from Indonesia(if Toyota Indonesia assemble it) may cost over RM100k lerr, better buy RM77k full spec Exora lah.

• Ueekkk on May 24, 2009 at 7:57 am

all complain about P2 3rd seats….. dude i had sit in exora 3rd seat before ….

Is the same thing …..

wake up ….. dui ….

• proton best on May 24, 2009 at 8:00 am

pls buy proton, it is the best car manufacturer in the world. All made in malaysia. kita tak beli, sape beli? pls support proton instead of the crappy rebatch produa that shamelessly copy toyota and claim its a produa.

All without "lotus handling" car are suck, and 1.5 liter is no match for 1.6 cam-really-pro engine that is the most powerful 1.6 in malaysia market. Proton exora is a true 7 seater for rm80k only and the nearest match is toyota alphard, this produa crap rm70k is a rip-off.

You buy produa, money goes to japan. you buy proton, at least some money goes to makcik cleaner and proton mechanicc. Lets support proton cos its the brainchild of mahath1r, and malaysia boleh, semua boleh!! Apa pun boleh!!

i'll buy proton like every malaysian do, even tho a lot rather buy a very old honda instead of a new proton, but i love the thunder car logo,and i'll support proton for making cheap and affordable cars for malaysian. terima kasih proton. and all new proton comes with fake leather just like merdeces, this is really good.

• exora on May 24, 2009 at 8:06 am

indonesia make cheap cars, ask indonesia make this stupid produa shit and ship to malaysia. Indonesia also make cheap avanza, and thailand make cheap camry and vios.

Malaysia make lotus, lotus is a sport car you know? kita malaysia boleh.

Vios is only rm40k, so cheap, our Gen2 is rm50k,so of cos Gen2 is a better car than the cheap Vios, and altis is rm70k, which is no match for our powerful WAJA, with leather seat somemore, HID lamp, and police logo, with rm60k price tag only!!!!

Malaysia make good and affordable car like india(tata Nano,and tata bus,lorry). Malaysia Beats INDIA!! and indonesia and thailand (make cheap toyota only,cheap) Send produa to india!!

• fazron80 on May 24, 2009 at 9:19 am

Back seat comes straight from bus school I've sat 15 years ago. Yay way to go perodua that's the way to attract malaysian buyers.

Btw exora auto seems to have decent pickup compared to my gen2 cps manual. It's quick to move from standstill when traffic lights turn green. I've barely managed to keep up with it from behind.

• Phrase on May 24, 2009 at 9:54 am

Lol…copy?? do u noe where does ur proton come from?? u don even noe…. there is no such thing as copying la…there is only rebranding in this industry.. anyway if u noe wat is good…do u mind buying it although is a rebranding case… will u buy a low quality vehicle which is not copying?? the world is realistic…dis is business… learn more bout auto then only talk…u are not even in d rnd department..wat do u noe bout copying?? lol…

JFLO – There is such thing in China.. copycat.. haha..even u dont know..u learn more about auto then u talk.. dont simply comment when u are not in the industry

• Phrase on May 24, 2009 at 10:12 am

Exora is value for money 'people mover' vehicle. Proton created a chance for medium size family with a medium income to own a vehicle which have features of luxury MPV. And include together with other safety features. So the medium size family can travel safely.

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 3:28 pm

[quote comment="240962"]all complain about P2 3rd seats….. dude i had sit in exora 3rd seat before ….

Is the same thing …..

wake up ….. dui ….[/quote]

dude.. 3rd row seat of p2 same as exora???

p2 got 3rd row blower like exora??

do you think exora 3rd row seat also super thin papan lapis aka school bus seat like p2??

do ypu think p2 3rd row seat also 50:50 splitted like exora??

look at 3rd row head rest design.. then you know how thin and short the seat is

wake up dude.. prrrfthhh

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 3:40 pm

this car potential buyer easily conn by super "botox"ed 3rd row seat display set held in Johor recently.. they tried to cover papan lapis seat with some touch up

they conn ppl siad the price wud be around 55k to 66k?? yet actually this is the price if same tax deduction given by gov to proton.. but our gov oso not stupid.. how come, this downgraded car assembly company, just change bumper and assemble wanna claim same amout of tax deduction like real car manufacturer/design in house like proton…

initially the price targetted around 70k~80k since this is avanza replacement model and for sure toyota doesn't want to kill his own car, but after exora was released with below 75k….p2 butt become hot..

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 3:48 pm

stupid design from toyota

1. compartment in front of steering

2. center meter consule-kancil and tata nano wannabe ( do u notice, why toyota don't make center meter consule as standard for theirs if they really think it is ggod concept and design??infact 90% of luxury /medium toyota cars come with normal position of consule meter)

if you guys ask p2 engineers why upcoming p2 mpv come with such stupid design??

they might say… "my big bro japan design like that.. we follow aje laaa"

prrrfthhh

• Rulered on May 24, 2009 at 7:00 pm

Can someone with real tax knowledge on cars educate us about it's strcture and how the final pricing of the car finally comes to. Give examples if you have to. I bought a car from a gray importer and when I look at the taxes including the shipment cost, the AP holder makes quite a big profit margin. I don't know whether the same applies to established car brands in the country, but I don't believe it is beyond their control entirely. lol…..

• Rulered on May 24, 2009 at 7:01 pm

Can someone with real tax knowledge on cars educate us about it's structure and how the final pricing of the car finally comes to. Give examples if you have to. I bought a car from a gray importer and when I look at the taxes including the shipment cost, the AP holder makes quite a big profit margin. I don't know whether the same applies to established car brands in the country, but I don't believe it is beyond their control entirely. lol…..

• Stallone to JFLO on May 24, 2009 at 7:13 pm

[quote comment="240949"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Lol…copy?? do u noe where does ur proton come from?? u don even noe…. there is no such thing as copying la…there is only rebranding in this industry.. anyway if u noe wat is good…do u mind buying it although is a rebranding case… will u buy a low quality vehicle which is not copying?? the world is realistic…dis is business… learn more bout auto then only talk…u are not even in d rnd department..wat do u noe bout copying?? lol…[/quote]

Phrase said,

May 24, 2009 @ 1:54 am · Reply with quote

JFLO – There is such thing in China.. copycat.. haha..even u dont know..u learn more about auto then u talk.. dont simply comment when u are not in the industry

Yeap,JFLO,even urself donno about it.So please study more before u make any comment, "No Such Thing" konon,hahaha,make me LOL. If u yourslef are in the RND,then u should be ashame of urself,muahaha!!JFLO=Jangan Fitnah Lain Orang before studying the possibility of any cases,kakaka…

• peYno on May 24, 2009 at 10:47 pm

Good to hear malaysians are become cleaver nowadays… alot of negative comment about this upcoming P2 MPV eventho it comes from Japan??

Why?? malaysians are smart oredi, not simply conned by so called japanese dna.. yet malaysian understand.. this is just downgraded version assembled by malaysian… u know la malaysian quality

3 years ago when p2 came out with myvi… everbody impressed.. woww.. this from passo, sure good one, then they come out viva… wow daitahsu dna..

but now, when they comeout w passo sette, malysians check on the net and make comparison, looks like malaysians are doing some research before make conclusion and comment.. unlike past 3 years ago..

• nighttrain on May 25, 2009 at 12:11 am

for those who say malaysians are too demanding, well you're stupid. of course la we ask for the best. malaysian car prices is one of the highest in the WORLD! of course la we demand for full specs at these prices… well, any smart remarks?

• [quote comment="241010"][quote comment="240949"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Lol…copy?? do u noe where does ur proton come from?? u don even noe…. there is no such thing as copying la…there is only rebranding in this industry.. anyway if u noe wat is good…do u mind buying it although is a rebranding case… will u buy a low quality vehicle which is not copying?? the world is realistic…dis is business… learn more bout auto then only talk…u are not even in d rnd department..wat do u noe bout copying?? lol…[/quote]

Phrase said,

Yeap,JFLO,even urself donno about it.So please study more before u make any comment, "No Such Thing" konon,hahaha,make me LOL. If u yourslef are in the RND,then u should be ashame of urself,muahaha!!JFLO=Jangan Fitnah Lain Orang before studying the possibility of any cases,kakaka…[/quote]

lol…i think u are d one who nid to reconsider properly before u talk…u are saying in china…lol..now im talking bout malaysia…brother….i don feel i nid to be ashame wit myself…bcoz cmon man…who am i meeting…who do i talk to compare to u ….many things u still duno la…u noe how many parts proton reject in d quality control?? instead of perodua??? wat make japan parts is expensive?? dn gv me a answer bcoz of the quality… that is just a small kid answer… one month in quality control, proton rejects around 10% of the parts only ..try imagine, how many bad parts thy receive…perodua at least abit better, 30 to 40%… and such as bmw , merz, thy reject more than 70% of parts in the quality control…so strict…thts is y their parts is expensive…bcoz thy have to cover back all the parts thy reject…cmon la…u talk like u noe…tell mela…since dis is d discussion about proton exora n perodua d46t…how does ur dvvt work out??? gv me pysic coucalation of the chasis of the vehicle….

do u noe one thing b4 exora launch?? dis vehicle is already overload by 200kg u noe??? said by his own rnd u noe..b4 u even go up the car is like its already have 5 ppl in there?? wat will happen if in tht case??? cmon la…even u say i dunno anything…i don mind…bcause lol…u try think properly who r u la…how many years u in dis iundustry…. wat are u doin in dis industry…think la… if my words do make ppl angry…iam sorry…

• clevermalaysian on May 25, 2009 at 12:20 am

all Proton supporter are missing a point. THere is NO WRONG In the design of PROTON Carsssss. THe Design is very very good.

Only the quality, after sales service, gone down the drain.

Stop telling how big how good is the darn exora. Yea, it makes toyota Alphard ridiculously expensive, but a Toyota is a toyota. and a proton is a proton. They dare to make a car with so many problems, and no recall through out 20 years, and you telling me proton is good?

vios is a dumb deal, avanza is cheap van, so what? it is a toyota, which has GOA, VVTi, its a fuel saver, and problem free car, and good second hand value. Even malay are proud of toyota and of cos, Honda Vtec, but, Proton is supposed to make malay proud,make mahath1r proud!!!

you can rebatch an alphard with a proton batch, and it will sell like hot shit. and you can rebatch exora with toyota, and you can see.

Proton never learn. R&D good means nothing, when the material quality and after sales service sucks. "Proton mmg macam ni, apa boleh buat? " then you will feel like suicide.

see what happened to Naza Ria, 2 years second hand value is less than half. and a 5 years Vios is still costing RM50k++.

malaysian are funny. they do not understand what is wrong with proton.

Perodua owner are always happier than proton owner.

• wiseman on May 25, 2009 at 12:27 am

to all dumbass looking for bigger car and bigger engine, big cabin, go buy a motortrader and look for a 2 years old Naza Ria.

It has a 2.4l engine that can eat your momma's 1.6 campro/cps and it is bigger than your momma's Exora. and its cheaper, RM50k only. Go buy it smart ass.

if you buy a car looking for good spec on paper, buy a nissan vannette.

So if you're buying a BMW, RM300k, it must be able to bring 20 person, running 400km/h right? becos a cheap Persona RM60k can bring 5 person, and top speed 180km/h.

this is ridiculous, and that is why proton never learn, becos malaysian never understand.

• To_Nighttrain on May 25, 2009 at 12:30 am

Nighttrain, if you're looking for best value for your money, go for perodua and toyota.

better owner ship experience( nothing will fail) and better second hand value. If you prefer lotus handling, go ahead for proton/ lotus elise. Nothing else come close to proton for cheap lotus handling.

If you wan better spec for your money, go get Captiva, RM150k, giving RM40k accessories.

a begger is not a chooser, if you can choose, you're rich, so dont buy proton anyway.

• TO_protonsupporter on May 25, 2009 at 12:40 am

To all proton supporter,

Pls pls pls copy one car for me, Mitsubishi Lancer (version 10), rebatch, copy, anything, just give me a new lancer(look alike) for RM60k, you can put anybatch on it, just sell me that car at rm60k,ok?

copy the mivec engine too. the CPS is like durian D24, kampung juara. Pls copy everything. pls copy the handling too.

Darn the Produa should copy Mitsu Lancer, instead of toyota boon, if they copy lancer, the damn proton can close shop.

COpy cat = smart ppl, if you think the stupid lazy proton R&D can beat toyota/mistu/daihatsu/honda R&D personnel, go ahead R&D but if you cannot, why dont you just Fxcking copy it???

even American buy cars from JAPANESE RIGHT?????? Who Fxcking invented the CAR????

HENRY FORD!!! and WHO is HENRY FORD???? AMERICAN!!!!

malaysian car VS japanese car= malaysian VS japanese.

bodoh+Malas VS pandai + rajin

how to win??

copy la bodoh!!!!

why would you waste time inventing the wheel, especially when you're dumber,lazier,need subsidy,need privilage. Even your own ppl loves Honda, why dont just close the damn proton, and let everyone have a Honda VTEC?? Kesian they work so hard to buy a 10 yrs old Honda, and modify kao kao. with the same hard earn money they can buy Honda Type R brand new. Are we malaysian stupid?? Go screw proton.

When ppl are moving forward for new energy source(hybrid/electric car) ,this god darn stupid proton comes out with a WOW CPS engine. 1.6 lagi.

kesian malaysian. Malaysian senang lupa.

• [quote comment="241023"]Good to hear malaysians are become cleaver nowadays… alot of negative comment about this upcoming P2 MPV eventho it comes from Japan??

Why?? malaysians are smart oredi, not simply conned by so called japanese dna.. yet malaysian understand.. this is just downgraded version assembled by malaysian… u know la malaysian quality

3 years ago when p2 came out with myvi… everbody impressed.. woww.. this from passo, sure good one, then they come out viva… wow daitahsu dna..

but now, when they comeout w passo sette, malysians check on the net and make comparison, looks like malaysians are doing some research before make conclusion and comment.. unlike past 3 years ago..[/quote]

I test drove one my friend Myvi 1.3A for about 400km and my 1.8 Japanese brand MPV; the result showed that the T-dna only cost me RM60 for the same road whereas my mpv only RM38 of fuel even though drove at higher speed. (my friend car fitted with 17 inches wheels+spoiler and mine is standard 15" with no spoiler).

Pity the localized Japanese has rattling dashboard despite of merely first anniversary. So, being a T-dna doesn't mean better (especially VIVA0- used price drop tremendously unlike other P2).

• [quote comment="241040"]To all proton supporter,

When ppl are moving forward for new energy source(hybrid/electric car) ,this god darn stupid proton comes out with a WOW CPS engine. 1.6 lagi.

kesian malaysian. Malaysian senang lupa.[/quote]

Proton will be launch the new WRM, using Lancer aka Galant Fortis. Perhaps, using Taiwan model or if they're smarter using same model brought by Mitsubishi Malaysia. BUT, don't expect Mitsu engine CPS 1.6 most probably. hehehehe…after two years you can swap a EVO engine and find more EVO X parts to be more impressive look.

• To_peyno on May 25, 2009 at 1:21 am

[quote comment="240915"][quote comment="240518"]Paul,

I think you're right. Silap2 its proton yg test the Toyota/Daihatsu to benchmark Exora and profile the customer to justify their Baseline Manual variant (just a thought – the trade plate is to close for liking, as there are constant usage of trade plate by lots of other cars makers here as well – ask Sirim, RTD and the vendor for that info)[/quote]

Actually ,this is good for Exora owner. indeed.. atleast they know, proton just not doing benchmark with AVANZA,GRAND LIVINA , but they do benchmarking with this upcomping p2 mpv as well…

benchmarking means u compare the strength and weaknesses of each car and you produce the best of the best to your car.

thats why exora is so spacious eventho compared to this mpv, high technology such as BCM ,huge luggage space, alot of compartment, 2nd and 3rd row aircond , high tensile steel and crash test are the result of benchmarking with p2 mpv, Avanza and Grand livina

for sure this mpv desn't hv crash test rated[/quote]

after benchmarking with all the numbers, pls benchmark also the quality, customer satisfaction,reliability and second hand value.

a new satria neo can burn, how many toyota/honda has burned in malaysia??

Peyno u can talk and you can twist, but when you compare, compare everything. yea, proton has a shiny Rim that looks better than a ferrari, so what?

• To_peyno on May 25, 2009 at 1:24 am

[quote comment="241043"][quote comment="241040"]To all proton supporter,

Proton will be launch the new WRM, using Lancer aka Galant Fortis. Perhaps, using Taiwan model or if they're smarter using same model brought by Mitsubishi Malaysia. BUT, don't expect Mitsu engine CPS 1.6 most probably. hehehehe…after two years you can swap a EVO engine and find more EVO X parts to be more impressive look.[/quote]

when they wanna rebatch, rebatch the whole thing. the 1.6 cps is outdated the moment it is on the drawing block. why dont they just change the batch on mitsu lancer 2.0 and sell at tax-free price? everyone will vote BN ( one time at least)

• peYno on May 25, 2009 at 1:43 am

[quote comment="241037"]all Proton supporter are missing a point. THere is NO WRONG In the design of PROTON Carsssss. THe Design is very very good.

Only the quality, after sales service, gone down the drain.

Stop telling how big how good is the darn exora. Yea, it makes toyota Alphard ridiculously expensive, but a Toyota is a toyota. and a proton is a proton. They dare to make a car with so many problems, and no recall through out 20 years, and you telling me proton is good?

vios is a dumb deal, avanza is cheap van, so what? it is a toyota, which has GOA, VVTi, its a fuel saver, and problem free car, and good second hand value. Even malay are proud of toyota and of cos, Honda Vtec, but, Proton is supposed to make malay proud,make mahath1r proud!!!

you can rebatch an alphard with a proton batch, and it will sell like hot shit. and you can rebatch exora with toyota, and you can see.

Proton never learn. R&D good means nothing, when the material quality and after sales service sucks. "Proton mmg macam ni, apa boleh buat? " then you will feel like suicide.

see what happened to Naza Ria, 2 years second hand value is less than half. and a 5 years Vios is still costing RM50k++.

malaysian are funny. they do not understand what is wrong with proton.

Perodua owner are always happier than proton owner.[/quote]

to all ah beng japanese wannabe.. pls listen here..

6 years stayed in Japan, and many years working with japanese comp.. yg sensei always say.. don't trust and follow 100% from us.. we are human, we also make mistake.. otagai bengkyoshimasho..

yes toyota is toyota.. but downgraded and asean version toyota is not "TOYOTA"

prrrfthh

• peYno on May 25, 2009 at 1:47 am

[quote comment="241040"]To all proton supporter,

PlsWhen ppl are moving forward for new energy source(hybrid/electric car) ,this god darn stupid proton comes out with a WOW CPS engine. 1.6 lagi.

.[/quote]

so this p2 mpv going to use hybrid/electric engine??

prrrfthhh

• concern on May 25, 2009 at 1:59 am

[quote comment="241050"][quote comment="241040"]To all proton supporter,

PlsWhen ppl are moving forward for new energy source(hybrid/electric car) ,this god darn stupid proton comes out with a WOW CPS engine. 1.6 lagi.

.[/quote]

so this p2 mpv going to use hybrid/electric engine??

prrrfthhh[/quote]

no la, just a cheap 1.5 liter engine of avanza, nothing that can impress a picky proton owner. a copycat engine. not a thunder cat.

• peYno on May 25, 2009 at 2:04 am

[quote comment="241040"]To all proton supporter,

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/05/22/perodua-mp…
    .[/quote]

yes we r proud of TOYOTA.. the reaL JDM TOYOTA.. but not ASEAN and downgraded version marketted to 3rd world countries like malaysia such as AVANZA, UNSER, VIOS ,INNOVA or CITY

If you had experienced stay in Japan (motherland of toyota) u will understand why i said that…

wake up japanese wannabe

• Stallone on May 25, 2009 at 2:41 am

[quote comment="241034"][quote comment="241010"][quote comment="240949"][quote comment="240509"][quote comment="240456"]Not bad.Looks better than the Proton Exora.I think.Although no leather seat,is fine,can always go accesories shop and put leather at RM1000++.Still worthy compared to Proton Exora cause the price is cheaper.Hope is better than Proton.Teach Proton a lesson about being unfair to Malaysian !No what I mean?Hehe lol.[/quote]

Phrase said,

Yeap,JFLO,even urself donno about it.So please study more before u make any comment, "No Such Thing" konon,hahaha,make me LOL. If u yourslef are in the RND,then u should be ashame of urself,muahaha!!JFLO=Jangan Fitnah Lain Orang before studying the possibility of any cases,kakaka…[/quote]

lol…i think u are d one who nid to reconsider properly before u talk…u are saying in china…lol..now im talking bout malaysia…brother….i don feel i nid to be ashame wit myself…bcoz cmon man…who am i meeting…who do i talk to compare to u ….many things u still duno la…u noe how many parts proton reject in d quality control?? instead of perodua??? wat make japan parts is expensive?? dn gv me a answer bcoz of the quality… that is just a small kid answer… one month in quality control, proton rejects around 10% of the parts only ..try imagine, how many bad parts thy receive…perodua at least abit better, 30 to 40%… and such as bmw , merz, thy reject more than 70% of parts in the quality control…so strict…thts is y their parts is expensive…bcoz thy have to cover back all the parts thy reject…cmon la…u talk like u noe…tell mela…since dis is d discussion about proton exora n perodua d46t…how does ur dvvt work out??? gv me pysic coucalation of the chasis of the vehicle….

do u noe one thing b4 exora launch?? dis vehicle is already overload by 200kg u noe??? said by his own rnd u noe..b4 u even go up the car is like its already have 5 ppl in there?? wat will happen if in tht case??? cmon la…even u say i dunno anything…i don mind…bcause lol…u try think properly who r u la…how many years u in dis iundustry…. wat are u doin in dis industry…think la… if my words do make ppl angry…iam sorry…[/quote]

Aiyo,so long speech arr JFLO…ooi brother,the "China" issue is not from me,is from another user which know the car industries better then u. U sound like u know so much,& bongkar so much proton secret,bcarful,later people frm proton sue u,hahaha…btw,i dun need to know how d DVVT work or what,only thing i know is people who bought Proton Exora should not be critisized by people like Christopher, & we also dont need your fantastic-bombastic ideology to tell us that Proton is no good. Yeap,no doubt Proton had so many problems with their previous products such as Waja, but atleast,they try to improve under the leadership of Syed Zainal. The teams also had put so much affort & work so hard to come out with our own MPV,we should give them an applause rather than trashing them around. Btw,i dunno who u r meeting,& i (& other Paultan reader) also not intreasted to know. if u are as u said,so many years in this industry,then we congrate u,coz atleast at here,u show us that u can talk more then u can do,LOL LOL LOL…

• peYno on May 25, 2009 at 3:14 am

Another surprise revealed in the article is Perodua’s plans for 2009. Perodua will launch a new three row 6-seater MPV in September 2009. Datuk Hafiz likened it to a Toyota Wish, but a smaller version. I wonder what could this be based on. Can’t really think of any compact 6-seaters from Daihatsu/Toyota other than the Daihatsu Gran Max, but that’s more of a Rusa-like van.

=======================

the above quote taken from paultan last year…

Datuk Hafiz said it likened to mini TOYOTA WISHHH??? prrrfthhhh

haha they got eyes problem?? or they want cheat people???

how come passo sette=mini Toyota wish??

that's y when p2 said the p2 mpv price will be 55k-66k… i never believed them anymore

• peYno on May 25, 2009 at 3:27 am

alo u can predict the future?? exora just one month old and now u talking about quality, reliability and no 2nd value??
    or maybe u based on your past experience or past proton model like old saga power window problem?? waja door handle broken??

aloo don"t be like a broken radio la.. if u wanna bash .. be a smart wan, at least pelase update your knowlegde..
    p2 produced quality cars for the past year like kancil and kelisa but not for newer car esp. VIVA…if i don't update my knowlegde.. i may think taht VIVA oso good quality like old kancil lorrr

• peYno on May 25, 2009 at 3:32 am

[quote comment="241045"][quote comment="241043"][quote comment="241040"]To all proton supporter,

Proton will be launch the new WRM, using Lancer aka Galant Fortis. Perhaps, using Taiwan model or if they're smarter using same model brought by Mitsubishi Malaysia. BUT, don't expect Mitsu engine CPS 1.6 most probably. hehehehe…after two years you can swap a EVO engine and find more EVO X parts to be more impressive look.[/quote]

when they wanna rebatch, rebatch the whole thing. the 1.6 cps is outdated the moment it is on the drawing block. why dont they just change the batch on mitsu lancer 2.0 and sell at tax-free price? everyone will vote BN ( one time at least)[/quote]

and the best part is.. Mitsu oso will be rebadging EXORA ,,,use exora and rebadge as Mitsubishi brand… so later we can see Exora mitsubishi version…

haha… ah beng japanese wannabe must be sakit hati punya

prrrfthhh