Perodua Myvi Exclusive Edition limited to 5,000 cars

perodua-myvi-exclusive-edition-1

As we reported earlier this week, Perodua has added one more variant to the Perodua Myvi range called the Perodua Myvi 1.3 Exclusive Edition. The Myvi Exclusive Edition is limited to a production run of 5,000 units and it is now open for booking.

perodua-myvi-exclusive-edition-3

The Myvi Exclusive Edition runs the same 1.3 litre DVVT engine as the rest of the Myvi range, save for the 1.0 litre model of course. The 1.3 litre engine is the K3-VE inline-4 DOHC with variable valve timing producing 86 horsepower at 6,000rpm and 116Nm of torque at 3,200rpm. No 1.5 litre Myvi in sight yet, and it looks like if you want that you’ll have to just opt for the D46T and get a larger boot or a third row of seats in the process. What the Myvi Exclusive Edition does have is some uprated equipment.

perodua-myvi-exclusive-edition-2

It has 14 inch alloy wheels, side skirts, and chrome door handles on the outside. On the inside, the chrome treatment continues on the inner door handles. The seats, door trims and steering wheel are wrapped with leather. The audio system is a 2-DIN system (not the Myvi’s standard integrated audio) supports CD, MP3 and WMA, USB support and a Bluetooth handsfree feature. Basically it’s the same 2-DIN system that the Myvi SE gets.

perodua-myvi-exclusive-edition-4

Only three colours are available – Ebony Black, Ivory White and Medallion Grey. It’s priced at RM51,000 for solid colours and RM51,500 for metallic colours. It’s basically a regular non-SE Myvi but with side skirts, Myvi SE alloys and the upgraded specs mentioned above. This is for those who want abit more than a standard Myvi but don’t like the styling of the Myvi SE or the SE’s higher price. In accordance with its specs, its price is also somewhere in between a normal Myvi and a Myvi SE.

On another Myvi-related note, have you noticed that Caribbean Blue is no longer available as a colour choice? I liked that colour.

Look after the jump for a hi-res gallery of the Myvi Exclusive Edition.

New Perodua Myvi facelift launched in Malaysia
2008 Perodua Myvi SE – full details and prices

[zenphotopress number=99 album=582]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sudha on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:09 am

i really don't get it. even with the DVVT engine, the Myvi 1.3 auto is not an economical car especially when cruising at highway speeds.

Don't understand why can't perodua offer a 1.5 Myvi. Just another rip off..

• adrianclw on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:10 am

This called as Exclusive Edition. -.-"

• macspeed on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:11 am

51k?? gila nak mampus…

• shawal on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:12 am

mmm…. Somehow… this model makes a bit kind of sense…, you do get nice looking leather seats and uprated stereo and alloys…, a bit understated, but i dunno… Non-SE models looks girly…

• Vezeroth on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:13 am

not again…

instead of all these editions, just give people an options checkbox for what equipment they want…….

• Its just another case of "proton-wira" once again.

so called face-lifts and special editions are just minor upgrades. Pointless.

• Not much different! So much for the exclusive!

• SavvyTron on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:22 am

No paddle shift….????

• 1) it doesnt stands out like any myvis out there

2) 51k? cmon..this is too rip off

3) enough with myvi oredi!

• unknown on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:24 am

for what they offer a car that is clearly same with myvi se….what suppose we called it EE…for leather seat and shiny sport rim…51K…no use.they should offer more economy MYVI….this car now look more plastic than before

• I tried cruising with Myvi at 80km/h consistently, and found that the fuel consumption can match with vios', need to watch how the REV goes while driving myvi, in other words – drive slow with it…

• che pin on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:31 am

it looks just like a myvy though

• PAS forever on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:33 am

mahal….

• WilliamSmith on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:33 am

Well done Perodua. You have just proven yourself from No Frill to No Thrill.

51k for a little of chrome, leather and a different set of alloy rims (well, it's not different though, it's from the part's bin axed from the previous SE). Well I can only think :

1) The interim financial review shown that Perodua hasnt achieved the profit margin/sell out of the Myvi units HQ is looking at hence launching a high priced yet under valued variants which they can safely assumed it'll be sold within…err…some times to achieve their outlook of Myvi units for the year. LE meaning no discount..or..perhaps they'll give discount making the few k extra from the normal version of Myvi looks justifiable where in fact the cost is merely that couple of hundreds more = more margin, more units;

2) Over forecast of their part inventories for their original SE where they'll need to clear the alloy rims and some leather dealers has decided to supply them leather at half of the normal price;

Well, think bout it..a limited run at this time of the year..hmm..more likely it's the 1st case. And they decided to take the Malaysians for another "Proton-Perodua" way.

• dodgeviper88 on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:39 am

Myvi auto seems to have worse fuel economy than the myvi manual. For those who don't mind driving manual, it's cheaper, seems to have more power and more MPG.

• prolever on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:45 am

don't see any look -a-like exclusive myvi…

see just like stock model and auto…

and yes, the auto myvi is very hungry of ron 95,

a like the SE more rather than this…

another small upgrading and no replacment…

boring2…

• So……a so-called Exclusive Edition huh

-a shiny 14" rims,

-2DIN radio

-side skirts

-chrome door handles

-chrome inner door handles

-some leather interiors

-three different colours

Laaaame!! I'm pretty sure anybody can do this to their own Myvi

• jazzer on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:51 am

donno how perodua defines exclusive?

• dodgeviper88, You have reached the realization. Congratulations.

• bobdbilder on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:03 am

Yeah drive slow, leather seat and weight inducing bodykits, its gonna add on the kilos. You are paying for the badge, you know that don't you? Coz that's the only reason that I can think of why people would throw money at this car. How long has it been? Seems too long.

But then again. We shouldn't complain. Have you seen the prices of Panel Vans lately? These are the same old stuff you'd get back in 1990. I remember coz we rented a Vanette up to Cameron Highlands for the weekend. It (still cost) RM 61,685 OTR for private reg.

• Helmie.RnD on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:06 am

Ni dah bukan life cycle dah nie…

Ni end of life cycle la P2!

Enough la with MyVi… you all short of sales target 5000 units and you offer us this crap?

If berani give 5 years waranty laa… enough with this rip off face lift… org face lift skrg pakai botox maa… bukan side skirting! hehe

• celicazz on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:10 am

"WilliamSmith said,

October 24, 2009 @ 12:33 am

Well done Perodua. You have just proven yourself from No Frill to No Thrill.

51k for a little of chrome, leather and a different set of alloy rims (well, it’s not different though, it’s from the part’s bin axed from the previous SE). Well I can only think :

1) The interim financial review shown that Perodua hasnt achieved the profit margin/sell out of the Myvi units HQ is looking at hence launching a high priced yet under valued variants which they can safely assumed it’ll be sold within…err…some times to achieve their outlook of Myvi units for the year. LE meaning no discount..or..perhaps they’ll give discount making the few k extra from the normal version of Myvi looks justifiable where in fact the cost is merely that couple of hundreds more = more margin, more units;

2) Over forecast of their part inventories for their original SE where they’ll need to clear the alloy rims and some leather dealers has decided to supply them leather at half of the normal price;

Well, think bout it..a limited run at this time of the year..hmm..more likely it’s the 1st case. And they decided to take the Malaysians for another “Proton-Perodua” way."

so 'brilliant' are you?

myvi is not achieving target sales? demand are more higher than perodua could give, that's over 2000k unit per month short… inventory? those chromed parts had never been used before and, if you are took chemistry or manufacturing, the plastics used are very different from painted parts…

do your study, dont just act clever, you may end up otherwise…

they are just refreshing the product… creating more interest…

• nabill on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:12 am

hahahaha…exclusive my a** !

• ok la la rm51k…the ezi cost 49900… but, better go for vios or city

• thought how exclusive this model would be but it turns out to be a REAL DISAPPOINTMENT & a REAL JOKE!

• seriously with the amount of additional price, i could get even a better deal!

not unless this exclusive model comes with special limited bodykit etc, then it's justifiable..

• mockviper on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:28 am

it should be called MYVI Entrap Edition.. to make believe that it is exclusive version of 'ordinary myvi'.

• George on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:30 am

No audio button on the steering also.What edition does this have that can be notice besides the music player???

• 4G63T DSM on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:39 am

So Perodua is doing a Proton? You blame them?

From the first time I drove the original Myvi at launch, I knew it would be rubbish. But for hundreds of thousand households, that was better than what proton had to offer.

Peroduas sold well, all because Proton failed.

If Proton made good cars, we will all be driving better cars…even if its not a proton.

• infinity on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:44 am

I dun see any exclusiveness in this myvi..exterior only the side skirting (which i din notice until i read paul's article), rims (which are same with the SE rims) and handle chrome..interior, leather seats and upgraded player…at 51k, i would rather get a persona…there is only i good thing that i can see…it is limited to only 5000units…haha

• chap_de_x on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:49 am

heh exclusive????? heh so lame….p2 man are desperate to achieve back their sales figure…..what happen to p2 rnd engineer….run out of idea????…just a comparison…Persona SE….same chrome door handle, added body kit, special alloy wheel,special body colour,nice leather seat and guess what it also came with a cruise control, and GPS system but proton only dare to call it special edition and not only for limited run…perodua….call this crap Exclusive….what so exclusive….hahahahah….better wait for Persona facelift early next year….more exclusive then this exclusive crap

• acerman on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:59 am

déjà vu

I'm seeing double. Freaking expensive for a compact car …. I mean MALAYSIAN MADE COMPACT CAR.

• mengQ on Oct 24, 2009 at 10:01 am

=.=

Kecewanya aku ni~ what is this wei P2??

Exclusive??

My ass more exclusive la!

Btw, i drive myvi & i love it!

• singh on Oct 24, 2009 at 10:02 am

is this limited edition got number engraved on the car?? Dont worry, sure will sell like pisang goreng. After this, Myvi will has 1Malaysia edition(1ME). Painted in Malaysia flags. Time for P2 show its patriotism. :)

• Andrew Lim on Oct 24, 2009 at 10:21 am

Normal price of MyVi EZ Metallic is 49,700.00. This edition costs 51500.

So it costs 1800 more.

For that you get leather seats, leather steering wheel, 2-DIN radio chrome handles and side skirting.

Think it's pretty reasonable really. You'll probably have to pay the same amount if you tried to get those done outside.

• now no more SE..its EE ( exclusive edition,Elite edition or what ever)…hehehehe i bet viva Elite more look nice than this myvi Exclusive//don't what so exclusive?

• thekang on Oct 24, 2009 at 10:24 am

WoW another exlusive ed myvee from our national bumper maker…

• Stallone on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:11 am

They call this special limited edition??what a jokes…Perodua,stop fooling around your customers with this kind of crap…

• Gajen on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:19 am

huh? i dont see any difference….

if perodua wants tomake an exclusive edition at least…give special stuff like maybe passo bodykit,xenon headlamps,steering with audio control,rear seats headrest….things like that

all the features are the same as SE…in fact i prefer SE, at least it looks different outside

• mohammed zin. on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:20 am

Whether you Love it or Hate it.

You're looking at the Top Seller for Sept 2009.

Total of 7712 units sold followed by Viva .

Then only Saga + Persona …and Gen 2 only

sold 67 units in Sept!!.-Now that's what we call Crap-pro!!

In fact 67497 units of Myvi sold since Jan 09.

There must be something wrong here cos most of u guys condemn max

abt Myvi but it still beats Proton in term of sales?

sourced from MotorTrader 19th Oct.

• M5power on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:37 am

nah…its still a myvi..lol i thought its a turbocharged or vvip class myvi…lol

• zafedz on Oct 24, 2009 at 12:14 pm

I want to wait for Viva Exclusive edition…sure daboommmm….ha!ha!

• RazerX on Oct 24, 2009 at 12:39 pm

haih these P2 engineers, still lame.

• Gu Chia Lian on Oct 24, 2009 at 2:04 pm

Wah, malaysia boleh! Any bird-man out there? Chirp chirp chirp…..

• Gu Chia Lian on Oct 24, 2009 at 2:09 pm

Exclusive…. ? should have not come up with this name. Buat malu aje….

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 24, 2009 at 2:20 pm

Is it me, or I think Malaysia car makers tend to use Special Edition, Limited Edition, etc etc so freely that:

When its a lot, its not longer special, nor is it limited…

• ommph on Oct 24, 2009 at 3:01 pm

thekang said,

October 24, 2009 @ 2:24 am

WoW another exlusive ed myvee from our national bumper maker…

—–

thumbs up bro! …thumbs up! nicely done.

• hmm... on Oct 24, 2009 at 3:21 pm

its a boring exclusive edition…. btw, what's exclusive bout this new variant???

• You're Slimebal on Oct 24, 2009 at 3:41 pm

People, maybe that's why they're selling 5,000 cars. Malaysia has 25,274,132 citizens (July 2008 est.). I'm sure there are 5,000 of them who will buy it =]

On other thoughts, maybe it should be limited to 5 cars instead. Who will care about the chrome in interior? I think more people will like changes to the exterior, not interior.

• You're Slimebal on Oct 24, 2009 at 3:42 pm

EDIT: Perodua top bosses should just be sacked! They're driving Toyota's and Lexus's

• what so exclusive? what so limited?power also same, it just skirting and aftermarket radio…i bet this only marketting strategy to clear up their 2009 stock..coz after MPV release no one will buy myvi anymore…why u need 51k car like this if u can add more 5-10k to get mpv ( got third row seat / large boot)…its make sense right????…

• Synapse on Oct 24, 2009 at 3:48 pm

Total crap. Please don't be joking. Malaysian now are not stupid. What a joke!

• BrakeFader on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:00 pm

This is actually EMERGENCY EDITION! Limited editions should be limited to hundreds not thousands.

• kentank91 on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:04 pm

kenapa exclusive????..

sume sama saja

• clement on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:11 pm

no matter what edition is, its very expensive. Daylight robbery!…

• Hazri on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:12 pm

there are to many myvis on the road & my view is no more interesting…we need to look at new model & new panorama on the road pleaseeeeeee

• The Reader on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:13 pm

Not really exclusive, I would say this is just another limited facelift . Exclusive Limited Edition should be something like higher performance, sport suspension, bigger wheels, ETC (Elec. Traction Control) ?

• autojohndoe on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:20 pm

What so exclusive then?

I thought it will have total different look…

• MyVisual Impairment on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:28 pm

51K ? cam sial …kereta bread& butter nie jual mahal nak mampus …. mau cekik rakyat Malaysia ka sampai kereta basic mcm nie ader org loan sampai 9 tahun cilaka P2!

• Hotblood on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:35 pm

perodua always make funny!!!

• ericfoong81exe on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:47 pm

What the heck…..I think P2 are out of their mind to name it so call "Exclusive Edition Limited". By making some chroming parts wraped the steering wheel with lether dare to declare it with the title above and sell it with sky high price. I don't really see any part of this car worth for that price especially for the chrome door handle, many of myvian already did it them self by either changing it to after market product or replaced it with Vios chrome door handle long long time ago…..what is so "Exclusive" for this version?? Totally rubbish and totally stupidity….

• 51k? add 20k to get suzuki swift! drives x10 better. wont break apart in 2 years. somemore free 2 year service. perodua prices slowly creeping up over the years making them less and less relevant.

• ray13 (Member) on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:21 pm

well…guys out there, the truth is myvi sales continously greater than any other malaysian cars..

we malaysian don't have many choices..either crappy quality P1 or overpriced compact P2..

• autojoke on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:23 pm

Apa apa pun rakyat M'sia beli juga…tak da pilihan…kat M'sia mana ada pilihan…kalau nak kena keluar more money!

• sir s on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Biasa2 je laa.. You can facelift your own myvi yourself with lower budget… but, hmmm, ok la tu… who have got some extra money can buy it. If you want more budget car, I think better buy SAGA laa kot… Value for money… the quality is also ok rite? No weird complains I've heard so far. But Proton or Perodua, both of them are Malaysian company… You buy either one, you still support the nation growth. Hope so… The choice is on our hands… :)

• i think this is last version og myvi..same like saga lmst, the last version of saga with magma engine…hope new replacement are good.. tired see too much myvi on the road.

• BeemerFreak on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:42 pm

will only consder paying that price if they mount a vios engine into it and add features such as automatic airconditioning electric folding mirrors.

• Exorax on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:46 pm

Another 'tongkang' handling car…..Phrbbbbtttttttttttt!!!

• ray13 (Member) on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:52 pm

yap..true..this is the last of myvi variant..

they will come with myvi sedan next 2011.

D47 kot..hahaha.

really should R&D this thing..EBD, EPS..etc..

• Anak Dato'KK on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:54 pm

Please la p2, come out with new model! Don't cheat innocent people anymore.

• BORING!

• still ok lah

• just only use SE1 rim then is Exclusive????

• old timers on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:04 pm

MyVisual Impairment said,

October 24, 2009 @ 8:28 am

51K ? cam sial …kereta bread& butter nie jual mahal nak mampus …. mau cekik rakyat Malaysia ka sampai kereta basic mcm nie ader org loan sampai 9 tahun cilaka P2!

———————————————–

This one put the blame on dr mamaktahik…he's the one who wanted to protect potong and make us all sufferings due to high non-national car prices…

• tttuuuutttt on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:08 pm

That's why i call this rubbish!!

• ericfoong81exe on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:20 pm

Normally hot selling car model design will be squish by all the car manufacturer to maximize it's selling potiential. And that's why will come out with so many different edition with minor changes on body part to attract more potiential buyer.

• bobby on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:29 pm

This is a joke , right ? This cannot be true ….

• p1basher on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:35 pm

because proton too sux that a car like myvi selling like hot cakes.

• P2EngineerLAZY on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:38 pm

Hey..THIS IS EXCLUSIVE EDITION?

one word…. WTF!!!!

WHERE IS THE FAKE DUAL TAILPIPE???

I THOUGHT THE BONNET WILL BE BIGGER…

great job p2 RnD (Received and Downgrade)

~sigh~

• alpha0201 on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:44 pm

WOW! THE NEW MYVI EXCLUSIVE EDITION LOOKS LIKE….a regular myvi?

Perodua, if you're going to make an exclusive limited version, why not make it different like projector headlights, new bumper/skirting design, different/bigger wheels, or stick some stickers to make it exclusive for crying out loud!

• Ikan kari on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:45 pm

Bila jualan produa Myvi merosot, mereka keluarkan

Myvi Limited Editon.

Bila jualan Myvi LE merosot, mereka keluarkan

Myvi Second Edition.

Bila Myvi SE merosot, mereka keluarkan

Myvi Exclusive Edition.

Bila Myvi Exclusive Edition merosot

inilah masanya Myvi Bonet Besar (Alza?) keluar..

tapi boring la design Myvi… P2 ni satu je.. keluar je model baru..semua model lain terbunuh.. kelisa, nautica,kembara, kenari, kancil… apa dah jadi??

Toyota ni engine je bagus, tapi kualiti besi pada kereta perodua hancur..

• Fauzi on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:52 pm

Orang Malaysia ni cakap je rubbish, membazir la apa la, daylight robbery, apa la. Tapi ramai beli juga. Dah takde alternative lain yang murah dan reliable (perception ni).

Ni 5000 biji MeeVi EE mesti laku punya. Diaorang tak kisah, tambah RM1500 extra dalam pinjaman kereta 9 tahun punya dapat leather seat, extra chrome la. Extra RM 500 dpt metallic.

• PAS forever on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:57 pm

better buy a second hand vios…

• theanswer on Oct 24, 2009 at 6:57 pm

"because proton too sux that a car like myvi selling like hot cakes."

yeap..i agree..there's nothing special abt myvi..i drve myvi for 3 yrs(still counting)..but lately p1 cars kinda crap especially the new model..so far i guess worth buying is saga blm.myvi is not a good car..but i feel it's better than p1 small car.

• theanswer on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:02 pm

nway, this whole l.edition is a crap! they should come out with better equipment..like 1.5 engine..tuned suspension or air intake. i think p1 Wise s.e is lot better than this.

• peYno on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:06 pm

old timers said,

This one put the blame on dr mamaktahik…he’s the one who wanted to protect potong and make us all sufferings due to high non-national car prices…

=========

i tot.. p2 is our national car?? wrong??? national bumper maker??

prrrfthhh

• unknown on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:09 pm

EXCLUSIVE should be….GPS….dvd player….bigger sport rim…lower body kit….maybe a little bit larger spoiler..better audio player and speaker…for what selling like hot cakes but nothing special WITH THIS EXCLUSIVE EDITION(EE)….after this should be what VSE(VERY SPECIAL EDITION)…

• peYno on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:10 pm

sudha said,

October 24, 2009 @ 12:09 am

i really don’t get it. even with the DVVT engine, the Myvi 1.3 auto is not an economical car especially when cruising at highway speeds.

Don’t understand why can’t perodua offer a 1.5 Myvi. Just another rip off..

=============

p2 local ppl juat a puppet.. follow big boss japs instruction.. if they don't allow… sorry la.. this is what we call.. truly national bumper maker…

• peYno on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:12 pm

someone said.. it is EMERGENCY EDITION.. i agreed with him/her..

longer myvi will released next month… price just 5k extra..

so actually, p2 is killing their own product…

• unknown on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:14 pm

to old timers…although price p2 cekik nak mampus…kau kena ingat kete nie pakai japanese technology and engine….so sebab tu mahal orang tua…nak murah tu still got proton lagi murah…

• offtopic:

I saw Proton R&D team at Temerloh on Thursday.

looks like they are testing the new exora engine…

• peYno on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:20 pm

unknown said,

October 24, 2009 @ 11:14 am

to old timers…although price p2 cekik nak mampus…kau kena ingat kete nie pakai japanese technology and engine….so sebab tu mahal orang tua…nak murah tu still got proton lagi murah…

==========

not anymore.. next p2 mpv diorang kata MURAH… so apa excuse mereka nak cakap?? diorang dah tak pakai japs tech n engine ke???

atau sekarang mereka baru terasa persaigan?? dulu sombong

• WTF??

Perodua myvi kedai abang limited edition?

signed by brothers accessory shop boss…

only sohai will fall for this…

haahahhahahahaahhahahahahahah!!!

• albagmane on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:39 pm

no wonder Jeremy Clarkson hit the Kelisa real hard… i understand why Perodua deserves such a hit… anyway, i can add some simple spoiler, skirts and sportier wheels on the car, and i can juz simply call it ultimate super exclusive limited edition… sounds cool!

• carneo on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:41 pm

Wat is the different ?..only the 1)price 2)radio 3)leathe seat… why call limited edition ? what is P2 doing? so far this only practice in P1 like the Saga SE really sad to heared this.

• Fridz (Member) on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:45 pm

Myvi wagon will roll out in this nov 2009..this myvi EE is just for stock clearance maybe..

Too many Myvi version..too boring..

• keyboard rosak on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:59 pm

chap_de_x said,

October 24, 2009 @ 1:49 am

heh exclusive????? heh so lame….p2 man are desperate to achieve back their sales figure…..what happen to p2 rnd engineer….run out of idea????…just a comparison…Persona SE….same chrome door handle, added body kit, special alloy wheel,special body colour,nice leather seat and guess what it also came with a cruise control, and GPS system but proton only dare to call it special edition and not only for limited run…perodua….call this crap Exclusive….what so exclusive….hahahahah….better wait for Persona facelift early next year….more exclusive then this exclusive crap

—————————————————————-

chap_de_x, you work in Proton RnD right? How did u know Proton will launch Persona facelift next year? They not saying anything yet about it that..haha..kantoi..

• The 51k pricetag make the 49k (and below) versions look more affordable in comparison. Probably drives sales in that price zone, not these 5000 units.

• osh_kosh on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:47 pm

why they want to offer only to 5000 idiots?

• Myvi exclusive edition?? More like Myvi Turd Edition…The seat's rubbish, the ride's rubbish, grip's rubbish…oh, and watch this:-

http://www.topgear.com/uk/videos/outtake-small-bo…

• unknown on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:58 pm

not anymore.. next p2 mpv diorang kata MURAH… so apa excuse mereka nak cakap?? diorang dah tak pakai japs tech n engine ke???

atau sekarang mereka baru terasa persaigan?? dulu sombong………….to peyno perodua just cakap price murah….tapi later who knows….the new mpv still use japanese technology engine…only the different is ckd….thats all….perodua mpv yang paling murah starting 50k itu basic nak mampus version….yang paling premium maybe more than 60k…sapa tau…. aku bukan x support malaysian car but see perodua..sampai bila nak amik kereta toyota/daihatsu….i know they own perodua…but kene lah try design sendiri…..setakat amik kete jepun dan bawak masuk malaysia dan jadikan kete ini nampak murah..baik x yah….memang nampak murah tapi…mahal nak mampus……

• old timers on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:05 pm

unknown,

blame mamaktahik, he's the one caused all car prices naik mendadak mid 80's, so called action to protect potong back then, since then, the price never look down….

• sp3d2 on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:06 pm

dah takder kete lain ke kat malaysia ni selain myvi?

• U all can say anything about Perodua. Whether its bad or good, Perodua is still No. 1 Best Selling Car in this country. Any comment on that? U all here hates it, but still people outside there LOVES it so much. No 1 for how many years? hmm..

• langit hitam on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:37 pm

Since nobody talks about Myvi problem, here I listed down a bit:

a) Steering vibrate during braking.

Cause: Disk brake warped.

b) Rusty at some hidden parts.

Cause: Dont know, maybe antirust not apply there.

c) Power window jammed (All front L&R and Rear L&R).

Cause: A low quality power window switch I think.

d) Petrol smell after filled up.

Cause: Dont know

e) Right Rear Seat hot after long driving (city driving more severe).

Cause: Exhaust piping to near to body (underneath).

f) Water inside foglight.

Cause: Leaking somewhere.

g) Cabin aircond filter not standard factory fitted.

Cause: A cut cost maybe

h) Center console peel off (Sticker that indicate aircond, etc)

Cause: Malaysian heat

i) Window rubber squeak.

Cause:Rubber aging due to hot climate

j) Strange sound at engine bay(kluk kluk)

Cause: Engine mouting out

• ommph on Oct 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm

chap_de_x said,

October 24, 2009 @ 1:49 am

++++++++

wah..comments above from insiders ka..

interesting line up from proton next year.

• WilliamSmith on Oct 24, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Celicazz…maybe that's why you called yourself this name. Pls check global Daihatsu/Toyota parts bin and you know all the parts are ready available. Overforecast might not be Malaysia only..it can be else where.

If the demand is strong enough and sustainable, there's just no need to refresh the variants and do a limited run like this. It's better to have Demand > Supply so the factory has max production than plenty of idling time.

If you dont agree with other opinions, that's fine but putting such a statement like yours certainly tells what kind of person you're. You're working for Perodua? Or you're buying the LE yourself??

• Thomas on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:02 pm

Tak exclusive pun!

• unknown on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:21 pm

to old timers,whos this mamaktahik…your father ha….i know you dissapointed with mahathir…but the fact is….the car which should be cheaper now is overseas car…not myvi or the malaysian made….bloody old man….this price is expensive beacause it use japanese technology..thats all…..no related with FTA….dumb old man….your time is over….go find a job….MAMAKTAHIK is your own tahik…..OLD TAIK….i just wanna say this comment side is to say about your opinion about this car…not politic old man….if wanna say about politic….GO TO WEBSITE about politic not here…

• wast of time!

• ago87 on Oct 24, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Rm51k for this Myvi EE ?????

Is there any stupid or brainless people?????

The answer is Y.E.S… Lol….

• owner myvi putih on Oct 25, 2009 at 12:02 am

bek beli myvi basics (rm43k) pastuh tmbah skirting (rm150/+cat) n balut seat je (rm200/complete)….masyuk skit kuar 2k masuk 17'…….

kenape kita suka buat bnde yg x munasabah???

kate nk kan pembaharuan???

mcm melepaskan batuk ditangga je…..

alang2 buat a enjin turbo je….

baru setaraf dgn luar….

pasni pengeluar krete msia kalo ade spesel edition sila letak ''1malaysia edition'' ek…..

yg brtukar name je….TAPI….????

• Anonymous on Oct 25, 2009 at 12:06 am

Just add rm2k-rm3k then u get Proton Persona.

• what next after this?, change color scheme + add price and then call super special exclusive edition SSEE…Pity malaysians

• chap_de_x on Oct 25, 2009 at 1:54 am

nope…i dont have any relation wif proton rnd anymore….but i respect proton rnd people when i with them…even with cruel criticism from their own countrymen they still have high spirit to develop new car for the masses and take all the criticism in positive manner…they have high fighting spirit…its make me proud to be malaysian…not like p2 engineer that i currently work with for another crap their gonna launch this nov….cannot make their own decision…only know to agree wat DMC people told them and when liaised with us… p2 engineer only became DMC translator.so lame…

• skullfire on Oct 25, 2009 at 2:13 am

stupid shitty rip off p2….guess this is how they clear off their overstocked old 1st gen MyVi SE rims

• LorEnzOO OO ooo ???? on Oct 25, 2009 at 2:35 am

HYE ! ! ! !

dearest our P1 and P2 Malaysian vehicle , , , , ,

To whom that blame on P2 and Myvi condemn maxly, , , ,

I want to ask u guys, , , ,

Did u have bought the Myvi ? ? ? ?

If did, , , dont u love u Myvi that u pay every month ? ? ? ?

BUT !!!!!

I believe here that people who always condemn on P2 and Myvi , , , they did not bought the car.

And for another criticsm, , , , they cant afford the payment….

Why dont u all guys ask the myvi owner themselves ? ? ? ?

And make the test drive 1st ? ? ? ? ?

The fact about the car and the P2 is >>>>>

1. This is the car that fitted with 1300 CC , , , of course laa if u run 110 km/h and above, , , the FC will increase ! ! ! ! Nak same ngan 2000 CC,,, apa daa….akal ada kaa ? ? ? ?

2. P2 is company under Daihatsu management, , , and Daihatsu is the company that was under Toyota management ! ! ! ! For those that condemn on P2 product they also condemn the product's company under Toyota ! ! ! ! !

Kate sokong Toyota beb ? ? ? ? ?

A'SSABARUL MINALL IMANN = ALHAMDULLILLAH

= >

• tokmoh on Oct 25, 2009 at 3:05 am

I don't think chap_de_x is a proton insider. I've read news in starbiz or elsewhere some time ago, I remember DSZ said a facelift model is comin, but he didnt mention which model. In other post, 360 did mention it was persona.

Back to the car, hmm…… what can I say, P2 is falling into the same trap P1 entered years ago. At this rate, I believe Myvi will be around a loooooot longer…

• RM1800 … get those extra stuff….so called exclusive ?? better fix at out side…SE rim, can found at workshop…Leather sit, can find also…radio same like se…can find also…

• Tiadaid on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:05 am

old timers said,

October 24, 2009 @ 1:05 pm

unknown,

blame mamaktahik, he’s the one caused all car prices naik mendadak mid 80’s, so called action to protect potong back then, since then, the price never look down….

————–

Oi oldtimer, without mamaktahik, you think you can afford all those Jap cars like them Evos cheap ah? No friggin way!

• apixz on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:32 am

aiya..i tot convertible..hahah…still same…just added "kedai abang" acc only…

• limited to 5000 sohais only…

hahahahha

• SKYTECH on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:48 am

Still look so plastic and nothing added nothing change , this type of shit design call as exclusive ? hahha. 51k i buy a persona 1.6 better.

• GO SAGA on Oct 25, 2009 at 6:14 am

hello guys!

we go for proton!

value for you money!

SAGA….! SAGA!

• y not put some turbo

• Kru Skru on Oct 25, 2009 at 6:20 am

Eh..persona SE new facelift is cumming out? I should get bigger bonnet.. BIG bonnet is a MUST.. easy to shopping and balik kampung..

• nothing different…

hopeless

• planet on Oct 25, 2009 at 7:23 am

harganya kurang sesuai……ramai yg berkenan kat model myvi ni..tp tang harga tu yg terlalu mahal…….patutnya perodua bole kurangkan harga sebelum mpv baru kuar…….

• another useless edition

• old timers on Oct 25, 2009 at 8:47 am

Tiadaid,

No more possibility, thanks to mamaktahik & his stupid idea….

Whether can buy or not, it's already gone…no way back, screwed by mamaktahik & geng….

• Our Money on Oct 25, 2009 at 9:22 am

most of my friends who bought myvi is girls/women. they didnt aware that myvi is an overprice car. they bought because there's many myvi on the road and they like the design. unlike saga, they say they didnt like it because its look like waja.

u see, women didnt care bout car price and stuff.. hell they didnt know if their car had problem. they just want what everybody have.

• tiwasok on Oct 25, 2009 at 9:24 am

LorEnzo..I think you miss the whole point. Perodua being a Daihatsu/Toyoto car? Old news la… Everyone know already…Sorry but your argument is a bit 'last year'.

People are more aware nowadays on quality+price. Paying RM51k just for a simple face lift?

• asaha on Oct 25, 2009 at 3:52 pm

all perodua,proton n myvi look same….just a add xtra facelift…i dont know what engineer department they do…come to ofis and design new bumper,side skirt n bla bla bla….stupid dude with expensive prize…but many mlaysian like top get it especially gurl….gila2..1 malaysia??CIshhhhh

• run budget on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:23 pm

nonsense to buy! too expensive in local compact segment.

• albagmane on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:42 pm

langit hitam said,

October 24, 2009 @ 1:37 pm

Since nobody talks about Myvi problem, here I listed down a bit:

a) Steering vibrate during braking.

c) Power window jammed (All front L&R and Rear L&R).

d) Petrol smell after filled up.

e) Right Rear Seat hot after long driving (city driving more severe).

f) Water inside foglight.

i) Window rubber squeak.

j) Strange sound at engine bay(kluk kluk)

hey there… thanks for the list… however i did encounter some of the problems such as the petrol smell after fueling up… but had no idea why like there, therefore i only can fuel up during dry times coz i have to open all the windows after fueling up in order to reduce the smell in the cabin… and power windows issue, got no problems with the front right and rears… but front left is a headache, managed to go p2 for a change… so far so good… hopefully it stays ok…

• kancilrider on Oct 25, 2009 at 8:27 pm

With 51k asking price, we deserve better audio system. Not speaker the type of bathroom audio quality, and without remote controller at the steering.

Most buyers are woman, they don't care about all this, as some of them are 'sponsored'

• fuZZywuZZy (Member) on Oct 26, 2009 at 2:34 am

the reason why myvi or perodua car is a no 1 sales is due to its price, not becuz of its quality. so dont bring all the crap statistic from motor trader and bring it in here. honda city is selling 57k in langkawi, i bet if we can get that price in semenanjung, myvi is wont even enter the top ten chart..

• neutral on Oct 26, 2009 at 2:40 am

ok la tu add some more RM and then u can get leather trims.saya memang xberapa minat dgn fabric seat n panel pintu skrg ni.good offer P2! tapi saya agree with kancilrider,better improve audio system-tmbh speaker eg:kenari's with ionizer :)

• What if these are export model that didn't make it oversea and they decided to sell it here?

• APE YANG EKSLUSIFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFNYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA BANGANG LAH PERODUA TUH TUKAR KALER BAPAK LAH SPORT RIM CURI SE NYE APE AYNG EKSLUSIF INGAT KAN MASSAGE CHAIR KE KAT DALAM TU.. PASTU KEY LESS ENTRY KE… HAMPEH TAPI SAPE BELI KETE NI MEMANG ORG KAYA LAH .. DUIT TAK HABIS MAKAN…. PERH 51K AYOIHHHHHHH THINK BUYER BEFORE U BUY

• They are ABUSING the term 'EXCLUSIVE'…

• Along on Oct 26, 2009 at 5:26 am

At that price, why bother.

• Kambing Laut on Oct 26, 2009 at 8:04 am

Panda father's said "There's is no secret ingredients, you must think its special.."

I take from kungfu Panda movie…

But this…@#$@#%!!!

• i rather buy SE version!..with orange color..XD

• To Our Money,

i agree with u, cox my gf sister having a P2 kelisa, n she never even pump air for the 4 tyres, n yet seldom wash her car, her car nw is dirty than a dirt lorry..

1 day, her husband went 2 check her car, n found dat, 4 rims of her kelisa, sengek alot n got alot of problems..n nid RM2k+ to repair all…

LOL…women are women…

headache~!

• syzwn on Oct 26, 2009 at 1:07 pm

OMG!!!..im sooooo gonna buy this!because…its freaking limited mannn!!!!!!

kelisa still better than myvi.bring back kelisa please.facelift kelisa perhaps.or bring new model.dont simply cheat people by a recon myvi.sigh..

• azrai on Oct 26, 2009 at 3:44 pm

Brother's edition to be exact.

• creating more shit…. dunno when our malaysia car manufacturing company gonna end this shit. everytime they only change the seat, add bumper, better audio, rim. ^*@$#$@#$^$&*%^*!!!! Nothing else u can think ah!!! upgrade engine lar bodoh!!! Everyone knws, u can't make the car frm the scratch.. Atleast upgrade it nicely.. when 2020 arrive, u will do the same shit again..

• old timers on Oct 26, 2009 at 4:44 pm

since Najis always say about "inclusive" lately…then, i might want MyVi Inclusive Edition (IE}, how' that perodua……

• peoempat on Oct 26, 2009 at 5:31 pm

Come-on, rebadge a new model please.

• Reverb on Oct 26, 2009 at 5:53 pm

Next year, perodua will launch Myvi Exclusive's Exclusive Edition and only 1000 units available. Duh! think we're dumb to buy that nonsense.

• Eyesore on Oct 26, 2009 at 6:23 pm

@ LorEnzOO OO ooo ????

Any engine.. be it 2.0, 1.3,1.8 or even 5.2…. the faster u drive of coz la the faster it makan minyak… haiyo…

Tho I do not own a P2… my sister just bought a Viva… the built quality? POOR… gaps are not better than P1, rear windshield senget… the plasticky feelings, the door kompang sounds, engine noise intrusion… urghhh… the drive? scary… above 60 kph already floating….

Drove myvi too, my soon to be S-i-L's MyVi. quality a bit ok… but the sound intrusion, the not so stable when driving… floating at high speed…. now she rather drive my gf's gen2 that she used to kutuk hehehe…

• antnagir on Oct 26, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Am still scratching my head looking for the "exclusive" thingy !

• initial R on Oct 26, 2009 at 6:42 pm

Since AFTA just about 2 month more, think this P2 want con more ppl money as many as they can… pity…. for Saga SE think way batter than this Myvi EE. This i look same case like Vios TRD sportivo wanabe…. just face lift with some interior make up only, engine still same. Actually nothing Hype with this Myvi…. I aggre with some readers said that Woman used Myvi coz of looks… My wife friend just 2 week get his Myvi & she said that he like Myvi coz of Sporty looks ?…. where on earth Myvi sporty looks… More ppl blind by branding even the product is suck…. I agree that Toyota do batter at other country but they get batter quality than what we get for Asian market… New model for Myvi replacment ?. What Daihatsu model that they want to used ?. Yaris liftback ?. Think toyota will give this model easy ?. Still after AFTA implement, if i not mistake i have read the article that imported car price is same as current price. So please don't hope that we can drive BMW 3series with "Gaji Pembantu Pejabat". If want to Do your own buissenes.

• User84 on Oct 26, 2009 at 6:49 pm

My family have both, p1 (saga se) and p2 (myvi SE 2007 version), so my opinion:

saga se: value for money

myvi: practical (with a little bit xtra money)

so far both of them not cause us any problem… FC n comfort is almost same..

PS: To P1/P2 basher, pls stop condeming.. people know their needs n they do their homework when buying p1/p2 products…

• laburit on Oct 26, 2009 at 7:34 pm

kalau tak sebab viva auto jimat sikit minyak…. tak de nye aku nak beli…. too expensive….. after 1 year, so many thing need repairs….

• malaysian people only know how to complaint..narrow minded..want something exclusive with cheap price?u guys are cheap

• nk enjin turbo lah nk tu la nk ni lah..nk mcm2..pastu hrga mhl komplen lak..oi korg ade duit ke nk beli kete..beli kancil je dah la..nk mcm2 p beli kete honda ke mitsubishi ke..kompem xde duit kan..

• LordSatan on Oct 26, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Seriously, nothing much different than the orignal launched model. With just tiny upgrade of seats and audio player they call it EXCLUSIVE? Engine same as before, sluggish and underpower while nothing much different on the physical outfit. PERODUA is really dried on ideas. I suggest they launch other model than keep on ediition with edition. STUPID!

• wau bulan on Oct 26, 2009 at 11:19 pm

is like se.but different body kit.interior is same.so SE or LE MAHAL!

• fuxxxmehard on Oct 26, 2009 at 11:50 pm

FXX IT

F..IT

FIT~~

SPEECHLESS..

MYVI EE?

tell you all what… yesterday, my neighbour's dog just gave birth for it fifth time..

• EE stands for

– Extinct Edition

– Exaggerated Edition

LOL :)

• just an 'exclusive' price … lame excuse

• fazron80 on Oct 27, 2009 at 1:30 am

This car already confirm CAR OF THE YEAR!

• autojohndoe on Oct 27, 2009 at 2:37 am

Oi oldtimer,

If u want to bring political hatred… do it at political blog…

• anj97 on Oct 27, 2009 at 3:56 am

all this malaysian made cars are all bullshit.same platform but tipu rakyat with some crap addition.Very smart.BUt people be wise!!!!

• whodz on Oct 27, 2009 at 4:57 am

It's a lame-stupid-marketing approach to boost Perodua margin.

• whodz on Oct 27, 2009 at 5:15 am

@ LorEnzOO OO ooo

lorenzo-lorenzo, hmm..

I drove Myvi FYI, I love my money, but I don't love my Myvi. Myvi is a Toyota's product? Hell no, it's a downgraded-Toyota's product. I don't give a damn about FC on Myvi, it's just plain-dumb excuse. Because, In Malaysia, minyak mahal! How about you drive a car in Brunei? All you can think of is, why is the petrol is too cheap!? But, the comfort? I prefer Gen2 (Just like Eyesore said)

@albagmane said, (Just to emphasize)

a) Steering vibrate during braking. [Hell yeah, changed 2 times already]

c) Power window jammed (All front L&R and Rear L&R). [Especially Front-left]

d) Petrol smell after filled up. [This is very2 annoying, I've to open up window to get the fresh air]

e) Right Rear Seat hot after long driving (city driving more severe).[Got the same comment from my passanger]

f) Water inside foglight. [It's on my headlamp!]

i) Window rubber squeak. [Especially on seats]

j) Strange sound at engine bay(kluk kluk) [This is one is undeniable, maybe on the suspension area.]

• whodz on Oct 27, 2009 at 5:20 am

But…alas,

Just like Toyota, mesti ada orang beli punya.

• old timers on Oct 27, 2009 at 10:22 pm

whodz,

becoz people not stupid like most here…so they do buy what they can afford… what to do, mamaktahik caused all this high overinflated car price….

• Nakal on Oct 28, 2009 at 1:40 am

quite surprised, someone here just born and live to think about the CAR PRICE.

Every comment, every forum…all comparison he/she made is all about CAR PRICE!!

better to think more on property, medical, saving, children education…

And i do believe, msia is much more cheaper and comfort than other countries..

• learner on Oct 28, 2009 at 5:09 pm

yup, aggree with nakal.

cheap car but everything else very expensive for what? go oversea cheap car but petrol expensive. everything must got tax one. they don't tax car but they tax other things. of cause msia also ax this and that, but as malaysia so concern about car prices and petrol, those more civilized western people go strike because of tax issue. haiya malaysian, if i can become government i will remove car tax including road tax and insurance, but i will give tax for everything. hopefully malaysian will be happy then……

• initial R on Oct 28, 2009 at 5:42 pm

old timers said,

October 27, 2009 @ 2:22 pm

whodz,

becoz people not stupid like most here…so they do buy what they can afford… what to do, mamaktahik caused all this high overinflated car price….

—————————————————————-

Think including u also stupid coz u are here also…. Car price other country are slightly cheap but they have to pay other tax that if u calculate it will be more than you can pay in this country. For referance like S'pore, everything have to pay 7% tax even u buy ereaser. If compare money to money maybe not much difference but if u compare by currency, haiyah…. you will "tepuk dahi" loh… sorry no offence coz you are "warga emas"… :)

• jong84 (Member) on Oct 28, 2009 at 11:13 pm

Sucker will go this edition of Myvi…. come on perodua, where is your MPV?

• jong84 (Member) on Oct 28, 2009 at 11:23 pm

I can get the FULL high quality leather seat in local seat maker, the 14 inch alloy wheels from second hand trade in 1st gen SE's, side skirts, and chrome door handles and chrome door handles from JDM parts. The audio system from secondhand Myvi SE on mudah.com. Hey guyz! is that you say EXCLUSIVE?

• blasting on Oct 29, 2009 at 2:58 am

satu benda aku bleh ckp……MAHAL GILE NAK MAMPOSSSSS!!!

• abg_my on Oct 29, 2009 at 5:37 am

pe yang exclusive????? x paham eden.. eden beli ezi… klo tengok cam tukar radio jek.. klo seat tu kulit jahit baru rm 450.. sport rim secondhand siap tayar untuk se my flit yg diorg jual baru rm 900 ( 2nd )… 900+450 =1350 +49000 = 50 350.. mahal la 51 000..

• learner on Oct 29, 2009 at 4:38 pm

this facelift picanto not even dare to call it exlusive or what-so-ever.
    http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…
    but the spec is about the same with myvi ES such as new HU with mp3 and usb, 15' rims, bodykit with obviously different headlamp and bumper. the seat cushion looks like leather too in the picture and comes with srs airbags with price of rm46800. drawback is no abs, engine 1.1l and smaller space than myvi.

but the thing is, with this massive acc and exterior lifted, they not even dare to call exclusive! now see, how pity the myvi ES is.

• learner on Oct 29, 2009 at 4:42 pm

ohh, almost forgot, picanto also comes with new meter cluster, and myvi ES is actually 14" only compare to picanto 15" rims.

base on the picture in the link, the black picanto is actually looks more exclusive than the exclusive yet limited myvi edition.

• topekz on Nov 04, 2009 at 1:21 am

berk li savvy,lagi semat

5 yrs warranty

laju

stabil

coner sedap..

minyak save

p/s: maintenance mahal sikit r..

• yuckss…exclusive?should be Myvi Enough Edition.or Enough Myvi Edition

• watzivy on Nov 07, 2009 at 10:46 pm

i suggest Perodua come up with few crucial changes just to make the Myvi more campetitive and attractive..add the cruise control, gps and steering wheel audio control but the price should be below RM56K. Come on, dont to stingy in making Myvi more 'exclusive'. I can guarantee Perodua's sales and profit on this model will increase tremendously bcoz those who intend to buy Honda Jazz will think twice..u can count on me..

• KIA FORTE open for b on Nov 12, 2009 at 11:38 am

:) Kami adalah syarikat NAZA KIA dari cawangan KLANG & cawangan KEPONG yang buka 365 hari 9am-9pm setiap hari.

Senang untuk anda melawat KIA pada bila-bila masa selepas waktu kerja mahupun pada hari Ahad & public holiday! Kami adalah SPECIAL OUTLET!

Informasi:………….. :)

NAZA FORTE ini akan launch pada 24 November 2009. :) TENGOK & PERCAYA!

1.6cc AUTOMATIC SHIFTRONIC GEAR!(teknologi 2 dalam 1…boleh pakai auto ataupun manual digital)

SUPER Fuel Efficient…tested 1litre/11km iaitu 0.16sen untuk 1 km.

Harga OTR rm75,xxx.

Open for booking now! We are the only SPECIAL OUTLET in Malaysia which…

OPEN 365 days 9am-9pm daily!

Pls come & visit us at:

No.48 & 50, Lorong Batu Nilam 4B,

Bandar Bukit Tinggi,

41200 Klang.

Hotline:03-3323 9948 (3 lines)

No.69 & 71, Jalan Rimbunan Raya 1,

Laman Rimbunan, Kepong,

52100 Kuala Lumpur

Hotline: 03-6252 9868 (2 lines)

ANY ENQUIRY pls call us. Happy to serve u. tq

or view at YOUTUBE :) searching "KIA CERATO FORTE" :)

• HAKIMIE on Jan 13, 2010 at 7:34 pm

baik pakai triton,minyak save gile..

1 liter diesel gear auto dpt g 12 hingga 15.1 km

korang x caye,percaya lah aku x tipu..

tp aku tgh booking myvi se jgk wana putih manual..

nak pusing2 dlm bandar

• HAKIMIE on Jan 13, 2010 at 8:07 pm

aku dah pakai byk kete,kelisa,kenari,jazz,hilux,triton,bmw 530i dan pasni aku nak beli myvi se plak..

tp percayala ckp aku,x semestinya enjin kecik tu jimat minyak,

pk pasai teknologi skit.

skang ni aku pakai triton,hilux dan bmw.

percayalah triton auto dan hilux auto mmg jimat myk…dlm 11-12 sen je per km….jln straight la.

bmw tu kuat la skit…dkt2 20 sen se km

• Price it's ok…if too cheap,who drive this car will keep saying ah…i'm shame to drive this cheap car on the road…stupid Malaysian never support thier own products and still want to complains!!!at least Malaysia cars better than China cars!!!for me this car is not that bad just a little bit slow :) if 1.5 with 51k for this car then this is a best Malaysia mini car ever :)

• adui…juz make me sick…im a myvi owner oso…seems non limited anymore….-_-" u think got speciAL meh…

• mai vees! on Mar 04, 2010 at 7:51 am

both of my sisters bought myvis…they got two problems with the cars. jammed power windows and the steering vibrate everytime they brake..

• too cheap for me,i have toyota camry 2.0 e year 2009

• GaBAn on Apr 21, 2010 at 12:00 pm

Camry 2009 ko tu kalau kat luar x sampai RM100.000 ko tau kah! kalau dekat indon toyota Altis, Vios & Camry dibuat untuk jd teksi jak!! kerajaan Malaysia ni memang betul-betul cekik darah dengan cukai sial tinggi dorang tu!!

• ape masalah u guys yang ngamuk tak tentu pasal pasal keta MYvi EE nie…?
    mahal ke, aper ke, kalo tak suka jangan beli… korg pengguna kan… kalo tak berkenan… jangan beli… abis citer….
    If u said , that car is too expensive, then ape kena mengena dengan u all? ader share dengan P2 kew?
    untung rugi p2 jugak yang tanggung pe?
    yang nk banned keta Malaysia nie ape kes???
    Ni marketing strategies… bukan semua suka bodykit MyVi SE… tapi dorg suka interior MYvi SE – so ape salah nya MYvi EE provided interior like SE, exterior of Ezi ?
    Bukan main berangin mcm la korg semua owner MyVi EE…
    Myvi EE is for people yang tak berape pandai nk make up keta… tak suka SE ,nak Ezi yang da upgrade on the interior side… secara ikhlas nya, aku tak nmpk ader kesalahan…
    tak perlu nk banned keta Malaysia kalo tak suka…

I owned Proton Persona SE 1.6 Auto. Also owned Honda City , 1.5 Auto , Satria Neo 1.6 Manual … And one Myvi Ezi 1.3 – so far yg paling aku suka drive MYvi.. selesa.. problem sofar tak de plak proble… jimat minyak … to compared dengan car yg len…
    even keta nie semua dihadiahkan , bukan beli sendiri (alhamdulillah rezeki murah)
    tapi aku appreciate… sbb keta ni semua ader kelebihan tersendiri… Myvi pun keta compact kan… performance , bukan mcm keta drift – stakat nk keluar jalan2… bole la…

• henry on May 20, 2010 at 9:51 am

Myvi is actually a good car for me la. But never the less I still feel it is way over priced like all other cars in Malaysia. I cant blame them at all coz we malaysian still generous and spend our hard earn money as though we are so rich.
    If car price is this expensive in western countries ( taking in consideration of salary: car price ratio), people will mogok and boycot already. Who to blame??? We ourself and the goverment of course. Paying a high price for a car in a country with poor public transport is one thing, but paying for tolls everywhere is really ridicullous.
    Just imagine if all Malaysian citizen stop buying cars and boycot. Just bear with our existing cars or share cars for few years, I am sure our car price will be reduced and comparable to our more develop western counter parts.
    In conclusion we malaysian are stupid consumers including me. I will start and boycott from today by not buying new cars la for the future of our new generation. We have been taken advantage from for way too many years already.
    cheers

• bogon on Jun 02, 2010 at 4:19 pm

Henry,

It is acceptable if the existing car is in a good shape. My wife owns a proton savvy 2005 AMT. We had enough with this stupid crap. Gear box problems, coil problems, and many more to describe here. What other choice do we have in this current unstable economic growth in Malaysia?? Myvi is the far better than Proton. Proton will earn nothing from me in the future.

cheers..

• bini bogon on Jun 02, 2010 at 4:57 pm

dilemma..myvi or vios? i already book myvi SE and hopefully it was not causing trouble for me..

• Hi bini bogon,
    Should have gone for Vios. MYVI SE is good car but High fuel comsumption Don’t know why..?? So call Perodua Service Advisor tell me “Crab” stories went i make complaint to them. Till today they never provide my satisfactory answer. Leaving with the problem for about 1yr. Can somebody help me….!!