M Sport package for F25 BMW X3 ‘leaked’

BMW only recently released the F25 X3 and just a few days after, we’ve got pictures of the M Sport package to go with it. If you think the new X3 is a bit bland, it’s BMW to the rescue with an injection of a sporty body kit along with suspension updates.

The change into your X3 M Sport package starts outside, with new side skirts, wheel arches, body coloured front and rear aprons along with a choice of a Carbon Black metallic paint job only available within the M Sport package. This will provide a striking contrast to the high-gloss BMW Individual Shadow Line window guards and roof rails that contrast the 19-inch M light-weight alloy wheel rims.

Changes to the interior start with the ergonomically shaped sports seats that provide support against strong lateral forces, which you should expect since you decided to buy a high riding SUV. This will be covered in a dual fabric Pearlpoint cloth and leather upholstery which matches the roof liner which is in Anthracite.

Don’t worry, I’ve saved the best for last, and the only reason some people actually specify the M Sport package in their purchases, which is the revised suspension. You can expect a sporty ride which gives you stiffer suspension and dampers giving you that all important feedback when pointing your beloved X3 in to the corner.

When you do come out of that corner alive, take a breather and enjoy the new M multifunction leather steering with variable sports steering that you’re holding. Look to the sides of the steering wheel and you will realise that the steering wheel features gear shift paddles that works in tandem with the standard eight-speed automatic Steptronic transmission.

If you see yourself being content with the package, you can expect the package to be released in the second quarter of 2011.

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• not bad at all.. the current 1 is bad… what price are we looking at in msia….. x1 is already sub 300k….. rear reminesence of 7 and 5 series

• i dont understand what bmw is trying to do..
    they have x1 which serves the same purpose..
    i believe this model would receive the same fate as the previous x3..
    not attractive..while being poor man x5

• I Love Audi on Jul 23, 2010 at 3:10 pm

BETTER THAN AUDI!!

• nabill on Jul 23, 2010 at 3:46 pm

x3 already has a brittle hard ride , sports suspension somemore ??

• keemo on Jul 23, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Nice, in white.

• anthony on Jul 23, 2010 at 4:18 pm

wow

• kingsley on Jul 23, 2010 at 5:10 pm

a very nice looking SUV from the interior to the exterior…

• pultat on Jul 23, 2010 at 5:21 pm

This X3 is getting bashed by even the die hard bimmer fans. Looks like the Q5 is safe for now…

• Dr. Kervokian on Jul 23, 2010 at 6:03 pm

seriously, the x3 doesn’t epitomize the BMW brand. they gotta seriously improve.
    If they make the X3 look like a smaller X6… now that’s a beut!

• raybrig85 on Jul 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm

at least better than the gen 1…hopefully they price it at a right place in bolehland..

i still prefer the Q5 and other japs brand like harrier and murano

• Amiran on Jul 23, 2010 at 10:17 pm

While MSport does make F10 bit better, but NO-NO on this one. Like JC said, this one is just like previous hyundai being sentenced to wind distortion. Furthermore, with no KINK. What a BM without it???

Anyway, can hardly found one whether a F01, F10 or X1 on the road now. BM M’sia is turning bad now? How the gentlemen out there going to wear these “emperor new dress”, only by convincing himself that, hey, this is technically a nice car (with NO LOOK)?

BM, kick Hooydonk out!

• Amit Ahuja on Jul 24, 2010 at 2:13 am

I just don’t knw wat to say about this car, the looks, the interior, safety….all is jus awesome.

• why are the new bimmers getting ugly?? big nose, conservative styling…the x models are all ugly except the x5 only..good mechanicals nevertheless..