White 2011 Perodua Myvi SE snapped on Jalan Ipoh

The new 2011 Perodua Myvi has been snapped again, this time by reader Prem on Jalan Ipoh just this afternoon. This model looks to be the sportier SE model, since it looks like it has some bodykit on and a rear spoiler.

The Myvi replacement has been appearing on our roads with reduced disguise lately, leading me to believe that the car is being driven around more for teaser purposes rather than for any actual testing, as the launch date is supposed to be coming very close now.

Look after the jump for the rest of the snaps by Prem.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2192]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• No 1!

• ForteLover on Apr 22, 2011 at 11:09 am

No.2!! let’s comment! The reverse sensor looks like BMW’s!!

• blabla on Apr 23, 2011 at 10:01 pm

is this a joke or what?hahahaha..
        to me the reverse sensor look like merz..
        or maybe kenc…( in europe the hv merz for mercedes..here they have kenc for kancil!!..hahahah)

• No 1!!!

• cl_qwertyuiop on Apr 21, 2011 at 3:59 pm

Not much change in its exterior design language. But I still hope the interior had major change too.

• Benny on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Number One!

• seriusSAM on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:03 pm

lol

as I said before perodua is currently running a spyshot malaysian tour..
    what a waste.. just launch the damn car lah and move on to the next re-barge program

• awedd on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:05 pm

stupid car. let’s buy suzuki alto. very famous in UK and new zealand.

Support suzuki alto

way of life !

• but it is made in low class land – india… u gonna regret if u buy it… the parts will fail non stop… i hv been living here for 5 yr d,… i know a lot about india product

• mmmmmmm on Apr 21, 2011 at 9:35 pm

also frogy styling…..and my damn finger got cramp from winding up and down the rear manual ‘premium’ window maa

• Support suzuki alto??? Better get the Saga FL cheaper, accessories, Looks & space better….

• jogabonito on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:53 am

Haha.. alto famous?
      well.. u live in msia now rite? not in Uk n NZ?
      face it bro!! but not another myvi for me..

• kambing on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:05 pm

owh NO!!!! another MYVi!!!!

• khairulx19a on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:10 pm

lets the discussion begin….minor face lift only…

• Fazzurri on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:14 pm

New My V*gina.. Not!!

• Want launch then launch la, dont pretend like everyone want to see this car. foolish Perodua.

• jalan54 on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:18 pm

spechless!!!

• clutch basah on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:19 pm

Paul, this is your version of comic relief right? Because that car is so hilarious

• PakAbu on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:24 pm

The spoiler is too much lah.

The rest of the car is quite OK. Except maybe the new door handles.

Perodua could have another winner if the interior is upgraded. And handling is improved. And also NVH.

• eposuer on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:48 pm

the spoiler purposely build for easier to hang your clothes maa…

• The spoiler is the Ugliest part of the car!!! Aduh~ i looks like over do it….Yucks…

• ThePolygon on Apr 22, 2011 at 9:35 am

Somehow the spoiler reminds me of the older batman cars. Hmm…
            I hope the engine cc is something new…

• Nice ! Another quality product from Perodua. Proud of you guys there.

• quality ur head!!! These day P2 quality is questionable!!!

• mett_the_zonan on Apr 22, 2011 at 2:42 pm

so your head on p1 la.. work hard, talk less.. people still buy la lencai..

• obviously ppl who said not good & complaint so much, in the end still buy one….

• P2 quality??? Bcos my Alza back got sound!!! “P2 Cant solve it” So, Bay Song P2!!! Find here & there cannot solve, Finally I found the reason, is bcos of the rear chair…. maybe the board (kayu or what?) direct hit with the steel (“Besi” inside the chair) & the zip for Leather seat cover (maybe)…. so when the car running over bumpy road the annoying sound will appeared!!! When I remove the seat cover, I found the steel rusty!!! =.=”, u paid 68k for this??? U not angry???? Celaka P2!!!!

• l**cau la lu ckp english pun tarak betul. lu ckp bnyk lu bikin sendiri la kereta pakai itu lu punya wang… shibaiii..

• Ah Beng can also do laaa..

• huiyoo on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:22 pm

nampak garang. garang mcm tenuk. hahahaha

• mfahd_88 on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:23 pm

i’mxsick of this car,have been posted in this blog many times before
    just bring on the spyshot on persona r!

• WiiNextGen on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:26 pm

Proton also doing the same thing.so both company are fool

• Hafidz on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:40 pm

on what basis?

• seriusSAM on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:38 pm

not as frequent as perodua

• blabla on Apr 22, 2011 at 9:59 am

proton do it bcoz its a NEW DEVELOPED car. need to test on da road. if just rebadge, what is the point?
      hv u seen inspira as often as this forg on the road b4 launch?even if inspira has new suspension and air flow setting. this one, chage body kit, small facelift also have to many test ya?

• mett_the_zonan on Apr 22, 2011 at 2:44 pm

talk less, work harder.. p2 still ahead than p1..

• blabla on Apr 23, 2011 at 9:59 pm

ya..thanks to most malaysian. they don’t even realized that p2 is cheating them.pitty them…alwiz this P2 is the best quality machine around..but the breaks problem never solves..the catalytic converter bunyi2 problem x selesai..again2 and again with tiny2 change but big2 price increase. punny viva same almost same price tag with saga?even almost the same with picanto? claim to be national car, but expensive although received many intensive from gov.

• bebek on Apr 25, 2011 at 9:03 am

march statistic shows p1 is already par with p2.

• Grace on Jun 16, 2011 at 2:31 pm

Last may proton sold 4000 more cars than perodua

• trav_da_man on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Lost count on how many special editions they did on the myvi……The limited edition became unlimited!

• Unforgiven on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:36 pm

Since all new Myvi is out, what about all new Savvy?

• HirumaKecil on Apr 21, 2011 at 9:59 pm

As u know Proton Emas still under progress.. Hybrid car perhaps?

But seriously Emas design much more better than this Myvi…

I think this Myvi not just a minor face-lift.. It will get 1.5 engine right? Hope the price is right.. cannot be more than Ala right?

May be we should wait until we can test drive it before me talk about the performance and price.. for now we can just talk about it’s look…

The front look is ok for me, but i don’t like the rear look.. Not NGAM with front look.. Am i right?

Just my 2cent..

• normal_user on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:34 am

The EMAS project is being postponed & likely dropped by Proton due to ‘invisible hand’ intervention from MITI guys. MITI said EMAS may pose serious threat towards Perodua business interest, and they want Proton to focus on building sedan cars.

A Proton senior manager told me this.

Thats happen when some government people are very shortminded. Sigh!

• Damn this car..future tailgaters on the road with its crappy handling and crappy brakes..

• Nizam80 on Apr 21, 2011 at 8:51 pm

Not to forget, road hogging also. I always hated driving behind those Mai Vai… Always blocking my driving view.

• Ah Kam on Apr 21, 2011 at 10:16 pm

U got tailgate because u drive slowly in the fast lane. “Keep Left when u not overtaking’ understand?

• Seems like P2 has another winning model. But as normal Toyota’s strategy, the same previous platform (D73) is going to be continued its use for the next 1 or 2 model change. And this is clearly the first ‘next’. That’s one of their ways of winning buyers heart.

• raceman on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:42 pm

adush, sama je mcm myvi dlu. better fit current myvi dgn enjin baru tu je. lbh kurg!

• sukasuki on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:45 pm

adoiiiiiiiiiiiiii laaaaaaaaaa..tak payah nk tampal2 tempel laaaaaaaa..perukdua2..LOL!
    kunun nak suh spyshot la tuhh..adoiiii…

• PeYno Fanz on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:20 am

Musking Tape pulak tu..hahaha… ni ler RnD PerutDua..
      satu perut masuk Diehardsu..satu lg masuk perutdua..

At least takyah pakai Musking tape ler.. buat malu je..buat proper la skit

• DanceVoid on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm

perodua amik promosi termurah…takyah buat iklan,cuma tayang jer kereta kat rata-rata… pastu cerita lebih2 myvi dilancarkan akan tertunda… stok lama banyak lagi kot…

• bennington on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm

so-so only. but its unfair to judge before u actually see it in person and drive it. but so far, based on these spyshot pictures, it doesnt attract wow me. still looking forward for the launching event though.

• ridzhas on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:50 pm

SAME SAME SAME as b4

• taboogen on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:51 pm

the skirting look like frm uncle ah beng shop only. Doesnt look like OEM product

• I think Never got OEM, all from Ah Beng shop just try make it looks like OEM (get it Rm1000, then Sell to customer RM2000, Gelaka P2)……..

• Jim Webber on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:53 pm

Proton actually test their cars. Big difference.

• P2 fans on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Nice. More pictures for the interior pls.
    I believe new Myvi meant new, not facelift the previous model.

• adoyai. perodua just change the bumper and few other parts la bro. but the platform is still the same. so, it is a facelift

• theking on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:06 pm

Pity P2 coz parts shortage delay the launching of the new MYVI coz tsunami so now just show around the car to the public lar.

• ko malu saje... on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:08 pm

meh… NEXT!

• otromen on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:17 pm

itulah penyakit toyota dah berjangkit pada perodua… design yang teramat le boring nye.. org malaysia masih beli sbb toyota dan tutup pintu bunyi best… kesian… untuk pembeli toyota yang tak mampu.. belilah perodua.. ha!ha!ha!… taste tinggi… duit ciput.. buruk pun tak pe..

• Ah Kam on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:46 pm

Better then Proton ler….

• Ah Kam on Apr 21, 2011 at 10:21 pm

Forget ah to comment this, Those who buy Proton Inspira is what type of buyer then? Mitsubishi tak mampu beri Proton ye?

• Proton Buyer very rich, richest ppl in the world, boleh laugh at others miskin??? U loan 9 years for a Proton FL, others loan 1 or 2 years…. wakaka

• toyolma on Apr 22, 2011 at 5:07 am

same like proton la……tak mampu beli mitsubishi…inspira pun jadilah

• blabla on Apr 23, 2011 at 10:09 pm

hahah.different bai.at least inspira have value added on it. not like p2..totally rebadge.

• Rotar_Kayu on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:19 pm

Proton salesman must be sweating heavy now….walking up & down their showroom looking out for customer…..

• Rockmebaby on Apr 21, 2011 at 9:49 pm

After 25yrs+ of crappy Lotus wannabe car from Proton, most car buyer will just buy any car that have some connection with Japan!!!
      Proton salesmen should really worry & cepat2 berkumpul & hendam this car gau-gau to show their frustration……
      Unfortunately, u can’t force people to buy your Proton bcos…this is not 80s & 90s….Your golden year is over & people’s memory is quite strong especially those bad one….
      This New Myvi surely will out sell Persona & Saga FL just like the first one….

• DickHead on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:22 pm

What a joke!! touch up here and there…..wallla….New Unlimited MyVi!! add few more thousands RM to the price and P2 will issue 8-9 monts bonus to the ‘hardworking R&D super engineers’. Aparaaaa….tarak maju & inovation la dei.

• there is a lot of spyshots for this new myvi…
    but still no interior shots..

• farghmee on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:53 pm

if u google enuf, u’ll see interior shots from other forum ;)

• just google image – myvi 2011…. u will see

• normal_user on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:39 am

The steering column & central dash design looks like its copied from Dugong Vios.

• seriusSAM on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:32 pm

this type modification with all that spoiler even head lamp have already been done thru out ah beng workshop nationwide

• Shawn on Apr 21, 2011 at 5:33 pm

After getting a myvi i was very dissapointed with its quality…. No more perodua cars for me…
    Should go for persona instead

• itu belakang apa taruk??…
    a) ampaian sidai kain kah?
    b) bigger version of teh tarik hook?
    c) for durian and nangka seller to hang their buah?
    d) gym?

• Fazzurri on Apr 21, 2011 at 8:38 pm

Itu belakang taruk wing la der.. Lu bawak laju skit bole terbang punya macam iklan kopi kat tv.. kasi potong angin kasi lagi laju ooo… cornering pun makin mantap punya..

• gym. hahahahaha

• Funny..if this is the New Myvi, then this must be joke of the year. Even Youngman China, make better facelift of satria neo and gen2 than this myvi..hahahahhahahahaha

• race_fan on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:01 pm

the spoiler is terrible and really ‘spoil’.. front bumper even worst.. yucksss

• Somehow i see Hyundai Gene in this.

• squall_shinoda on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:11 pm

Almost 2 x 5 like the old MyVi… no idea ke?

• Hmm…rear look a bit lala mix alien ship!

• Cucukman on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:32 pm

Malaysian compare between :

Viva and New Saga – in terms of spacious, boot, Handling, and price.. and SAGA wins because with the same price they get spacious and give more confident to have a long journey to balik kampung.

Myvi and Persona – I’m sure New Myvi about the range of Persona’s price and with the price of new myvi maybe we can get new High Line Persona.. think about it…

WAIT.. PERSONA R coming soon..hehehe..

p/s: i didnt trust P2 model at all.. unless they provide Crash Test..

• afeef on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:42 pm

the car u compared is not even in the same segment

• Tombakemas on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:42 pm

Bro, dia compare with the same price lah bro…. klu beli barang yang sama harga… tentu bagus beli yang lebih besar sket. bukan yang tak der bontot… hahaha

• exJAVANESE on Apr 22, 2011 at 12:03 am

segment …megment… pedulik apa….!

if the price for Myvi were already same with persona…i rather go for persona…

• Hafidz on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:48 pm

i think P1 have passed the ‘Tin Milo’ to P2 laa these days…hahaha :P im so scary to see all those accidents involving MyVi,Viva,Alza…just google accident Viva Myvi Alza..and you’ll be scared to death to buy one!! haha :P

• Not agreed ur statement..
        just google u will also found that ferrari broke into 2 pcs, so it mean some1 will scare and not buy the ferrari???
        no matter what car u drive, rude attitude is causing the lethal accident.

• exJAVANESE on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:46 am

Did know what buddy…?
          ferrari only can parted into 2 packs if it got into accident which is the owner drove more than 300++km…already beyond the limit!

You wanna compare with this crap which is myvi..?
          Myvi only can parted into 3 packs if it got into accident which is the owner drove not more than 110km… fixed limit i guess..?

• hey buddy..
            1. entry level ferrari california max speed is 310km, so the 300++ not yet beyond the limit..
            2. ferrari just a example, dont limit ur mind and thinking inside the box.
            3. Just ignore ferrari, u still can google it that many savvy, saga, kancil and etc did having serious damaged after crash in the accident.
            4. If wanna buy the car that cant find any damaged picture by google search, then i not think so one can buy the car, if u have the answer then kindly share with me.
            5. The message just to highlight that the driving attidude is more important than driving different type of car..

=)

• exJAVANESE on Apr 22, 2011 at 4:09 pm

Ok, i think u just misunderstand me dude, i give my opinion according to your subject matter which is Ferrari and this article is about Myvi.

you’re the the one who just mention on Ferrari at the first rite? LOL…

back to our topic, yup…attitude while driving is the most important, but sometimes people who having a good driving manner always be prey for other careless drivers..
            so, its good to have an safety package in car itself to ensure the un-guilty drivers feel assured while driving with others ‘road monkey’..

So, as conclusion is Myvi need to improve on chassis hardness and handling. not only on crappy facades project
            Remember, power without control is nothing.

• fadzly on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:35 am

surely they feel like tin milo..scary!

• proton oso din give crash rating … only waja tested… 3 star…. exora say wan to go euroncap after being help by spain testing company…. until now no sound… 1st batch of exora oso wan to berkarat d

• Arcane on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:40 am

You’re either begging for thumbsdown, or purposely being ignorant.

• scgtimk1 on Apr 22, 2011 at 10:10 am

Saga got crash rating. Australia NCAP gave it three star

You live in cave kaaa???

• Not SE but basic model, but you guys know la, Pro2 will use many way to make it loveable by many haters. Maybe l’ll buy too, since Nissan March, Kia Rio, Chevy Sonic couldn’t be so competitive and worst, Proton Sawy is beyond sensible mind.

• afeef on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:39 pm

i dont think this is the SE…the one that was wrapped in yellow during KLIMS is the SE model , this one could be a bodykitted basic model .

p/s: rear wing looks so fugly

• Malaysia car maker can survive cos of d fucking tax..try to reduce the tax,no one wil luk tis kind of stupid car

• nebula87 on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:54 pm

Looks like Ninja Turtle’s car…XD

• Nazri on Apr 21, 2011 at 6:55 pm

This is awesome! its going to beat all the cars proton produce!

1 kerete je dah boleh bungkus proton

• Kambing Gurun on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:14 pm

The road traffic accident rate involving female drivers is going to increase rapidly after P2 start selling this thing…

• too much SE ….

• donanoni on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:29 pm

disguised or undisguised so much equal to disgusting

• heavily detailed black myvi on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:31 pm

Hi

went to change enginge mounting at p2 yesterday. i asked sa where is the new myvi???
    he told me – not “myvi”…release is going to be 1.3cc new look but wait for it………………..its going to have a “new name”!!!!
    so i said crap when the hell is the 1.5 comin out
    he said prolly at the end part of this year.

since the car sells so bloody well why can’t they just think outside of the box and
    give us a really new modern design car body.
    i luv my viivi but enough with that same boring shape.

• ericmaxman on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:39 pm

eh, why SE no foglight? need to DIY arr? PHAIL

• atan senget on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:53 pm

this not SE, it’s standard variant with extra extra extra parts in order to suck more and more ur hardly getting income..so that they can fill up price gap between standard variant and SE with stupid cosmetic items such different spoiler, skirting, chroming here, chroming there….

Perodua so clever to cheat people…god will punish them one day..parts shortage is one of them

• ericmaxman on Apr 22, 2011 at 1:05 pm

my bad then. that wing, just proves who the target market is

• mohdAli on Apr 21, 2011 at 7:50 pm

another frogy version of myvi,we are waiting for new kenari/MOVE…not myvi lah!

• The old Myvi still attract young buyers for its quality, easy and cheap to maintain, and far most important, is the resale value. After 3 years of ownership, the price are still high ! Come the new one, Another history of sales in the making.

• autojohndoe on Apr 21, 2011 at 8:47 pm

must be so much performance improvement done to the car… adding 0.2cc to the car need bigger spoiler meh? haha

so clever the engineer…

• Hafidz on Apr 22, 2011 at 11:10 am

you know laa..those bonkers driving this or previous MyVi speed like theres an Armageddon happening right behind them..speed even faster than evo or Fellali..hihihi :P

ahh..another addition of crap MyVi Owners Car Club on highways doing convoy!! jammed the middle lane and fast lane..trash!

• greasemonkey on Apr 21, 2011 at 9:41 pm

what new model,looks like a exclusive,limited,SE,face lift model to me! BORING!!!

• Nice and a very practical car for the masses. The price is ok for a car that have a lot of capabilities. But only for the one who knows how to appreciate what a practical car is all about.

• BuRaIaN on Apr 21, 2011 at 9:57 pm

I hated the old design, but I like this new design.

• Malcolm Lim on Apr 21, 2011 at 10:30 pm

Is it just me or does this new myvi looks uglier than the current one?

• the spoiler if a failure design!!!! It failed!!! Ugly!!!! just take it off!!!

• KL Cowboy on Apr 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm

The front got a little bit KIA DNA, behind looks complicated, no-no for the wing…

• aminlife on Apr 21, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Waaa…i’m surprised… look soo Myvi

• seancorr on Apr 21, 2011 at 11:28 pm

Looks like an evolution rather than a revolution. The car body looks like the old Myvi but a lot of facial was done onto it but I must say it does look better.

• redboy on Apr 22, 2011 at 12:29 am

people has no choice since hard to find alternative at the price range. Its abang adik ighting of Perodua and Protong monopolized game at that range of car. noneed to expect much surprise at this car range…they will milk all msian 1st time buyers money and later build more tol to milk more money.

THAT IS WHY UNTIL NOW WE DONT HAVE PROPER PUBLIC TRANSPORT! WE HAVE NO F**** CHOICE!

• breaL on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:15 am

hideous!!!!

• Nice and trendy. I,II buy one, For sure.

• saga got 3 star for australia ncap n persona aka gen2 got 3 star for china ncap. Just google. Yes,saga got 3 star,but since it lack of a lot of safety gadjet such as isofix,esp,abs,ebd,curtain n side air bag. If i not mistaken, they test the single airbag version but get some point on the current car which has dual airbags, so 3 star only with single or dual airbags,is good enough. It will easily get 4 or even 5 stars if complete with all the safety equipment. Myvi dunno,dont compare with sirion or passo. U know what i mean since they are many cut cost measure on the body of myvi itself. Dont believe,just open to look out at the side impact beam on myvi n compare with original sirion or passo,u will know

• J@Ck LIM on Apr 22, 2011 at 11:33 am

Hey bro, dun compare local with those export to foreign country, P1 produces good car for foreigner but those fail product to malaysian.
      face the fact, the spec and quality control export is much more better than malaysian but even cheaper? and y?
      Orang sendiri senang buli senang makan ma….
      I believe Myvi pay for the price, i gt few frens which own saga and also myvi, problem occurred from saga is a way more than myvi, Face the fact la bro.
      What so call 3 star 5 star, i believe u sent a local saga( those produce to local ppl ) to australia, negative star u can get la… dude.
      experiences urself, dun relying on others comment.

• learner on Apr 22, 2011 at 1:16 pm

no need to argue local or import P1. just head-to-head crash saga blm/fl with myvi is enough to see the result, but someone misfortune cannot be used to prove someone argument, hope this wouldn’t happen.

• by the way,i’m not relying on others. See it 4 urself about myvi n passo. It is useless for proton to develop different major parts such as chasis or even high quality material coz it cost them a bomb if they do that coz their market at autralia is really small. Dont u know that? It is a diff story with myvi coz it even selling well malaysia compare to its counter parts in japan. The only thing i agree is that myvi engine is reliable

• aduss on Apr 22, 2011 at 2:53 pm

hahaha… start waja, all chasis local or for export is same.. i believe u sent a local saga( those produce to local ppl ) to australia, you will get same 3 star.. dude
        one more thing how you know ?? or you just belasah jer ikut suka hati??
        jika baca report crash test results yg dikeluarkan dan jika staring tidak terkeluar saya pecaya saga boleh dapat 3++star and one more savvy is much batter chasis from saga blm.. 4star sudah tentu..

• Justin Burry on Apr 22, 2011 at 9:57 am

The New Myvi will beat Suzuki Swift and Ford Fiesta anytime and anyday….

• PakAbu on Apr 22, 2011 at 10:45 am

With that spoiler, it can beat A380!

• Hafidz on Apr 22, 2011 at 11:13 am

beat in terms of what? heart beat run so fast and died of heart attack ka? haiyoo..compare MyVi with Fiesta and Swift? you must be insane!!! someone give this guy a Top Gear, eVo or car magazines…too much Motor Trader laa you…hihii :P

• beat in term of selling price… Wakaka…. but for Malaysian will said Extreme Expensive for a small car….

I guest SE model sure selling over RM60k!!!!

• harry on Apr 22, 2011 at 10:52 am

why la spoiler really ahbeng one..

• vigosss on Apr 22, 2011 at 12:06 pm

model dia macam shiyal.. terok betol aku tengok.. memang betol2 ahbeng style punya.. kan penyo?

• What ever the design are, it still not a practical car for a family.

• aduss on Apr 22, 2011 at 2:10 pm

for 2nd car yes.. family 1st car it to small la.. bcoz this one is smaller than myvi, batter take alza or sedan car..

• destop on Apr 22, 2011 at 12:10 pm

vret

• local or import,the chasis n safety features are the same,thats why all the spec n weight is the same. In malaysia,niw we have dual airbags for saga, n also in australia. The only diff is the trim.If u say proton imported car is better than local one,so vios dugong in malaysia is better build than in japan :-). Those cars such toyota, hnda n etc that get good rating in euroncap, so it only apply to europe,so jdm version of toyota n honda is crap becoz they send out a better car in europe compare to japan :-).

• aduss on Apr 22, 2011 at 2:14 pm

if you look at myvi door, the side impact bar is not same as toyota passo. so think chasis not 100% same..

• Good and quality prevail. just a matter of time. Sales figures do the talking.

• huduh nyee

• PeYno Fanz on Apr 22, 2011 at 3:41 pm

Bg can ler kereta Perutdua tak laku… sales jatuh giler.. pastu Toyol dan Die jual saham mereka.. so Perutdua boleh design sendiri kereta ikut citarasa perut dia sendiri.

Atau combine je Protone dan Perutdua waktu tu, Perutdua jual kereta kompak je..

he he he!

• blue ocean on Apr 22, 2011 at 5:02 pm

not a practical car for me..

• I have a 08 Myvi SE,slow and bad handling :( unlike VW GOLF GTI…

• amuaiz on Apr 23, 2011 at 1:17 am

typical ‘new age’ toyota design. bulges, kinks and deformed shapes everywhere. the designers must be too excited with hammers

• farizshj on Apr 23, 2011 at 2:11 am

this is becoming more n more ridiculous……..the myvi is out since what?? 2004??……more n more facelifts??………Malaysian customers are getting tired of this crap…….i used to be a proud supporter of proton n perodua……….but now aa…….the same product, undesirable models, higher prices for a local made car……..i guess better they ‘gulung tikar’ la……….they never care or appreciate Malaysian customers……….i dont even bother make up my myvi……….

• aduss on Apr 23, 2011 at 12:53 pm

bro! it not facelifts la bro! it more smaller than myvi la bro.. this is new model la bro.. kelisa replacement?

• Should Check also other Japan Car Model …., Passo Gen 2 Face Lift….accepted overthere,last time Daihatsu MOVE how many facelift still very good response……even VIOS Facelift no rejection at all……any further commen on this Mr.farizshj

• ArD501 on Apr 23, 2011 at 12:30 pm

Utusan – http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=2011&dt=0423&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Korporat&pg=ko_01.htm

Berita Harian – Pengarah Urusannya, Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir, berkata pengeluar kereta nasional itu sedia untuk berdepan cabaran dan meraih peluang apabila liberalisasi sepenuhnya industri automotif dilaksanakan menjelang 2016.
    http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles/PROTONtidakgentarsaingan/Article

Gomen nk remove tariff ka?..

• Gosei on Apr 25, 2011 at 10:39 am

Wow…I Like this new Perodua car..

• The front bumper looks like regular Myvi instead of Myvi SE eh … maybe this is Myvi S ? XD

• CitizenX on May 07, 2011 at 11:02 am

Take a look at Toyota Japan’s Passo website:

http://toyota.jp/passo/exterior/garally/index.html
    http://toyota.jp/passo/spec/spec/index.html

The webpage already shows the NEW Passo. However, the dimensions are still the same as the current MyVi!

http://perodua.com.my/index.php?section=ourcars&page=myvi&action=specs

It’s basically the same platform. Can’t call this a NEW model. At most a major facelift.

• hapiezz on May 19, 2011 at 6:57 pm

sekarang punya Myvi 1.3 engine pun dia punya driver dah bawak gler2 punya laju…i cant imagine if P2 letak 1.5 into this new Myvi…and u guys should see those drivers sure driving it like they driving a Merc or BMW!!..im using MEX Highway (KL-Putrajaya-KLIA) everday and once used to be flashed by a Myvi driver while im driving my Vios at 140km/h!!