Proton Preve offered with up to RM8,000 discount

Proton_Preve_Discount

Click to enlarge.

Like clockwork, Proton has announced its CNY offers for the Preve. As with the Iriz and Suprima S models, the C-segment sedan gets discounts of up to RM8,000, RM1,000 more than what’s offered on the Exora.

The full RM8,000 off can be had if you settle for a 2014 model year Proton Preve. That means you’d pay RM50,531 for the Executive MT, RM53,531 for the Executive CVT, and RM64,449 for the top-spec Premium CVT. Newer 2015 models are RM3,000 more expensive (RM5,000 discount).

Do read up on our review of the Preve (but note that the whole range is now fitted with six airbags and electronic stability control), and as always, you can refer to CarBase.my to see all the differences between the three variants.

Proton Preve Premium CVT

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• wow…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • ProtonGSC on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:01 pm

As all expected another heavy discount on Proton, Saga when??

Ah Beng extra discount??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
      • kimi_ on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:53 pm

Previously Proton told us that they make profit of RM500 ONLY for each car sold.
        But now they give RM4k to 7k discount. THIS MEANS EITHER PROTON LIE TO US OR THEY ARE MAKING LOSS BY SELLING DISCOUNTED MODELS!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 13
        • Lelong on Feb 26, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Iriz tak laku!
          Preve tak laku!
          Exora tak laku!
          Suprima tak laku!

Semua tak laku! Buka buat apa? Proton tutup je

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 49
          • Lu tak laku. Boleh tutup lu je?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 64
          • johnbodoh on Feb 26, 2015 at 10:19 pm

John, jika tak tau comment, jangan bagi comment that show your kebodohan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 20
          • Albert on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:44 am

YR Excellency MR.Lelong,Anda kau kau betul.
            Now Rm 8k discount,towards Raya,another 3K discount and another Rm2K discount for Proton loyalists,so…RM 13 Ribu discount,on the way!Wah,canggih,Protong RAJA DISCOUNT.Manual Preve for RM45K.Then Persona and Saga kaput.
            More and more unsold stocks of other models.
            Honda ,Toyota give huge discounts before new model arrive ,too clear old stocks.
            Proton,even with new model tak laku Iriz..giving 2014 discounts!!
            LONG LIVE THE DISCOUNT KING OF MALAYSIA…..PROTON

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:04 am

Bashers huuhaa2 everywhere barking like dogs. PROTON salesmen busy taking orders for Exora, Preve, Suprima and Iriz..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
          • Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:33 am

I pity all the Preve and Exora buyers now. Even they sell their car also, must top up their loan. If manufacturer themselves throw prices, sure the 2nd hand market will collapse.

Even if you try to trade in your 2014 Preve now, to get RM30,000 also, you must be lucky. Five years down the road, to get RM10,000 also you must be lucky.

SO, even in 5 years time, when you have struggled to pay for 5 years, you still must cough out a few thousand ringgit to top up you loan to clear the loan.

You must say a big Thank you to Proton for this.

• Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:44 am

Even Government protect Proton for 30 years also still find it so hard to sell to its own people. In 30 years, people’s eyes have opened and seen the truth or in this case, the BIG LIE

• komplenkomplen on Feb 28, 2015 at 8:42 am

Aiyaaa
            They don’t give diskaun pun kena hantam
            They give discount also kena hantam

Nothing is good enough, right???

• PROTONLover on Feb 27, 2015 at 7:52 am

Or you lie…

• Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:28 am

Proton has been lying to all Malaysians. Even their sales figures also they lie. Their CEO said Iriz is a hot seller and they cannot keep up with Demand. But CNY, Iriz had such big discounts to clear 2014 stock. So obvious they were lying like crazy.

Btw, do you even see any Iriz on the road if it was such a hot seller and they sold more than 10,000 cars?

• Who is LYING? on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:56 pm

Proton CEO last year said that each car, they only made a mere RM500 profit. IF they make RM500 profit on each car, how come now they give RM8000 discount?

Does that mean that now, each car they rugi RM7500?

We all in this forum remember clearly Proton was crying like a baby saying their profit from each car is RM500. Proton was then begging the Government for free RM2 billion (besides the hundreds of million they get annually on so called “grants”.

Come on Proton, what are you trying to pull here. One end, you say you make Rm500 per car. the other end you give RM8000 discounts. Who is lying?

Was Proton lying last year to get more money from the Government?

At the end of the day, all the money comes from our income tax LHDN money. So, we Malaysians seem to be sustaining a company that does not seem to be telling the truth.

To make matters worse, the people who bought Preve, your ardent Proton fanboys, now suffer, because 2nd hand value will plummet. So, 2014 2nd hand Preve will now go for RM30,000. Is this fair to all your fanboys Proton?

Proton, can you please stop telling lies to the Malaysian public. If each car is facing RM7500 loss now, the money is coming from our pockets. We have the right to know.

So, betul ke you all making only RM500 each car despite all the protectionism Government has given to you all for 30 years and hundreds of billions given to you all for free?

Oh btw, the thing that most of us cannot understand, now in private hands like DRB also, Proton still asking Government for money? How come?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 23
        • Proton ceo on Feb 27, 2015 at 6:03 am

Yes, last time proton make profit of 500 only. Now, after I come in, we have streamlined our process and assemble our cars more effectively n efficiently and bring down the cost. Thus we can afford to give you a big discount now… so enjoy the offer ya

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
          • Blood Sucking Proton! on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:18 am

In the 80s or even in the early 90s, you can get a brand new Nissan 130Y or a Toyota Corolla for RM20,000. Now, the same car is RM139,000.

In truth, the past 30 years, car prices have come down a lot globally and have NOT gone up due to inflation. It has come down due to economies of scale achieved by car companies and new technology used. This is proven by the fact that you can get a brand new purely Japan made top spec Toyota Camry 2.5 with 10 airbags in the US for US$22,000. That is about RM70,000.

The normal B segment car like the Almera is sold in the US for US$9,999. (RM35,000). After discounts, the Toyota will be sold about US$18k and the Almera about US$8k in the US.

Mind you, this is after Toyota and Nissan of the US has made their margin and profits and the US government has collected taxes and duties from Nissan and Toyota. The direct from factory prices is far cheaper. UMW will get the above 2.5 Camry for US$15,000 from their principal in Japan. As our Camry is CKD, the price is even lower than that.

So, in actual fact, most Malaysians can enjoy cheap and reasonable cars but because of Proton, all the other car prices have been raised up tremendously to protect Proton. We all know MITI controls all the car prices to protect Proton.

Malaysians have already suffered so much. For 30 years, 30 million people suffer so much. We struggle paying for our high car prices all because of one man’s dream of protecting the dying Proton. Proton sucks billions of our LHDN money, money which could be used to build more schools and hospitals.

If we did not have Proton sucking money from LHDN, each state can have an additional 10 fully fledged government hospitals and 10 fully fledged government schools every 10 years being built. But all our LHDN money go to the failing Proton. Every year government gives hundreds of million to Proton as form of grants. Every other year, Proton ask RM billions in help. Recently, even under private hands also (DRB) Proton asked the government to give them free few RM 2 billions from LHDN.

We are fed up of Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
        • PROTONLover on Feb 27, 2015 at 7:56 am

I think you the one who a lie.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
        • IrizX on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:27 am

I am not supporting proton…but pleez…your info all wrong. The RM500 profit is only for their cheapest Saga SV. Not all cars.
          Furthermore, they might be taking lost for these promotion cars to clear stock. Common pratice when you overstocked and inventory cost could make even more lost.

Please educate yourself b4 shooting mouth next time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
        • Jason123 on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:50 am

I’m sure that only apply to saga you idiot. Read the news.

• Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:23 am

If Proton can sell RM8000 less now, for sure they are not losing. 100% sure they are still making money despite giving RM8000 less. The BIG question here is that, why in the first place you cannot sell RM8000 less?

Proton was created to lessen the Burden of the Rakyat. That is why all other cars were forced to push their prices up the past 25 years. To protect Proton.

So, Proton’s purpose was to help the rakyat with cheap cars.

Why isn’t Proton doing this? Why perah the rakyat more? It is obvious, if you can give RM8000, it means you can reduce a lot and still make untung.

Why make your own people suffer? Orang orang kampung are the ones suffering the most. Why overhcharge Malaysians when Proton was created for the rakyat to give them cheap cars?

• Abu Sayur on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:06 pm

the prophecy has been foretold

• Pasar Malam on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:57 pm

Preve tak laku!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
    • steven see on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:32 pm

Sam Loo regret buying the saga end last year for his son.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 12
      • pey no on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:41 pm

Sam Lorr last time my enemy.. now become my friend.. I obsess drb product so much end up only 17% market share last year..

Rakyat smart oredii..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • Imagine the same discount for the already cheap model Saga SV ?
    Really helpful for the low income family.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
    • IrizX on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:35 pm

In case you haven’t read. Proton only making RM500 per car for Saga SV….imagine that.

They should just sell smartphones instead, can make at least RM100 per unit….with less cost..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • Tong Kosong on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:56 pm

2014 year end discount SV – RM3000

Means proton lost RM2500 per car.

• Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:35 am

If Proton loses, it means the money comes from our own pocket because Proton takes our money from LHDN to survive. This has been going on for 30 years.

• PROTONLover on Feb 27, 2015 at 7:58 am

U are really a basher

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Woohoo

• kimi_ on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:08 pm

For my first car:
      2014 Preve Exec 1.6cvt OR 2015 Myvi 1.5SE ???

Please advice..

• Proton is only good to run 5 years.
        If u can afford 5 years loan, buy Proton.

Perodua can let u last 10 years with peace of mind.
        U can take up to 9 years loan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 31
        • Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:36 am

After 1 year, Proton gives you a lot of headache with so many oil leak la, this spoilt la, this rosak la etc.

Perodua, you can use few years also, no problem. It is a Toyota Passo in disguise la

• 2 different class there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • Preve on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:40 pm

Brother… MyVi 1.5SE only give you two airbags and ABS/EBD (not sure if they have it).

Preve Exec gives you bigger engine, better safety (6 airbags, yes, 6, plus ESP, ABS/EBD and more), better handling, better stability, etc etc.

I guess any sane person can tell you which to choose, no?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 16
        • Super on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:11 pm

Dont buy Preve now. Wait in 2-3 months time, they will give another RM18k discounts for car 2015 unsold.

6 airbags, ESP, VSC bla.. blaa.. end up Saga n Persona are the best selling cars of Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 14
          • Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:38 am

Go wait 1 year and buy a 1 year old Preve la. YOu can buy it for RM30k easily!

• “I guess any sane person can tell you which to choose, no?”

But yet… much more people choose Myvi, not Preve… maybe we Msian are all insane !!

:D :D :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
        • kadajawa on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:30 pm

Will you choose Preve in Langkawi?

• ultraiman on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:06 am

yes, i will buy preve if vios also sell over there.

• if you just drive around town and don’t do much highway driving then the MyVi is the way to go. Better fuel fc especially in town.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
      • old dog on Feb 27, 2015 at 11:02 am

get a used E46..

• Macam pasar malam lelong.

• Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:39 am

Worse than pasar malam. Pity the buyers of Preve and Exora last year. Their RV jatuh like crazy. Most of the buyers earn RM3000 and below and now they suffer

• this is really worth to buy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 15
  • elson on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:23 pm

diam la i know la, discount la,
    but i dowant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
  • Nice. Might snap up a used Preve in a few years when their resale really tanks. They’re not completely horrible but I wouldn’t buy one brand new.

• IrizX on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:36 pm

In a few years time, it will turned REALLY HORRIBLE. See you buy or not…haha.

• Haha, I’ll wait for the original owner to makan the depreciation and bear with the headache of initial problems. After a few years, hopefully most of the problems will be settled. Not bad, an almost (but not quite) C-segment sedan for (fingers crossed) under 20k.

• 2 more days to March.

how to secure Loan.

In future.. no discount = no need buy proton?

• kzm (Member) on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Better fast2!!!
    Honda Odyssey 2.4L EX/EXV got RM24/19k rebate
    Honda Civic 2.0L Navi got RM6k rebate
    Honda Accord 2.4L VTi-L got RM4k rebate

Perodua Alza got RM2k rebate

Mitsu Mirage up to RM7k rebate
    Mitsu Attrage up to RM8k rebate
    Lancer up to RM4k rebate
    ASX up to RM6k rebate
    Pajero up to RM5k rebate
    Triton up to RM10k rebate

Toyota dont say price but 2014 got rebate..this can ask same lor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Toyota give small discount only..

The reason is that Toyota dont have any old stock to clear.
      Just In Time System by Toyota is to assemble car when order is made.. Customer get only new car, with peace of mind.

Many 2014 car…. from the storage yard.
      anytime these are flooded car…
      we had 2014 December Flood

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
    • pey no on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:39 pm

I just transfered to P1 Bangaldeshi Plant. over here dun have discount. They like our cars like hell.. When they drive Proton, they feel soooo jdm..

Rakyat smart oredii..

• IrizX on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:33 pm

Iriz discount rm 8k already? New Model wor….so fast nobody want?

• Monyet Number 1 on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Why do I have a feeling that the gamen would use this as one of their points when going, “SEE! WE LOWERED CAR PRICES!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • autodriver (Member) on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Mega sales from Proton is on the way. Oh wait, it is safe to wait till hari raya festival, sure get additional few thousands discount on top of this rebate. Mmm, still feeling uncertainty, then wait till next year CNY they will offer even higher discount.

2015 discount 5k, 2015 raya festival 5k, 2016 CNY (clearing old stock) get 8k, WOW…. 18k discount in total if buy this car in 2016 CNY, 73k-5k-5k-8k=55k.

mmm, wait wait wait, maybe should wait until 2016 raya festival… or maybe till 2017 CNY… it should be good time buy in 2017 raya festival…. oh, now get lost… Not sure how much discount given but 1 thing I assure is the second value will drop tremendously. Sad for preve owner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
    • Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:42 am

Preve, Saga and Exora owners all crying. Now must top up their loan if they sell. Go to used car dealer, you trade in your 2014 Preve for RM30k also you will be lucky. Say Thank you to Proton

• autodriver (Member) on Mar 02, 2015 at 10:31 am

That is really unfair to those who bought the car early. And look at how many salesman actually in Paultan who always thumb down those truth comment.

• Usually car dealer give such hefty discount at d end of the yr.. proton now giving so much of discount.. better close shop..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Soon it will be, buy one get one free …

• car-fans on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:59 pm

Used Car – Pening! Pening! Pening! – Next Time No More Accept Proton Car ?!? Sebab takut rugi banyak !!!

• Giving discounts like they’re selling chickens =O

• ben yap on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:12 pm

waiting for Mazda 3 CKD to come out before deciding which car to buy.

• By next year, we can see earlier Preve owner trying 2 pile it @ 2nd hand dealer for less than RM20k

• Those who bought earlier no discount really crying now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • ProtonGSC on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:40 pm

No needed to cry…

Who tell them to buy it on the first place??

Now going to hate Proton for cheating them more then 30 years !!!

Never truth this fella(DrM). He and his families unimaginable wealth and still finding ways to cheat Rakyat(Dark Age of Malaysia will go on until 2020).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
      • I bought a proton and loved it ever since. Didn’t have a shred of regret at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 13
        • autodriver (Member) on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:47 pm

typical P1 salesman, no regret at all? Unless you rich enough to say no pain on the discount when you bought it at normal price 6 months ago and generous enough to accept further drop of 2nd value. Current owner of course will regret, they regret buy early not regret of owning preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
          • Nope. Not a salesman. In fact I all salesmen, bloody scoundrels who would lie just to make a deal. But my Gen2 CPS has clocked over 92,000 km and has been reliable not to mention i enjoyed clocking all those mileage. So you can say what you like, and I couldn’t care less

• Lelong Lelong.

DRB kasih discount.

Honda Murah
    Proton Murah

2 cheap car for rakyat

• Berann on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:30 pm

Wow. cheapest C-Segment.. Preve 1.6 with 6 airbags & ESC for only 53k. cheap cheap. My first car Waja in 2001 without ABS/Airbags/ESC/BA/4speed all kosong also cost 64k and have to wait 3-5 months to get the car.Well done proton! but….why still cant sell? lol.. Oppps sorry.. 4 speed is ok because 2015 Toyata camry still using 4speed. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Low Budget on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:36 pm

Next up for sale, Proton factory shah alam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
  • Daniel Mohd on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:38 pm

My friends preve 2012 speeding ok but now suffer with a lot of problem. Campro engine wise you can forget it whatever they try to modified.

• Lawak la on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:08 pm

What’s wrong with giving discounts on previous year models? Maybe they really made RM500 per car but if they are not giving discounts they will never be able to shift those cars out of their Stockyards and incurring escalating costs on inventories etc. More losses. Furthermore those cars have their depreciation value so the book value may justify the 7 to 8k discounts. No comment on the quality of Proton cars. No experience there.

• ayooo on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:18 pm

A few weeks, my preve suddenly cannot start. I started to panic and started thinking that maybe Sam Loo is right that maybe Proton = problem. I started cursing proton and my own stupidity of buying one.

Later that day, my friend mechanic came to see the car. I told him I regret buying proton. He checked the car and said ‘Car got no problem, u je problem. Bateri tiga tahun tak tukar sure KO’. Rupanya the bateri KO only.

Three years and still going strong. Haters gonna hate…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 20
    • Alonso on Feb 26, 2015 at 8:14 pm

Nice one bro. My 10 years old waja still running in good condition. Not even one breakdown since i bought it. Minor issues such as paint on the side mirrors started peeling off after one year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
    • Albert on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:53 am

Ayoo,you see…even Battery..Protong cheated on you .They can cheat RM 200-250 for a good battery..how much have they cheated the rakyat ,by asking bailouts(in the name of R and D Gomen grants).
      Billions of Rm in the past and they still want to ask for more yr tax funded grants.
      THIS is SHAMBOLIC RIPOFF of stupid car buyers by Protong.

• ayooo on Feb 27, 2015 at 12:17 pm

Wow! your car no need to change battery? What car do you drive? Tesla?

• Drive Your Way (Member) on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:55 pm

Oh My ‘Goatness’… not again!

• Krasher on Feb 26, 2015 at 7:02 pm

CNY discounts? A little late and wrong timing or not?

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:58 pm

Yes, it is wrong timing. CNY discount should be offered before CNY but proton is really unique, giving huge discount when CNY in progress. Guarantee all other automakers are laughing like no one with this promotion campaign at this time. Unless proton does not care of Chinxse market, otherwise how come they never thought that most Chinxse spend a lot for CNY preparation and after CNY is healing time.

So this so called CNY offer is wrong timing and wrong “title”, the meaning has been distorted. Not to bash proton, the management is really dumb-ass.

• IrizX on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:25 am

Totally agree….people now busy makan and spent all money…where got money to buy car?

Proton marketing is really bodoh.

• AzmanShah on Feb 26, 2015 at 7:29 pm

Must check with MITI if this 8K discount is derived from excise tax waived to Proton. Something fishy here as no way can P1 just slash prices up to 8K ?
    If MITI can do this then other manufacturer should demand for this privilege too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • Low Budget on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:46 am

This was my thought initially, some ‘special discount’ by the Gomen for the P1. Everything is ‘Boleh’ as long as you are cronies.
      As all of us know, there are no uniform tax structure to the automobile industry.

• All this discount exercise across all models show that proton really got a whole lot of old stock stucked.
    Their sale really bad until no profit also ok to get rid of this old stock as all this car need maintainence.
    You get 8k discount but you are getting a car that might under sun and rain for more than 6 months,poorly maintained.
    Potential buyer will think twice to get proton as it can depreciate very fast and this is the car that no one want.
    No point bash proton,just dont bother it.
    Let it just dies off by itself.
    We as consumer can show our power by no buying it.
    This company is like cancer of our country car industry.
    Lets us united and save our future generation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • tiong1995 on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:11 pm

To be fair, I bought a new 2003 MB C220 CDI model in 2010. The cars can’t sell because of the poor quality of diesel that we had. Although the car was kept at the stockyard for so many years, they made sure the car was in perfect condition when handed over to me.
      After clocking >200k, the car still runs well despite occasional hiccups.
      All in all, if Proton maintains these cars well at the stockyard, buyers can be well assured of its drivability.

• The cancer to the country is when we start to shun all local made products because of perceived “higher” class of imports. When you are out of job because your company thinks you’re too expensive can you still say what you said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • The cancer to the country is when we start supporting protectionism because we think local made products need special “privilege”. It’s ok to have local products but please compete fairly and jangan menyusahkan rakyat just to jaguh kampung. When you pay many years of loan just to protect your local products can you still say what you said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
        • It’s not wrong to give some special privilege to our local product.. I mean not only for proton.. Even the American do this to their product. So do Korean with their automotive industries, with their NAP are more stringent then ours.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
          • old dog on Feb 27, 2015 at 11:07 am

not for 30 years, their benefit are tax exempted or tax less for the company, NOT killing the consumer

• If you want talk about protectionism, the US are even more advanced that us. Why do you think all car brands that wants to have a presence in US must have a manufacturing plant. Cronysm?, songlap?, tongkat?

• More advanced? Tell me which country’s car price is more expensive for the same model? US or Malaysia?

• Low Budget on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:53 am

No Malaysians shun ‘All Local Products’, however some products are known to have quality issues is the past and P1 is one of them, it will take many people like you to buy P1 products to prove to us P1 is good product, I had 3 P1 cars in the past and decided I had enough of their ‘top quality’.

• IrizX on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:29 am

Boycott all Stubborn Proton traders!!!(tm) – Ismail Sabri

LOL.

• Ah…lelong leong….beli beli… last call sebelum tutup….mari mari …..lelong…..

• paanjang16 on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:25 pm

On Proton’s FB, the BIG discount for Saga it up. SV CVT RM 3700, SV MT RM 4100 for 2014 model.

The picture shows Feb attractive offers, but today is already the 26th!! Two more days to the end of the month and now only they are advertising this offer?! Seriously, I have never seen a car maker advertise so late in the month and AFTER CNY for CNY promotion. Usually the major makes will advertise before CNY to attract those who wish to buy a car before CNY in hopes to get the car before CNY and when they still have their bonus. After CNY all the money spend on giving ang pow, travelling, food, entertainment etc so no money left to buy a new car.

• pey no on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:37 pm

Standard la proton bang… name pun proton. Bulan depan discount utk saga n Persona plak..

rakyat smart oredii

• yennaioma on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:08 pm

I say when this preve cfe is below 55k then is a value for money. Can forget overprice vios city almera polo kimchi. Unless those foreign makes follow suit pricing below 60k ok can forget preve. Pay car so much make us slave for the car not the other around. Funny how people eat maggi mee makan roti just about cars.

• kadajawa on Feb 27, 2015 at 1:19 am

The only overpriced car in Langkawi is Proton

• IrizX on Feb 27, 2015 at 8:31 am

Overpriced? City and Vios, pays about RM20k tax for each car…maybe more. Proton pay only a few K.

And you are made to pay for crap Campro engine and junk Punch CVT cars.

Who is overpriced?

• fazron on Feb 27, 2015 at 12:37 am

This discount would be more logical if offered a month ago.

• rahamad on Feb 27, 2015 at 1:52 am

This is sort of dumping done by Proton..
    Already paying lower excise duty and now they wanna throw prices
    to kill competitors who have to pay the full excise.
    Anti competitive committee should query Proton for the real
    reason behind this massive discount.

• Proton Please Don't Cheat. on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:30 am

Anti Competitive committee also pro Proton how? They support Proton and got no telur to be objective.

• ultraiman on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:08 am

Malaysian…. high price also bising, sudah low price also bising. sigh.

• Weird Malaysian on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:24 am

Bagi discount salah,tak bagi salah,pelik2 la u all semua ni.Ni la penyakit tak pernah bersyukur.Bila hal melibatkan Proton jek semua nak meroyan,very kasihan ini olang….

• car-fans on Feb 27, 2015 at 10:24 am

Proton Owner – Watch your car RV … Is like jumping from 10th floor … Habis habis habis – Used Car Center also don’t dare to accept Proton product.

• ultraiman on Feb 27, 2015 at 10:50 am

tak baik menipu. berdosa. kat mudah bersepah je used car Proton.

• andy andy on Feb 27, 2015 at 11:07 am

Y preve tak laku ya? the car exterior quite nice mah… i go ask mechanic they said this preve got manifold problem.. betul ke?

• old dog on Feb 27, 2015 at 11:13 am

Protong should price:

1) Saga – RM19K
    2) Iriz – RM29K
    3) Preve/Suprima – RM39K
    4) Exora – RM49K

Now everyone buy protong.

• undertaker (Member) on Feb 28, 2015 at 8:43 pm

Sup rima?? All pariah protong sotong always give bullshit comments.nowadays as u can see many inspiraTed on the road malu dgn logony (want tobe sporty but look suck! Like ijora saga seport satayria wirainspirated wajawa inspirated all those r pariah sport cars wth low budget want tobe or wantobefriend wth the real lancer but unfortunately they r not our mitsu’s family hehehe

• undertaker (Member) on Feb 28, 2015 at 9:21 pm

Ahbeng panjang all protong pariah supporter always give stupid comments.they lie to much.RIP u all damn suck!

• Since Proton so wanted public support, why not start with their own staff and dealers and salesman first?

Do Proton staff support their own products? do they change another Proton car every 5 years? if they don’t ask themselves why? since there are existing staff purchase price programme running for so long. And by experience proton car ownership same as other customers, only then they will feel the need to improve and enhance the product.

And if they own a Proton, can they attend all companny events with their Proton rather than using demo car or company car? Senior management executive that attached to Proton only must drive their Proton at all times.

• jijat on Mar 01, 2015 at 12:57 am

Is it worth to buy new preve. Or better buy 2nd hand japan car?

• peminat setia proton on Mar 01, 2015 at 8:35 pm

proton bukan tidak ada pembeli setia,tapi pengurusan proton yang tak menghargai pembeli. diskaun RM8000 telah diberi pada bulan disember 2014 – tempah kereta 15 dis. loan lulus 15 dis. tetapi kereta preve yang dijanjikan tidak ada sehingga feb 2015 … nak salah siapa.

• undertaker (Member) on Mar 04, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Big discount for inspirated car supporter hehehe

• uncle joe on Mar 13, 2015 at 5:53 pm

don’t gaduh gaduh about proton , buy BMW if got lots of money ma , undertaker what car you drive , if secondhand vios don’t talk like rich people , hehehehehe

• triple h (Member) on Apr 07, 2015 at 6:54 pm

Hehehe all protong pariah fan always give stupid comments. Hei jo r u drive inspirated evo or clone car? I m not the richman but I affordable to buy the ori one cuz they know the difference hehehe

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 04, 2015 at 5:14 pm

Well well well I saw several new lancer on the road.look macho aggressive like shark nose.but those pariah want 2copy still look different like rubbish

• Akusukala on Jun 28, 2015 at 4:49 am

Ordered preve three weeks ago counting the days for my preve to arrive at my posh, survey three months ago on japs and korean’s and locals, preve a thru drivers cars, sorry others are too CC for me, but usually big mouth LGBT will praise even imported stinking shit.see you on the road and catch me if you dare @ can you ?

• preve! on Jul 06, 2015 at 11:23 am

im very statisfied with my preve turbo cvt. an affordable, spacious, powerful handsome sedan. i feel safe and confident while driving it too. love my White Beast.