Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Honda Inspire Modulo Touring Concept

The Honda Inspire Modulo Touring Concept was showcased at the 2008 Tokyo Auto Salon. Nothing much is known about the concept right now - it’s mostly aesthetics I guess. The bodykit features new front and rear bumpers, side sills, a new grille, new headlamps, clear tail lamps, and new wheels.

The engine under the hood is the 3.5 liter V6 i-VTEC with Variable Cylinder Management as that is the only engine available in the Japanese market - expect some minor performance enhancements via a performance exhaust system.

More photos after the jump.

Honda Inspire for the Japanese market unveiled

18 Comments »

1. Capt Shopalot said,

January 3, 2008 @ 11:32 pm

Modulo never stop to impress me
    I like this blacky, with orange interior

2. sumaika said,

January 3, 2008 @ 11:36 pm

OMG, transformer autobot?

3. mitlanevo said,

January 3, 2008 @ 11:39 pm

the front grille is nice and I like the position of the exhaust pipes……

4. VPowerRacing said,

January 3, 2008 @ 11:41 pm

i’ll sure buy this one…

5. VPowerRacing said,

January 3, 2008 @ 11:54 pm

what’s all the strip on the headlight meant to be?…was it some sort of daytime LED?..audi influence??

6. cole planet said,

January 4, 2008 @ 12:12 am

wow… very nice la… this car look garang like predator mask

7. EddyHyip said,

January 4, 2008 @ 12:29 am

Nice one, i mean the bodykit.
    The interior is otherwise, looks even messier and complicated than the original.

8. cecibo said,

January 4, 2008 @ 1:06 am

first time i looked on Inspire i just had a normal felling, but with this i would say WOWWWW!!! so fierce, so garang like it wanna catch & eat you.

Even mercedes new c-class look innocent.

9. mzfnd said,

January 4, 2008 @ 1:55 am

Is it the surrounding or does the modulo really have a euro look to it? Or is it just me?

10. White Jack said,

January 4, 2008 @ 7:26 am

Nice !

Now you know why Honda quickily offer “low interest rate” to clear the old Accord ? :)

11. azrai said,

January 4, 2008 @ 7:29 am

I thought it was Transformer. The interior colour scheme remind me to the Persona Envy. Yesterday I went to Honda for a test drive, and failed to get the Modulo umbrella. Why is it Paul? I asked them already.

12. AzaniLaiho said,

January 4, 2008 @ 10:56 am

Nice body lining…i think, only BMW and Honda does it well.. strong effect for those unique body lining style could make the car still looked fresh even already reach 10 years…

13. szw said,

January 4, 2008 @ 1:33 pm

so fast got how da facelift should look like d ?

14. nmh said,

January 4, 2008 @ 4:18 pm

What on earth is this? Is this ‘thing’ really roll on our earth or its belong to the alien from outer space?

15. Gallardo1988 said,

January 4, 2008 @ 10:15 pm

all inspires shud have that grill stock!!!!!!! neat stuff!

16. topgunthang said,

January 5, 2008 @ 10:12 pm

i think honda can do better. anyway it is tradition for honda to design the usdm accord to be not so attractive.

17. nuajon said,

January 5, 2008 @ 11:11 pm

cars future look a robot….garang on design oso the driver!

18. yytellmey said,

January 5, 2008 @ 11:29 pm

now this is seriously nice!

previous post: Ford Focus ST and Fiesta ST get upgrade kits
next post: MUGEN kit for Honda Inspire (JDM US Accord)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!