Honda Inspire Modulo Touring Concept

The Honda Inspire Modulo Touring Concept was showcased at the 2008 Tokyo Auto Salon. Nothing much is known about the concept right now – it’s mostly aesthetics I guess. The bodykit features new front and rear bumpers, side sills, a new grille, new headlamps, clear tail lamps, and new wheels.

The engine under the hood is the 3.5 litre V6 i-VTEC with Variable Cylinder Management as that is the only engine available in the Japanese market – expect some minor performance enhancements via a performance exhaust system.

More photos after the jump.

Honda Inspire for the Japanese market unveiled

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:32 pm

Modulo never stop to impress me
    I like this blacky, with orange interior

• sumaika (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:36 pm

OMG, transformer autobot?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:39 pm

the front grille is nice and I like the position of the exhaust pipes……

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:41 pm

i’ll sure buy this one…

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:54 pm

what’s all the strip on the headlight meant to be?…was it some sort of daytime LED?..audi influence??

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 12:12 am

wow… very nice la… this car look garang like predator mask

• EddyHyip (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 12:29 am

Nice one, i mean the bodykit.
    The interior is otherwise, looks even messier and complicated than the original.

• cecibo (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 1:06 am

first time i looked on Inspire i just had a normal felling, but with this i would say WOWWWW!!! so fierce, so garang like it wanna catch & eat you.

Even mercedes new c-class look innocent.

• mzfnd (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 1:55 am

Is it the surrounding or does the modulo really have a euro look to it? Or is it just me?

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 7:26 am

Nice !

Now you know why Honda quickily offer “low interest rate” to clear the old Accord ? :)

• azrai (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 7:29 am

I thought it was Transformer. The interior colour scheme remind me to the Persona Envy. Yesterday I went to Honda for a test drive, and failed to get the Modulo umbrella. Why is it Paul? I asked them already.

• AzaniLaiho (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 10:56 am

Nice body lining…i think, only BMW and Honda does it well.. strong effect for those unique body lining style could make the car still looked fresh even already reach 10 years…

• szw (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 1:33 pm

so fast got how da facelift should look like d ?

• nmh (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 4:18 pm

What on earth is this? Is this ‘thing’ really roll on our earth or its belong to the alien from outer space?

• Gallardo1988 (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 10:15 pm

all inspires shud have that grill stock!!!!!!! neat stuff!

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:12 pm

i think honda can do better. anyway it is tradition for honda to design the usdm accord to be not so attractive.

• nuajon (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 11:11 pm

cars future look a robot….garang on design oso the driver!

• yytellmey (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 11:29 pm

now this is seriously nice!

• Vikram singh on Jun 19, 2014 at 11:57 am

tigerscar like king lion with roar