B&B Audi A4

B&B Automobiltechnik is a company that tunes Volkswagen and Audi cars, much like Brabus for Mercedes Benz and AC Schitzer for BMWs. This is B&B’s version of the Audi A4 8E TFSI.

There are 5 engine upgrade stages, beginning with simple ECU and boost upgrades and progressing up to a completely modified engine which includes new pistons, conrods, cylinder heads and a larger turbocharger turbine.

The resulting horsepower for the different levels of engine upgrades are 240, 250, 286, 300 and 350hp. The car originally has 200 horses under the hood.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Another Honda Driver on Dec 07, 2005 at 5:24 pm

nice car………………

• michly on Dec 07, 2005 at 5:36 pm

350HP… si peh kau lat ..

• Mutated Audi RS4? Gotta beat new M3 soon.

• Traliccio on Dec 07, 2005 at 5:47 pm

Nice rim…No interior picture??

• muthu on Dec 07, 2005 at 5:49 pm

aiiyoyoyo……. i luv this monster….. more jantan look….. look very very tough…. but i dont like the backside….. look like others car……i think Gen2 is better……

• SEE FU on Dec 07, 2005 at 5:57 pm

Paul, I found LOTUS Europa S release photos Wanna to see it??

Click this -> http://wongseefu.blogspot.com/2005/12/spy-lotus-e…

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!! Cheers :P

• benunited on Dec 07, 2005 at 6:06 pm

8/10

• 4g lovers on Dec 07, 2005 at 6:09 pm

AUDI SEMAKIN MANTAP!

• Have any of you here driven an Audi ?

Well, I have and comparing Audi 5 years back & now there's lots of differences. I mean the looks, power, safety, etc.

To share some experience with you'll. I drove the Audi A6 2003 model….price tag of RM 295K at that time. The build quality was exellent, the brakes were superb, the chasis was so rigid, safety features awesome, interior finish was brilliant, seats were supportive and most important ride & comfort was mind bogling.

Man this is "THE CAR". even though the maintanence might be heavy. Those who have deep pockets will always go for continental not Japanese. Japanese is for the exec and upcoming young pioneers. Once you're there and you're no longer looking at the resale value then the might go for Continental.

Some of the cars that I've driven in past…just to share with everyone;

1. BMW X5 (4.4i) – Superb 5 star rating, what a roaring sound from the engine

2. Lexus GS400 – Japan's best Sports Sedan, What a Car – 5 star rating too

3. BMW 528i – Superb – No regrets buying this – 5 star rating

4. Audi A6 – Exellent car with exellent biuld quality – 5 star rating

5. Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 – American Muscle car – what a power – 4 star rating

6. Toyota Camry 2.2gx – oklah – 2 star rating

7. Nissan Cefiro 3.0 – oklah – 2 star rating

8. Honda Accord 2.4i – oklah – 2 star rating

9. Honda Inspire 2.0 – very good car – 3 star rating

10. Ford Telstar 2.0 – nice car – 3 star rating

11. Mercedes Benz E280 – very good car – 3.5 star rating

12. Honda Civic Vtec – powerful & beautiful car – 3 star rating

13. Volvo T5 – Superb ergonomics & powerful – 3.5 star rating

14. Naza Ria – best buy for money – exellent car – 5 star rating

15. Kia Sephia – trash can – no rating

16. Toyota Corolla 1.6seg – beautiful car – 3 star rating

17. Ferrari F355 (F1 shift) – WOW – 5 star rating…simply amazing

18. Proton Iswara – trash can but reliable engine – 1 star rating

19. Proron Wira – best investment in Proton – 3 star

20. Perdana V6 – nothing much but headache – 2 star rating

This is no a car…sorry guys

21. HONDA CBR 900RR…..Viva Lova – 5 star rating

All the best to continental, as you can see most of the top scores as above are continental except for the Lexus GS400 & Naza Ria……this are just my selection…everyone has their own taste.

5 star – best of the best

4 star – very good

3 star – ok

2 star – fair

1 star – poor

0 star – no comments, pure failure

Thank you,

Jay

• SEE FU on Dec 07, 2005 at 6:43 pm

Jay arr!!

Are you a Journalist? BTW what is your JOB?

YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!! Cheers :P

• err…spareparts ada ka?..sure mahal ehh?..

• muthu on Dec 07, 2005 at 7:06 pm

aiiyoyo jay…..

so many car…… can U gimme one…..

• accord kia on Dec 07, 2005 at 7:07 pm

Jay, i think you just bullshit here.

• kancil_driver on Dec 07, 2005 at 7:28 pm

driven cars…. not necessarily his car right? me myself has driven like 20 models for relatively good extend that i can give a comment…..

• December on Dec 07, 2005 at 7:35 pm

Let me tell you what cars i almost banged

1) Mercedes Benz E220 – Succesfully banged in KL

2) BMW 525i – Almost

3)Ferrari 360 Modena – this was 2 days ago near my office

• jay how old are u, how can u drive that many cars, unless you're a car journalist, there's no way you can afford to buy all those cars…oh, a mustang in malaysia? i doubt it.

• @ bong on Dec 07, 2005 at 8:23 pm

wow, jay… u own those car? the bank allowed u to loan so many times meh… or u just drive a couple of time. anyway u had an experience most men wants. i always like audi, much better look then merc and BMW. so many ppl drive those cars already. but the TT not very famous le

• Traliccio on Dec 07, 2005 at 8:32 pm

Hi Jay!

Agreed with u dude..da 4.4 BMW X5 engine really roar whn u accelerate it hard…like it so much but looking at the fuel indicator make me headache…

Naza Ria, boleh tahan la…nice to drive during high speed

But dude..you should try ride GSXR-1000 K5, marvellous dude!!

• Hi Anas & Accord. I'm not bullshitting. I did not say i own those cars, i have driven some of my friends cars & some relatives. The Ford Mustang you believe it or not my cousin has one. The Ferrari was a test drive during my stay in US. So it's still up to you guys. Anyway i don't care on your comments !

• those wheels, try using it in malaysia, sure koyak in 2 days

• lalanuni on Dec 07, 2005 at 9:18 pm

I agree with u..Jay. No need to explain anymore..i trust on u..:)

• pendek on Dec 07, 2005 at 9:43 pm

huhu… sure nice experience,

driving other people car's, don't even have to worry about petrol.

(eh.. eh… you tired driving eh, lemme be your driver… our destination is still far ahead.) then ask your friends to sleep well, while you in the driver seat are sweating for the adrenaline gush!

woot!

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 07, 2005 at 10:02 pm

wah Jay.. u sure knows how to bulls…

• michly on Dec 07, 2005 at 10:09 pm

KY …. one round to Dengkil ( near cyberjaya ) or Kepong or any kampung road.. koyak straight .. no need 2 days..

• Jay, stop bullshitting. I believe you've driven those cars. BUt your rating, its bullshit k?

The only reason Audi might have a stand, (at least in Malaysia) is to target those young proffessionals, those who do not want to look like old faggots (Mercedes) and young concubines (BMW) would naturally go for something special, subtle but stylish. Oh ya, another contender in this arena is Saab, those are excellent cars too.

• No comments BOB !

• benunited on Dec 07, 2005 at 11:36 pm

hey bob, just ignore la that jay guy…he already stated that he doesnt care whatever u guys said, furthermore, its just his opinion…your opinion might be different from his, so why bising2?? apara lu…

• anyway it looks very much like the S4, which jeremy clarkson said that it drives better than the M3, but then the new M3 will come out soon with a V8 engine.

• E-nabill on Dec 08, 2005 at 1:18 am

i can make my own ratings oso! btw i luv those rims…i wana eat thm!

• yupe, why do i even bother? sorry Jay…. by the way, which do you guys think is best in this segment?

1. BMW 3-Series (The creator of this segment)

2. Mercedes Benz (1st competitor – 190E)

3. Audi A4

4. Volvo S40

5. Saab 9-3

6. Volkswagen Passat

7. Toyota Altezza/Lexus IS200

8. Proton Waja (Self acclaimed Asia's answer to BMW 3Series)

Please vote by only typing in the car manufacturer's brand.

• Audi

• gegaoff on Dec 08, 2005 at 5:20 am

last time BM is my first choice of dream car.. but since A4 come to my eyes.. damm, this is the dream car i ever wish. ^_^

go for that Audit A4!!

jay, u have your comments, and i look forward to c u post more. :D

as u said, don't care about other lah.

cheers…

• so far this 1 to 8 contender only, a choice now i chose number 3.

• Stevarac on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:53 am

In dream ; my choice will be :-

1) Carrera GT

2) Merc CLS350

3) Audi A4

In reality :-

1) My faithful Kancil – cheap petrol

2) My previous Iswara – maintenance free

3) My previous Wira – good resale value

4) My present Waja – Boleh tahan lah

Proton forever

• haha A4 a dream? common, a 97 A4 costs around RM50k+. 98' A4 costs around RM60k+ ….. around Waja lar… no need dream to achieve.

• SEE FU on Dec 08, 2005 at 3:20 pm

Audi is someone dreams car but……..soon will be your Nightmare car right after you Bought it…….Waha….ha…ha…… just a JOKE!!

YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!! Cheers :P

• muthu on Dec 08, 2005 at 4:07 pm

proton…….

• accord kia on Dec 08, 2005 at 5:21 pm

jay,

pls comment about why u give Honda Inspire – 3 star rating and Honda Inspire 2.4l – 2 star rating. honda inspire 2.4l should better than 2.0 . u know why, because i am the owner of honda inspire 2.4l.

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 08, 2005 at 6:14 pm

Bob,

It's a dream for me to own the current A4.

And I dont i wanna get '96 / '97 A4. Those days, Audi were not as good as the beemer. But look at them now… There're yummy…

• YAU MOU GAO CHOR~ ?! I dont think an A4 1.8T Quattro from year 96 weren't better than the E36 BMW 318i. hehe….

• JACKIE CHAN on Dec 08, 2005 at 9:17 pm

Again Freshman………SEE NO TOUCH on Audi A4!

Sad……..Any part time jobs PAUL!?

• narrowband on Dec 09, 2005 at 6:16 am

Shit, super bigass rims. Gonna makan by the arches already.

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:20 pm

Hmm.. A4 1.8T

I forgot about that….

;-)

• Mr Accord, it's very simple….anyway it's not Inspire 2.4i as you mentioned it's Accord 2.4i. I can't exactly tell you because i did mentioned that these are individual preferences. Well since you ask.

Ok The Accord 2.4i is indeed a good car, but looking at the comfort (rear passengers), handling and styling on the rims with it's burst of power doesn't really impress me. I did test drive one. I was not impressed at all.

I have a cousin who owned an Inspire 2.0i (20 valve)….with 170hp. It was awesome as i drove up to 210 km/h with excellent stability. Surprise as my cousin clocked faster than me looking at a digital meter which he personally installed to see the acurate reading….pls don't ask about it. He did clocked 240 km/h on the staright after Yong Peng. The seating position, handling & the power surge of this inspire was really worth it.

I find it awesome. But if i have an option of RM 160k+ in my hand i will go for a change for a continental (Peugeot 407). If you have the money don't look for a car with good resale value. Enjoy the car…..People who buy expensive continental cars have passion in the heart…no saying that buying Japanese cars don't have passion. Continental passion is something special.

Thank you,

Jay

• continental passion? Peugot? Passion? ha! french cars were the most lifeless one…. if i'd say passion, i'd say Alfa Romeo.

• hi to all,
    i have helped my client book a Naza Ria(i am not in car-sales line) but now i start to feel very uneasy as my friends told me that the petrol comsumption is very very high, about RM0.28pkm. my kelisa only RM0.08pkm and my City only RM0.12…

And now i feel even more uneasy when i think i can get a second hand innova at the same price, but at a different interest rate.

can u guys gimme some good comments on naza ria, to make me feel better and have a good sleep? haha… thanks!!!!

• hi to all,

i have helped my client book a Naza Ria(i am not in car-sales line) but now i start to feel very uneasy as my friends told me that the petrol comsumption is very very high, about RM0.28pkm. my kelisa only RM0.08pkm and my City only RM0.12…

And now i feel even more uneasy when i think i can get a second hand innova at the same price, but at a different interest rate.

can u guys gimme some good comments on naza ria, to make me feel better and have a good sleep? haha… thanks!!!!