Tomato ANP Kia Sorento

tomato_sorento_1.jpg

Tomato Auto & Product Design, or Tomato ANP provides third party upgrades mostly for Korean vehicles like the Kia Sorento, Kia Sportage, Kia Cerato, Hyundai Coupé, Hyundai SantaFe, Hyundai Elantra, and SsangYong Musso. While boasting “I have a Tomato kit” doesn’t sound as cool as saying “I have a Brabus kit”, some of the designs are not too bad at all. It is popular these days to kit up SUVs for that bling factor like the tricked out Hummers in the states. If you own a Kia Sorento or Naza Sorento, you might want to look into Tomato ANP’s kit for the Sorento. I particularly like the exhaust tips integrated into the rear bumper. More photos after the jump.

tomato_sorento_2.jpg

tomato_sorento_3.jpg

tomato_sorento_4.jpg

tomato_sorento_5.jpg

tomato_sorento_6.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cnc (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 1:21 pm

hooh..I love Tomato..man!

• demio121 (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 3:19 pm

nice kit but not tat BMW look-a-like grille.

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 3:54 pm

wow,owhhh,ahhhh,uhhhh TOMATO??? hahaha ,sporty sorento…

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 3:58 pm

aiya bodykit sporty..but when want tell to friend "i got TOMATO bodykit "at my

sorento, does it sound funny…hahahaha

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 4:26 pm

Cute name.. haha… Well, I saw few Sorento in my town with BMW lookalike grill… izit the new version? or izit the Tomato kit? Head lights a bit like Harrier… But design not bad overall. For all SUVs made in Korea, I like Sorento most. other design… some are only acceptable n others r crap design..

• rexis (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 4:43 pm

Sorento are really not bad at all. Tomato looks not bad either!

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 5:11 pm

it is not bad…but it is good…I think there is too much hanky panky behind the sale of each Kia in Msia.how come the company is so good after lees then 5 years can have their own factory…no oversea back up/no G loans…Malaysians cant be so good..come on la..our broadband also unstable..some more Msian Pro League afetr 20 years..but National Team ranked 146, behind BANGLA, Maldives…because of Proton everything Msian also "rosak"…NO PRIDE..ALL "tidak apa"

• mr.nice guy (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 5:21 pm

kia sorento tomato? what the hecks?

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 5:33 pm

Not bad! Would be nicer if the original chrome parts are replaced or repainted with body colour. And I reckon the bodykit should be colour-coded. Sorentos look tacky in 2-tone colour schemes. Oh, and get rid of that CDI badge! :P

• marmitecrab (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 5:33 pm

I wonder….is it To-may-to or To-mah-to??

• drM (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 6:38 pm

the sorento already stand out alot that its rival, and this Tomato kit also shown these Koreans are really serious in making a mark in this scene. cheers for Tomato

• goingberserk (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 7:14 pm

Looks robust and mean. Wud love to hv it. but will be a dream with all this crap bolehland NAP even if the kit is made available in CarTaxLand. Bloody G

• engtaokia (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 7:55 pm

mighty SORENTO using TOMATO kits~~

• lembagatanah (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 8:19 pm

we must have our own tuner la so can make bodykit for malaysian car P1, P2, Naza. maybe nenas or durian is good hahaha….

the BMW lookalike front grille is much better than the current version mostly seen on Rexton.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 8:31 pm

bt it looks so fake with that bmw grill la…btw…only bodykit add ons?no engine/suspension tuning?

• xg9 (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 9:15 pm

Proton Waja Nenas … Proton Gen-2 Durian… lol.. what if tomato makes bodykits for cherry cars? they're gonna be called Cherry Tomato.. lol.. then they're gonna paint it bright red and call it Cherry Tomato Chilli Sauce

• Paul Tan on Jul 19, 2006 at 9:16 pm

e-nabill: that design is actually a t-grille, not a (bmw) kidney grille. it's also found on Peroduas like the kelisa and the kembara if you notice.

btw the sorento is not really expensive, it's about RM138,888.

• xg9 (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 9:18 pm

thats a hot bodykit.. i would buy one if i had money

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 10:08 pm

I like the grille and the rear bumper / exhaust combination. Are those rims part of the package? Those look a little half-hearted for a sporty look.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 11:49 pm

Does Tomato have its own website? I'd love to see what else they have in store… :)

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 11:56 pm

xg9 said,

July 19, 2006 @ 1:15 pm

Proton Waja Nenas … Proton Gen-2 Durian… lol.. what if tomato makes bodykits for cherry cars? they’re gonna be called Cherry Tomato.. lol.. then they’re gonna paint it bright red and call it Cherry Tomato Chilli Sauce

——————————————————————-

Hahaha…good one! :P

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 12:11 am

Check this out:

http://www.tomato-anp.de/ksorento_e.html

I think the car on Tomato's site looks more "natural". I suppose the kit would look a lot nicer when fitted to a single-colour Sorento (as opposed to a red Sorento with silver arch fenders for instance).

=)

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 12:13 am

A bigger photo:

http://www.tomato-anp.de/images/ksorento/gal_06.j…

• honda_driver (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 12:18 am

goingberserk, whats the NAP and car taxes in Malaysia got to do with a body kit?

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 12:19 am

An upmarket Sonata?

http://www.tomato-anp.de/images/hsonata/gal_01.jp…

Looks like a cross between a 9-3 and an A6 (if you squint).

• pixie_wawan (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 12:29 am

Kia Tomato..

• KY (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 1:08 am

nice tail pipes, but the front is abit too bmwish

• scudracer (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 2:17 am

This is a 'German Look' Sorento eh, the big wheels seem to be a hit in Germany, like the Sorento Active Pro exhibited at KLIMS (by Car Research & Development GmbH, a division of Brabus). Should be good lah, with 5-Speed auto, stump-pulling 314Nm torque, sunroof, 8-speakers with Alpine CD Changer (standard on all Naza Sorentos), tricot headlining, cruise control, strg. wheel audio control, climate control a/c, door lights, electronic compass/barometer/altimeter, ventilated discs all round, etc.

I would develop it further, keep it monotone – all black. Interior – RECARO seats, Brembo big brake kit to fill up the 19" wheels. There was this German ChipTuning company … I forgot which one. They can boost power from 140PS to 163PS and torque to a much higher figure. I think one service centre – Korean specialist or something in Malaysia can do this remapping thing.

Autobild Germany called it "M-Klasse auf Koreanisch!" for a reason! (2 of my friends have bought one).

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 4:42 am

Looks like that kyron

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 5:20 am

nice kit…but front grille???uuurrrggghhh……horror…imitation…

• szw (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 5:31 am

i like da quad tail paip .

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 8:10 am

Bowse through tomato's website. I like the Elantra Tomato, looks far more better than original, and the Coupe as well… look more macho n sporty n not so strange design after Tomato… just strange why its call Tomato…

• narrowband (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 4:03 pm

This Tomato really looks good!! Giving the Harrier (Toyota) a run for their money!

• narrowband (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 4:05 pm

Jtshin, I have a blog entry on that in my archives, posted in January 2005.

http://qpsk.blogspot.com/2005/01/bmw-sorento-or-k…

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 9:40 pm

Thanks narrowband!

• chrisbangle (Member) on Jul 21, 2006 at 3:27 am

Cool….you can go around and tell people, "Hey, wanna a ride in my tomato? its juicy!"

• soporific (Member) on Jul 21, 2006 at 3:50 am

actually, sun-dried tomatoes are the best

• PGlang (Member) on Jul 21, 2006 at 6:46 am

Very nice looks like BMW X5

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 22, 2006 at 4:24 pm

I must say…well done, Tomato! At least they don't make tacky bodykits that are popular amongst rice boys…

• scudracer (Member) on Jul 22, 2006 at 7:41 pm

I'd get rid of the chrome though, and go all black. Like Wesley Snipes said on Passenger 57 – "Always bet on black"!

• Only Sorento in SGP on Mar 29, 2009 at 7:40 am

Hey guys.. I own the only Sorento in Singapore.

Wonder anyone got any contact to get this bodykit. Kindly help, bros & sis.

Thks in advance.

• Really nice made – this way the car doesn't look so bulky anymore. Front could have some little chrome applique to make it more interesting.

Would be great if they would have used Conner running boards instead of old fashion country tubes.

Greetz

• munny on Oct 14, 2009 at 2:04 pm

i have 2008. anyone know where i can get grills, etc for it?

• nice sorento on Nov 14, 2009 at 4:18 am

You can get grills and bodykits in www.customsorento.com

• milez on Oct 03, 2012 at 9:58 pm

luv it juz wt my sorento needs

• Y K LEE on Mar 31, 2015 at 3:12 pm

May I know where to buy KIA SORENTO 2005 TOMATO body kits in Malaysia and the price in Malaysian Ringgit.Thanks.

• Julio perny on Jun 11, 2017 at 4:33 am

Halow wher can I gt th TOMATO BODY KIT for my kia sorento

• Legend on Aug 03, 2017 at 2:05 pm

where to buy this grill @ TOMATO