Toll Road Alternative Article Out

Remember the previous announcement I posted on toll road alternatives? Well, the NST article is now out. Grab a copy of NST today, or read the article at NST Online.

[ CLICK HERE FOR PDF VERSION ]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• familyman (Member) on Feb 07, 2007 at 10:19 pm

useful LDP bypss route… :) i've always heard that u can by pass the toll going by into Puncak Bukit Jalil…

no wonder lah the exit from Cyberjaya /Putrajaya to Taman Equine is now jammed. People don't wanna pay RM 1.60 the queue is now up to 2 km at 5.30pm.

• Spot (Member) on Feb 07, 2007 at 11:05 pm

The highway/express way now looks like become useless, citizen forced to use other smaller road in order to reduce daily espenses.

What are the purposes of goverment have that project planned?

For citizen convenient?

Or to save citizen jouney time?

Or to make the market more active?

Looks like all citizen turn to the other way round……Sad….

• tishaban (Member) on Feb 08, 2007 at 5:37 pm

Come now Spot, you know that the reason to have big development projects is so that the powers that be gets a cut on the side :-)

Jokes aside, there's still no alternative for people coming from Sunway towards the Puchong area on the LDP. The congestion is terrible during the evening rush hour.

• pkimalaysia (Member) on Feb 10, 2007 at 3:58 am

im feel pity to those who are using cars..im rider.to those who are feeling irritated by this G,just remember the next election,change our G!!!.

the more they govern this country,the more prices that we are forcing to pay.

• Spot (Member) on Feb 10, 2007 at 6:27 am

Looks like our G take care more on certain parties' benefit then public' benefits….Sad…

Not only about highway/expressway but also P1, telecomunication, airlines and so on.

If market one day not open, public still need to suffer with expensive products and services.

Finally public citizen left no money…..all gone to unnessary places and parties.

I support pkim'a said….should change our G……otherwise our live will be getting more and more difficuit….