Suzuki SX4 unveiled

Suzuki has unveiled the Suzuki SX4 Sedan at the 2007 Geneva Motor Show, with it’s American debut set to be at the New York Auto Show in April. Based on the Suxuki SX4 hatch which is in turn based on the Swift, perhaps you can say this is one of them cheap and cheerful cars that apparently don’t exist.

The Suzuki SX4 sedan shares the same wheelbase as the SX4 hatch and softroader, except it is longer. The high roofline helps to create a larger interior space. There’s ABS, dual frontal airbags, and optional stability control. For the safety conscious, side and curtain airbags are an option. The car is front wheel driven by a 1.6 litre VVT petrol engine, mated to a 5-speed manual or 4-speed auto.

More photos after the jump.

Related:
Suzuki SX4 Sedan High Resolution Photos

Suzuki SX4 unveiled

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 2:22 pm

What an ULGY Little car from Suzuki, just can't accept the Side view of it.

Damnn Weird….Door Glass position and the fixed window at the front, WTF?

• J (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 4:53 pm

Design looks like from early year 2000 ? :)

But, for a 1.6, if it is priced around RM85K, why not ?

• transformer (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 5:42 pm

Chevy Optra's cousin!

• kendo (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 6:09 pm

look like chevy,

should bring in to malaysia,

and sell at vious price .

• albagmane (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 7:45 pm

imo, this car really needs to be tuned and bk to look more aggressive… i think malaysia can accept the car if the price is reasonable as i love the interior if compared to a vios due to its normal positioned meter display… i wonder how tall or spacious the car will be, if im not wrong, it could be looked like a sedan version of our local myvi (from wat i see on the interior)…

• normal_user (Member) on Mar 11, 2007 at 7:51 pm

If DRB Hicom bring here CKD-ed, and price within RM70-RM75K, I'm sure this one will gave City & Vios a run for their money.

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 4:30 am

well if can get that price, then why not. But still needs abit more retouching

• bpkid (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 5:50 pm

the car looks too muscular. that's the only thing that i'm not happy with this car but if someone look closely at the dash picture, the hazard light button is black in colour, not red. am i right or just my eyes need some checkup?

• ckengyo (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 8:06 pm

not so bad though. i think atleast is fresher then the waja look. cheer.

• nmh (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 8:52 pm

doesnt look good….but sometime i feel…ok what tis car….compared to that uglier honda city

• mits27 (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 1:10 pm

If it lauched here, at least we have one more choice to drive P1 bankrupt!!!

• bpkid (Member) on Mar 14, 2007 at 2:43 am

if this car manages to enter bolehland, i hope we got both manual and automatic model. vios and honda city got no manual transmission, tak best sangat kalau ada automatic version je.