J.D. Power Sales Satisfaction Index Study 2007

ssi 2007

We have a few JD Power indexes here in Malaysia – the IQS, the CSI and now the latest for this year is the Sales Satisfaction Index Study for the 2007 year, released yesterday.

Unlike the CSI or Customer Satisfaction Index which measures performance across the ownership experience including service quality, service advisor, service initiation, user-friendly service and service delivery factors, the SSI or the Sales Satisfaction Index measures the sales point experience and includes the following factors: delivery process, delivery timing, salesperson, dealer facility, paperwork and deal.

Toyota leads the rankings and sets benchmarks in 4 of the 6 factors that determine satisfaction: salesperson, dealer facility, paperwork and deal. Nissan and Inokom follow Toyota in the rankings. Nissan performs particularly well in delivery process.

We as Malaysian customers should be happy that the sales satisfaction level for 2007 is at a record high, with an average industry standard of 772 index points on a 1,000 point scale. This is an increase of 20 points over the last year. All marques recorded improvements over the last year, but national nameplates registered a bigger improvement over non-national nameplates. However, only one national nameplate is above the industry average – Inokom, while Perodua, Naza and Proton sits at the bottom of the index.

Among major factors that affect sales satisfaction are: keeping promises regarding vehicle delivery time, scheduling delivery at convenient times for the customer, and offering hire purchase loans.

The 2007 Malaysia Sales Satisfaction Index Study is based on responses from more than 3,000 owners of 60 different vehicle models at two to six months of ownership. The study was fielded from April to July 2007. It does not include BMW, Ford, Kia, Mercedes-Benz and Mitsubishi due to small sample size.

Check out another pie chart after the jump.

Significant improvement with E-Class quality in JD Power IQS
JD Power 2005 Malaysia Initial Quality Study
2007 Malaysia Customer Satisfaction Index Study
Kia Rio tops U.S. Compact Car JD Power IQS

ssi 2007

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• id76 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:29 am

To bad.to Proton

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:42 am

perodua beat proton….

• akshen_kamen (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:45 am

inokom beat honda??honda under industry average?shame for honda

• Paul Tan on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:53 am

its probably because of the civic, crv, etc etc waiting list

• akshen_kamen (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 11:01 am

ooo..maybe because of that model is cbu.so its take longer time to deliver..thanks paul

• dzat46 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 11:21 am

akshen_kamen said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 10:45 am

Paul Tan said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 10:53 am

—————————————————————-

and proton bcoz of long waiting list for Persona???……..btw i ranked hyundai better than honda in cust service/reliability/QC thru experience of owning both marque…

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 12:04 pm

proton is the lousiest

• tokmoh (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 12:25 pm

#
    dzat46 said,

October 31, 2007 @ 11:21 am

akshen_kamen said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 10:45 am

Paul Tan said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 10:53 am

—————————————————————-

and proton bcoz of long waiting list for Persona???……..btw i ranked hyundai better than honda in cust service/reliability/QC thru experience of owning both marque…
    ——————————————-
    >>>That has to be it. Proton nvr expected the H-line to be extremely popular, even I nvr expected that too!! Now they’re struggling to meet high demand for H-line Persona n rumour has it that it’ll take 7-months to get a H-line if u book one today, from what I read in motortrader’s forum. They’re now pushing for ppl to buy B-line or M-line n u can get them in just 2 or 3 months of waiting. Then there’s the Saga RM27k offer, that all must’ve affected Proton’s score.

Bt the biggest shock must’ve been Inokom’s. Probably nt many ppl wanna buy them, that’s why if u buy an Inokom now, u can get them very quickly, I think :P After all, this survey has little or nothin to do wit the car itself and more to do wit the process of buying a car, rite? For Honda n Perodua to be at below average industry, it could only mean they’re having models (CR-V, Civic, Myvi, Viva, n Persona for Proton’s case) which sell well beyond their expectation n having problems coping up wit the demands.

Again, Ford fails to sell enough to get into the survey……sigh……

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 12:28 pm

but national nameplates registered a BIGGER IMPROVEMENT over non-national nameplates. However, only one national nameplate is above the industry average – Inokom, while Perodua, Naza and Proton sits at the bottom of the index.—–paul,

and id say not too bad as it count 750s to 1000pts,
    while the highest 790s ,
    putting the highest is slightly batter than avg, and no bad performance among them,

• bobdbilder (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 12:49 pm

Look

Its the sale experience lah! Its not about sales expectation. Its not about trying to send it out faster than you can yesterday.

By personal comparison, I had a very good Sales Experience with a Senior Sales Consultant (Old-experience sales man) when I was eyeing the Innova for the family in the Toyota Cheras showroom. Experience sales dudes are a gem to talk to.

People just gawk at you when you enter a Mazda showroom. A Volvo guy just asked me what price is my budget and walked away when I did tell him. I get shoved brochures in a Naza booth.

In the end I bought a second hand Hyundai Trajet. Sales experience maybe high with a good brand but might not make me buy it. Coz I have a lot more to think about. But we were soooo close to buying that Innova because of that Pakcik.

• msmar_453 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 12:54 pm

Agree! it’s related to the process cycle NOT the car!
    heheh! where’s FORD?

• TheDuck (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 1:29 pm

Oh my, HONDA falls again in the survey. Looks like Honda has to to buck-up la. Well, if you ask me, Honda has to improve on its quality issues and provide current owners with BETTER customer support services.

Please IMPROVE HONDA!!!!

As for Proton, it’s a LOSS cause. No point commenting on a hopeless comapny!!!

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 1:53 pm

i tink satisfaction surveys should be about the experience AFTER u had purchased the car NOT wen registering a New car and Going throught the paper work!

• drebar (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 1:56 pm

what about suzuki?

gonna get my swift soon…

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 2:36 pm

Proton mampus.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 3:19 pm

thumbs up for Nissan, but why Honda below Hyundai??????

• scouser (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 3:32 pm

My opinion, this study is meant for manufacturer to improve their sales’ deliverables

For customer like us….this is about who is better meeting their promises

Its not about the quality of the car/after sale service

Just received my new Mitsu Grandis….
    sales experience?..lousiest…the salesman never keep to their promise
    till now, havent received car service book…

Lucky Mitsu…they didnt pick me as respondance

• arcana (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 3:38 pm

i wonder if lexus were to get rated…..what would they get? 900?
    their service is like the king of the king.
    but at least they should sample some BMW and Mercs to show the difference?
    and put an exemption from comparison with mass selling manufacturers.
    its valuable information to public too.

• aj3377 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 4:23 pm

Proton cars is the most used car in malaysia. The more user dan buyers for proton, means more complain and unsatisfied customer. That why proton always ranked at the bottom…

• szw (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 5:47 pm

do all your complains here will make proton a better company ?
    why not try it yourself see where you all rank .

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 5:58 pm

szw
    “do all your complains here will make proton a better company ?”

Answer: DAMM SURE

Reason:
    1) We complain power window problem. Now CEO bet no such problem will occur in new model.

2) We complain Gen-2 Door hard to open. Now Neo and Persona door do not have such problem

And the list go on….

So if next time your Notebook got problem… you don complain?

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 6:05 pm

aj3377
    “Proton cars is the most used car in malaysia. The more user dan buyers for proton, means more complain and unsatisfied customer. That why proton always ranked at the bottom…”

i think that was before year 2000. Now we have lots of choices of cars and i do not think proton is the only most used car. Perodua also become one of the most used car… any complain on the power window issue? Facts is proton got a lot of quality issue.. y people like u don admit it?

Btw… the above survey is a fair survey and it does not matter if proton have the higest qty on the road or not.

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 6:15 pm

What do you expect? Proton is now hot in the market, its not surpring there’s a long wait. Is there any figure detailing proton’s achievement over the rest?

• ojlee1 (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 6:56 pm

Like our latest customer complaint about our G Dept.
    The most complaint one doesn’t mean that they are “NO GOOD”…..

LOL
    LOL
    LOL
    LOL
    LOL x99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

• transformer (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 7:12 pm

P1 sells bcoz of NAP!
    With NAP protection P1 are cheaper than others!

but mind you, their quality also CHEAP!

• jamsbong (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 8:05 pm

I’m surprised to see Honda so far down. Honda is a brand that is makes the owner real proud of what he/she owns. Anyway, Toyota is doing so well, it is not a surprised that they are number all over the world.

• mzfnd (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 9:56 pm

Yup. Toyota is right where it should be. Even after 3 years they try to make sure your car is a tip top Toyota. At least that’s the impression that I get.

• BigFish (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:46 pm

Thumb down Proton. What happen to Shah Alam centre of excellence?

Some blind defender dude out there cited demand for Persona especially H line have to waite till 7 months. Come on lah, Tg. Malim plant under utilize. My friend as second tier supplier infomred me they supply component equivalent to 8K units. Therefore, firm order up to now for Persona are just 8K rather than more than 14K few week after launched! What to waite from 2 to 7 months if Tg Malim can produce 300K per annum or 25K units per month? BULLSHIT ………

• BigFish (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:48 pm

Blind defender talk about Proton improve this and improve that, but this delivery aspect still “No. 1 count from last”!

• BigFish (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 10:50 pm

aj3377 said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 4:23 pm

Proton cars is the most used car in malaysia. The more user dan buyers for proton, means more complain and unsatisfied customer. That why proton always ranked at the bottom…
    —————–

Why Toyota one of the most used car in the world, yet more praise for them?

• BrakeFader (Member) on Oct 31, 2007 at 11:42 pm

Another strange bit, considering Inokom is CKD of Hyundai, it is weird how the satisfaction of buying a CKD is higher than CBU. And Hyundai is below industry average.

• 90125 (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 1:10 am

P1 still behind P2 and Naza?..hey I’m not surprised…

• king (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 1:21 am

tokmoh said,

Bt the biggest shock must’ve been Inokom’s. Probably nt many ppl wanna buy them, that’s why if u buy an Inokom now, u can get them very quickly, I think

_________

bro if not many ppl buy it won’t even be included in the survey like the other brands stated above : “It does not include BMW, Ford, Kia, Mercedes-Benz and Mitsubishi due to small sample size.”

• lajapbor (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 9:28 am

Honda deserves the low ranking. It’s not the wait list issue, my Civic came 2 weeks after I booked. It is the horrendous quality that’s the main issue. Honda makes beautiful cars that falls apart before you can utter ‘quality sux’. Proton and Honda are buddies now.

The one and only Honda service centre in Ipoh is a sight to behold too. It’s an old ‘bengkel’ with a rusting zinc roof. My family has a Toyota too and I see a vast difference in after sales service and customer care vs Honda’s. Buck up, for crikey’s sake.

• limsk (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 10:05 am

I believe similar report was released for previous years (before 2007..), it good to make a comparison of ranking how car companies preformed on year by year basis. It reflect on car companies process management (from front-desk to back-end). I would suggest management of Proton to read the following books:-

“The Toyota Way (14 Management Principles)”

“The Toyota Way Field Book”

Book above can be found on this link below:-

http://www.amazon.com/Toyota-Way-Jeffrey-Liker/dp/0071392319

• tanasi (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 10:47 am

Big Fish, you think your friend is the only vendor supplying to Proton? There are tonnes of others that have problem meeting the surge in demand. What more now Proton has streamlined most of the vendors so that the numbers reduce. Lets take the tyre example: There are only three tyre manufacturers in Malaysia, with a combined volume of about 18k tyres per day. Even that is not enough to supply the OEMs and the retail market! What about other vendors then? The stabilizer bar for example, only one manufacturer can supply locally. The extra volume must be sourced from elsewhere, it’s not cheap, and it’s not as simple as many would think.

• Aku (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 2:13 pm

good job toyota…btw out of topic,any idea what’s the current interest rate for 2nd hand vios 2005?

• awie (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 2:20 pm

i think better Honda joint with proton to develop car.. kahkahakahakahaaaahhh

• bobdbilder (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 2:44 pm

Let this thread not be an indication of how shallow we are. But again it is atypical of our own narrow mindset. What started off as a barometer of the sales efficiency process in the local auto industry has turned into the same issue over and over again.

Ah well…

’nuff to say that its not the manufacturer who gets involved in the selling. Most people buy from dealers. That’s what this survey tells us. It tells the auto makers how well their dealers are doing in terms of customer satisfaction during the process of selling. Companies like JD Power sells the actual report to anybody (hopefully the Dealership Manager) who wants to buy it. It will tell the full details of where each failed/excelled.

Right! Move on!

• TheDuck (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 3:27 pm

szw said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 5:47 pm

do all your complains here will make proton a better company ?
    why not try it yourself see where you all rank .

—————————————————–

My view:

As Malaysians, we must do our best to voice out our frustration and push for changes. If we just keep quiet and ‘behave dumb’, our society will be in ruins. Is that we want for our future generation?

As such, we shall PRAISE the car companies that deserve to be praised and CRITICISED the car companies that deserve to be criticised. Is that not a fair point?

• TheDuck (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 3:31 pm

awie said,
    November 1, 2007 @ 2:20 pm

i think better Honda joint with proton to develop car.. kahkahakahakahaaaahhh

————————————————-

HONDA had it coming. Sometimes with the huge sales it becomes arrogant and looses control of its key selling point; that’s ‘quality’.

Are you listening honda???

• avanza (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 6:31 pm

I;m not sure how to intepret these numbers. Proton with 759/1000 (or 75.9%) and Toyota with 791/1000 (or 79.1%) don’t seem to differ all that much. What’s the big deal between 76% and 79%?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 7:18 pm

Well… do u see the industry average… Proton should be at least over or same wif it.. not under it… Have u heard the tanjung malim center is first class facility factory? Why not no.1 in here, but even worst then Naza which is a new company compare to Proton..?

• fastcx (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 8:43 pm

guys, it’s sales satisfaction study, not whos factory is better study, read pls…

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 9:01 pm

nothing is wrong with comments, its a tool of check and ballance,
    hope everybody find one weaknesses and find solution to it,
    and the lowest positioned ,proton, hope doing well with its saga blm, gen 2-facelift, waja (cps upgraded) or any model tech upgrade generally for 2008

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 9:05 pm

anyway the survey, is a process of a car purchace,
    like fastcx say,

• akshen_kamen (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 9:53 pm

off topic..proton.GL,you have any latest news about gen2 facelift and waja cps?

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 10:38 pm

avanza
    “Proton with 759/1000 (or 75.9%) and Toyota with 791/1000 (or 79.1%) don’t seem to differ all that much. What’s the big deal between 76% and 79%?”

You must be a protonian. That’s why mindset like yours exist can never make proton improve no matter what. “No big deal la…” kind of word.

Why can’t proton be a little kiasu? Hopeless la when thiking like yours exist nowadays.

• mits27 (Member) on Nov 01, 2007 at 10:46 pm

I think this study didn’t include the after sale, only for the before sale and delivering study…

• nanashisan (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 1:27 am

gosh… on topic please…
    *salesperson
    *deal
    *dealer facility
    *paperwork
    *delivery process
    *delivery timing

these 6 aspects are the main points of this survey. its between dealer and customer. its about sales.
    factory is not relevent here but the brand is.

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 8:09 am

Proton got “most trusted brand” award from Reader Digest!

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 8:11 am

This survey is valid to reflect the car manufacturer company sales performance, as most of the dealership are subsidiary or substantially own by them.

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 8:16 am

avanza
    “Proton with 759/1000 (or 75.9%) and Toyota with 791/1000 (or 79.1%) don’t seem to differ all that much. What’s the big deal between 76% and 79%?”
    ————
    This is points or rating system to gauge their ranking. If you look at THES ranking for top 200 Unis, the points when converted into % is not much diffirent, so can we conclude Uni Malaya is as good as Cambridge or Oxford Uni?

Your comment indicated you are lack of statistical knowledge as how and when to employ %, ranking, points, rating, etc in market survey!

So, in Olympic, if your comment is applicable, those gymnast athlete with ranking score of 9.50 and above is no big deal and almost all participant can be award with gold medal?

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 8:17 am

……… ranking score of 9.50 ……….

shall be read as …….. rating score of 9.50 ……

• ezralimm (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 9:12 am

#BigFish said,
    November 2, 2007 @ 8:11 am
    This survey is valid to reflect the car manufacturer company sales performance, as most of the dealership are subsidiary or substantially own by them.

However, manafacturers can somewhat indirectlycontrol the standard and professionalism of the sales teams. Eg. Honda HQ will send customers feedback forms after a customer buys a honda car. This is to ensure the privately owned dealers dont give them a bad name.

BigFish said,
    October 31, 2007 @ 10:46 pm
    Thumb down Proton. What happen to Shah Alam centre of excellence?
    Some blind defender dude out there cited demand for Persona especially H line have to waite till 7 months. Come on lah, Tg. Malim plant under utilize. My friend as second tier supplier infomred me they supply component equivalent to 8K units. Therefore, firm order up to now for Persona are just 8K rather than more than 14K few week after launched! What to waite from 2 to 7 months if Tg Malim can produce 300K per annum or 25K units per month? BULLSHIT
    Ramping up production doesnt merely involve callin up suppliers ya know. Creating more stamps for body panels etc can take time… and may not even be economically viable if demand were to decline after the initial surge. Other car companies, including honda as mentioned by Paultan, have had similar problems when they underestimated demand.

• fastd (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 9:20 am

I think P1 drop because of current delivery process (28%… too much…). Most of the customer waiting too long for ‘goreng pisang panas’ Persona. Hope with i-Care, P1 will improve the after sales sevice & climb up for the top 5 rank…

• _xXx_ (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 9:43 am

wat i-care persona, I dun give a damn. Enough is enough. My nightmare was over. Don’t want another…

• bobdbilder (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 10:41 am

If you look at the chart, it shows that people are more satisfied for something that you pay more for. Yes this also includes an overpriced K-car.

In a tunnel-vision equation, the more profit a company makes, the more it can spend on sales development and marketing. Therefore, the dealers can send the sales person for training or customer focused workshops.

They can also employ better sales people and pay them better commissions. That’s what motivates sales people. But it can also promote the Overselling-Underdelivered scenario from junior sales peeps. So it pays (pardon the pun) to have expensive sales reps. But we must not forget the back end support. You have to get good JPJrunners too.

Hmmm interesting.

• motberg (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 2:27 pm

just 2 share my experience… last year i was car shopping and my first experience was with a Proton sales guy as I was looking at the Waja, before the fugly nose & bum job. Anyway, the experience was less than satisfactory as I was the one asking all the questions and the sales guy didn’t even bother to point out the features of the car. I think the problem is all in the attitude. He was probably thinking “It’s a car, what else do you want to know?” I wasn’t even offered a test drive!

To cut a long story short, I finally bought a Vios and the whole experience is totally different. That’s why they are ranked number 1.

• rhoma (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 4:44 pm

what is J.D ??

• TheDuck (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 4:53 pm

J.D = Jack Daniels. ?

• Skyline (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 5:45 pm

I am still support and give chances to Proton because I am malaysian and hope that Proton will continously improve their cars. Proton is our future. We should understand that Proton is the younger company compare than Toyota or Honda. They just produce their own car for the last 7 years compare than Toyota last 70 years. We should proud with Proton and should give them chances. Nothing to proud with Japanese car.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 6:21 pm

Skyline said,
    November 2, 2007 @ 5:45 pm

……We should understand that Proton is the younger company compare than Toyota or Honda. They just produce their own car for the last 7 years compare …..
    ———————————————–
    well, don’t call iswara, wira kereta kebangsaan then. Call them kereta tiruan jepun instead kekekeke…

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 7:38 pm

akshen_kamen said,
    November 1, 2007 @ 9:53 pm

off topic..proton.GL,you have any latest news about gen2 facelift and waja cps?
    ————-

wait

• topgunthang (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 10:58 pm

proton can take as long as they want.

i’ve made sure no one in the family buys one ever again. but then again, i already know they wont. same goes for most friends.

readers digest is full of crap. wonder who reads that trash.

• joe203 (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 11:05 pm

As a Honda owner I can only say that I see this coming.
    They make good cars but I think their service centers are not really up to scratch.
    Being just below average is not good enough.
    Buckle up Honda Malaysia.

• peYno-1 (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 11:36 pm

90125 said,
    November 1, 2007 @ 1:10 am

P1 still behind P2 and Naza?..hey I’m not surprised…
    ===============================
    P2 behind Inokom???
    hey i’m quite suprise lorr.. run by japanese, some say got Toyota QC.. but still behind inokom???

prrrfthhh

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 11:37 pm

Anyway for ppl who think that Proton Persona is so perfect, see this new car by ahkeoww82…

http://paultan.org/forum/index.php/topic,397.375.html

• peYno-1 (Member) on Nov 02, 2007 at 11:57 pm

if happen to toyota ,honda ,perodua… u say.. tat guy was unlucky.. isolated case

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on Nov 03, 2007 at 8:26 am

some say perodua is under toyota management
    so it sud be no 2 behind toyota atleast

prrrfhhhh

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 03, 2007 at 1:45 pm

_xXx_ said,
    November 2, 2007 @ 6:21 pm

Skyline said,
    November 2, 2007 @ 5:45 pm

……We should understand that Proton is the younger company compare than Toyota or Honda. They just produce their own car for the last 7 years compare …..
    ———————————————–
    well, don’t call iswara, wira kereta kebangsaan then. Call them kereta tiruan jepun instead kekekeke…
    ————————
    Also call Waja earlier version “berhati Jepun” dan Savvy “berhati Eropah) – ” Eehh, I mean the engine .. kekekekekeh………………..

So next upcoming BLM, masih dalam studio LG, so “berbau Korean”, ……………………..

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 03, 2007 at 1:48 pm

peYno said,
    November 3, 2007 @ 8:26 am

some say perodua is under toyota management
    so it sud be no 2 behind toyota atleast
    ——————–
    Dude, cannot said like that, Perodua manufacturing is majority owned by Daihatsu, and marketing section is majority owned by local.

• adamccl (Member) on Apr 27, 2008 at 2:34 pm

Time for Proton to buck-up more then…
    Haizzz…
    When will they learn that customers hate to wait, especially Malaysians…?

• ariana on Mar 18, 2010 at 9:49 pm

j.d. is stands for what. my assignment involve with cars company but most of them will put j.d in front of the title.

• Paul Tan on Mar 18, 2010 at 9:56 pm

That's the founder of the company's name – James David Power III.