Renault Megane Coupe featured in NFS Undercover

Renault Megane
Click for larger image

The Renault Megane Coupe will be making an appearance a few weeks before its official launch in the virtual world – the Need for Speed Undercover game, and in the real life at the Top Gear’s MPH Show the end of this month. Renault and Electronic Arts has released some images of what appears to be the Megane in the Need for Speed Undercover game world. While its obvious the photos are a computer rendering, they look really good. The game seems to have quite a decent rendering engine.

Look after the jump for two more shots.

Renault Megane
Click for larger image

Renault Megane
Click for larger image

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• csv (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 12:05 am

OMG i cant wait for this game!

R8 in it too! highway battle, police pursuit. hell yeah!

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 12:27 am

nov 18, haha, after my exams, its relaxation mode

• ragnahse (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 1:47 am

its gonna b an awesome game…even te trailer is freakin awesome….so gonna waste my holidays on this…dun k.

• xzibit_NRG (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 4:40 am

damn cool car ,,,, but i doubt can play the game in my laptop

• Jaybond (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 3:01 pm

NFS Undercover, should silence the strong critics targeted at NFS Prostreet which was of course, one of the worst Electronic Arts attempt – in terms of car physics & gameplay.

What more this time it return to its roots – high speed chase between the cops & the lawbreakers.

I also heard rumours that the soon-to-be-realeased Nissan 370Z will also make appearance.
    Preview pics look really good, I expect it could rival GT5 in terms of graphic realism (minus the in-car view).

Strangely, is Renault cars marketed in US?

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 3:05 pm

hoorah!!

Another NFS. I can’t hardly wait. :)

• Jaybond (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 3:10 pm

Hopefully there’ll be some Porsche & Ferrari , although the latter is very hard to get the licencing..

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 5:09 pm

hate the nfs series, lame storyline, over eas gameplay, gran turismo is much more fun

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 8:20 pm

hey…. dats fun….
    i cant really wait 4 this new NFS series….

• szw (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 9:39 pm

nice…

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 10:06 pm

btw, has renault started selling thier cars in usa?

• AH KEONG (Member) on Oct 21, 2008 at 11:19 pm

i tried this car last sunday. really really great with the power.. but cant buy it at 200k++.. so, just wait for this game :<

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 4:31 pm

is the Evo X in NFS Undercover?