New Audi A3 Black Edition S-Line

Audi A3 Black Edition

First of all, I’m pretty sure this has nothing to do with Barack Obama becoming the US President. The new Audi A3 Black Edition is available in all three Audi A3 bodytypes, namely the 3-door, the 5-door Spotback and the Audi A3 Cabriolet. Available powertrain options are the 1.8 litre and 2.0 litre TFSI engines, and two different 2.0 TDI engines.

The A3 Black Edition is based on the S-Line trim level and features a de-chromed front grille, black surrounds for the roll bars and shoulderline for the Cabriolet, 18 inch S-line alloy wheels with a dark titanium finish, privacy glass from the B-pillar to the back, and also Brilliant Black paint. If you want, Phantom Black is also available at extra cost. Audi is even allowing you to choose a non-black premium colour if you pay more – Misano Red and Monza Silver. But what’s the point of a Black Edition car when it’s no black?

Even on the inside, the black theme carries on. The interior features high gloss Piano black inlays, and the Cabriolet version is specced with a black acoustic hood.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• charles27 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 5:21 am

audi car is nice to look at.. but over over priced already.
    A4 1.8T already price somewhere around 260k.

• Cire (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:26 am

Beg to differ, but the current A4 is priced at RM238K. I think that is reasonable with all the technologies packaged in, and in the Msian market.
    If you are referring to the quattro (4 WD) version, it is reasonably priced at RM268K.
    Audi car is not only nice to look at, its built quality is premium too, and it drives great. Have a test drive in one, then comment.

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:53 am

Audi is simply delicious..but will this one ever arrived in m’sia?

• delos3nos (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 9:03 am

Yeapppppppppp good thing no cheap and cheap thing no good

• skywalker (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 9:03 am

Looks like Neo.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 9:56 am

nonono, don follow merc, they do black u don do black

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 10:53 am

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,
    December 23, 2008 @ 9:56 am

nonono, don follow merc, they do black u don do black
    —————–

they’re germans.. they all love black ;)

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 12:29 pm

jus ask heidi klum !

• kei9 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 12:30 pm

If only the rims were back enough. But who care’s this looks smoking hot.

• BlackJKX (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 3:41 pm

Phew..confirm gonna change my stock rims to black sport rim and silver tinted to black after see this audi.
    Real man wear black.

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 7:45 pm

Copying merc’s black division or something like that inside the AMG division

• csv (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 12:29 am

too much black la. a little chrome here and there adds some style and finese.

but it’s an audi, so whatever they do, it’s good.

vorsprung durch technik.

• Cire (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 7:44 am

Well, the RS4 gun metal rims looks cool indeed.
    I doubt that this model will make it to the shores of Msia. If there is one, most probably some grey imports or a dozen or so from the main distributor.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 9:22 am

e-nabilll said,

December 23, 2008 @ 12:29 pm

jus ask heidi klum !
    —————————
    i wonder if the future the daughter she had with flavio briatore will ask heidi ” mama, why is papa black? and who is this flavio briatore guy? according to wikipedia it says he’s my dad.”

• szw (Member) on Dec 26, 2008 at 11:07 pm

another black ?