UK: Porsche Panamera S to start from £77,269

Porsche Panamera

Porsche has released confirmed pricing for the Porsche Panamera grand tourer in the UK. The Panamera will start from £72,266 (RM 397,160) for the Panamera S, going up to £77,269 for the Panamera 4S and £95,298 for the top of the range Panamera Turbo.

The baseline Panamera S comes with a 6-speed manual and rear wheel drive as standard, and can be upgraded to a 7-speed PDK dual clutch gearbox for £2,289. The 4S and Turbo has an active all-wheel drive system with Porsche Traction Management (PTM) and features the PDK gearbox as standard.

The all-wheel drive does help with traction especially to get all the power down properly from a standing start, since 0 to 100km/h in the 4S takes only 5 seconds compared to 5.4 seconds on the S model, both with the PDK gearbox.

The Panamera is exclusively V8 at the moment with both normally aspirated versions and a top of the line turbo version, but who is to say a Panamera S Hybrid with the same hyrbid powertrain of a 3.0 supercharged V6 TSI mated to an electric motor from the Cayenne S Hybrid won’t appear later?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jolly_idiot on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:05 pm

Being 1st feels very good…. FIRST AGAIN! Hahaha

A sedan Porsche? Looks better than i tot.

• jolly_idiot on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:08 pm

77269 x 5.3 = 409525.7

It's better than buying a S Class. At least this is something different.

• thats without our famous super tax, jolly idiot.

taxes would easily bring up the price to double of that.

• For those calculating, RM 397,160 is the price without tax. stop dreaming. hahaha~

btw, i don't think i can handle a v8 wit turbo

cheers!

• Littlefire on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:40 pm

UK cars does have tax. If want a more open price went to search their price in open market countries, such like middle-east or US and you will know how much this car cost..

• Ariff on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:05 pm

[quote comment="220277"]thats without our famous super tax, jolly idiot.

taxes would easily bring up the price to double of that.[/quote]

yeah,u r right!!..without the tax the most common car in msia will be the C-Class,lolz!!

• trustgtr on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:04 pm

damn nice man…prefer this to the maser…

• its huge..

• Lucifer on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:37 pm

Yarrr… if the price we pay for a car is same like the UK, we would be seeing almost everyone hammering, bashing, burning, stomping, piercing, chopping, slashing and cutting their Peroduas or Protons into pieces.

and not to forget, to pee on them when they are in pieces until they rot.

• newbie on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:34 pm

put that tax in msia aside, and i still cannot afford it. and i doubt most of u all too.

• Coyotito on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:27 am

[quote comment="220263"]77269 x 5.3 = 409525.7

It's better than buying a S Class. At least this is something different.[/quote]

It's the price without tax and insurance. So I suppose the price should be around 600k after adding the tax and insurances?

• rexis on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:34 am

Coyo,

I think it should be around 1mil after tax and insurance.

• Slum in bolehland on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:34 am

think if wit tax around 1.2 milion without insurans…haha who will buy this car sure super rich at malaysia

• mattyboy on Mar 14, 2009 at 1:43 am

No guys that is not the price before tax, that is the retail price here in the UK – it does not included insurance as the way insurance is bought here in the UK in much different than in Malaysia. The premium is based on your age, driving history and where you live – on a car like this it would range from around GBP1000 per year for someone over 35 living in a nice area with no driving convictions to over GBP10,000 for a 20 year old that parks it on the street

• mitlanevo on Mar 14, 2009 at 2:15 am

rather wait for Rapide or get a sweet CLS, this is just ugly…..

• Tiadaid on Mar 14, 2009 at 2:42 am

[quote comment="220404"]No guys that is not the price before tax, that is the retail price here in the UK – it does not included insurance as the way insurance is bought here in the UK in much different than in Malaysia. The premium is based on your age, driving history and where you live – on a car like this it would range from around GBP1000 per year for someone over 35 living in a nice area with no driving convictions to over GBP10,000 for a 20 year old that parks it on the street[/quote]

Ouch! Thank god M'sian car insurance not calculated like the UK. At least that offsets the high car price…

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 14, 2009 at 6:19 am

i think cls is a lot better looking than this panamera ..

• tanasi on Mar 14, 2009 at 6:53 am

the slowest porsche is most probably the quickest cash cow. is porsche still exotic? or is it just another mass produced automaker churning out identical fast cars for the rich?

• mkrafz on Mar 15, 2009 at 5:20 pm

nice…

something new..

can't even compare..

event the new AMG S-class..