Audi-style headlamps for 2008 Honda Accord

Honda Accord Audi Headlamps

Who says Honda Accord drivers want to grow up to be BMW drivers? Ditto about Toyota Camry drivers wanting to become E-Class drivers for that matter. I really must salute the makers of these accessories for their creativity. Pix thanks to tokmoh.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wow, creative.

i think i will see some one the roads liao.

• atieus on Mar 17, 2009 at 11:54 pm

cool~!!!

2nd!

*matila~

• nazri on Mar 17, 2009 at 11:56 pm

looks cool… issit the LED bright enough compare with stock audi ??

• alvin on Mar 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm

i've seen a perdana modified front to look like a BMW… very cool

• DinKnight on Mar 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm

its hideous

• pjeul on Mar 17, 2009 at 11:58 pm

hmmmmmm…, accord should have O.E.M projector headlamp like the rivals e.g camry and mazda 6 instead of multireflector headlamp…. much nicer…!

hope for the accord facelift later, they come with O.E.M projector headlamp ….

• DjVanilLa on Mar 18, 2009 at 12:00 am

Creative..but need to see it closer..sometimes it's not suit with honda looks..

• Nozzydive (Member) on Mar 18, 2009 at 12:00 am

copycat

• Bodow on Mar 18, 2009 at 12:00 am

Daring meh …made in Taiwan for sure . Agreed with pjeul ….. Accord is considered quite a premium for many Malaysians … at least give us the projector headlights .. kedekut ka Honda …lu jimat berapa kasik multireflector ?

• osh_kosh on Mar 18, 2009 at 12:14 am

look good… but, does it work?

• akupunya on Mar 18, 2009 at 12:18 am

LOL..itu lampu berbaloi ka pasang? cahaya ok ka?

if I owned an accord…i dont waste my money to change the headlamps..

• wallstreet on Mar 18, 2009 at 12:36 am

Is like an Uncle trying to dress up like Justin Timberlake…

• Audi front, BMW back??! Emm…zero creativity to honda recent car model! Same goes to city 2009, BMW 3 series at the back.

Looks like Korea trying to walk out from copy cat, but Honda wants to move in.

• didie on Mar 18, 2009 at 1:13 am

isit DIY or aftermarket product? interested here!! demm

• A@r0n on Mar 18, 2009 at 1:18 am

Nice design, but the projector lights are just a little to small in proportion..

• didie on Mar 18, 2009 at 1:27 am

oh confirm its not DIY coz accord dont come with the projector. demm!

• xstan on Mar 18, 2009 at 1:57 am

U can have that in the new City as well…as I tot I saw similar eye design.

1st thing I saw the City eye design, I imediatedly suggest my friend to add this Audi like or Transformer like eye…cool.

• theanswer on Mar 18, 2009 at 2:26 am

[quote comment="221760"]looks cool… issit the LED bright enough compare with stock audi ??[/quote]

it's led..i dont think led is bright enuf even for audi.

• kington on Mar 18, 2009 at 2:28 am

I think spec wise, Honda is somewhat a grade lower than the equivalent Toyota or Honda.

But then again, i think Nissan is slowly showing signs of extreme cost cutting too.. Drum brakes at the rear for the Sylphy 2.0? I almost fainted.

• layman on Mar 18, 2009 at 2:37 am

Look damn ugly….like a HOG, but still better than AUDIGLY.

• Looks awful.

• bangkhai on Mar 18, 2009 at 2:50 am

who is this idiot? this is worst!! creativeness=zero!!

• This is more like it…
    http://www.zcars.com.au/images/honda-inspire-modu…

• Gajen on Mar 18, 2009 at 4:23 am

lol cant afford an audi…just like sum camrys u see lexus logos..i rather be happy with the car i can afford then to pretend i can afford a better car

• Paul Tan on Mar 18, 2009 at 4:46 am

[quote comment="221849"]This is more like it…

Not bad, those headlamps look like a great upgrade for those who want projectors.

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 18, 2009 at 4:48 am

wooo …

accord wif audi LED fairy lights ..

• johan on Mar 18, 2009 at 5:05 am

again, baffled by those who have the unexplainable urge to leave a remark like 1st….. or 2nd….., i wonder i can write a paper on such behavior for my human comm studies, understanding the boyishness that never leaves a man even when they grow up, toy bike become Harleys and toy cars become Ferraris. hahaha! Sorry… off topic.

The design looks a bit weird as the current accord have very distinctive and pronounced bodyline, a curvy running LED somewhat fail to jive with the car design. but then again, Civic VTEC fanboys will grow older but never grow out of the ah beng-ness, crap… that crude of me.

• mystvearn on Mar 18, 2009 at 5:33 am

Nice concept, but wrong curves. The lights are angled not like Audi curved here there. The result not so nice lights, still magnificient feat though

• isharestuff on Mar 18, 2009 at 6:20 am

[quote comment="221849"]This is more like it…

Cool, this is the right path for Honda owner. At least, it's a Modulo.

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 18, 2009 at 8:31 am

LED strips should be above to keep it being unique *laughs

But it does looks cooler than the stock one.

• tiruan.

• _xXx_ on Mar 18, 2009 at 11:53 am

christmas tree lights AGAIN?

• White Jack on Mar 18, 2009 at 4:31 pm

….I rather hope the owner change the rims first… the ori rims damn ugly !!

• mokkf82 on Mar 18, 2009 at 4:49 pm

eer, doesn't look like Audi at all la…

But good to those who wants something that the stock manufacturer cannot give them.

Shit, i bet the installation is expensive.

• Muahaha…

i'll like the projector like.

but the curve…look like someone shit a line on it. T_T"

• azrai on Mar 18, 2009 at 5:18 pm

This is creativity man. Wondering how the Americans manage to become economy power (before).? They let the people be creative and creating a new segment of economic activity. take for example the Hot Rods and Foose. It create a lot of jobs. Not just waiting for the G to hire.

• mohd hafizzul on Mar 18, 2009 at 10:15 pm

SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…

• mohd hafizzul on Mar 18, 2009 at 10:17 pm

LAMPU L.E.D UNTUK HONDA ACCORD 2nd GENERATION ADA TAK? MODEL SA6Y….

• Emmeth on Mar 19, 2009 at 2:31 am

[quote comment="221924"][quote comment="221849"]This is more like it…

Cool, this is the right path for Honda owner. At least, it's a Modulo.[/quote]

looked quite muscular…contemplating to get the headlights if it's available here.

• Wisdom on Mar 19, 2009 at 7:04 am

[quote comment="222111"]SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…[/quote]

Are you teasing the thread or you really wants to purchase the LEDs?

SA6Y is a nice car btw… ;)

• mohd hafizzul on Mar 19, 2009 at 5:18 pm

[quote comment="222249"][quote comment="222111"]SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…[/quote]

Are you teasing the thread or you really wants to purchase the LEDs?

SA6Y is a nice car btw… ;)[/quote]

JIKA ADA LAMPU LED…PROJEKTOR UNTUK HONDA ACCORD 2ND GEN ( SA6Y ). KALAU ADA KONTEK SAYA ( 013-9678760 )

• ridzzma on Mar 20, 2009 at 10:15 pm

Dear……..Where i can purchase this type of headlamp? Any body know where to it & how much it cost? Do email to me at, [email protected]

• nutella on Mar 21, 2009 at 6:13 am

i wonder if it is illegal?….Paul?

• saw 1 in kepong.The car changed body kit, big rim, and added a spoiler

• Rajesh on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:16 am

plz let me know where can i buy such audi type projector headlamps for the 2009 Honda City. Any website or mfgs selleing it. i love the way iit is done in the civic.

• kenny on Apr 24, 2009 at 4:22 am

where can get this headlamp yar? thank…

• pretty janice on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:29 pm

hi,

may i know where to buy the headlamp n how much? is it approved by lta?

• dude…..where can i get this n how much for???? Mail me at [email protected]

• Sam Lai on May 19, 2010 at 2:40 pm

hey..i wan..how much??mail me at

• Sam Lai on May 19, 2010 at 2:41 pm

i wan!!! how much??mail me at [email protected]

• accord owner on Nov 27, 2010 at 1:27 am

The Headlights look fantastic with the audi type led arrangement, but the original one is extreamly bright and accurate light pointing position.Therefore i am sticking to the original!

• Jimmy Koh on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:49 pm

Very cool!! Very Fantastic!!! i series buyer….how much??? can sent to Johor Bahru???

• Kam Loi on Nov 12, 2011 at 10:53 am

Bad design, very ugly. The lamp is too small, makes it look cheap.