VIDEO: Porsche Panamera Promo Footage

Porsche Panamera

Here’s some promo footage that Porsche shot of their latest car, the 4-door Porsche Panamera grand tourer. The 2010 model year car was first unveiled at Auto Shanghai 2009 just last month in production form.

At launch time, only V8 models will be available. Both front mounted engines will be similiar to the V8 motors in the Porsche Cayenne SUV, one normally aspirated and one turbocharged. Like the baseline Cayenne, a baseline 3.6 litre V6 model will come later, including a hybrid model.

Look after the jump for the video and a gallery.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=54]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• is that air-brake or something from the video?

look like a spoiler…

• Cross Polo on May 20, 2009 at 1:20 am

suprisingly its spoiler. i want 1 of this

• lowprofile on May 20, 2009 at 2:30 am

its a spoiler but some angles of this car really look… distasteful and clumsy… maybe like a geoduck! maybe the real thing will look better.

• lowprofile on May 20, 2009 at 2:34 am

having the right rims is crutial for thsi car to look decent

• balista on May 20, 2009 at 3:17 am

why must they insist on the cayenne-ish rear?

• mystvearn on May 20, 2009 at 3:28 am

Paul, is there something wrong with the video? Or maybe its server geared to Malaysian only? I know you got youtube account hosthing the videos there.

Notice this quite some time now, the video needs to buffer too often like every 5 sec clip, then buffering and repeat till the video finishes.

Thanks

• xzibit on May 20, 2009 at 4:55 am

something more like station wagon //// this panamera … not really like a sedan !

• Bodow on May 20, 2009 at 5:27 am

Drool sampai keluar nanah pun tak akan dapat beli kereta nie kat Mesia haha

• droll on May 20, 2009 at 6:46 am

aiyoh the backside looks like quasimodo. imagine a sleek, slim, sexy girl with her a** being stung 100000000000000000 times by bees. ahhahahaha. spoil lah.

• Paul Tan on May 20, 2009 at 7:45 am

[quote comment="239738"]Paul, is there something wrong with the video? Or maybe its server geared to Malaysian only? I know you got youtube account hosthing the videos there.

Notice this quite some time now, the video needs to buffer too often like every 5 sec clip, then buffering and repeat till the video finishes.

Thanks[/quote]

The video is hosted in Malaysia so yes, you might say it's geared to Malaysians. Malaysians have to wait ages to buffer on Youtube so I try to provide a better experience.

Is anyone in Malaysia experiencing slow loading of videos?

• CocoBear on May 20, 2009 at 9:44 am

Slow loading? I hardly experience any lag since using Firefox.

I think Subaru Legacy might had a bump with this Porsche when shooting in Irish coast. Both got the same scenery. ^^

• mystvearn, just try to pause the video and let it load for a few minutes, it should play straight after that.

• superior on May 20, 2009 at 6:22 pm

porche hatchback

• The screnery is more beautiful than the car !

• yeah… da video loading is slow, not only on diz post

cheers!

• mystvearn on May 21, 2009 at 4:13 am

[quote comment="239809"][quote comment="239738"]Paul, is there something wrong with the video? Or maybe its server geared to Malaysian only? I know you got youtube account hosthing the videos there.

Thanks[/quote]

The video is hosted in Malaysia so yes, you might say it's geared to Malaysians. Malaysians have to wait ages to buffer on Youtube so I try to provide a better experience.

Is anyone in Malaysia experiencing slow loading of videos?[/quote]

Well, what I usually do is just play and mute it, browse other sites and comes back to view it. I notice no difference in the lagness in malaysia or UK. So it must be something from the youtube end.

Thanks