New image and more outlets from Nasim

New image and more outlets from NasimNasim Sdn Bhd, part of the Naza Group and the distributor of Peugeot in Malaysia, will undertake a rebranding exercise which will involve all its branches and dealers. This follows the French carmaker’s recent unveiling of a new global brand identity along with an updated logo. “The re-branding exercise will take place at our four new branches first before being carried out at the existing 10 branches and eight dealerships,” the company said, adding that the entire exercise was expected to be completed by year-end.

Four new branches? Yes, Nasim plans to expand its branch network to four new locations – Ampang, Puchong, Ipoh and Melaka – over the coming months. Four new models are slated for 2010, as announced earlier.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• TheFonz on Jan 21, 2010 at 6:44 pm

Hope to afford a peug one day

• improved badge – simple & bold

• aksMs on Jan 21, 2010 at 7:43 pm

TheFonz, the 406 will only cost you below 30k these days. Sure you can afford one. The 306 is just 10k. :)

• squawk on Jan 21, 2010 at 10:02 pm

Still hear a lot of service complaints from Pug owners.

• aksMs said,

January 21, 2010 @ 11:43 am

TheFonz, the 406 will only cost you below 30k these days. Sure you can afford one. The 306 is just 10k.

Or maybe a peugeot 405, less than 10k.

• Lot of scary stories about Naza after sales services…heard only glenmarie can do warranty claims and the waiting period is soo long.

• AHHAA-LAURICE on Jan 21, 2010 at 11:43 pm

PEUGEOT is getting aggressive here…. good to see that! :)

• _xXx_ on Jan 22, 2010 at 12:54 am

So many outlets for what? Selling fast food or what? Ppl r more interested in bringing down the price

• mystvearn on Jan 22, 2010 at 1:06 am

I think the better improve SC customer satisfaction first.

• intermilan (Member) on Jan 22, 2010 at 1:27 am

i agree.

they need more SC outlets to serve the existing customers better (i guess they sold around 5,000 of 206 bestari and maybe 1,500-2,000 of the 207cc, 407 & 308 combined since they took over the dealership and lets not forget all the peugeots sold by previous dealer).

10 SCs can't really served all these satisfactorily. I guess that why some issues about service quality, waiting time etc can be heard over the Net.

hopefully all these 4 will be a 3 or 4S centre and not just sales outlet.

bigger numbers not necessarily equate to better, higher quality service but it is part of the right and required actions.

Hope it will materialise sooner than later.

• najibest on Jan 22, 2010 at 1:50 am

nice to see Naza getting aggressive with Peugeot. yup i think Naza has lots to do to improve their after sales service. but with the recent announcement that Peugeot is having Malaysia as their regional hub, I do personally think changes would be for the better…

• klaka seram on Jan 22, 2010 at 2:36 am

to have a strong brand one need a good product with good quality and a GOOD SC

Good luck

• roslan zaki on Jan 22, 2010 at 4:56 am

As the owner of Peugeot 308, I am pretty happy with the quality and performance of the car. But I am totally UNHAPPY with the after sales support. To service my car at Glenmarie Shah Alam, the booking MUST be made three (3) weeks in advance. The mechanics seem overwhelmed and there is NOT even a proper queuing system. If this is not ratified and the number of sales branches keep increasing, I probably need to do service booking months in advanced.

My advice to NASIM, don't eat more than you can chew. Please DO NOT open more sales branches if you are NOT willing to open and improve on your after sales service.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 22, 2010 at 6:46 am

roslan zaki said,

January 21, 2010 @ 8:56 pm

As the owner of Peugeot 308, I am pretty happy with the quality and performance of the car. But I am totally UNHAPPY with the after sales support. To service my car at Glenmarie Shah Alam, the booking MUST be made three (3) weeks in advance. The mechanics seem overwhelmed and there is NOT even a proper queuing system. If this is not ratified and the number of sales branches keep increasing, I probably need to do service booking months in advanced.

My advice to NASIM, don’t eat more than you can chew. Please DO NOT open more sales branches if you are NOT willing to open and improve on your after sales service.

———————–

lol inform us all if u can find better service centre. 308 looks really good and attractive.

• Jimmy Dean on Jan 22, 2010 at 6:54 am

roslan zaki said,

My advice to NASIM, don’t eat more than you can chew. Please DO NOT open more sales branches if you are NOT willing to open and improve on your after sales service.

————————————————————–

Come to Ipoh lah… no need for appointment.

• alihms on Jan 22, 2010 at 4:07 pm

Maybe slighly off topic, but I'm having trouble servicing my Honda's too. Need at least 2 week booking in advance. And NO way you can get booking on Saturday and Sunday (1/2 day). The appointment has to be on weekday.

• They need to list down the charges for service intervals and parts . It help keep those under warranty a peace of mind and also after the it expires.

i have this concept that this lion is expensvie to maintain thus it suffer bad resale after a few years.

• _xXx_ on Jan 22, 2010 at 9:09 pm

Any SC ppl will tend 2 b lansi when their biz is good, just like Potong 15-20 years ago. Frankly, if the car has no problems for the 1st 6 months (free service period), I won't go for the rest…I can't waste my annual leave for such a thing.

roslan zaki said,

• klaka seram on Jan 23, 2010 at 1:56 am

every brand have their own SC problem. The only thing differ is which one is the worst among them.

• awg1031 on Jan 23, 2010 at 3:04 pm

naza is going too fast and ambious..afraid that they will burst soon..sigh~wasting their father's money too vougely..no wonder i heard most of their senior ceo's resigned