Hello Kitty 5W-30 Motor Oil – this stuff is real!

This is definitely the motor oil for all those Hello Kitty themed K-cars to use! Trust the Japanese to come up with weird stuff like this to satisfy the hardcore Hello Kitty enthusiast, which by the way so far has an insane amount of Hello Kitty items to spend their money on including not just one but TWO theme parks and even a Hello Kitty-themed maternity hospital. This motor oil is a collaboration between the Hello Kitty franchise owners Sanrio and Rome-based Italian petrochemical retail company AGIP (Azienda Generale Italiana Petroli – General Italian Oil Agency).

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• tikus on Jun 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm

Nice marketing !! and very cute design for the tong !!

• tikus on Jun 21, 2010 at 7:20 pm

Our Petronas should endose Snoopy.

• Zulhimi on Jun 21, 2010 at 7:23 pm

So what’s this oil supposed to do? Make your engine sound purr like a kitten. Definitely not the best sounds to come out from an engine.

• just a marketing lor..u dont like..dont buy..aiyoo..its came from AGIP..the company has goes to F1 before..

• Kington on Jun 21, 2010 at 8:34 pm

Pure marketing ploy, but if priced competitively, it will sell.

I mean fans of Hello Kitty aren’t necessarily petrol heads, but if the price is comparable to the regular engine off the shelf such as Esso, Shell and Petronas, I’m sure it will sell very well.

Bear in mind that not just girls, but there are male fans of this Japanese Icon.

• Aquila on Jun 21, 2010 at 9:59 pm

I thought Astro Boy and Ultramen were everything but this too?

• littlefire on Jun 22, 2010 at 7:48 am

I just bought the Ultraman i 5-40W for around RM150, nice stuff dude.. The Astroboy even more expensive around RM165.. I think is just advert in Japan..

• Kumbang on Jun 21, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Fuiyo… Not approved ar my comment.

• haha….so nice tong here…nak buang pun sayang nih,,,,

• sooner or later we’ll see doraemon, power rangers, transformers, Mr. Bean, Spongebob… (and still counting) if these kinda product sells…

Followed by celebrities faces Takeshi Kaneshiro, James Bond, Super Junior… : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

• botak on Jun 22, 2010 at 1:35 am

after put on ur engine and give to ur child.. so dangerous lol..
    hahahaaa…

• JULIAN_LEE on Jun 22, 2010 at 7:59 am

they shud have transformers oil too

• Ahmadejad's Bro on Jun 22, 2010 at 8:20 am

Color should be PINK la …

• B-Mecha on Jun 22, 2010 at 10:13 am

LOL This is something real good to tame your wild car. Make it into your kitty!

• should also produce shin chan motor oil.

• BMALOI on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:01 am

“Agip for Hello Kitty!!!”

Since when Hello Kitty produced car or anything that requires motor oil… hehehehe

Anyway it is good for collectors.

• Motorist on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:04 am

Dont show this to the girlfriend or wifey.

Sure they want one :-)

• mira lover on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:10 am

wow
    so nice
    where to buy in k.l??
    very idealistic lor japanesse
    and very good marketing strategy

• Shamala on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:12 am

cute design ..interesting .. n the only thing i found missing is the color of it .. it will be more nicer if its in PINK.
    Cheers!! : )

• pcphobic on Jun 22, 2010 at 3:32 pm

I have seen Ultraman Oil and Astroboy Oil being sold at ACE Hardware Store

• Balikampung on Jun 22, 2010 at 3:40 pm

so cute …. love it

• undergraduate on Jun 22, 2010 at 4:22 pm

It’s so C.U.T.E.! If it does sell in Malaysia, for use I will buy it although I don’t use the motor oil. ^^

• celica zzt231 on Jun 22, 2010 at 8:33 pm

the grade is perfect for my myvi. where do i buy this?

• when is petronas going to collabo with Upin & Ipin ?

• msia may try their own kuda kepang on the tong :-)

• perdana on Jun 23, 2010 at 1:45 pm

recommended for diz ferrari owner…
    http://carscoop.blogspot.com/2010/06/hello-kitsch-ferrari-360-owner-takes.html

• learner on Jun 24, 2010 at 8:51 am

of cause hello kitty oil is no big surprise because there are demand from hello kitty cars, and hello kitty cars is no fake also. no need to name one, i know you know already.