Volkswagen Eos finally gets family look facelift

Volkswagen has revealed the facelifted Eos cabriolet that is set to have its world premiere at the LA show in November. Expected to go on sale in January next year, the car undergoes aesthetic changes to be more in tune with the rest of Volkswagen’s range.

The front gets a new grille, headlamps with LED running lights, new bumper and side mirror design. The back will see the use of a new diffuser, new back bumper and LED tail lights. The original Eos used the Mk5 Golf’s looks; this one takes after the Mk6.

Changes to the inside are minimal with the use of new colours, new dials for the climate control, along with new tech such as a remote control for the retractable hardtop, new colour display and a keyless entry and starting system.

Changes under the hood are also minimal with the improvement in fuel efficiency for the 2.0 litre TDI engine, which sees fuel consumption drop to 4.8 l/100 km. You can expect a full reveal at the LA Auto Show, till then enjoy the picture gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1604]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Tok Janggut on Oct 08, 2010 at 11:17 am

Nice…… bye bye Beemer.

• Rizal on Oct 08, 2010 at 11:24 am

Not my taste… !

• Now this is what I call a sexy car…all the right curves at the right places…wish I can afford one though..

• 2.0 litre TDI engine, which sees fuel consumption drop to 4.8 l/100 km
    >>> this is perfect……

• ermmm… ugly?

• Joseph Lim on Oct 08, 2010 at 11:57 am

This is nice. Hopefully it’s not too expensive.

• elpaciko on Oct 08, 2010 at 11:59 am

facelift only ka? think people stupid? close shop la… go and die la pro…..

eerrr… what? this is volkswagon ka…

nice! good looking…. yay……

• Anti Proton on Oct 08, 2010 at 12:34 pm

sweet

• If I am not wrong, the front face of the new Saga mimicks the front face of the VW Eos.
    I have been wondering over this last 2 years! Well, well, well, …..

• nabill on Oct 08, 2010 at 1:02 pm

i know its a corporate face , bt atleast thr should be some sort of diferentiation , all new vw’s now look exactly the same front wise…

• mitlanevo on Oct 08, 2010 at 1:32 pm

still looks gorgeous!!!

• JonLing on Oct 08, 2010 at 4:50 pm

Finally….a long awaited facelift! Now, it has the look that it deserved! Gorgeous!

• ShaneWarne on Oct 08, 2010 at 7:12 pm

Good car for my granddaughter…

• bryan.jones on Oct 08, 2010 at 7:52 pm

like golf cabriolet..

• Alpha on Oct 08, 2010 at 9:35 pm

always love the Eos!!but it’s kinda expensive la…

what do u guys think of a 2nd hand Golf GTi Mk.V??worth it or not??

• handsome*dude on Oct 08, 2010 at 11:22 pm

oooooooooooooi ~~ now the VW group like to use all the same faces for all their models~~ the Audi, the VW~~~

tough it all look nice, but sometimes, doesn’t need to look the same to be recognized as same family what~~~

too many model with the same face, start to get boring d~~ that’s y now BMW, and Mercs also evolve~~
    u remember the last time, the benz C,E,S class all look the same? the 90’s model~

• Lim Kopi on Oct 09, 2010 at 2:35 am

its called the Design Language , which also meant to show their identity

• JonLing on Oct 09, 2010 at 8:24 am

though i agree that they should have similar identity, i still think they could do more with their styling. showing one’s identity doesn’t mean that everything has to be the same. I have enough of the Audi’s “identity” already, try to differentiate A5, A4, A8 and probably the latest A7 from the front and back only, and i can bet you that you really need some time to tell them apart.

I can still somehow tahan with VW styling, though I began to feel a bit bored too, especially when they put on show the new Passat. But I still think this Eos looks way better than the model it replaced. Really dun like the round lamps in the front part and rear part of the previous model.

• bored? are you kidding me?

if you said u r bored with myvi or dugong i understand la!

in fact those cars are bcoming an eyesore on the road.

this Eos my friend, is definately not boring!!!

• JonLing on Oct 12, 2010 at 8:42 am

ya, right…..please read this sentence carefully “But I still think this Eos looks way better than the model it replaced.”, and then reply me, thank you.

• Gaya Mutu on Oct 09, 2010 at 6:08 am

Almost all models except VW Beetle.

• Hope at least this one don’t leak!!