2012 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Dashboard Teaser Pix

Mercedes-Benz has teased the next generation Mercedes-Benz B-Class interior, shown here with covered with the optional stitched ARTICO man-made leather.

There’s a TFT LCD screen to display the COMAND interface, but the technology is complemented by retro styled components such as the circular air conditioning vents that pay homage to the Mercedes-Benz cars of the yesteryears.

What do you think? I think it’s definitely a class above the model it replaces, but professional studio photography can be deceiving so we reserve our comments until we get to see a real car.

The new B-Class will make its public debut at the Frankfurt Motor Show in mid September 2011. Look after the jump for the rest of the teaser pix.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2484]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Thomstho on Jul 30, 2011 at 3:47 pm

The air-condition vents look like the one in Ferrari 458 Italia.

• shawal on Jul 30, 2011 at 4:52 pm

no… it looks like the ones in the 612 scaglietti …. , 458 italia are trapezoidal….

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 01, 2011 at 8:06 pm

The air-con vents are a flashback of the mercedes W123 with the addition of chrome. Pictures are here; http://cache.pakwheels.com/forums/2008/12/14/dscf2172_M58_PakWheels(com).jpg

• diesel eh

• diesel …nice

• diesel..wow

• shawal on Jul 30, 2011 at 4:53 pm

izzit to compensate the ugly exterior…only time will tell… , but the interior wont look out of place in a ferrari tho,

• seancorr on Jul 30, 2011 at 5:12 pm

I dun think MBM will bring any diesel models to Malaysia. They dun seem to be bringing any of the latest diesel models so far so…

Nonetheless the interior looks much better than the current B class. Will wait for the exterior shots too.

Anyone care to guess how much this baby will be priced in Malaysia? RM220k which is a few k bump in price from the current gen B class?

• europe famous with diesel, thats why more diesel car produce there,
      malaysia famous with petrol, no wonder MBM didnt bring any diesel model here

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 01, 2011 at 7:59 pm

I’m not too sure how accurate it is but the MBM salesman were telling me that the quality of diesel in malaysia is still too low to bring in their diesel engines. I’m guessing they’re really being conservative and with Mercedes’s strong presence in Malaysia whatever engine that is plonked under the tri-star bonnet people will still buy in droves. Kinda like the rich man Toyota

• nebula87 on Jul 30, 2011 at 6:00 pm

hmm…merz is addicted to the tic tac toe game? look at all the crosses….

• loveit on Jul 30, 2011 at 8:45 pm

I always love the old mercedes interior look, I hope they come up something ‘retro-futuristic’ interior for their all next generation model

• vw_fan on Jul 30, 2011 at 9:11 pm

i’m a sucker a good interior design and build. this one looks great. time to save money.

• MoFaz on Jul 31, 2011 at 12:41 am

too many ‘X’s.. maybe car for X-Men.
    cheers!

• Just me on Jul 31, 2011 at 11:44 am

Good material quality & stylist design … Any pic for the exterior??

• Jimmy on Jul 31, 2011 at 7:53 pm

Camry 2.4L the interior is far from this sweet baby B-class.

• JaCe88 on Jul 31, 2011 at 10:01 pm

Very interesting interior shots there- comparable to my new C Class (facelifted 2011) interior. In fact, it looks almost the same but for the oddly placed TFT screen.

• JaCe88 on Jul 31, 2011 at 10:05 pm

After looking at it some more, I think the screen looks very out of place/stuck on/last-minute.

• Sya Isya on Aug 02, 2011 at 2:42 am

there are 5 ‘X’