F10 BMW M5 showcased in Frozen Black matte paintjob

At our session of the the F10 BMW M5 press launch last night, BMW rolled out an M5 in a special matte black paint job. The F10 M5 will be available in this colour as an expensive BMW Individual option.

BMW has been dabbling with all sorts of matte paints these days. Their range of matte paint jobs are available as BMW Individual colours, and they’re prefixed with the word “Frozen”, so we’ve got Frozen Gray, Frozen Silver and of course Frozen Black, which is this colour.

It’s not the first time we’ve seen Frozen Black on a BMW, as the E92 M3 Coupe was available earlier this year as a limited edition 20 unit Frozen Black Edition in the US.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• just plain sexy

• zhongbie on Oct 09, 2011 at 3:59 pm

batman has return ~

• BeemerFreak on Oct 09, 2011 at 5:17 pm

BMW, dont talk rubbish lah with all this new colours. Your F10 is still being sold with a 9 year old engine. We are still waiting for the new twin turbo 2.0 petrol F10 engine that was launched and sold globally since 2 months ago. How long you want customers to wait?

• BeemerHatred on Oct 09, 2011 at 8:59 pm

Who are you to speak about their engine? will you really buy it or talk rubbish on your fist statement . and keep dreamo?

• HirumaKecil on Oct 09, 2011 at 4:32 am

Awesome…

• 4545er on Oct 09, 2011 at 6:37 am

hmmm..not so nice ??

• Think tomorrow I’m going to carry a placard around Masjid Jamek KL, stating “SAVING FOR AN M5, KINDLY CHIP IN”.

• A true beautiful gorgeous masterpiece!

• encikpadil on Oct 09, 2011 at 10:08 am

suka lagi m5 yg sebelum ni

• john die on Oct 10, 2011 at 4:39 pm

my fav m5 is still the legendary E39…still like the design till now on..

• jay8393 on Oct 09, 2011 at 11:11 am

So is this event in Malaysia?

• Beautiful. Matte black goes perfectly with this car.

• teamsleepnine on Oct 09, 2011 at 2:20 pm

E39 m5 always be my personal fav

• In my very own opinion, these type of paint is very dangerous especially with some M’sian who think their battery power and/or head lamp should be very well conserved untill the road got very dark enough for their bare eyes to see.They don’t ever consider that other incoming cars just unable to notice them coming until it’s too close! Prevention is always better than cure, as well as active safety is better than passive safety.

• You meant passive safety is better than active safety right? ;)

A good link : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automobile_safety#Active_and_passive_safety

• In short: Active safety=things to avoid crash incl. car R&H ability (before crash happened); Passive safety=things that save you when crash (crash already happened).

• never a fan of matte paint. but somehow it looks quite good on this M5.

• transformer on Oct 09, 2011 at 7:17 pm

IMHO, sometime when we saw matte paint car on the road, we seem to like it… but when u really had one car in matte and you see it daily, you will found it looks “dull” very soon……….. metallic looks seems doesnt dull easily… try imagine if you had one black matte M5 and one metallic black M5 in your Porch… after 3months u will know what i’m saying… even your dog/cat will find it dull…… they will piss at it more then the metallic ones….

• We will have a lot of “M5” on our roads pretty soon.. Not sure if any of you understands the meaning of that.. lol

• drMpower on Oct 09, 2011 at 10:21 pm

the flagship e class amg going at 1.4 million a pop
    how much this is?

of course i gonna need to sell my children, wives, and all for dp for this
    and maybe shots at nearest sperm banks for the petrols, speeding tickets,
    maybe a month hire gigolo service when major servicing/roadtax/insurance come!

• Jason Song on Oct 10, 2011 at 11:58 am

Although is a good car but I still prefer W212 with any kits, the head seems more aggressive and powerful engine with only 1.8 turbo but the current F10 doesn’t cause u WOW factor, if I get bash which means the basher are BMW hardcore fans nor the models look :P

Cheers :)

• Doreen on Oct 10, 2011 at 11:59 am

F10 = Bigger 3 series and smaller 7 series :(

• If someone cant afford the expensive car they will keep complaining about the car! not nice or older one look better lah whatever…lolx anyway this car is hot!