VIDEO: BMW new 3-Series Modern, Luxury and Sport Line

BMW has put up an interactive video on YouTube where they introduce the concept of trim “lines” to their latest compact sports sedan. This concept of lines first debuted on the 1-Series, where it was offered as either an Urban Line, a Sport Line or the M-Sport.

For the 3-Series, three different trim lines are introduced at launch – the Luxury Line, the Modern Line and the Sport Line. It kinda reminds me of Mercedes-Benz’s Classic, Elegance and Avantgarde. Watch the video above, and choose either one of the three different trim levels when prompted to in the little interactive menu at the end.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Mozilla Chrome on Oct 15, 2011 at 1:22 am

Baby 5 er..

• spyrers on Oct 15, 2011 at 8:50 am

I am liking the exterior front of the sports line… but not so much the interior.. Overall, this new 3 looks superb!! When is it coming to our shores?

• Bob_B78 on Oct 15, 2011 at 11:46 am

Looks ugly……..
    Current generation looks better…..
    Better get the new C Class

• surewi on Oct 15, 2011 at 4:38 pm

yup..really ugly car..especially the seat..wanna puke man..exterior look dumb too..merc better..

• mookie b on Oct 16, 2011 at 1:03 am

encik surewi…beli la audi…

• surewi on Oct 16, 2011 at 1:44 pm

why buy audi?

• coolcar on Oct 16, 2011 at 4:37 pm

Because your comment gives us the impression that you are a hairdresser.

• mookie b on Oct 17, 2011 at 2:14 pm

eh coolcar..jangan lar berlagak macam pandai sangat..saya suka audi baru panggil surewi beli..u ni budak lala dan kurang ajar baru panggil orang hard dresser..ini lar orang lala..bmw suitable for u as lala..tapi u tak mampu beli juga..

• surewi on Oct 17, 2011 at 9:43 pm

Weh…mookie b, saya ni hairdresser lah bukan hard dresser, you ni kurang ajar lah, cakap berlagak sangat.

• Stupidos